Kurumba Maldives Verified Reviews
Vihamanaafushi, North Male Atoll 08340, Maldives
9
10
Categories
Staff
9.4
Facilities
9.2
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.3
Value for money
8.3
Location
8.9
Free WiFi
8.5
Netherlands
Reviewed: January 8, 2024
10
Exceptional
Pros: Everything was just wonderful, excellent and beyond expectations.
China
Reviewed: January 6, 2024
10
Exceptional
Pros: 距离机场最近的岛 唯一缺点就是飞机起降有噪音
Cons:
Hungary
Reviewed: January 5, 2024
10
Exceptional
Pros: Reptérhez közeli, nagyon szép, valóban 5 csillagos resort. Kedves személyzet, rendkívüli tisztaság, legjobb superior szoba (135-ös), ajánlom mindenkinek! Nagyon jó reggeli, isteni kókuszjoghurt.
Cons: Az étteremben kevés európai étel, hal, saláta mindig volt frissen készítve. Csak a vissza nem térítendő foglalás után tájékoztattak a kötelező szilveszteri vacsoráról (345 dollár/fő), saját honlapjukon se volt erről info, ebben az összegben csak az ételek voltak benne, még egy pohár pezsgő sem fért bele.
Czech Republic
Reviewed: January 5, 2024
3.0
Poor
Pros: Velký ostrov, dobré vybavení resortu, hezká zahrada.
Cons: Jídlo obecně spíš podprůměrné, malý výběr, nižší kvalita jídla, malý výběr ovoce atd. Velká hlučnost letadel startujících z nedalekého letiště, každé 2 min letadlo nad hlavou. Slabší úklid, obecně malý zájem o klienta.
Russia
Reviewed: January 4, 2024
7.0
В целом отдыхом очень довольна, для путешествия с маленьким ребенком локация около аэропорта это удобно (но нужно учитыв
Pros: Очень близко к аэропорту, на катере 5 минут. Персонал был отзывчивым и предоставил возможность переехать в друго номер ( в первом варианте было очень ветрено). В ресторане Тила вкусно и в еда номер тоже вкусно готовят (шведский стол уступает по вкусовым качествам)
Cons: Уборка номеров страдает, ватные диски ждали неделю, пришлось повторно просить. Пол в ванной похоже ни разу не мыли, иногда были траблы с полотенцами. Вид на Мале и баржи из некоторых номеров тоже не Баунти. Но мы переселились в номер с прекрасным видом
Spain
Reviewed: December 30, 2023
10
Perfect
Pros: The staff was very helful. Naufal( front office manager) was extremelly kind as well as Joy. The hotel is very nice. The beaches with crystal water. Snorkeling is a big fun. The food was delicious. We really recomend this resort
Russia
Reviewed: January 28, 2023
4.0
Disappointing
Pros: Хороший риф мне нравятся что там скорее всего подкармливают акул, но и обычных рыб там тоже много.
Cons: Мы ездили 2 года назад семьёй, это был отель как минимум премиум. Очень было приятно там находится и персонал всегда очень приветлив. Сейчас мы очень сильно разочаровалась, очень много русских туристов, которые идут по острову с сигаретой и их не смущает что сзади идут дети и они этим дышат. Могут тут же кинуть бычек. Хоть я и сама русская, данное поведение не поддерживаю. Далее у вас не будет хосписа, если что то нужно звоните на рецепшен узнавайте, заказывайте, бронируйте. Хотя в других отелях представитель всегда на ватсапе. Мы переезжали в отель Paradise (советую), с нами даже не попрощались (по традициям Мальдим это персонал на причале и все они машут рукой) кинули багаж на лодку и ушли. В общем знаю точно что туда больше не вернусь, это Таиланд 2.
Hungary
Reviewed: January 28, 2023
7.0
Great resort with exceptional staff, horrible and noisy location, not Maldive experience :(
Pros: The hotel is very well kept, the staff is exceptional. The check in went fast and got our beautiful room after a nice lunch. We really liked the staff at the restaurant, they were helpful and also fast, remember what we liked. We were on full board plus and its nice that the drinks are included, wide variety of drinks, really good cocktails. The room was spacious, amazing outdoor shower and the l'occitane toiletteries are a plus. The beach is clean and well kept, water is crystal clear. If you cross the "water-wall" wich is an artifical stone wall around the beach you can snorkel around the reef, i saw lot of black tip reef sharks, 2 turtle, lion fish, crown of thorns starfish and the scary titan trigger fish as well. We traveled with our baby, the kids club was fantastic, the staff was really good with Sophia, we used the baby sitting service however its very expensive but professional. We tried the shark safari excursion, it was super experience but also very expensive.
Cons: It is a shame that the advertisement of the hotel is not honest, when i booked our stay i choose Kurumba beacause of the pictures and the close location to the airport, but from the map did not understand how close it is to the airport. It is under the flying corridor, so you hear the take off all the seaplanes and also the big aircraft wich means constant noise day and night. I understand that this is the first resort of the maldives and maybe 50 years ago this was the perfect location for a resort but now you see the not so pleasent landscape of male, cranes, cargo ships etc and its not what you would like to see on a Maldivian holiday. Unfortunately all of the pictures you see in Booking.com are made from a really good angle. If you on the island you will always see the not so pleasant reality. If we were aware of this we would not book this hotel. You can easily access better hotels within 30 min boat time and trust me you can travel that far even with a baby because we did it. So overall i would like to suggest for the management to be honest, put up honest pictures of the island than the guest can decide if its suitable for him or not, but this deceit is not fair towards your guest. It is a great resort, with great staff please respect your guest more. I would not come again because of this.
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: January 27, 2023
9.0
beautiful, amazing, very helpful staff
Pros: the staff were so amazing! we had a great time in the resort. highly recommended
Thailand
Reviewed: January 27, 2023
10
Great family vacation
Pros: I thought 17 days in one place will be too much - no, we had a great holiday. Coral reef was full of fish to see, comfortable for snorkeling. Water clean. Villa was spacious, we never used the pool though, well cleaned. Staff attentive and polite. Food in the main restaurant was great, we didn't get bored of it. Orthodox Christmas Dinner was very special!
Cons: View of Male instead of the open sea in some beaches, buy that was my first impression. After a day I just didn't look there or stopped caring about it.
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: January 26, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Breakfast and dinner buffet had wide options, staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in and out was easy due to the helpful and friendly staff. The room had a beautiful view, very clean and cozy. Definitely coming back soon!
United Kingdom
Reviewed: January 26, 2023
8.0
enjoyed our stay and food was delicious but overpriced as were the items in the shop and the excursions
Pros: very clean and beautiful location
Israel
Reviewed: January 26, 2023
10
Wonderful unforgettable vacation due to the exceptional resort management.
Pros: Perfect resort! Thanks to Naufal- the very kind, talented friendly and exceptional manager guests experienced a wonderful vacation on very well maintained resort ! Naufal payed attention yo every little aspect of the vacation to give guests an unique exceptional vacation experience.! Very good location.Easy and very well transportation. Beautiful shnorkling expiriences .Lots of colourful fish including sharks and stingers. Great smiley staff. Rich breakfast. Just great!!!!
Cons: The noice of the airport
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: March 15, 2023
10
Family Friendly Island !
Pros: Everything was Awesome. Thanks to Joy the Reception Supervisor for his great efforts to compensate our late arrival flight. Thanks to Ruko for entertaining us and our children on the Dolphin Cruise and throughout our holiday ! I loved that they have several activities for the Children. Thanks to Ruko, Marina and Hishma from the Kids Club. Overall it was a great experience at Kurumba, and they will do their best to give you a wonderful holiday ! Thank You Kurumba
Cons: Nothing
Hong Kong
Reviewed: March 14, 2023
10
Just wonderful!
Pros: Location and attention to detail.
Cons: It’s very expensive for food and drinks because of US dollars.
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: March 12, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: the staff and cleaning
Cons: I took half board and dinner didn’t meet the expectations
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: March 12, 2023
1.0
extremely disappointed by the looting behavior of the management and will never recommend this resort to anyone it’s bet
Pros: location was good
Cons: staff behavior, nothing much for kids, extremely expensive and no facilitation by the management
Italy
Reviewed: March 12, 2023
8.0
Nice entry level hotel for Maldives
Pros: A very intimate location, it feels like being in paradise. With the beachfront option, you literally wake up on the beach just a few steps away from the sea. Good privacy and courteous staff, although not well trained. Hamakaze sushi bar was amazing with nice food quality.
Cons: The breakfast, pizza, and Indian restaurant are really low quality, almost inedible. The airport is very noisy, and cocktails cost a minimum of 20 euros.
Australia
Reviewed: March 9, 2023
10
the best vacations for our honeymoon.
Pros: liked everything about the property
Cons: there is nothing I dislike
India
Reviewed: March 8, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: it was super close to the airport. So while that meant some airplane white noise, overall it was quite efficient given the short stay. The property attracted families and kids so the vibe was very friendly and warm. Multiple restaurants meant we were spoilt for choice for dinners. The property is very well kept and our stay was really awesome!
Cons: Not much to not like. Maybe one more restaurant should be open for lunch?
Switzerland
Reviewed: February 16, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: Breakfast was amazing. Delicious & good variety! Location was very convinient. 10 min by speedboat! Resort grounds are just beautiful. The staff is very courteous, helpful and very well trained. The best I have seen so far! Dolphin excursion was fun.
Cons: All the restaurants are very good but expensive! The desserts in The Cafe restaurant are terrible! Otherwise the food was delicious in all restaurants.
Kuwait
Reviewed: February 14, 2023
8.0
they should provide services from the island to the capital free of charge
Pros: not far from the airport
Cons: you cannot do anything without the hotel involvement, and it cost a lot of money to go around
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: February 12, 2023
8.0
Very Good
Pros: distance from airport. amazing. facilities etc - average
Cons: service needs do improve
Turkey
Reviewed: February 12, 2023
8.0
sonuç olarak ses yalıtımı iyi. uçak sesleri dışında su sporları ve yemekler çok pahalı.
Pros: tesiste odalar temiz ve gayet rahattı. deniz güzel ve gayet iyi.
Cons: tesis havalimanına çok yakın ve sürekli uçak sesleri. ekstralar çok pahalı. su sporları oldukça pahalı. yemek konusunda ise yemediğimiz yemeğin parasını aldılar.
Turkey
Reviewed: February 12, 2023
10
Mukemmel
Pros: Otelin konumu cok iyi. Varisa istinaden havaalaninda karsilandik ve hic beklemeden otele goturulduk. Check-in sonrasi odamiz hazir oldugu icin hemen odaya gecebildik ve uzun ucus sonrasinda guzelce dinlenme firsati bulduk. Konumu cok iyi, Plajlari mukemmel, personel cok ilgili. Yemek kalitesi cok iyi. Her seyden cok memnun kaldik. Yorumlari okuyarak burayi secmistik. Tekrar gelsek 100% yine burada kaliriz.
United Kingdom
Reviewed: February 10, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: Close proximity to the Airport Excellent service from restaurant staff - namely Ahmed and Karu, both very friendly and excellent hosts who clearly understood our dietary requirements and taste. Clean and quiet beach, rooms and all the facilities
Cons: Limited vegetarian dining options in Thai and Japanese restaurants ( Arabic and Indian restaurants had quite a large vegetarian selection) All inclusive package was quite expensive, especially for someone like us who didn't eat meat or drink alcohol. This would have been more of an issue if we had young children.
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: February 9, 2023
10
visiting kurumba excited expectations
Pros: it’s close to the airport, very clean, easy check in and out process, good food
Cons: a bit pricey,
Italy
Reviewed: February 5, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Posto magico ,vacanza magica
Italy
Reviewed: February 5, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Tutto eccezionale ! Posto stupendo Cucina ottima anche per noi italiani Incredibile In pochi giorni abbiamo potuto goderci in comoditá assoluta tutto ciò per cui le maldive sono famose !!!!!
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: February 4, 2023
7.0
Good
Pros: Everything
Cons: The staff should know what to offer Muslim families.. The country it self is Muslim and we were offered alcoholic food twice
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: January 31, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: مناسب ومريح
Cons: لا شيئ
United Kingdom
Reviewed: March 7, 2023
10
amazing, hoping to come back
Pros: staff, scenery, food was amazing
France
Reviewed: March 6, 2023
8.0
ok pour quelques jours mais pas tout le séjour
Pros: proche de l’aéroport, 10 minutes en bateau idéal pour passer la dernière journée au Maldives si vous avez un vol retour tard, puisque la plupart des speed boat partent au plus tard à 13h des îles hôtels. sur cette Hotel cela vous permet de profiter jusqu au dernier moment, nous avions l avion a 22h50 et nous avons put partir de l Hotel à 19h30, ils nous on laisse la chambre jusqu’au bout en plus. le buffet est juste incroyable! nous y avons rencontré une personne au service de formidable, qui s est très bien occupé de nous.
Cons: ce n est pas du tout une île représentative des Maldives, c est le 1 et Hotel qui a été créé aux Maldives, du coup plus vraiment de faune maritime autour, la proximité de l’aéroport peux être un Atou, mais sur une semaine sa peux vite être un inconvénient. décollage des avions court long courrier et seaplaine toute les 15 min avec le bruit qui va avec… comme c est à côté de Male là vu est pas top. Tout y est très chère, buffet est à 85$ par personnes. nous avons payé 300$ de transfert aéroport/Hotel pour 2 adultes et un enfant de 3 ans! pour 1 jour de séjour…
United Kingdom
Reviewed: March 5, 2023
10
outstanding, my and my girlfriend had the most special stay here. thank you so much to the staff who made it so special.
Pros: this place is truly a gem. the staff are so friendly, there are excellent facilities, the food and restaurant selection is great.
Cons: nothing! we loved it
Malaysia
Reviewed: March 3, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Staff made my family feel at home during our stay. For example, the three ladies at Majaa Kids, two guys at Cafe and another at Kandu who always took the takeaway order for my kids, lady at Al Qasr, AJ at Khing Thai, and Abdulla at reception. Thank you very much.
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: March 3, 2023
7.0
great relaxing time but expensive rates.
Pros: close to airport and lots of green life
Cons: lots of noise from small planes flying overhead
Austria
Reviewed: March 2, 2023
10
Es war ein schöner Urlaub, wunderschöne Unterwasserwelt; Einzige Nachteil: Fluglärm gelegentlich
Pros: schöne Bungalows, sauber, direkter Zugang zum Meer und dem Hausriff. Gutes Essen, jedoch eher asiatisch als international
Cons: transfer zu teuer, Flughafen ist schließlich schnell erreichbar
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: January 13, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: كل شي فيه جميل و مميز.. توصيل القارب السريع مريح وليس به ما يزعج في الرحلة..
Cons: سعر التوصيل من المطار إلى الفندق بالقارب السريع يكلف للشخص الواحد تقريباً 700 درهم ولكن يبقى أفضل من الباقي.. في جزر أكثر من هذا المبلغ بكثير..
Romania
Reviewed: January 12, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: Totul a fost peste asteptari.
Cons: Traficul din zona, fiind aproape de Male.
Russia
Reviewed: January 12, 2023
10
Рекомендую! мы вернёмся!
Pros: Рекомендую! мы вернёмся! Направляясь в этот этот отель, пугала близость его к аэропорту, однако никаких проблем с этим не было и более того, короткий трип на лодке был очень удобен, тк мы были с ребенком. Остров достаточно большой для Мальдив, но в этом случае, это плюс. Отличный пляж, с хорошим песком по всему периметру острова, великолепный снорклинг, бесплатно дают «свежие» маски и ласты. Если не ошибаюсь, семь ресторанов, хорошего качества с достаточной винной картой. Отличные завтраки в обоих ресторанах для завтрака. Детская комната – отдельная песня! Лучше всяких похвал! Много развлечений, конкурсов, игр для детей! спасибо Дочку 6 лет было оттуда не выгнать! Отдельное спасибо детскому аниматору Анне! Спорт на любой вкус: большой теннис, пинг-понг, баскет, футбол, хороший фитнес зал. Водные развлечения: дайвинг, парасейлинг, джеты, вейк и тд Вывод: для семейного отдыха лучший отель из тех что я был на Мальдивах (седьмое посещение Мальдив). Для романтики, наверно, не совсем подойдет, хотя если вы активная пара и то зайдет.
Cons: укажу близость к аэропорту, но, на самом деле, это совсем не напрягало.
Belgium
Reviewed: January 8, 2023
7.0
Except above mentioned we really enjoyed and thanks a lot to Kurumba staff.
Cons: Restaurants are expensive!Breakfast was not provided in Thila despite our front beach bungalow for 12 nights! Beach bags were not given as before. Fishing was cancelled two times, Picnic was cancelled one time and no apology was given , no champagne or anything was provided to show some kind of pleasure and respect from administration as before. All above was told/recommended us by friends that it was as high quality service standard some years ago. Therefore, seems service to be significantly improved!!! We were not correctly/clear explained for photoshoot, what does mean free of charge, not nice when finally you have to pay for photos! Maybe it wouldn’t be a problem if clear explained to avoid not nice/awkward situation! Airport is close and a lot of noise is from airplanes! Don’t like to pay for booking in advance, prefer to do it after arrival to resorts, especially when issue is with payment.
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: January 8, 2023
10
كانت اقامه ممتعه
Pros: كل شي كان ممتع وخدمه راءعه واكل لذيذ
Cons: بعض الغرف تحتاج تجديد
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: February 28, 2023
10
Amazing
Pros: Kurumba is an incredible place for a vacation. The staff is helpful, polite and professional. The services are great. Overall our experience at Kurumbha was amazing.
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: February 27, 2023
9.0
Enjoyed celebrating our Son's first year birthday there
Pros: Was a 10min boat ride from the airport, so with a 1 year old baby this location was perfect (as we didn't want to go through the seaplane process). If you have kids this place is perfect. Our villa was right in front of the beach (less than 10 steps). Many families there with kids, so the ambience was very family friendly. They even provide fresh organic puree for babies of your choice for no additional cost (loved that part, as we forgot to carry our puree packs). They also provided high chair and baby stroller too. The location was amazing for snorkeling as well and we saw many boats from other places coming to this place for snorkeling. The house reef is not the best, but the marine life is amazing. We saw over 30 different types of fish and couple of sharks too. Kids play area is perfect and there are a lot of things to do for kids there. Overall enjoyed our stay there celebrating our anniversary and baby's first birthday.
Cons: AC didn't work for a few hours due to some issue and it took them 4hrs to fix it. But what was nice, was that they compensated for that by providing us with late check-out.
India
Reviewed: February 27, 2023
8.0
Kurumba Holidays
Pros: Excellent location, courteous staff
Cons: Food could have been better and a little affordable.
Russia
Reviewed: February 26, 2023
10
все супер!!!
Pros: локация, комфортное проживание
Cons: -
Azerbaijan
Reviewed: February 25, 2023
10
Amazing Resort!
Pros: The place was like a paradise. Turquoise color beach, white sand, palm trees, with beautiful scenery. Excellent accommodation, food, facilities. Very friendly staff! Location was very convenient - only 10 minutes by speedboat from the capital city and airport. We stayed there for 5 nights and were very happy.
Cons: There was nothing to dislike.
United Kingdom
Reviewed: December 30, 2023
10
We had a wonderful time and thought it was so beautiful.
Pros: Location was amazing. Food in the restaurants was excellent. All the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a beach bungalow with a beautiful view of the beach and ocean. The room was so spacious with a really comfortable massive bed.
Cons: The weather could have been better. It did rain a few times but there are umbrellas all over the resort.
Italy
Reviewed: December 27, 2023
9.0
Vacanza fantastica.
Pros: La vacanza al Kurumba ti permette un immersione totale nella natura, l'isola e a dir poco spettacolare con tanta vegetazione ben curate, spiagge fantastiche e mare cristallino dai colori meravigliosi. L'atmosfera e' molto rilassante, le camera sono ottime, il servizio di pulizia e' molto accurato, il personale e' sempre disponibile e cordiale. Il servizio di ristorazione e' eccellente.
Cons: Potrebbe essere incrementato il servizio di animazione.
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: December 25, 2023
9.0
Highly recommend for families
Pros: The staff made us feel at home
Stars
5
4
3
2
1
Reviewed: a day ago
1/5
A very excellent resort in Maldives. Treatment is purely humanitarian. Being Jain to follow our diet plan is very tough for any chef Viji which even major airlines aren't able to serve us, while it was a very awesome experience here moreover even the timings were followed. The cleanliness of the resort is also very good. I didn't even had to request for extension for checkout time as my return flight was late at 22.15. The management had already extended my room accordingly and also helped us in forms and RT-PCR test. They were always 1 step ahead. Overall it was actually a great experience. This was my past experience and I won't change my words but my dignity is above all this. I won't be visiting any Maldivian resorts till the ties with my homeland INDIA is not normalized. INDIA first!
Reviewed: a day ago
5/5
Уже три года отдыхаем на Курумбе (4 - 6 человек). Ну если есть рай на земле, то это именно здесь!!! Все замечательно, и море, и природа, и питание, и расположение от аэропорта. Даже часто летающие самолеты не могут испортить отдых. Здесь работают замечательные люди! Особенно хочется отметить Эндрю, Абдуллу, Настю, Лейлу, Фаризу, Касуна, Афсана, Машеша, Науфала, Амджада, Калюна (повар от Бога), всех просто невозможно перечислить. Прошу прощения, если ошиблась в именах. Вся команда Курумбы умеет организовать праздники и красиво их оформить. Огромное всем спасибо за тёплое отношение и внимание к нам!!! По возможности мы еще хотим побывать у вас!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 4 days ago
5/5
It’s the only resort I go to when I am in Maldives. Abdulla Saeed always makes it easier for us. I thank him and his team and Jojo.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 6 days ago
3/5
Ansich schönes Hotel nur Aussicht auf Kutter und Große Häuser entspanntes trinken Abends ist leider auch nicht möglich da jeden Abend schlechte Covers oder andere Musik gespielt wird.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: a week ago
5/5
It was a perfect acomodation, villa whit private beach, with dinner included, food was amazing, special tuesday was fish dinner, with lobsters, all oister, shrips and all mehr fruits. Service was perfect, they make clean two times per day, the people was so nice and price was 4000 $ with breakfast and dinner for one week. We make scoba diving every day , in front of our villa was a lot of corals and colours fish. i booked direct from hotel site and they give me also some complimentary spa and photoshoot. I recomand this hotel.
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago
5/5
I don't know where to start, and I don't have many words to express my gratitude and appreciation for the service I received. I traveled with my family (4 of us). It was an overwhelming response to receive us, and we welcomed with a coconut and vanilla ice-cream. The resort we stayed in was so clean and covered with lots of trees. The water on the beach is crystal clear. We took an all-inclusive deal, so breakfast, lunch and dinner included. The food was so delicious and the service we received at the restaurant was amazing, with a selection of drinks. Midway through our holidays, we booked a snorkeling session with Maverick Style Water Sports and assisted by Anil & Shaafiu. These two guys are amazing, and they took us to one of the beautiful spots for snorkeling. We also enjoyed the Spa by Firda and Mistina. Finally, our holiday was nothing short of perfection! From the picturesque scenery to the warm hospitality, every moment was a delight. The accommodation exceeded expectations. A rejuvenating escape that left us with cherished memories. Highly recommend!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago
5/5
We had a great experience at The Kurumba, Maldives! Its proximity to Male airport is definitely a plus, especially when you ate travelling with a toddler, like us. We stayed at the garden villa, which was on the beach. The rooms were clean, staff was courteous and the buffet spread was elaborate. They always had a kids section at the buffet where kid friendly food items were kept. The chef in the main restaurant and in the Indian restaurant Mahal were very accommodating to our requests of kid friendly customized dishes like Olive oil sauted pasta or plain ghee rice for our child. The spa experience was also very relaxing! Special thanks to the staff at the Majaa kids club, where my child spent fun time in doing fun activitirs like splash time, kids zumba, henna tattoo, etc and playing with numerous other toys. Overall, we had an amazing experience and a holiday to remember! Thanks Kurumba!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago
5/5
Paradise on earth
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago
5/5
We recently had the pleasure of staying again at Kurumba hotel and it truly exceeded all expectations, especially with the kids. The Kids Club staff went above and beyond to make our children feel special and engaged. The proactive and attentive service provided a sense of comfort, making it stand out from other islands we've visited in the Maldives. One of the standout features that we love is its accessibility, particularly for families with young kids. The ease of getting to the resort from the airport was a welcome relief, especially when traveling with young kids . The overall hospitality of the staff, combined with the beautiful surroundings, created an unforgettable experience. We found it hard to leave this paradise where every member of the staff treated us exceptionally well. Highly recommended for families seeking a memorable and family-friendly getaway! We will be back 🥰
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago
5/5
Highly recommend this place. We came here because it was just a short trip from the main airport and we were coming just for a weekend. The hotel is great and the staff is amazing, they go above and beyond to make the stay wonderful. Place is kept in mint condition and it has great facilities including a great gym. Food is really good and definitely will come back.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago
5/5
Бизге баары жакты 👍 Good location clean beach 🏝️ service also good thank you for amazing holiday 👍 05.12.2023 10.12.2023
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago
5/5
This place is the closest thing to heaven on earth. Everything from the rooms to the service to the view to the- you get it, is PERFECT. It is very calm and peaceful. The water sports are exhilarating and is a 100% adrenaline rush guarantee! There is only enough buggies/club cars for checking in and checking out, so you will have to walk more but that only means more scenic views to enjoy.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago
5/5
Super nah zu Male und Flughafen. Aber man muss mit Flugzeuggeräuschen rechnen.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago
5/5
Un resort idílico. Para repetir. Tido perfecto, El hotel, la comida ñ, el servicio. Perfecto. Lo recomiendo cien por cien
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Right after baggage claim I went directly to both #4 just inside the airport where my worries ended. My baggage were taken care of, through the speedboat, directly to the bungalow. The speedboat cost was included in the price. Very friendly staff, always available to assist. Exceptional quality in both breakfast and dinner buffets. Several restaurant choices, which I did not try in full; maybe next time.... Very nice beach with white sand, corals and tropical fishes. Choices for SCUBA, snorkeling, kayaking or just enjoy the sun and breeze in one of the beach bars.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
The words cannot describe the emotions and happiness we felt during our stay at Kurumba... from the moment we set our foot on the sandy beaches of Kurumba it was an experience to behold.. getting a nice resort is one thing but to maintain it, manage it is what makes it different... The best part of Kurumba is its staff.. from the people at reception (Joy) to the time we left it was always positive experience.. I think first thing that their staff is told not to say No (in a good way).. they made sure everything what we desired was done.. Kurumba is located at the ideal island just 15 mins from the Main Male island making it a perfect spot to stay... beaches were crystal clear with ample marine life to see on our own.. we got to witness sharks, dolphins, turtles, crabs and coral fishes (dory, nemo) Kurumba is highly recommended for a stay with family especially with kids.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
An Exceptional Experience: A Tribute to the Staff, off-course the facilities are well maintained. Honestly- the best 4 days of our life’s. We forgot city life, everything and indulgences in KURUMBA. Right from dining, activities, photo shoot & dolphin 🐬 sight seeing, everything was amazed. From the moment we stepped into the resort , they have enveloped in an atmosphere of warmth and hospitality with coconut 🥥 sorbet, Nikko The ambiance of all resort, all restaurants was inviting, the décor was tasteful, and the tantalising aromas wafting from the kitchen only heightened my anticipation for a delightful culinary adventure. However, it was the exceptional service provided by the team that truly elevated our experience to an unforgettable level. Especially Mahesh and Pranay the least we thank them, is not sufficient. From the attentive, greeting us with a genuine smile and guided me to a cozy table to the knowledgeable and accommodating waiter who expertly guided me through the buffet menu, I was consistently impressed by the staff's dedication to providing an unparalleled dining experience especially when we had 3 strict vegetarians in my group which was never easy to accommodate. We also got couple of vegetarian dishes outside buffet. Their attentiveness was unwavering, ensuring that my every need was met without being intrusive. Their recommendations were spot-on, each dish a symphony of flavors that delighted all out palate. What truly set the staff apart was their genuine warmth and friendliness. They engaged me in conversation with ease, making me feel like a valued guest rather than just another patron. Their passion for their craft was evident in their enthusiastic descriptions of the dishes and their eagerness to ensure that I had a truly memorable dining experience. As I savored the last bite of my delectable dessert, I couldn't help but reflect on the exceptional service I had received. The team had not merely served us a meal; they had orchestrated an unforgettable dining experience that left me feeling pampered, appreciated, and eager to return. In a world where customer service often falls short, the staff at across this resort stand as a beacon of excellence. Their dedication to their craft, their genuine warmth, and their unwavering commitment to providing exceptional service are a testament to their passion for the hospitality industry. I commend them for their outstanding work and encourage everyone seeking a truly memorable experience to venture into KURUMBA and allow the team to create an unforgettable journey.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
The staff is absolutely incredible to check in. Process was very smooth. Everything is laid out for you when it comes to checking in. Everything is explained in detail. The service at the mini restaurants and bars at the establishment is impeccable. Cleanliness is top-notch. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The water is pristine. There are plenty of fish and coral to see if you are a snorkeler or a diver, this is a must go to place. It has the best reef around. You will not be disappointed
Trip type
Business
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Our experience with Kurumba has been fantastic to say the least. Service was top class; beauty of the resort was another level, amidst the most beautiful flora and fauna, the villas are very tastefully designed; snorkeling experience at the resort was amazing too in their in-house reefs; food was fantastic and they offered overall a great value and experience. The only suggestion I can offer is perhaps if they can keep a bycicle at the resort, it would be great to take a bike ride at such a beautiful place.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Perfekt. Einfach perfekt. Zimmer toll, Service toll, Schnorcheln toll, Essen so gut, dass Zuhause alles wie Müll schmeckt. Gegen 19 Uhr kommt immer nochmal jemand zum Zimmer und fragt ob man noch etwas braucht. Etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig ist die Insektenbekämpfung mittels Rauch jeden Tag um 17:30 Uhr. Es handelt sich um das erste Hotel auf den Malediven. Die Nähe zum Flughafen hat uns gar nicht gestört, eher beruhigt.
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
We stayed at Kurumba Maldives primarily to break-up our journey back to the UK after a 12-night stay in one of the southern resort islands and we booked in the knowledge that the proximity to the airport & city would have both advantages (quick transfers and a chance to visit Male city) and disadvantages (aircraft noise). Along with hard paths rather than sand tracks, gardens rather than natural vegetation and sea walls, we expected an experience quite different to our normal choice of Maldivian resort. But from the moment we stepped on to the transfer boat at the airport we couldn't fault a thing (apart from the disappointing November weather) and we definitely enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room (deluxe Bungalow) was clean and well appointed and the dining offerings were superb - sadly our 3-night stay didn't give us opportunity to try them all. We visited Male on an excursion that was free of charge with our Dine-Around All-Inclusive package and circled a pod of dolphins on the boat transfer back the airport - a great way to finish our stay Thank you Kurumba, I'm hopeful that we'll be back one day.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
We had an amazing stay at Kurumba. The staff is friendly, Breakfast and Dinner have a great variety of buffet. They also have different restaurants on the resort. The resort is always nice and clean. Customer service is amazing, they are always willing to help you. The time we visited it was not too crowded so felt amazing and got to enjoy the resort. They have kids center, where they offer different activities for kids free of charge. They have a few activities for which you have to pay as well but a very few. They have Art Studio, Kids play area out door, a gift shop, a 24/7 gym. They offer us 30 min photography with our reservation and pictures came out beautiful. My only complain is with the Water Sports Center is that we wanted to do Paragliding but they had a condition to have 4 people on booking to do so, if you are a couple, there are zero chances of doing it. Plus we were offered snorkeling gear for free at the reservation but no one told us to redeem that you have to take a snorkeling class for free which is being offered only at 11 o clock in the morning. These kind of stuff should be told at the check in so you can have enough time to take class and enjoy. Over all We would love to come back and make more memories.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Very nice place
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
2/5
Der Fluglärm ist ohrenbetäubend. So nah an der Flughafeninsel bringt keine Entspannung. abgesehen von den Großraumflugzeugen in der Nacht, kann man sich tagsüber nicht auf der Terrasse unterhalten, wenn die Wasserflugzeuge ausrücken. Wir empfehlen für das echte Malediven Gefühl eine Insel ohne Blick auf die Flughafeninsel mit ihren China-Hochhausblock und die für Touristen gefährliche Hauptinsel auszuwählen. Das zerstört sehr stark das Urlaubsgefühl und erinnert mehr an ein 3 Sterne Hotel im nahen Osten. Warmes Wasser ist auch nur bedingt mit Sonnenlicht verfügbar. Das Putzpersonal hat nur auf vermehrter Nachfrage trockene/saubere Handtücher gebracht. Die Zimmer sind sehr dunkel und alt möbliert. Der Klimaanlage würde eine Wartung gut tun. Auf dessen Filter lag der Dreck und Staub von vielen vergangen Monaten und Gästen. Das Positive, die Angestellten sind sehr freundlich und zuvor kommend. Wir haben uns immer willkommen gefühlt. Nur die Supervisor standen dem ganzen im Weg. Ein zusammenliegen mit Urlaubsbekanntschaften war nicht möglich. Da die Liegen streng nummeriert sind und ein verrücken streng verboten ist. Somit kam es zur Situation, dss man tagelang neben fremden Leuten lag und andere liegen frei bleiben mussten, da diese zu anderen Zimmern gehörten. Schön war das Angebot der Tauchschule. Man konnte sich kostenlos Equipment zum Schnorcheln ausleihen. Ein Kanu stand auch kostenlos zur Verfügung. Das Gym, der Tennis- und Basketballplatz waren von höchster Qualität und gut ausgestattet.
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 2 months ago
4/5
Really enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff are super nice and always trying to help. There are two things you need to realize when staying here. First almost everything in the Maldives is shipped in. This food and specialty alcohol are expensive. When you stay here, expect to have a decent size bill at the end of your stay. Second, the island is next to make city and the airport. This is super convenient but you will see an island city in the distance (which personally I enjoyed) if you are on the east side of island. You are also going to hear planes taking off (not super loud but noticeable). I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Despite being the first resort opened in Maldives, it is very well maintained and managed! Food was tasty and staff super friendly (e.g. Nikko from the front desk). If you are looking for a solid quality, easy to reach and value-for-money island, Kurumba is an ideal choice!
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
We had the best family vacation at Kurumba. Everything was perfect, the island, the bungalow, the food, the staff and the amazing service.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
This place is beyond words, worth every penny.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
還不錯,就是衞生間在室外比較招蚊子和熱
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Amazing stay for our stay during Honey Moon and for sure we are planning to revisit next year. Our special thanks for the professional hospitality from Ms. Samkha . Thanks for the whole staff.
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
I booked a holiday through emirates holidays . Faultless all went perfect and above expectations … Resort close to Male and perfect for family who is traveling with young children’s . We booked the beach Bungalow directly facing the sea . The room is perfectly designed .. Check in 10/10 Cleanliness 10/10 Food 6/10 we mainly ate at the buffet breakfast and dinner Service 10/10 The resort is very well managed you can see the general manager welcoming the guests , rooming around talking to everyone .. making sure that all is in order and everyone is satisfied The entertainment in the bar is nice , authentic The sea is amazing crystal clear water Kids club ladies are very kind and professional The waiters at the main dining are ver kind and their service is fast and efficient All in all one of the great experiences to remember I highly recommend and will definitely return Chapeau bas for Andrew the GM and his TEAM Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
From the time of the booking (many thanks to the very helpful Nedyn), until the moment we arrived, we felt the warm welcome. One of the highlights of our stay was how generously the resort catered to our requests. Many thanks to the lovely and the most kind receptionist, Sama. She has been very helpful and was always ready to make our stay enjoyable! The resort's staff members were very polite. They went above and beyond to attend to our every need, making us feel valued and important. Their warmth added to the overall charm of Kurumba. Shoutout to the energetic Amil of the Pool bar, and all its very accommodating restaurant staff members, also the smiling nuwan of the Beach bar and all its very helpful staff members. Also, many thanks to Brian and Chef Ragab who made our breakfast mornings a delightful experience! The amenities, including the shower rooms are very clean, even the water sports area washroom! Thanks also to the kind and accommodating Shapi and Aish of the water sports area! Kurumba Maldives is truly picturesque, with its lush greenery, beach-front bungalows, and pristine beach. We were immediately captivated by the resort's marvelous sea views. They also have an in-house amazing photographer, Hany! We left the island with memories to cherish for a lifetime, and we cannot wait to come back. We hope to see again all the amazing staff members when we come back.
Reviewed: 3 months ago
4/5
Amazing place for a family vacation! It’s is the closest resort from the Male airport, It’s about 15 min boat ride from airport. The resort is on a private island, and has maximum number of sports activities in Maldives be it fishing, Scuba diving, canoeing, surfing snorkelling and so on. The service here is amazing the beach is shallow and fun. The staff will take good care of you. Tips: be early to the breakfast, if possible get a booking that includes meal plan, if you are travelling from south Asian countries dining can get really expensive. They have themed restaurants (Indian, Japanese, Thai , Arabic etc.)
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
A wonderful place to stay here.. sand and sky are amazing thank you so much for all staff of this resorts from the reception, spa also in restaurant we all appreciate your service to those my filipino work in Japanese restaurants thank for your good service sir… to miss Gun-Gun also to mr. Ansaf thank u so much for you dear you are such amazing kuddos.. Godbless see u next time
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
ممتاز جداً ، خاصة البنغل على البحر وقريب من المطار وخدمتهم رائعه
Reviewed: 4 months ago
3/5
في تمييز بين الضيوف .. الغرف قديمة وتحتاج صيانه لكن نظيفه .. مناسب جدا للعوائل وتوجد فعاليات كثيرة للاطفال .. ضغط على القولف كار عشان تتنقل احيانا تطلبه حتى ما يجييك او يجي متاخر .. ولا يوجد سياكل ..الاكل كويس بشكل عام .. يوجد وزغ لكن لا يوجد بعوض ..
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Um paraíso repleto de coisas boas e funcionários atenciosos, sensacional! Ficamos uma semana e não encontro qualquer defeito ou problema.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Для меня самое важное на мальдивском отдыхе: - еда - богатый подводный мир - люди На Курумбе всё идеально. В пределах волнорезов есть много прекрасных ярких морских обитателей. Еда разнообразная, вкусная и ее много: рыба, фрукты, овощи, мясо, морепродукт всегда. Есть детский стол с пиццами, картофелем фри, бургерами. Даже молочные каши есть. Детский клуб, бильярд, теннисный корт, баскетбол, доски для плавания, каяки, снаряжение для снорклинга. Каждый вечер выступают разные группы. Некоторые сотрудники работают ни один десяток лет. В номерах чисто, убираются два раза в день точно. С собой надо брать фумигатор или взять на ресепшен. Из-за близости аэропорта слышен шум самолетов. За 7 лет рядом с Курумбой появился искуссьвенный остров с жилым районом, но это стало, скорее изюминкой. Берить систему AIDiner - абсолютно всё включено. И не бери маски ласты из дома, возьмете на острове.
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
This is my second time to visit kurumba after 7 years I found kurumba still the best place ever for getting relax and enjoying our times… Thanks KURUMBA😌
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Unbelievable sea and sand and plantation. Booked a 70 sq.m bungalow beachfront to the west . Shower and a bathtub were open space in the back . Absolute tropical style, amazing food , cute small island . Great service everywhere! . Lovers paradise . I will definitely visit Maldives again one day ! My happiest heaven!
Reviewed: 4 months ago
1/5
I have no idea how this place has 5 star rating??!!! It's terrible. Service is terrible. And everything is INSANELY OVERPRICED. They charge you for water, they charge you for everything. The dinner buffet is almost 70 usd and when you ask the waiter to bring you water, they tell you water is behind you, you must go get it!!! The waitress at the buffet didn't even greet us, they are so rude and all they think about is make money. The only thing that we liked was the live band, very talented musicians. Rest is honestly below average. Breakfast was tasteless. Powdered fake orange juice, lacking freshness and the chefs are grumpy. We have been to 5 stars resorts and hotels and no one's ever treated us so poorly. Our departure flight was at 9 pm, they have rooms available yet they checked us out at 12 pm and the speedboat pickup was at 6.30 pm, and when we requested they give us the room until then, they said we have to pay 119 usd. The beach was dirty, full of algaes and trash, huge bats flying above us, we understand this is a tropical island but we have never seen bats as big as these. We were there to celebrate ur anniversary, they promised a cake and when we called to request it, the girl on the phone was clueless, she said she would send it, we called three times and waited for hours and the cake was still not there. Staff is definitely not trained, they look unhappy, kids whose English is terrible for a 5 star resort in the maldives. They will ask you to pay 192 usd to hold the room if your flight is in the evening, that's the price of two nights at the resort. Greedy and cheap and rude. We will never come back again. They definitely have a lot to learn, very greedy and have nothing to do with hospitality.
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Wunderschön. Nur der Blick auf Male mit seinen Hochhäusern war nicht so schön.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
It was such a lovely place. Staff are amazing and always willing to help and to ensure your stay is memorable.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Realmente un cinco estrellas. Las habitaciones muy bien, nosotros estabamos en las de dos pisos, con un baño espectacular u a terraza grande , vistas de la playa y a 40 metros del agua. Los restaurantes tematicos muy bien, tambien hay servicios para los peques, La playa de harina blanca y con peces, tortugas y pakaros por todos sitios. Vamos con las pegas: todo muy caro y solo se paga en dolares, ruido de aviones, ya que el aeropuerto esta a 10 minutos en barco; pocos servicios para niños. En resumen, hotel muy bueno pero si lo comparamos con uno similar del Caribe, no merece la pena venir tan lejos
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
You have the breathtakingly beautiful Maldives. To which Kurumba flawlessly adds attentive and indulgent service, and just the right amount of luxury. Elegant resort, super rooms, regularly groomed beach. Extremely hospitable crew - which is a Maldivian trait, elegantly refined even further at Kurumba. Great buffets at Vihamanaa. We've had the most amazing week, and are already planning a return. Thank you!!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
It's a beautiful scenery with a really nice design and service!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
房間挺大的、吧枱有很多小螞蟻, 噴了葯以後還有。後院的游泳池臟了,沒見到清理換水,小黑説是酒店統一循環什麼的…付了3個成人的錢, 救生衣就配了2個, 拖鞋也衹有2雙, 想要多一個救生衣,叫我自己去借, 有點無語😓。 洗漱用品這些不叫安排就沒有配。離機場比較近 , 各種飛機轟鳴聲, 特別是水上飛機很大聲,喜歡清靜的慎入! 小孩11歲, 按成人收費, 沒有增加任何設施, 不能理解。 餐廳食品中規中矩,甜品比較多, 牛肉 羊肉挺多的,可惜沒有找到湯。餐廳燈光昏暗, 沒有空調。 本來要求早上吃過早餐以後7:30離島, 畢竟付了早餐錢的😀, 被告知要求6:30離島, 沒辦法 吃了酒店提供的冷冰冰的麪包離開了呃 還有魚翅露出水面的鯊魚在旁邊遊, 小朋友都不敢下水了😅
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Wspaniałe wakacje, resort cudowny 5 minut speedboatem od Male. Dla nas najlepsza opcja to pokój przy plaży z własnym basenem. Jedzenie dobre, obsługa bardzo pomocna. W wodzie nawet trochę rafy, z kolorowymi rybkami, mantami, meduzami. Cudowne wakacje.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 5 months ago
4/5
A very pleasant trip with good food and many activities to do. Loved the hospitality!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
The best vacation ever . Amazing resort for families. It had everything we needed. From the service to the staff to the rooms to the beach to the variety of kids activities, the excursions, and the buffet everything was just amazing 🤩 nothing to complain about ♥️ Thank you kurumba team for making our vacation unforgettable. We will diffidently be coming back In shaa' Allah 😍
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Rating Summary
Excellent
4409
Very good
649
Average
141
Poor
47
Terrible
39
Reviewed: 08.01.2024
2/5
There were so many children here - it was impossible to rest/relax. My beachfront pool villa was next to an area used to play (a blank area beside Hamekase restaurant with a hammock) where children screamed and played all day. This meant I couldn't enjoy my courtyard pool in the back nor my beach in the front, as it was separated only by a row of trees. I also had children in the front yard of my villa playing - using the villa loungers and foot shower. And then young children were brought to the nice restaurants for dinner (Indian, Thai, Middle Eastern, Japanese) and screamed, whined, cried and neither parents nor staff did anything to stop it. And I moved 4 times at the Breakfast restaurant to try to avoid all this. Other than that the resort is fine.
Reviewed: 19.08.2022
5/5
Just back from our third visit to Kurumba ( 1st in 2019 and 2nd in 2021). This time we booked the delux pool villa ( previous visits were in garden pool villas) and it certainly didn’t disappoint! We’ve had the most fantastic relaxing week. We booked the all inclusive and ate in each restaurant ( except the Arabic) and didn’t have a bad meal. Although our two childrens favourite was the japanese and I need to give a special mention to Robert - he is a fantastic chef and put on an amazing show ( we ended up going there twice). We ate lunch in the bar everyday - the staff in there are amazing! Special mention to April as she remembered my sons pizza order everyday. Although all the staff were fantastic and nothing was ever too much trouble. We did the sunset dolphin cruise which was amazing and the children enjoyed the paddle board/ kayak rental that was included in our meal plan most days. My husband and children did a discover scuba dive with on site Euro Divers. Valantina was both knowledgeable and patient and gave them all the most wonderful experience which they all loved and can’t wait to dive again. My husband lost his watch during the dive and they found it later that day which was amazing service from them! It is the staff that really make this resort. Along with the amazing food and facilities. Yes you can see Male and the planes taking off and landing however we were not bothered by this at any point! Thanks to all at Kurumba - can’t wait to go back in 2023 😍
Reviewed: 06.01.2024
4/5
Great location near airport and has a great snorkelling reef. Hotel needs updating we have been using 16 yrs still no refurbishied. Sadly a lot of staff around the island don’t even smile or saying good morning, they appear to have no interest and not polite
Reviewed: 06.01.2024
5/5
В 2023 году были здесь 2 раза. В январе отмечали с супругом юбилей свадьбы и в декабре решили повторить!!! Прямой перелет Black Jet из Внуково не дал в дороге устать. Из Мале на морском катере 15 минут и мы на острове. В отеле прямо на пристани встречает персонал с мороженным. В январе отдыхали на вилле № 186 - Deluxe Pool Villa с бассейном, в декабре в 232 бунгало, питание по системе "Dine Around All-Inclusive". Персонал очень доброжелательный, все улыбаются. В отеле есть русскоязычный персонал. Спасибо Лейле и Анастасии за их отзывчивость и помощь при решении всех вопросов, касающихся бронирования ресторанов, планирования экскурсий и т.д. Питание великолепное. Побывали во всех ресторанах острова. В январе настолько увлеклись, что не разу не посетили основной ресторан Vihamanaa (завтракали в Thila, обедали в Cafe) в декабре исправили свою ошибку и не пожалели. Все очень вкусно. Особенно понравились ужины в Thila и в японском ресторане Hamakaze. На острове тихо, спокойно. В декабре такое ощущение, что были на острове практически одни - на пляже соседей очень мало. Очень понравилась (мужу...) экскурсия к акулам. Я сама не ездила так как ужасная трусиха. Но его видео с акулами в 2..3 метрах от него впечатлило. Номер убирают каждый день. Все удобства на вилле: кондиционер, сейф, гладильная доска и утюг, чайник, мини бар (платный даже по системе все включено, но не пугает), все принадлежности для душа, халаты, тапочки. Российского телевидения нет, но что не сделает человек, который это умеет!!! Ноутбук, российский VPN, HDMI кабель (попросили у Анастасии на ресепшн и получили напрокат на весь отпуск, а в Deluxe Pool Villa ТВ с WIFI модулем и кабель был не нужен) и вуаля Российское ТВ в полном объеме. Самолеты - вообще не мешают, от слова совсем!!! Однозначно рекомендую Курумбу! Спасибо всей команде отеля за волшебный отдых. Обязательно сюда вернемся.
Reviewed: 03.01.2024
5/5
A return trip for us after several years and it did not disappoint. Service excellent. Room lovely and super clean. Beach gorgeous. Food fabulous, especially at Hamakaze and Thila which are both superb. Best resort we have been to by far and hope that we can return again one day.
Reviewed: 26.12.2023
5/5
My husband and I stayed overnight at Kurumba Maldives upon our arrival from Los Angeles. Due to our long journey, a night at Kurumba was fantastic before transferring to Lily Beach Resort. We booked a Superior Room for our one night stay which included breakfast. We are avid snorkelers and a top notch house reef was essential for us. We read prior reviews of travelers complaining about the airplane noise due to the resort's close proximity to the airport. While we did see and hear planes, it did not bother us at all. The house reef was surprisingly excellent and the water clarity was superb. We saw a couple of turtles and a lot of large fish just snorkeling around the resort. We dined at the seafood restaurant for dinner and had a seafood feast. We also had lunch at the buffet restaurant on an ala carte basis. Lunch was about $80 USD for two lunch entrees and two cocktails which we thought was reasonable for the destination (and the fact that the cost for dining was comparable to what we pay in Los Angeles). The Superior Room was nicely furnished with an outdoor shower and bathroom, day bed/sofa in the bedroom in addition to the bed, a double closet, and two sinks opposite from each other. We booked the package directly with the resort which included a 30-minute photo shoot. We were disappointed that despite our best efforts and with the assistance of several resort members, we were not able to book a photo shoot during our stay. There was one photographer and she was constantly out on shoots and failed to return our three calls. The transfer to the resort from the airport was relatively quick - less than a 10-minute speedboat ride. I lost my brand new wetsuit on the first day and while I did not ever recover it, the staff, especially the security guard, was extremely helpful in trying to search for it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the resort exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend Kurumba.
Reviewed: 24.12.2023
5/5
Das Kurumba ist sehr nahe bei der Hauptinsel. Transfer mit Schnellboot ca 15Min. Das erst Resort der Malediven. Wunderbare Bungalow, direkt am Strand. Gut eingerichtet. Klimaanlage zum Regulieren. Freiluft-Badezimmer!! eine tolle Erfahrung. Das Buffet ist immer abwechslungsreich. Das Teppanyaki von Top-Qualität. Das arabische Restaurant war klasse. Die Ärztin war gut ausgebildet und gab klare Antworten. Es ging mir gleich besser!
Reviewed: 23.12.2023
5/5
Kurumba is all about family. The staff treat you like an honoured family member from the moment you step onto the island till you depart. Shahu, Anwar, Shaiha, Nur, Ismaili, Pranay, Laamiu from Thilla restaurant, for making my birthday so special. Robert, Brien from Hamakaze for the amazing meal; and Rygin from F & B/Events especially made our stay great. I would also like to thank the entire housekeeping staff who ensured our rooms were spotless and sand free at all times. And the scores of other staff across all the various departments at the resort who made our stay so memorable. I will be back again 🙏🏻
Reviewed: 19.12.2023
5/5
Select for the second time Kurumba ! Very green island, beautiful perlonal, delicious food, rent a boat, go swimming with sharks, have a great time! Spacious rooms, beautiful bathroom with living plants. Thank you very much for the rest!
Reviewed: 19.12.2023
5/5
I don't know where to start, and I don't have many words to express my gratitude and appreciation for the service I received. I traveled with my family (4 of us). It was an overwhelming response to receive us, and we welcomed with a coconut and vanilla ice-cream. The resort we stayed in was so clean and covered with lots of trees. The water on the beach is crystal clear. We took an all-inclusive deal, so breakfast, lunch and dinner included. The food was so delicious and the service we received at the restaurant was amazing, with a selection of drinks. Midway through our holidays, we booked a snorkeling session with Maverick Style Water Sports and assisted by Anil & Shaafiu. These two guys are amazing, and they took us to one of the beautiful spots for snorkeling. We also enjoyed the Spa by Firda and Mistina. Finally, our holiday was nothing short of perfection! From the picturesque scenery to the warm hospitality, every moment was a delight. The accommodation exceeded expectations. A rejuvenating escape that left us with cherished memories. Highly recommend!
Reviewed: 19.12.2023
5/5
Отдыхаем редко, но всегда метко)!!! На Мальдивах первый раз, поэтому выбрали Kurumba Maldives 5*- первый отель/ курорт, который открылся в 1972 году. Плюс нам очень важно - вкусная еда, обслуживание!!! И мы не прогадали, попали в гастрономический тур еды - вкус и подача блюд на высшем уровне!!! Спасибо большое руководству Kurumba Maldives, менеджерам, администраторам и всему обслуживающему персоналу (бары, рестораны, уборка номера и территории). Персонал очень дружелюбный, со многими подружились!!! Желаем Kurumba Maldives 5* процветания!!! А также хотим поблагодарить ещё Чеботникову Дину Анатольевну из TEZ TOUR (ООО "Академвояж" г.Москва), что порекомендовала этот потрясающий отель. P.S. Монолог будет длинный))) Отдыхали с 07.12.23г по 16.12.23г на роскошной Deluxe Pool Villa (160м2) с личным бассейном и видом на океан. Номер был 184!!! Питание по системе «Dine Around All-Inclusive». Плюс есть привилегии от номера - вилла!!!! Завтракали в ресторане Thila премиум - класса: изысканный шведский стол (всегда свежевыжатые соки, слабосоленый лосось, прошутто и т.д. - жалко нельзя загрузить видео). Плюс выбор блюд из меню, попробовали всё (подача шикарная, еда очень вкусная, шампанское белое и розовое Prosecco Италия). Обедать ходили в Cafe (возможность у кого «Всё включено») - ресторан по меню с любыми напитками без звездочки «*»: (тоже всё супер). Сногсшибательный салат с тунцом «Нисуаз» прожарка медиум, Тропический салат. Рекомендуем взять на горячее: Супы, Синяя паста Лингвини с чернилами каракатицы, Баранья отбивная (каре) медиум, Улов дня на гриле (спрашивайте какая рыба дня), Фиш-н-чипс с картошкой фри, Шриланхийский карри с креветками и т.д. Ужинали в ресторанах a la carte с любыми напитками без звездочки «*» по меню: (Thila, Khing Thai, Al Qasr, Hamakaze). Шикарно и всё очень вкусно во всех ресторанах, в каждом свой колорит! Но больше всего запомнились два ресторана: Khing Thai, Al Qasr - хозяин по имени Aj очень душевный, добродушный, щедрый человек. Очень помог в выборе блюд!!! Спасибо за уют, вкусные блюда🫶, порции просто огромные 🤟Болеет своим делом/кухней. Безусловно, посетили во время отдыха основной ресторан Vihamanaa (шведский стол), как же без основного на отдыхе!?! Тоже все блюда качественные, вкусные и разнообразные. Всего хватает во время завтрака, обеда и ужина 👏. Единственное, чуток расстроились, забыли, что в основном ресторане Vihamanaa по вторникам проходит вечер морепродуктов (лобстеры, креветки, мидии, рыба, устрицы). Но ничего), мы в этот день тоже были в красивом ресторане Al Qasr (Арабский) с прекрасной кухней! Кстати любые рестораны a la carte вы можете посещать несколько раз, что мы и сделали. Также, если захотите заказать в ресторанах какое-то блюдо из меню, отмеченное звездочкой «*», то тем, у кого Al, будет скидка Dine around это больше 50%. Например в ресторане Thila сезонные устрицы стоят 45$, нам они обошлись 19$. Всем поварам отеля респект и огромное спасибо за праздник живота)) - очень вкусные блюда, порции огромные, поэтому для десерта уже не было места! Поверьте, пишут те, кто любит вкусно и много покушать))!!! Думаю отель уже отметил наш номер по еде и напиткам)), вся информация фиксировалась в компе. Боимся, что нас больше не впустят на остров))). А так выбор еды и напитков по системе Аl в любых ресторанах, барах без «*» огромный! Касательно алкогольных напитков, наш выбор: виски Ballantine’s и Red Label, шампанское Prosecco Torresella DOC (rose) и белое Prosecco ТINI DOC BRUT (Италия), вино сухое белое Совиньон Блан, коктейли разные и т.д. Бар в номерах платный, но выгодно по цене у кого Al и вилла. Особенно хочу отметить вкусную воду без газа Kurumba в стеклянных бутылках (бесплатно). Также в номере есть всё необходимое: чай и капсульная кофемашина Nespresso (бесплатно), халаты, утюг, шампунь/кондиционер для волос/гель/мыло/молочко - бренд L'Occitane, зубная щётка, паста, бритва, крем для бритья, нитки/иголка. Для пляжа сланцы и сумка и т.д. Что мы всё про еду и напитки)))... Касательно самого острова - потрясающий отель, чистый и красивый берег/океан. Можно обойти за 30-40 минут. Проплыть где-то за 2 часа, проплыли)), но не засекали. Видели около нашей виллы много рыб, большую черепаху, акул по 1,5 метра и маленьких. Первое впечатление, что мы попали на необитаемый остров - людей нет, шума нет, полный релакс! Даже пасмурная и дождливая погода несколько дней нас не огорчила, умудрились обгореть))), поэтому обязательно наносите защитный крем. Может за всё время было шумно 2-3 дня и то в ресторане - заехали новые туристы. А так было полное ощущение, что мы выкупили весь остров)). Впервые так отдыхаем и знаете, очень зашло!!! Хотя любим шум и музыку на всю мощь, даже в первый день попросили нам принести акустическую систему Bose Mini Bluetooth, но она нам не понадобилась. В номере по телевизору нашли канал Maldives YouTube!!!! А по вечерам после ужина заходили в бар Kandu (музыка на любой вкус, от живой до диджеев), с 21:00 можно оторваться, если умеешь веселиться))! Касательно баров, огромный выбор бесплатных напитков по системе Аl: Kandu (центр.бассейн) работает с 10:30 до 00:00 и Athiri (рядом с нашей виллой на пляже, где качели с 11:00 до 18:30). Подведём итоги. Всё прекрасно, можно писать много и долго, эмоций положительных море…. Обязательно вернёмся ещё раз!!! Потрясающий отель, дружелюбный персонал, вкусная еда!!! Рекомендации туристам не экономьте, берите «Всё включено» и виллу, точно выиграете на все 100%. Не надо думать ни о чём. Плюс ездили бесплатно на экскурсию в столицу Мале и катались на доске для гребли стоя (один час на номер в день - две доски) и т.д. Чуть не забыла о наболевшем у туристов, лично нам не мешал шум самолетов. Наоборот наблюдали с удовольствием, где ещё можно увидеть столько красивых самолетов и так близко?! Живём в самом шумном мегаполисе в Москве), поэтому нас это не пугает. Всем удачи и отличного отдыха в этом замечательном отеле!!!
Reviewed: 17.12.2023
5/5
Our time at Kurumba was absolutely fantastic, as usual ! especially for the kiddos in the Kids Club. Their daily activities were a perfect blend of art, sports, splash pad and just plain fun. With 5 or 6 different activities each day ( crafts, pizza making , cookie making , movie night , face painting etc ) our little ones were happily occupied, allowing us parents to kick back and relax. The staff across the entire hotel were incredibly kind and helpful—no complaints here. It was truly the best holiday ever! The food was a highlight, with Tila's breakfast being a whole experience in itself. Top-quality food, champagne, and even treats specially crafted for the kids by the chef. Needless to say, we've fallen in love with this place and can't wait to come back for more amazing moments! 🥰
Reviewed: 15.12.2023
5/5
We just came back from our Maldives holiday. This is an awesome holiday resort in Maldives! best part is that after landing at airport in less than 30mins you are at resort lobby. This saves so much time and adds to comfort. Resort has lots of activities to do around. They also provide snorkelling equipmenets and kayaking as a complementary. Majja Kids clubs is nice place to keep kids engaged in case they are not interesting to go on beach or you want to take some break. Staff (Kvita, Marina and their team.. sorry no able to recall names) at kids club are very humble and courtageous. Our daughter enjoyeda lot activities (flower boquet, ocean mural, tattoo painting, movie night, indoor games etc.) organized by club. Staff is very easy to go with kids. On last day our daughter was not willing to kids club. She enjoyed movie night along with popcorns!
Reviewed: 09.12.2023
5/5
The water sports activities are comprehensive and immersive, although the services can be pricey. The staff are warm and gracious. In particular, the concierge staff Nikko and Chef Rafiqul were always friendly and they made our experience memorable. The Middle Eastern and seafood restaurants all served delicious food.
Reviewed: 07.12.2023
5/5
2. Kez cennete yolculuk yaptık.Beach front villalar konforlu,özel bir adada taşıyormuşsunuz hissi oluşuyor.Sabah gözünüzü açıp balıklarla yüzmek muhteşem.Deniz altı muthiş ,günümüzün yarısını snorkel yaparak geçirdik..Otel personeli her daim güler yüzlü , özel bir teşekkürde sabah kahvaltılarında ki gülen yüzü için Sonya’ya.
Reviewed: 01.12.2023
5/5
Just the loveliest stay at Kurumba, booked very last minute, literally the day before we arrived. The people are a delight, the snorkelling is like nothing I’ve ever seen, the massage was the best I’ve ever had (I’ve been to Thailand and had lots of massages) the food is sensational, went to the teppanyaki twice, the Thai and the Grill, all amazing! Sand is like talcum powder. The staff here are so lovely, so kind and welcoming - we are moving to Kuramathi tomorrow for 5 days and really hope it’s even half as good as here 🤞 First time to the Maldives but won’t be the last - lovely people and stunning place 😊
Reviewed: 29.11.2023
5/5
It was our 1st time in Maldives and we choose Kurumba to stay. All we can say that absolutely everything was just perfect and cannot ask for any better!!!! Special huge THANK YOU to Sameer( on reception) that made our holiday so special and amazing!!! He tried his best and did his best to give us a beautiful villa 234. All stuff is so lovely and helpful. Also have to mention Pinka, bar men, very nice and helpful! We will have so much wonderful memories but ...WE WILL BE BACK !!!
Reviewed: 24.11.2023
5/5
Kids friendly. Family friendly. That is how I would describe this place. My young daughter, wife and I traveled and stayed at this property. To start off, we landed in Maldives and approached their Kiosk at the airport. From then on, it's been just like a dream. Every need of ours was taken care of. Right off the bat, I would like to thank Ms. Kavita, Azu and Shameela - the staff / babysitters at the kids club. My toddler had a whale of a time with them and the facilities that the kids club offers. Despite having met them only few minutes ago, my daughter enjoyed the company of her caretakers. One one of the days, my daughter hurt her finger pretty badly (she was with us at that time and NOT at the kids club). We immediately approached the staff at the kids club to seek assistance and they did a very good job of providing first aid to my daughter. They even called up the clinic for us and verified that it was open and informed them of our arrival. Their quick thinking helped us in a difficult time. So much was her comfort with them, that on the last day, when we dropped by to say our goodbyes to the team at the kids club, my daughter assumed she's being left off at the club to have fun and removed her shoes attempting to get in!! After much cajoling she accepted that it was her last day at the club and joined us in saying her goodbyes. Ms. Kavita, Azu and Shameela - truly an asset at the club. Families can trust them to take care of their children without hesitation. To Dr. Hend and Brother Sebastian - thank you for being patient with my screeching toddler and taking care of the injury on my toddler's finger! That you were available within the property itself was very comforting for both my wife and me and we happily enjoyed our stay knowing that if anything else were to go wrong, you would always be available. Then there's Mr. Nikko - they received us at the property and helped us with the check in formalities. And then, with a smile on their face, they showed us around the property before comfortably showing us our room and explaining the facilities. Each time they met us, they always had a positive attitude. On our last day, they even accompanied us and dropped us off to the departure gates - again with the same warmth and smile as they did when we first them. Very infectious personality and smile I must say! Cheered us up, even though we were sad we were leaving. I would like to also thank another receptionist whose name I did not make a note of, but should have. We needed dish washing liquid to wash our toddler's milk bottles and they called up housekeeping for us and I overheard her discussing with them "on how they can meet the client's needs" and proposing that we provide housekeeping with the bottles daily, who will have them washed for us. Thinking on their feet, they helped us with our dilemma. And housekeeping staff too delivered. Each time we called them up, within 5 minutes they showed up at our room, collected the bottles and had them washed for us - within 20 mins. EACH TIME. The receptionist was of eastern european descent based on their accent, if the property would like to recognize and thank them. Next up - Mr. Bais. They were my snorkeling lesson instructor. If you want to learn snorkeling without fear, he's the man! Seriously, I did not even realize I had completed the lesson and was snorkeling without any difficulty or fear - and I don't even know how to swim!! Such a good teacher! Thanks to that 20-30 mins of teaching, I snorkeled every morning, afternoon and evening on every day I was there!! Snorkeling is fun - but the way Mr. Bais taught it, I felt I was a snorkeling expert myself. Lastly (but certainly not the least), I would like to thank the service staff at the bars and restaurants. They always greeted us, knew our preferences without having to remind them each time and most important for us, made our toddler feel comfortable and played with her. In no particular order, I would like to thank Mr. Aiman (Vihamana), Afsan (Cafe), Saeed and Hassan (Bar). They made us feel special. P.S. Their bartenders and drinks are too good. Their mocktails and cocktails are out of this world! My family is still reeling from our trip - we earn to return back and soon.
Reviewed: 17.11.2023
5/5
We stayed at Kurumba Maldives primarily to break-up our journey back to the UK after a 12-night stay in one of the southern resort islands and we booked in the knowledge that the proximity to the airport & city would have both advantages (quick transfers and a chance to visit Male city) and disadvantages (aircraft noise). Along with hard paths rather than sand tracks, gardens rather than natural vegetation and sea walls, we expected an experience quite different to our normal choice of Maldivian resort. But from the moment we stepped on to the transfer boat at the airport we couldn't fault a thing (apart from the disappointing November weather) and we definitely enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room (deluxe Bungalow) was clean and well appointed and the dining offerings were superb - sadly our 3-night stay didn't give us opportunity to try them all. We visited Male on an excursion that was free of charge with our Dine-Around All-Inclusive package and circled a pod of dolphins on the boat transfer back the airport - a great way to finish our stay Thank you Kurumba, I'm hopeful that we'll be back one day.
Reviewed: 17.11.2023
5/5
The room was very cold and welcoming after a walk in the hot humid lush tropical vegetation to my room. Service was excellent and the staff were attentive and eager to please. This was paradise on earth. Even though I was a business trip, the beautiful resort and amazing pampering made my stay feel more like a vacation.
Reviewed: 16.11.2023
5/5
A perfectly enjoyed holiday at Kurumba. The location of the resort is best for Family holiday. All the restaurants serve delicious food. Staff is very courteous. Excursions offered by the resorts and arranged are superb. In all a very scenic, enjoyable and serene holiday at Kurumba !
Reviewed: 16.11.2023
5/5
Outstanding hotel and resort. Excellent staff matched by the superb restaurants and location. We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my birthday and they made both occasions unforgettable. The staff are highly trained and understand how to give exceptional customer service. The first time of visiting but will not be the last.
Reviewed: 09.11.2023
5/5
This is a beautiful resort! Our room was luxurious and the property is beautiful. The food was great. The staff was very helpful, the dive opoeration there lacked some basic gear for sale, or any gear really so I don't think they are set up for retail there. We really enjoyed our stay though and I fancy returning one day.
Reviewed: 08.11.2023
5/5
It was the best experience with a hotel‘s staff ever and this is what makes a difference at this hotel. Everything was perfect, the accommodation, cleaning, meals, ... This is not just a review but also a thank you to all Kurumba’s staff, especially Noor for receiving my family so well.
Reviewed: 03.11.2023
4/5
We chose Kurumba for our fist night as our flight arrived late at night. We choose a resort as opposed to the airport hotel as we hoped to get in an early morning snorkel and it is extremely close to the airport. When we came through customs the rep was not there waiting for us. We tracked him down and he said the boat was just leaving the resort and would arrive shortly. He took us and our bags down the end of the terminal (near the domestic airport) and left us saying he would return a few minutes later. It must have been about 20 minutes before he returned. once again we were told the boat was on its way. Another set of phone calls and we were packed up and taken back to outside the International to catch the boat - which still had not arrived. So once the boat arrived it only took about 7 minutes to the island. We expected to be met and transferred to result quickly (based on waiting for other guests). We were the only guests on that flight. (and on arrival at Kurumba we saw how many boats they had - lots). This is why the 4 star not 5 star. The resort is really pretty at night so we were glad we picked here. Our room was really well maintained and the staff were very nice. We steeled in to sleep looking forward to an early snorkel. We stayed in the entry level room which are in blocks of 4. But due to low occupancy we were the only one in our block. I had been advised that due to the sea walls it was difficult to snorkel at low tide. So we need to wait for the water to rise. We went off to breakfast just before 7 - they were ready so we started . It was a really good breakfast with lots of variety and fresh items cooked to order if you asked. Good coffee too. We were the only ones there till about 7.30 when an elderly couple came. On that point I think this island is perfect for people who need a wheel chair or assitance walking. All the path are concrete not sand like a lot other resorts. We had been advised we were to leave the island at 12noon for a 1.30 seaplane. so we waited till about 10 and went out to snorkel what I was told was a very interesting reef. However we did not find that. No coral, few fish and no sharks. Now this can be due to various thing so maybe we were just unlucky. But one thing that really bothered me and this is not an indement of the resort but rather a Maldivian problem, was seaweed growing on some of the dead coral. Not sea grass sea weed. I had seen this in abondance in July in French Polonysia and it is really wrecking the coral. I have never seen it in the Maldives before. Our guide in FP blamed it on sunscreen and would not allow us to apply any until we had finished our water activities. I am not sure how true this is but he was convinced. We wear top and bottom rashies anyway. The other things to note are that you will hear air traffic. We had on international flight at about 1-2 am then quiet till 6 am when the seaplanes started. And course the views of Male. But I think everyone realised you are so close it has to impact on the resort. And if we had stayed at the airport we would had had the same. We try to get a flight that lands in the morning so we can go straight to our resort. Would we choose this resort again for an overnight? Probably as you can have a good walk around in the morning at least go for a swim in the sea even if you dont bother to snorkel. I booked through Reisser Travel and everything was simple and easy. Michaela gave me a few options of resorts close to the airport that did not break the bank.
Reviewed: 31.10.2023
5/5
We have just returned from our 15th visit to Kurumba and will be booking for many years to come! The island is perfect for both couples and families. Nothing is too much trouble and each and every member of staff are what keeps us coming back! The island is a short boat transfer from the airport which is amazing when coming off of a long flight. One side of the island faces the airport but don’t let this put you off. We actually spent the first few days of this trip at another resort and found that we missed having something to watch whilst eating in the restaurants. All of the restaurants at Kurumba are amazing and very accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble when it comes to feeding our fussy son. There are many choices of room and all are very well maintained. The island offers many excursions and also has tennis courts and a basketball court. My son did not use the kids club on this occasion (he’s a little older now) but has had a lot of fun there over the years. We love watching the sun set at the Athiri bar and were lucky to spot dolphins on this occasion. As mentioned, the staff at Kurumba are amazing. Many have been there for the 10 years that we have been coming and some as many as 30 years. They really are what makes the island so special. We did feel that the other island that we visited lacked the family feel and personal touch. Kurumba has many repeat guests (we met a family that had been coming for 20 years) !! As soon as you visit is is clear to see why! Thanks Kurumba for yet another amazing trip! We will be seeing you again very soon!
Reviewed: 28.10.2023
5/5
Had a fantastic experience. The resort is beautiful & scenic. Food was amazing. To top it all, the staff were friendly, polite & very accommodating. A ramp was laid out for my wheelchair bound wife in front of our bunglow. A beach/floating wheelchair was provided so that she could go into the water! The transfers were done smoothly by the experienced staff. We all had a truly amazing time. Kudos to Kurumba !
Reviewed: 20.10.2023
5/5
Hospitality amazing. Friendly staffs. scenery exquisite. Beaches peaceful and clean. Food scrumptious but a bit expensive. Loved the stay. Re visit is a must. Bikes around the island would be an added advantage.
Reviewed: 15.10.2023
5/5
Excellent service with kind personal that makes us feel at home at all times The rooms were amazing and with special details that creates a relax environment The landscape is beautiful and the proximity to Malé is an amazing asset. A big and special thank you to Maya (spa manager)
Reviewed: 11.10.2023
5/5
Amazing stay! We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this amazing Island. We have been to quite a few Maldivian Islands in the past but this one is certainly our favourite. The cleanliness of the rooms, the choice of food in the main restaurant, and the most attentative and friendly staff who cannot do enough for you. A particular mention to Afsan Rippe Ali and Ahmed Amjad who looked after us when we dined in the main restaurant. They even packed us a picnic box to take back to the Airport on our departure as we were too early for breakfast. We understand why some may be unsure of this Island due to the close proximity to Male but honestly dont let that deter you from staying at this little gem. We will certainly be back.
Reviewed: 10.10.2023
5/5
This is the second resort that I visited here in Maldives - Kurumba resort…it’s only 7-10 mins away from the airport. We booked the garden villas which is very close to the beach and It was an amazing view, ans after we upgrade to the delux pool and was fantastic, relax and private. Foods are so great lot of choices for breakfast, dinner. Special thanks to chef Robert and his staff who welcome us and made our fantastic dinner and also to all the houskeeping staff who always make our room clean and neat. Marina
Reviewed: 09.10.2023
5/5
This is the most wonderful resort we've ever stayed at. Enjoyed 4 days of ultimate relaxation. The stunning reef is right at your doorstep - we would wake up at 9am every morning with the ocean calling us to come over and snorkel. All the staff is extremely kind and caring. We would like to especially thank Leyla front desk lady for always going the extra mile for us. The food and drinks are all 10/10! Also it's really nice place for kids and activities for them. You can leave kids in the kids club and spend your time in gym, do some sport activities or spend sometime in spa. You really cannot go wrong with this place. It' really paradise. I would definitely come back here again.
Reviewed: 08.10.2023
5/5
Back for more magic. Always an amazing team. Can’t get enough of this place. Service, food and smiles all top notch. Nothing is too much and everyone really tries their best. Clean and well maintained. Excellent gardens and the beach and swimming is unbelievable. Will be back again and again.
Reviewed: 07.10.2023
5/5
Beautiful resort with all the amenities. Plenty of food options and activities to choose from. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were spacious and luxurious. Such a serene place to visit. Would highly recommended.
Reviewed: 06.10.2023
5/5
We booked this hotel on a whim and my husband was a bit sceptical with it being so close to the main island (10 minute speedboat ride) he thought it would take away from that beautiful island feel, however we are happy to confirm this wasn’t the case at all! The island was beautiful, the staff were so friendly and accommodating, it wasn’t busy which made it feel as if we were on our own private island, absolutely Amazing. We went with kids and my daughter LOVED the kids club. The villa was immaculate, beautiful and everything was on point, we were honestly sad to leave. I’ve never stayed all inclusive before so was a bit sceptical regarding what the food was going to be like, however it didn’t disappoint at all. There was so much choice that we managed to eat at a different restaurant each night of our stay, all the food was amazing couldn’t fault a single thing, special credit to the chefs in the Thai and Arabic restaurants they were most definitely our favourites. The staff honestly went above and beyond, went out of their way to please our children and make sure they were happy and for that we were extremely grateful, Special thanks to Noor at the cafe and the apprentice Mohammed you guys honestly made our trip so memorable we cannot thank you enough! The front desk Manager (apologies I’ve forgotten the name) My husband was gutted he didn’t get to play basketball the last day with you all, hopefully when we come again! And all the other staff (apologies I don’t remember names) everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful we didn’t have a single issue the entire trip and just want to say thank you all for your hard work, you’re doing an amazing job. As I’m writing this I’m suffering a serious case of the holiday blues, we cannot wait to come again, it was by far the best holiday we have ever had! Regards Madiya and James
Reviewed: 06.10.2023
5/5
Our family had a wonderful time in Kurumba Maldives. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Shout out to Naufal who checked on us from the time we booked resort till we came back home safely. Such a humble staff 😍 Our little one was enamored with the variety of activities and the enthusiastic staff members who made her days so special. Thank you Ayya 🤩 The spa treatments offered a rejuvenating escape. The expert therapists catered to our every need, making it one of the best spa experiences we’ve had. Thanks to Maya ❤️ A standout activity was the glass bottom boat tour. The beauty of the marine life, visible through the clear glass, was a mesmerizing sight. It felt like snorkeling, but with the added luxury of staying dry and comfortable. This unique experience is a must-try for anyone visiting the resort. Thank you Team Kurumba ❤️
Reviewed: 01.10.2023
5/5
I stayed at Kurumba with my family for 3 days in September 2023 for my wife’s and son’s Birthday. I must say, if you're looking for a family vacation with toddlers and kids, Kurumba is the place in the Maldives. The hospitality and staff are excellent, and the facilities and services are world-class. My daughter loved spending time at Majaa recreation, and special thanks to Kavita, who took great care of her there. We loved the place. Thank you, Kurumba, for making our vacation special.
Reviewed: 30.09.2023
5/5
A holiday you will surely want to come back for more. From the warm and friendly welcome in the airport, fancy boat ride and smooth check in process, its a wow impression from the very beginning. We had a room with a pool and bathtub on a garden area. Very relaxing and romantic feel of the villas. The breakfast buffet overlooking the ocean is something you will look forward to every morning. You should try to dine in KHing Thai as well, the food and the service is superb. Thank you to all the Kurumba team and front office manager Naufal who made us feel so welcome - Jan & Chris.
Reviewed: 22.09.2023
5/5
We absolutely loved it . Rich tropical plants and flowers ! Choice of Superb Restaurants . Great entertainment Exquisite rooms and service Best massages you can imagine .. And it has to be said ..snorkeling to see the sharks was unbelievable !! Ahil and Aayish were very attentive ..took a underwater video ..and all with enthusiasm and a smile .. Thank you !
Reviewed: 21.09.2023
5/5
This is my second time in Maldives. The First time was 2021 and I stayed at an Exclusive $1800 B&B per night resort which was newly open. Fast forward 2023 and we took the family for my 50th - 6 of us in total to Kurumba which was affordable for all of us. I was slightly hesitant to go to Kurumba initially due to my perception that it wasn't an ultra luxury destination and was very close to Male but I have to say that it exceeded expectations in all regards! Firstly, Most of us go to Maldives for the experience of diving or Snorkelling. The House Reef was amazing. Plenty of sharks, Turtles, Rays,etc... it was in fact better than the man-made Reef of the High end Resort. We stayed in Bungalow room 216. Literally- walk out of the veranda- 2 metres you are on the beach and on the stretch of beach that has the best snorkelling. So much so many people were coming in boats daily to the drop off area. The Rooms and House-keeping - clean, comfortable and my goodness- the outside shower was such a luxury. Lovely L'occitane products too ! Our Family are now young adults and are fitness fanatics. . The Gym is very well kitted out and they used the facilities daily. The food was delicious. Seafood night was extraordinary with Lobster and prawns. Breakfast was great. I was disappointed that there wasnt more fresh juices but otherwise fabulous selection. The Spa is to die for. I had a signature massage and was truly wonderful. The staff are so friendly. We went off season so there wasn't too many people which we were very happy with. We had rain one day whilst out there for 9 nights and sunshine daily. The passing ships and proximity to Male I have no doubt is off putting to some. The rooms were on the other side of the island so we didnt see too much noise in the background but ultimately the value that you get from Kurumba is extraordinary.
Reviewed: 17.09.2023
5/5
We just came back home from our vacation in Kurumba and I wanna say it was amazing time . It’s like already our home , it was our 3 rd time staying in Kurumba . Service is excellent u ll never hear “no” only “yes” ! Room and beach is 10 out of 10 . Special thanks from the front office department Saeed for very warm welcoming us , as always . Bartender Sidath ( beach bar ) so professional and gr@ service . Housekeeping , Ali thanks a lot . Highly recommended to visit Japanese restaurant it’s fantastic and delicious regards to chef Robert 🔝🥢 and waitress Brayan . On Breakfast is very huge selection of different food corners , thanks AJ to make for us amazing Mociato ☕️. There is bar on and there is evening entertainment every day , live singer , live band . Dj etc , tanks to Akter for nice service . It was unforgettable time , thank u Kurumba 🌴🥥🫶🏻 Regrads , Anastaisya 🌸
Reviewed: 12.09.2023
5/5
This was our third visit, our first in eight years, and it did not disappoint. Rooms (we had a garden villa) are well-appointed and spotlessly clean. Beach is beautiful, with crystal turquoise waters and comfy sun beds. Staff are very helpful. Food (we did dine around) is excellent, especially Thila and Hamakaze, though we also really liked the Indian and Thai restaurants too. It IS very close to the airport, which is an advantage in that it is a very short boat ride to the resort. But you do get planes flying overhead (which didn't bother us at all) and the fact it's so close to Male means that the views from the restaurant side of the island are of more built-up areas so you don't get the desert island in the middle of nowhere vibe. But everything else more than makes up for and having tried another resort in the past that was in the middle of nowhere, you really couldn't compare. What Kurumba offers is superior in every way. Would love to go back. It's the perfect place for a relaxing and heavenly holiday
Reviewed: 11.09.2023
5/5
fantastic island, picturesque views ,very close to the airport [less than 10 minutes ] by boat Villas were spacious and very clean and each one with own beach section partially open roof bathroom the food was very tasty and the Thila lobster superb
Reviewed: 09.09.2023
5/5
Отдыхал в отеле с супругой и сыном 13 лет с 7.08 по 14.08.2023. Номер - бунгало делюкс. Система питания все включено. Понравилось абсолютно все: сервис, расположение, питание, номер - оценка 10 из 10-ти. Нас заселили в бунгало 182, его расположение великолепное, сторона острова, обратная от Мале. Заселили сразу по прибытию, в течение 20 минут. Номер чистый, просторный, уборка без нареканий. Русскоязычный персонал на ресепшен всегда, очень приветливые девушки, помогают решить любые вопросы. Питание великолепное, побывали во всех ресторанах, кроме Индийской кухни. Особенно понравился ресторан Тила и Арабский. Официанты очень дружелюбные, оставили незабываемое впечатление. Вообще сервис в отеле от встречи в аэропорту и до проводов назад просто безупречный. Океан волшебный. Неделя отдыха пролетела незаметно, в следующий раз приедем на две. Однозначно рекомендую Курумбу! Спасибо всей команде отеля за волшебный отдых!!!
Reviewed: 03.09.2023
5/5
👍🏻 Cibo eccezionale e vario. Staff molto gentile, educato e disponibile. Ottima meta per gli amanti dello snorkelling e delle immersioni. Avvistamenti frequenti di squali, stelle marine, mante e pesci variopinti. Isola molto pulita e curata, raggiungibile dall’aeroporto di Malé in pochi minuti di barca. Spiaggia per nulla affollata. Spesso impressione di avere una spiaggia privata. Resort ricco di attività ed escursioni per tutti i gusti. Camere sulla spiaggia in stile maldiviano, pulite e in buono stato. 👎🏻 Una parte dell’isola si affaccia su Malé. Per alcuni può essere poco gradevole la vista dei palazzi della città su un’isola deserta.
Reviewed: 01.09.2023
5/5
Amazing view, comfortable stay, nice, clean and spacious beach front facing bungalows. The resort has a serene view and you can walk around the island in 30 minutes. There is speed boat service from airport which takes only 10 minutes. The close proximity makes it a favourable tourist destination, though it’s on an expensive side. Overall, it’s worth the money you spend as you save on the domestic sea plane fares.
Reviewed: 27.08.2023
5/5
Magnificent atmosphere and picturesque views. 100% recommend to couples as an anniversary or honeymoon destination. Food was wonderful and the staff and other guests were very friendly and welcoming. Wonderful experience compared to other similarly priced resorts.
Reviewed: 26.08.2023
5/5
Resort plantado num jardim. Perto do aeroporto 12 min no speedboat Kurumba Tivemos uma recepção á chegada do hotel fantástica, Bangalow amplo com casa de banho original, em frente à praia de cor esmeralda. Só precisa de calção de banho, chapéu… pois os chinelos são do Kurumba Alimentação excelente… variada e de qualidade. Mar com peixes de cores diferentes e tubarões embelezam o espaço. Funcionários eficientes e simpáticos. 5*
Reviewed: 25.08.2023
5/5
Для меня самое важное на мальдивском отдыхе: - еда - богатый подводный мир - люди На Курумбе всё идеально. В пределах волнорезов есть много прекрасных ярких морских обитателей. Еда разнообразная, вкусная и ее много: рыба, фрукты, овощи, мясо, морепродукт всегда. Есть детский стол с пиццами, картофелем фри, бургерами. Даже молочные каши есть. Детский клуб, бильярд, теннисный корт, баскетбол, доски для плавания, каяки, снаряжение для снорклинга. Каждый вечер выступают разные группы. Некоторые сотрудники работают ни один десяток лет. В номерах чисто, убираются два раза в день точно. С собой надо брать фуминатор или взять на ресепшен. Из-за близости аэропорта слышен шум самолетов. За 7 лет рядом с Курумбой появился искуссьвенный остров с жилым районом, но это стало, скорее изюминкой. Берите систему AI Diner - абсолютно всё включено. Не берите ласты и маски, возьмете на острове.
Reviewed: 21.08.2023
5/5
We just back from family vacation in Kurumba. I would like to recommend this place as it was really good experience for all of us. The place is very beautiful and well mantained, the staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Special thanks to Munnim from the reception for his professional service and great attitude! Also Water Sports Club staff and diving instructor (sorry, I don't remember his name) were amazing. We all had really great experience staying in Kurumba. Highly recommended!
loading
Please, wait
We are searching for the best rates.