Soneva Fushi Verified Reviews
Kunfunadhoo Island, Eydhafushi, Maldives
9.2
10
Categories
Staff
9.7
Facilities
9.4
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.4
Value for money
7.9
Location
9.1
Free WiFi
10

Germany
Reviewed: December 12, 2023
9.0
We loved it!
Pros: Its just more then a „normal“ resort in the Maledives!
Cons: But ist also quite expensive, in comparison to other islands.

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: July 14, 2022
10
best time of my life, i will be coming back inshallah
Pros: i travelled alot, and stayed in the best world. hotels, this is by far my best stay ever
Cons: having to leave

United Kingdom
Reviewed: March 1, 2022
10
AMAZING- NO WORDS Can’t describe the experience , must visit the Island and experience No island can compare with Sone
Pros: Everything we liked Service outstanding of course Breakfast is Heaven , each bites delicious, everything fresh from the gardens so many choices fruits , fresh juices, smoothies, Acai Chia Puddings , seeds u can’t wish more The villa , new , luxurious finishing, large pool Like jungle amazing experience , the Vegetation , very clean no ants no mosquitoes Calm and relaxing but mean time very exciting , so. much to do there , so many things happening I would like to say : Thank for everyone for this amazing experience Especially thanks for Mauroof he was so patient, attentive with us thank u
Cons: everything perfect very professional no fault

Qatar
Reviewed: September 26, 2021
1.0
Worst experience ever
Pros: Nice photos and videos they produce
Cons: They told us on email that it is private and all and isolated. Guess what!! Everyday boats are passing by extremely close to the villa “Overwater” which i spend a lot of money on it. One night a boat what just standing in front of the villa with his lights directed on us. Another thing is that villas are full of bugs and insects!! Its overwater i don’t know how come it have insects and lizards. Villas are not designed properly to handle the airflows. When there is a wind then good luck sleeping with all the doors slamming and noises you hear. Stuff lied to us since we came until we left. Cant count on how many lies been told to us starting from the “Soneva Luxury Plane” in the videos which we didnt use it in our arrival. We came in a crowded TMA plane which we are lucky that we were the first stop. To the privacy big lie. Privacy at soneva fushi is “Zero”. A lot to say but i am now about to get in the plane and cant write all.

Qatar
Reviewed: September 3, 2021
10
جميل جدا
Pros: جميل

India
Reviewed: September 2, 2021
10
Out of the world experience
Pros: Outstanding water retreat with slide ...excellent hospitality...friendly staff
Cons: Pricy...Bit worth the cost

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: July 25, 2021
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: Everything overall is exceptional, my 2 children enjoyed kids club "The Den", staff overall are super friendly specially our butler Julia (Ulia).
Cons: - Sea plane from and to Male is not very confutable. - Although you can use golf cars in the island, however bikes experience could be improved with better bikes.

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: July 22, 2021
8.0
Very Good
Cons: فرشة السرير غير مريحة الاكل متوسط

Israel
Reviewed: May 28, 2021
10
Exceptional
Pros: The property is beautiful.

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: May 21, 2021
10
Heaven on earth !
Pros: This property is exactly what you imagine your Maldives experience to be, the overwater villa is very modern and very spacious, the outdoor area and the pool area are huge, there are also different dinning areas around the villa and all of them have spectacular views. Food was excellent , everything is very tasty a lot better than expected. The room was always kept clean and has everything you need, and if you required anything there’s a personal butler one message away from your phone and they simply never say ‘no’ to anything, they managed to arrange every single request I had. Special thanks to our butler SIRI for making our stay very easy, housekeeping Mohammed for keeping the villa spot on. The only downside I would say is the sea plane trip which isn’t so bad (30-45 mins), lovely views on the way to the island. Really loved this place if you want the perfect overwater Maldives villa , this is the one look no further.
Cons: Seaplane ride was a little far but worth it.

Russia
Reviewed: May 18, 2021
10
Exceptional
Pros: Великолепное море, очень много зелени на острове, удобная инфраструктура-много различных развлечений.
Cons: Различная живность (например, тараканы).
Stars
5
4
3
2
1
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago
5/5
Sin duda el mejor hotel que he estado en mi vida , un paraíso
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Das Soneva Fushi ist wahrhaftig ein absoluter Traum. Zusätzlich wird die Nachhaltigkeit zu 100 % vorgelebt und man fühlt sich in einem Paradies à la Robinson Crusoe. Die Restaurants und deren Vielfalt ist unübertroffen und auch die Villen sind sehr, sehr gross und mit Liebe zum Details gebaut. Ein echter Luxus-Jungle👍
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Fantástico resort. La comida (desayuno, almuerzo y cena) es excelente. Las opciones para el desayuno son inabarcables y todas excelentes. El servicio es super atento y amigable. La isla es fantástica, especialmente la jungla y el arrecife. Las villas familiares de la playa son muy muy amplias, confortables y acogedoras. Eso sí, algo rústicas. Estuvimos en una con tobogán y fue superdivertido. Las villas sobre el agua son el no va más… excepcionalmente amplias, acristaladas y con mucha privacidad; posiblemente de las mejores en todo el país…Los inconvenientes a mencionar son la proximidad de la isla vecina que le quita encanto al resort (ya que pierdes la sensación de aislamiento) y los precios algo desorbitados de las actividades, en comparación a otros resorts de nivel similar.
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
東西非常好吃,居住在很夢幻的房子。The food is delicious and we live in a dreamy house
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 3 months ago
3/5
Beach villas are not worth the price at all, The roof is like cardboard can’t get quality sleep because of the sounds and the villa have many openings for the lizards to come in one of the lizards fell on my head while sitting on the sofa and they’re very noisy at night, The price of the villa is not justifiable at all. Other than that the experiences are nice and unique the nature and the island itself is very beautiful
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
1/5
The stay was nice and unique but, one of the major issues they had is that they manipulate the receipts customers need to track every receipt and match with price, Other than that the villas are expensive and not worth the price the rooftop is like cardboard it’s quite noisy at night and has many openings for the lizards to come inside the villa
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Wir waren im Jahr 2021 auf Soneva Fushi und es war mit Abstand das schönes Hotel auf den Malediven das ich erlebt habe. Der Service ist fantastisch, das Essen sehr gut und einfach alles auf 5+ Niveau. Das besondere ist das es einfach alles sehr entspannt und easy ist, keine Schuhe und easy going. Dafür ist der Preis natürlich auch sehr hoch aber die Qualität der ganzen Insel einfach fantastisch. Der individuelle Service auf der Insel ist einfach Welt weit einzigartig
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Great
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Wow amazing locating space good atmosphere enjoy full.fantastic view and good service caring well
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Beautiful
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Nice
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Nice place
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Nice place
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Absolute paradise. Could not fault a thing. Staff felt like family
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 6 months ago
5/5
Simply unbeatable in many ways...especially the luxury. Had the chance to play a concert here at the JLF International with The Raghu Dixit Project.
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Beautiful island, incredibly friendly hotel staff and super delicious food. Highly recommended for unforgettable days on the Maldives.
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Soneva Fushi is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. A place with soul and heart. All of the employees were super friendly and helpful. There is a large selection of food and drinks. The recreational activities left nothing to be desired. The wishes of the children were always fulfilled. A completely unique service. I love the barefood philosophy on the island. I realized what ,,luxury" actually means on Soneva Fushi. I'm looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you dear Soneva Fushi team!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
Impressive
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 10 months ago
4/5
Sustainable living and the barefoot way of life are popular in Thailand and the Maldives. Eva and Sonu Shivdasani built Soneva Fushi, a luxury resort featuring a collection of 51 overwater villas and 3 island villas, together with their home on the barren island of Kunfunadhoo in the Maldives, in 1995. Five islands make up the resort, which provides the utmost in luxury and peace. Beautiful sandy beaches and luxuriant tropical vegetation surround it. In addition to having private pools, butler service, living rooms, terraces, free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and espresso makers, villas frequently include water views. every week cocktail party.
Travel group
Solo
Reviewed: 11 months ago
5/5
The Resort is beautiful, has such a great variety of foods and drinks for breakfast. All staff were very friendly. Soneva is a "bare foot" style resort, so very bohoo, rooms and villas are not very modern, however gives you more of the nature feel with the style. I would recommend for families, they also offer a great kids club.
Reviewed: 11 months ago
5/5
He estado en Soneva Fushi varias veces a lo largo de los últimos años. Este hotel fue revolucionario y marcó una tendencia sobre ecologismo, trató al cliente, arquitectura que muchas cadenas hoteleras han copiado a lo largo de los años. Mis palabras son de elogio total al que para mi es uno de los mejores conceptos de hotel de toda la historia. Además aconsejo combinarlo con la otra propiedad que tienen en maldivas llamada Soneva Jani para disfrutar de una experiencia única en una de las más bellas lagunas de todo el archipiélago. Gracias Sonu y Eva por este pequeño paraíso en la tierra.
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Literally the best resort we've ever stayed in the Maldives or even in the world! Excellent services, stunning and well maintenance villa, best culinary especially at Out of the Sea and Out of the Blue restaurant. We visited in Oct 2022, the wether was mostly cloudy but the beach and sea is still beautiful. We have amazing experiences in Crusoe Suite with Pool and 2 Bedroom Water Retreat with Slide. Really recommend to try zip-line and dolphin watching experiences. Huge thanks to Pjey, Manjit and Imane to manage everything to make our stay even more memorable. We can't wait to come back as soon as possible.
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Whouah 🙏🇲🇻😍 un vrai petit coin de paradis... 🙏💗😍💗💗💗💗
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Amazing place that you will never want to leave! Great ambiance, service, food options & quality, sea… Weather was quite unpredictable but still we had a great time.
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
👍
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Soneva fushi is one of a kind
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Very nice experience,
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
This is heaven on earth Everything is fantastic. Would love to live there forever
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Loved the stay. The villas where beautiful, service was fantastic and the food was excellent. The people are very friendly.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Super good hotel forever
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
永遠的超級好酒店
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
永遠に超良いホテル
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Heaven on earth
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
À voir
Reviewed: a year ago
2/5
So sad sea plane delay and rain .. 😒 no time .. no sure
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
I have never experienced such eco luxury at this level in Maldives. The hosts , the incredible garden fresh food , the superb service , attention to detail & the feeling like you belong! I would return to Soneva Fushi in a heart beat. It’s apparent to see the amount of care that goes into every detail of hospitality. Well done to Sonu & Eva for creating absolute heaven. I would like to especially mention 2 things that stood out for me 1. The excellent quality & huge choice of tasty & healthy food & the personal butlers. Special thanks to Christina! You are a star!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
One of a kind experience..Different level of 5 star..Coming from Dubai and would still rate this as 8 stars resort..Unbelievable level of details to trully enhance your enjoyment..Must do at least once in a lifetime...
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Just in paradise.....
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Outstanding
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Nice place for relaxing!
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Soneva Fushi is fantastic, deserves more Stars than I can add here The unique resort atmosphere and genuine quality truly enables a most relaxing stay, but even that is surpassed by the food and super efficient and friendly hosts - very we’ll done and highly recommend
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Magnificent place. Loved it with all my heart.
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Stupendo
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Fantastisk plats med extraordinärt allt!
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Amazing! Fantastic cuisine. Stunning rooms. Nice staff. Friendly barefoot butlers. Fabulous beach!
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Super good place to be
Reviewed: 2 years ago
5/5
One of my favourite, an exotic luxury resort.
Reviewed: 2 years ago
5/5
Paradise
Reviewed: 2 years ago
5/5
If you want to take a break from everything, then go to the Soneva Fushi in the Maldives! You should go to the Maldives because the food tastes amazing, there are plenty of activities, easy transportation, and great hotels. In Soneva Fushi, the food was placed in little shops, similar to a mall. There’re also plenty of activities that kids can do! The activities on the island are extremely entertaining. Some coaches would teach kids how to surf, and other coaches would allow kids to play water sports and games. The hotel rooms are very spacious, luxurious, and it has spectacular views. The Soneva Fushi hotel room is on the water and has a slide that leads to the ocean. The transportation was easy since the hotel already sent people to the airport to wait for us and take us to the hotel on the island so you don’t have to worry about it. Next time if you’re looking for a peaceful place to go, consider going to Soneva Fushi in the Maldives.
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: 2 years ago
5/5
Must go place. Great service. Great food. Relaxed. Sun, sea, beaches.
Rating Summary
Excellent
1326
Very good
55
Average
27
Poor
6
Terrible
2
Reviewed: 12.12.2023
5/5
Soneva Fushi is the perfect place to stay in the Maldives to relax, to get healthy, and to have fun. The snorkelling on the house reef is impressive and Soneva Soul offers groundbreaking wellness treatments that must be explored while visiting. Flying Sauces zip line restaurant featuring famous chef’s cuisines cannot be missed. Definitely visit and bring the kids.
Reviewed: 22.02.2023
5/5
Unbelievable and amazing in every way. From the moment you’re whisked away to the private airport lounge on arrival to the return journey in the Soneva fleet of seaplanes, this place exudes class, service and luxury. I’ve stayed at many 5 star hotels, but Soneva is an experience. Travelling with children as a single parent can be nerve racking, but from the moment we arrived to our room, we were made to feel like royalty. Our 3000 square foot pool villa on the beach was simply stunning, but not in the sort of pretentious way that so many luxury resorts can be. There was rustic furniture, Maldivian colours and an air of authenticity that no marble-heavy Ritz or Baglioni can match. Kids were free to run, free to serve themselves from the chocolate and ice cream rooms, free to ask for an extra smoothie, free to dine at the grown up tables and free to Be. The snorkeling was unbelievable. The kids club was huge, absolutely gorgeous and kept the kids more than entertained for 10 days. From the Sommelier, Charles, who seems to find you no matter where you’re dining, to the bartenders who remember your drinks order from the night before, the servers who won’t say no to asking for an extra breakfast smoothie, to the astronomers who map out constellations for your kids after dinner, to the manager who hands you a book light when he catches you struggling with sodoku in the dim of the night… Soneva is everything they say it is. The setting is magical, the people are wonderful. Did I even mention the sustainability efforts they make on the island to support this fairytale? Sonu and Eva should be so proud. They’ve literally created paradise on earth in paradise. What service, what class, what luxury. Thank you for everything. We’ll be back.
Reviewed: 09.12.2023
5/5
One of the best holidays we’ve ever been on. The personalised service at Soneva was very soecial and unique. I loved how sustainable the eco friendly the whole resort is. The customer service is second to none. The villas are beautifully designed and very practical and comfortable. They anticipate your every need! Highly recommended
Reviewed: 30.11.2023
5/5
Hassan, Ali @ out of the earth, Phanita ! Good thing that we choose here for honeymoon. Our butler, Hassan ! waiter Ali ! housekeeper phanita made us great memories our staying. Thank you for all, we had an unforgettable honeymoon, all thanks to you guys. Their exceptional service made our honeymoon truly blissful, and grateful for the memories created. We would never forget! Thank you all!
Reviewed: 28.11.2023
5/5
We just returned from another amazing time on Soneva Fushi. So lovely to see again many of the folks we know from our former stays. Pastry legend Shanta, chef Ravi from Down to Earth, Ravi from the Tandoori grill and his collegue (Nashid?), also our barefoot guardian Chelsea. Not to forget Majeed from Mihiree, he was so dedicated during breakfast and dinner time. Also, villa host Sonja was very attentive, our bath room was always niceley scented, I loved it! We stayed again in one of the new Crusoe Suites. The villas are really impressive with the high-ceiling wooden entrance door. Nice to have coral-friendly sun lotion and Aloe Vera gel on top of the usual things in the villa. The outdoor area comes with loungers, tables, a swing and extra hammock plus an additional lounge area on the upper deck which is ideal on rainy days. Anyway, still missing the added garden shower which the old categories featured. That was always a very unique feel standing under the open sky amidst the lush greenery. As usual, new constructions are going on and many larger villas are in the making. Also the former entry-levels will be upgraded. Hope the last remaining Soneva Fushi Villa (should be #33) will not be demolished for some nostalgia reasons, even if we never stayed there. Food-wise, it’s really top notch. I am very into the lunch buffet, luckily this time it was open every day due to the temporarily closure of Out of the Blue. The choice of ceviche, tartare, different salads, vegetables, mezze, sushi/sashimi and so on is simply perfect. For the first time we tried Shades of Green with the plant-based dishes and it was also a great experience. Sandbank cocktails on Tuesday are always fabulous, also the subsequent buffet. Yet, on Saturdays it would be good to have an alternative outlet to be open, not only the buffet option. 2 times per week only the buffet is a bit limiting in terms of exploring different venues, especially if you only stay a few days like we do. Vegan is on the way, not only in terms of milk and butter, as well consequently now also in the ice-cream parlour. It tastes surprisingly nice! Once again Eva‘s cheesecake was not on offer unfortunately, as it is one of my favourite flavours. I think the next time I need to pre-order 😉. One thing to mention regarding all outlets: I really value all those real candles which are placed allover. It creates a warm and cosy atmosphere during the night-time, that‘s simply classy. The only flaw food/beverage-wise are the challenging prices. Of course for the active ones there is a big bunch of things to do, especially in terms of water sports with some interesting gadgets like eSurf-board. Wellness lovers have plenty of holistic options in the huge Soul temple and the kids‘ club is simply outstanding. We spent our days riding through the stunning jungle, snorkelling, strolling along the beaches, and sipping some afternoon cocktail at cosy Out of the Sea. As we already tried some experiences like breakfast on the sandbank, castaway picnic, cinema paradiso, ziplining (hubby only) on other stays, this time we were pretty lazy, recreation-mode on! Soneva is undoubtfully a wonderful place to unwind on an ultra-relaxed level 😊.
Reviewed: 23.11.2023
4/5
We stayed at Soneva Fushi for a week. The island felt very private. There was little interaction between hotel guests and it never felt busy at any part of the island. The food was AMAZING. My favorite place by no means was In The Garden restaurant. The ambience, the service, and the food was beyond fantastic. My favorite dish was scallops and risotto. We also enjoyed interacting with somelje Nikita, he looked after us throughout the whole week. The ice cream, chocolate and wine rooms were a great option to have when feeling peckish. Be ready to put on some weight as those treats are irresistible. Soneva Fushi is great for kids of slightly older age when they can cycle and swim by themselves. We had a newborn and it was tricky getting across the island as we would be forced to call for a buggy (waiting times sometimes stretched to 30-40min) and the ride can be rather bumpy especially right after the rain. The beach was very clean, and there were some great Snorkeling spots at Out Of The Blue (on the left side). Other than that, most of the corals around the island were dead. The island itself is usually quiet, however if you are having dinner at By The Sea restaurant, you will hear the sound of prayers coming from the neighbouring local island. There was also some construction sound on our last day as some new villas were being built and old ones renovated. There are a few reasons for giving soneva 4 stars and not 5: 1)Firstly, our initial villa cleaner was quite an unpleasant, moody lady. She would walk into our bedroom without knocking (even when she would see us changing or me breastfeeding the baby) . She would also approach us while we were relaxing and ask us to stand up as she "had to change towels", wouldn't leave water bottles near our beds etc... I have never experienced this at any other Maldives resort and Soneva is our 7th. 2) Secondly, it appears that different rules apply to different people. Once, we asked a buggy driver to pick up our kids from Out Of The Blue overwater restaurant because the overwater bridge was too hot to walk on. The buggy driver refused because the ressort's rules don't allow them to do so. However, we saw another driver transporting a team of Russian travel agents to the same restaurant with no issues (P. S. All members of the Russian agent team were physically healthy) .... On a different instance we were taken to this beautiful sand bank to watch the sunset and enjoy drinks etc.. There were two spa ladies offering massages to hotel guests. I was eager to try it hence I joined the queue. Before me was an older man enjoying feet/ leg massage. When my turn came, I also asked for the feet massage however I was refused 😅. Apparently the man before me was a "special guest". What an awkward situation... 3) Thirdly, when we arrived to the hotel, we were given a leaflet of available activities that we could do while at the resort. One of them was meeting the SPA team and exploring the facilities, learning more about treatments etc.. When we arrived to the SPA on dedicated hour we found only one person there. They gave a short brief on the spa menu. He didn't show any spa rooms nor there were any other SPA team members to talk to. Again, quite an awkward experience. Other than that, we loved Soneva. Not sure if we would come back, but it was a fun week filled with great food and even better wine.
Reviewed: 17.11.2023
5/5
Soneva Fushi in the Maldivian Baa Atoll UNESCO Biosphere Reserve has been on my bucket for twenty years. This natural treasure is a nature's paradise of aquamarine waters, powder white sand and lush jungle. We fly in over dreamscape oceans to be greeted by our White Lotus esque barefoot guardians and the rest of the world slips away. We are in heaven and it is everything I always dreamt it to be. Snorkeling, surfing and scuba diving in crystal clear, aquamarine waters, a high-speed slippery dip into the sea, a panoramic cinema under the stars, an observatory complete with visiting astronomer (we saw Saturn - for real, I spent three midnights planet gazing) and actual real-life bunny rabbits. In our hearts forever more.
Reviewed: 11.11.2023
5/5
Amazing in every way. I feel honored to have experienced this magical place. Very forward in sustainability and so well maintained. All staff are so friendly and the food was of an excellent standard. If anyone has the opportunity, they should experience this paradise
Reviewed: 07.11.2023
4/5
Me and my family stayed here for 7 nights and we hade a fantastic family holiday. The Island It´s a naturaly beautiful island with beautiful beaches around most of the island. It´s a big island but the bikes makes it easy to get around. The roads on the island are a bit busy with lots of buggies, transport vehicles and workers using so you wont get the sense of a private paradise island. The sunrise side has the best beach and nicest view and the sunset side has best snorkeling but a realy bad view agaisnt the local island. Crusoe Suite We stayed in a Crusoe Suite on the sunrise side and the villa is nothing shorter than phenomenal. It feels like you are in a huge jungle villa and very private. In fact you cannot see the villas due to dense foliage. We hade a big pool and nice outdoor area. Restaurant and bars The bars and restaurant were just wonderful. There is a huge amount of food to choose from and you also have acess to free icecream, cheese and chocolate. The service was top notch. Excursions There is a wide choice of actavities and excursions but it´s quite expensive. We were on a snorkeling tour to Turtle point wich was nice. We tried, two times, to go to Hanifaru bay but unfortunately no mantas was seen so the tour got canceled. Snorkeling We are keen snorkelers and this is not the strongest point for the island. There was quite an abundant of fish but the corals and diversity not as good as on other islands. The sunset side offers the best snorkeling. Overall a fantastic holiday with the family but the size of the island, view of local island and the snorkeling are importants factors for us that doesnt fullfill our full needs.
Reviewed: 03.11.2023
5/5
The resort is absolutely amazing, a story of sustainability, simplicity but in the same time experiencing the highest standards of service and quality or food and beverage. We came with kids and they absolutely loved it too. As a heads up, pack light, no need for shoes or fancy clothing, it is a place where simplicity is the key.
Reviewed: 25.10.2023
5/5
The 2 bedrooms water villa is perfect for our stay. We got the incredible experience. We had a haven fun and adventure from water sport activities, the Den, Eco centre, maker’ place and Aqua Terra.We tasted very nice cuisine at Fresh in the Garden, Out of the blue, so hands on by chef akira, down to earth. Over all the slow life philosophy are incredible and we really experienced the unforgettable memories.
Reviewed: 23.10.2023
5/5
Customer service is genuine and over the top...very rare these days. Food concepts are so manifold that it is difficult to beat. Great for families as the kids can roam around, and have dedicated hosts to engage. The marine life, the beach, the villas...I could go on and on. Highly recommendable.
Reviewed: 16.10.2023
5/5
Soneva provides a personalised tailored experience which is never monotonous ! It provides a great opportunity to slow down the fast pace of life and create space for gentle healing with excellent food. There is much to recommend Soneva for people to find relief from stress and recuperation in a brilliantly curated ecosystem for supervised holistic care.
Reviewed: 15.10.2023
5/5
I've never seen a place where everything is perfect and I never met so many friendly guests. Everyone is relaxed and the whole atmosphere is very unique!! This is a place to remember!!! Belongs to the top resorts in the world.
Reviewed: 14.10.2023
4/5
Very Good for families travelling in groups , celebrating significant birthday and gatherings . Great position must get jetty doses of island windy on other side . and looking at large ugly tower a turn off
Reviewed: 13.10.2023
5/5
No News, No shoes, fresh and healthy food, super friendly and caring staff, child friendly, relaxing massages, top integrative, Ayurvedic and Chinese medicine center, luxury diving and water sports HEAVEN ON EARTH !
Reviewed: 26.09.2023
4/5
It was a experience being close to nature and cutting yourself from outside world and being in peace and serene island outside the world experience. The staff like Adam Nizam make your trip memorable and wanting you to visit there again.
Reviewed: 11.09.2023
5/5
Truly wonderful hotel that combines nature with luxury. Always something to do, new experiences to try. The people are great, food is amazing. Also, truly commuted to the planet and has an incredible recycling system and helps save the corals.
Reviewed: 10.09.2023
5/5
My stay was truly exceptional in many ways, and a significant part of that was thanks to the outstanding service provided by my dedicated concierge, Regina. From the moment of arrival, Regina's attention to detail and personalized care stood out. She made every effort to ensure that my meals were not just delicious but tailored to my preferences. Regina also went above and beyond in curating activities that were not only entertaining but also educational, providing a well-rounded experience. What made my stay truly unique and memorable was Regina's unwavering dedication and warm hospitality. Her presence and assistance added an extra layer of comfort and delight to the entire experience. It's an experience I will cherish and remember for a long time, largely due to Regina's exceptional service.
Reviewed: 09.09.2023
5/5
ソネバジャニから移動して、ソネバフシにもお世話になりました!こちらのヴィラは自然豊かでまた違う素敵さでした💓 サメやカメも見れる綺麗な海🏖️ジャニは遠浅の海でしたがフシはシュノーケリングやダイビングもできる海でした! ヴィラの規模が凄くて驚き!アクティビティが沢山あって、時間が足りませんでした⏰😊 お食事は多国籍料理と新鮮なフルーツ、お野菜でとても美味しかったです! 虫が多くて初めは大変と思っていましたが、帰る頃には気にならなくなりました笑😆 スタッフの方々が皆様本当に親切、フレンドリーだけど丁寧で、滞在中沢山のサポートをいただき感謝してます。 ありがとうございました✨
Reviewed: 09.09.2023
5/5
素晴らしいコンセプトで、日常を忘れて最高にリフレッシュできる体験を様々な角度からサポートしてくれます。 健康に良い洗練されたお食事や飲み物の数々に、最高のシェフ、素晴らしいスパスタッフ、身体が健康的によみがえる様な滞在になりました。スタッフは皆ホスピタリティに溢れていて、日本人のバトラーさんもいらっしゃいます。 水上コテージやジップラインもできていて、常にアップデートされている素晴らしいリゾートです。
Reviewed: 08.09.2023
5/5
Hotelbericht Soneva Fushi Baa-Atoll Ein Paradies im Paradies Buchung: Die Buchung des Hotels habe ich über Michaela Reisser via Airtours vorgenommen. Gebucht haben wir 5 Nächte Robinson Crusoe Suite with Pool und 5 Nächte One Bedroom Over Water Retreat with Slide. Die Verpflegungsart war für die 10 Nächte Halbpension. Die Kosten sind über die Webseite von Soneva und/oder Airtours ersichtlich und für ein Resort dieser Güte hoch. Zur Hauptsaison im Januar/Februar liegen diese im mittleren 5-stelligen Bereich, in der günstigeren Nebenzeit deutlich darunter. Anreise: Angereist sind wir mit Qatar von Düsseldorf aus, die Flüge habe ich, wie immer, selber gebucht und alle Vorteile des Platinum Status genossen. Im Platinum Status bei QR ist so z.B. die Sitzplatzreservierung im Preis enthalten, was bei Business Class Buchungen ohne Status nicht enthalten ist. Das empfinde ich als ziemlich grenzwertig. Ferner kann man mit einem Business Class Ticket und dem Platinum Status mit einem Gast jeweils in die Al Sawfa Lounge in DOH rein. Zusätzlich gibt es Lounge-Voucher, die für Freunde eingesetzt werden können. Mittels Avios habe ich die Hin- und Rückflüge von DOH-MLE-DOH auf First Class upgegradet. Hier muss man wissen, dass für unsere Flüge die Cathay Maschinen (B773) eingesetzt wurden, die First mit deren verbauten Sitzen und der herzliche Service an Board sind auf einem Level mit z.B. Emirates in der B773. Eigentlich sollte es direkt von MLE mit dem Soneva Wasserflugzeug für uns weitergehen, hier hat Airtours leider keinen guten Job gemacht und hat die Buchung vergessen, so dass wir auf einen Domestic Flight mit Manta Air ausweichen mussten, um nach Soneva zu gelangen. Die Mehrkosten für den Wasserflieger werden demnächst zurückerstattet. Der Flug mit Manta Air war gut. Das hat uns besser gefallen, als mit Maldivian Airlines, die wir schon ein paar Mal erlebt haben. von der Flughafen Insel Dharavandhoo ging es dann 15 min. mit dem Soneva Speedboat ins Resort. Check-in: Der Check-in verläuft direkt in der Villa durch den persönlichen Barefoot Guardian (unserer heißt Latheef) und man wird vom Jetty direkt in die Villa gebracht. Ein kurzer Scan vom Reisepass und schon geht der Urlaub los. Kalte Handtücher und Welcome-Drinks gibt es direkt auf dem Speedboat und/oder am Jetty je nach Anreiseart. Villa/Housekeeping Robinson Crusoe Suite: Die Villa 16 liegt direkt an dem ruhigen und feinsandigen Strand der Sonnenaufgangsseite, unweit vom Jetty und vom „Hauptrestaurant“. Die Villa war/ist in einem tadellosen Zustand. Es werden laufend Renovierungen an den Villen vorgenommen und man merkt ihnen ihr Alter nicht an. Wenn ich z.B. Soneva mit dem Pullman vergleiche, sieht man im Pullman bereits nach 3 Jahren massive Gebrauchsspuren am Mobiliar. Auf Soneva sind alle Möbel massiv und in einem perfekten Zustand. Zur Villa an sich: man betritt die Villa über das riesige hölzerne Deck und öffnet die fast 7 Meter große Tür, was an sich schon beeindruckend ist. Zur rechten Seite hat man eine Wohnlounge im Boden versenkt, zur linken Seite die Treppe, welche nach oben führt und eine kleine Küche. Kaffee, Wasser (Still und Sprudel) gibt es kostenlos, ebenfalls gibt es diverse Teesorten zur Verwendung. Alle weiteren Artikel in der Küche (Spirituosen, Nüsse, Säfte etc.) sind aufpreispflichtig. Ein sehr großes Bad mit großer Dusche, Doppelwaschtisch, Toilette und Außenbereich rundet das Erdgeschoss ab. Alle Materialien sind hochwertig und aus Naturholz. Im Obergeschoss der Villa befindet sich das Schlafzimmer mit einem gemütlichen Doppelbett, einer separaten Toilette und einem Balkon im Außenbereich. Der Pool im Garten ist sehr groß, angenehm temperiert und mit Salzwasser gefüllt. Die Liegen im Garten/Strand sind ebenfalls sehr gemütlich und man mehrere Stunden auf ihren verbringen, ohne Rückenschmerzen zu bekommen. Zusätzlich gibt es eine riesige Lounge-Area unter der Überdachung, was gerade bei schlechtem Wetter perfekt war/ist. Villa/Housekeeping One bedroom over water retreat with slide: Mehr geht nicht für eine Wasservilla. Die 8 Villen liegen an einem eigenen Abschnitt auf der Insel und man erreicht sie über einen geschwungenen Holzsteg. Beim Betreten der Villa blickt man durch das Wohnzimmer direkt auf den Indischen Ozean. Die Türen können dann bei Belieben komplett zur Seite geöffnet werden. Ein riesiger Glasfußboden im Wohnzimmer befindet sich direkt unter dem Tisch. Eine sehr nette Toilette mit ebenfalls kleinem Glasboden lädt für gemütliche Minuten ein. Ein kleines Büro und eine Küche sind direkt vom Wohnzimmer aus begehbar und voll ausgestattet. Weiter kommt man ins Schlafzimmer, in welchem das Dach mittels Knopfdruck zur Seite gefahren werden kann. Das sehr große Badezimmer mit Innen- und Außenbereich ist sehr schön gestaltet und eingerichtet. Eine separate Ankleide ist ebenfalls vorhanden, genau Stauraum ist bei 585 qm Grundfläche ebenfalls vorhanden. Das riesige Pooldeck mit Salzwasserpool ist ein Traum, ebenfalls die Wasserrutsche und die Dachterrasse. Strände im Hotel/Vegetation Die Insel kann bei Flut nicht vollständig umrundet werden, da die Vegetation an einigen Stellen bis ans Wasser reicht. Der Sand ist feinsandig und nur an kleinsten Stellen von angeschwemmten Korallenstücken versehen, diese kann man jedoch an der Hand abzählen, sofern man das möchte. Der Tidenhub beträgt bei Vollmond ca. 70 cm. Die Vegetation ist traumhaft auf der Insel und sehr ursprünglich mit Banyan Trees, Sträuchern, Palmen und viel Unterholz. Überall laufen kleine Kaninchen, Hühner, Geckos herum, diverse Vogelarten nisten ebenfalls auf der Insel. Alle Wege können barfuß begangen werden, bedingt durch heftigen Regen kann es an der ein- oder anderen Stelle zu Auswaschungen kommen, diese werden direkt durch die Gärtner wieder ausgebessert und aufgefüllt. Frühstück: Frühstück gibt es von 7-10:30 Uhr jeden Morgen im Haupt-Restaurant. Bei gutem Wetter sitzt man barfuß im Sand unter schönen Palmen oder am Strand und bei Regen überdacht an der Bar/im Restaurant. Das Frühstücksbuffet lässt keine Wünsche offen, die angebotenen Speisen sind vorzüglich und von höchster Qualität. Frisch gemachte Smoothies mit täglich wechselndem Angebot, frisch gepresste Säfte, welche man direkt an der Gemüsetheke auf Wunsch sich zusammenstellen lassen kann, frisch angemachter Joghurt, frisches Obst, eine große Auswahl an frischem Brot von Graubrot bis hin zu Gebäck. Es gibt diverse hochwertige Käsesorten, Schinken, Fisch und frisches Gemüse. Kornflakes, frische Säfte, selbst gemachte Marmeladen und Eierspeisen auf Wunsch runden das Gesamtpaket ab. Zudem gibt es Dim Sum, Sushi, asiatisches und indisches Frühstück. Und wer dann immer noch hungrig sein sollte, kann sich weitere Dinge zubereiten lassen. Es gibt wirklich nichts, was es nicht gibt. Der Service ist vorbildlich und sehr aufmerksam. Mittagessen: eine umfangreiche Mittagskarte (a la carte) mit einer großen Auswahl an leckeren Gerichten lässt einem das Wasser im Mund zusammenlaufen. Wir haben einen Tag im Room-Service eine Pizza bestellt, die sehr lecker war und frisch aus dem eigenen Pizzaofen kam. Ansonsten haben wir kein Mittagessen zu uns genommen. Abendessen Restaurant Down to earth: Man sitzt sehr gemütlich bei gutem Wetter am Strand oder unter der Überdachung ebenfalls mit den Füßen im Sand. Es gibt 2x die Woche ein Themenbuffet (Asian Market oder Around the world in unserem Fall). Alle Speisen sind vorzüglich, von absoluter Spitzenqualität, werden frisch vor dem Gast zubereitet oder laufend aufgefüllt. Die Speisen a la carte sind ebenfalls herausragend, liebevoll zubereitet und von bester Qualität. Die Preise sind ohne Halbpension im hohen Segment angesiedelt und in meinen Augen teilweise überzogen. Ein Beispiel: eine Cola und eine Flasche Mineralwasser im Restaurant zusammen: 34 USD. Puh, hier ist Optimierungspotenzial gegeben. Abendessen Restaurant Out of the sea: Man sitzt am Ende des Jetties auf der Sunset-Seite in einem kleinen Restaurant und blickt auf die einheimische Insel. Der Service ist ebenfalls herausragend, die Speisekarte ein Traum und die Qualität der Produkte über alle Zweifel erhaben. Eine offene Showküche rundet das Gesamtpaket ab. Abendessen Restaurant Fresh in the Garden: Man erreicht das Restaurant über eine kleine Hängebrücke oder alternativ über eine Treppe und sitzt dann in den Baumwipfeln im Garten. Der Service war hier anfänglich etwas unstrukturiert und wir hatten eine längere Wartezeit. Man hat sich aber sofort entschuldigt und uns kostenlose Cocktails angeboten. Auch hier waren die Speisen ebenfalls beeindruckend, die Portionen jedoch etwas zu klein. Abendessen Restaurant Shades of Green: Das Restaurant liegt im eigenen Gemüsegarten, der liebevoll angelegt ist und eine riesige Auswahl an Kräutern und Gemüse beinhaltet. Inmitten der tropischen Vegetation gibt es eine offene Show-Küche, die vom Chef de Cuisine „K“ mit absolutem Engagement betrieben wird. Der intime und herzliche Service war super. Das gereichte 6 Gang Menü war so lecker, dass man selbst als nicht veganer Mensch absolut kein Fleisch oder Fisch vermisst hat. Das war mit Abstand das beste vegane Essen, was wir jemals zu uns genommen haben. Perfekt! Das Restaurant „Out of the Blue“ war während unseres Aufenthaltes weg. Renovierung leider geschlossen und „Flying Sauces“, das man über die Zipline erreicht, haben wir nicht probiert. Schokoladen-/Eis-Raum Häppchen-Raum: Man kann sich zu jeder Zeit kostenlos im Schokoladen-Raum (So Guilty) an ca. 50 unterschiedlichen Schokoladensorten bedienen, die Schokolade wird eigens auf der Insel hergestellt. Ferner kann man sich an über 30 unterschiedlichen Eissorten mit süßen Toppings bedienen (So Cool), zusätzlich kann man sich zu jeder Zeit an frischem Obst und Käse und Schinken nebst diversen Brotsorten bedienen. Alle Speisen waren ebenfalls von außerordentlicher Qualität und Frische. Ruhe und Erholung: Das Resort verfügt über 72 Villen, die entweder für 2 Personen ausgelegt sind oder bis zu 9 Schlafzimmer je nach Größe belegt werden können. Jede Villa hat sein eigenes Grundstück und jede Villa verfügt über einen eigenen Pool und je nach gebuchter Kategorie Sonnenaufgang oder Sonnenuntergangsseite. Hier hat man seine absolute Ruhe und wird eigentlich nur durch den Reisepartner oder durch die zwitschernden Vögel unterhalten. Management/Mitarbeitende: Der GM und/oder seine Stellvertretung ist omnipräsent und erkundigt sich laufend nach dem Wohlbefinden, ein längerer oder kürzerer Plausch ist jederzeit mit allen Angestellten möglich. Besonders hervorzuheben sind unsere uns zugewiesenen Ansprechpartner im Restaurant Sameer und Susi und unser Barefoot Guardian Latheef. Wir haben uns teilweise sehr lange mit ihnen privat unterhalten und die drei sind die freundlichsten Mitarbeitenden, die wir weltweit kennenlernen durften. Alle anderen Mitarbeitenden sind ebenfalls herausragend und immer für einen Scherz zu haben. Das Besondere an Soneva ist, dass hier extrem viel für die Mitarbeitenden gemacht wird und eine über allen Maßen herausragende Mitarbeitermotivation zu bemerken ist. Alle sind sehr stolz darauf, hier arbeiten zu dürfen und das merkt man zu jeder Zeit. Beeindruckend! Was ebenfalls beeindruckend ist, wie die Stringenz von Soneva in allen Details durchgezogen wird: der Claim von Soneva „Ever Soneva - So xxx“ prangt auf vielen Dingen (Boote, Wäsche-Beutel etc.), der Spirit von Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltbewusstsein ist beeindruckend. Viele Projekte zur Wahrung der Flora und Fauna laufen hier parallel und im Einklang zusammen. Man ist eigentlich kein Gast in irgendeinem Hotel, sondern ein Teil der Soneva-Philosophie, sobald man diese Traumdestination betritt. Unternehmungen SPA: Das eigene SPA liegt in der Inselmitte, ist traumhaft schön angelegt und wird von diversen Therapeuten für alle Belange bedient. Hier liegt nicht nur der Fokus auf Massagen, sondern auf gesundheitliche Ganzkörper-Therapie. Die Preise für Behandlungen sind hochpreisig, die gebuchten Leistungen waren toll und entspannend. Unternehmungen Hanifaru Bay/Mantas: Für uns das persönliche Highlight des Urlaubes in Bezug auf Naturerlebnisse: bedingt durch prognostizierten Regen hatten alle anderen gebuchten Gäste abgesagt, daher waren wir alleine mit unseren 2 Guides und 2 Skippern auf der eigenen Soneva Yacht. Nach 20 Minuten Fahrt erreicht man Hanifaru Bay. Der Schnorchelausflug wurde durch die beiden Guides perfekt begleitet, man fühlte sich zu jeder Zeit sicher und sehr gut aufgehoben. Viele Manta-Rochen und ein Walhai machten die Unternehmung perfekt. Auf der Rückfahrt wurde frisches Obst, Gebäck und Getränke gereinigt, zuvor wurden Sicherheitsunterweisungen gegeben, die Taucherbrillen gereinigt und vieles mehr. Sonstige Unternehmungen: Ferner gibt es zwei Tennisplätze, ein Paddle-Tennisplatz, ein Gym, ein Jungle-Gym, jedem Gast steht ein Fahrrad oder Trike zur Verfügung, mit dem die Insel erkundet werden kann. Schnorchel-Equipment gibt es ebenfalls kostenlos, zudem wird nicht motorisierter Wassersport kostenlos angeboten. Fazit: Soneva war immer ein Traum von mir und dieser Traum hat sich erfüllt und zwar über meine Erwartungen hinweg. Werden wir wiederkommen - für uns ein klares Ja!
Reviewed: 06.09.2023
4/5
This was our third trip to Soneva Fushi. It's a very special place for us as we visited it twice during covid where we got to know many of the staff and it feels like home. Within a few hours of arriving, we could feel our stress levels going down. Having not visited the island last year, it was astonishing how quickly we managed to familiarise ourselves with the island. Having visited many islands in the Maldives, Soneva is unlike any other island as it feels like a tropical jungle on a tiny speck of land in the Indian ocean. A large percentage of the visitors are repeat quests, and I can see why, as it's so laid back. The staff at SF makes the experience unlike any that we have had in the Maldives as we now know the names of various people. There are many resorts that claim to be eco-friendly, ss it in vogue, but this has been in Soneva DNA from inception from recycling through to usage of organic produce. The restaurants are superb given that you are in the middle of nowhere, but the quality of the restaurants is as good as any michelin star establishment. A special thank you to both chefs Ravi and Suresh who have once again looked after after us tremendously. We no longer use the menus, but trust them to make us something that never disappoints. Sadly, Out of the Blue closed for refurbishment after our arrival, which was a shame as that is where we normally spend the bulk of our day. I can go on about tye various restaurants, but it's all been said, suffice to say standards are high. Whilst we would return again to SF, there were some issues this time that disappointed us. We were surprised to find cockroaches in the bathroom. Initially, we assumed they were gecko's hut upon closer inspection they were indeed cockroaches, which I mentioned go our barefoot butler who said they would come and fumigate. A few days later, we spotted more and once again mentioned to our butler who nonchalantly said that they exist in this climate. We were never given an option of a change in the villa or being that concerned. When we visited in 2020, we were told that the villas on the sunset side of the island would be renovated. The villas have a certain Robinson Crusoe charm but are now in need of some TLC, given that they are ageing quite rapidly. The technology is dated with numerous switches, and it was a hit and miss exercise trying to find which switch controlled, which light. It could take 5 minutes trying to switch the light off in the pm. In the time we visited SF since 2020, there has been 4 GM with one interim GM, Charles Moris, who we met as he was leaving. The new GM had taken over prior to our arrival and in the whole 2 weeks of us being there, he never came up to any guests to introduce himself. We had met Abhishek and Eddie as they would always be present and met Abhishek again as he happened to be on the Island, who now is the group GM. We were told the new GM happened to have an FB background, having worked at some top end restaurants. Not that it made a difference to our experience at SF, but would have been good to point out some of our issues. Despite this, we will return to SF in the coming year. A special thank you to Ravi, Suresh, Inti, John, Adam, suzzie (dive centre), all the marine biologists for keeping us safe at Hanifaru and the numerous people that we can't remember the names not to forget the people behind the scenes.
Reviewed: 03.09.2023
5/5
Soneva Fushi has been one of the most luxurious eco-resorts I have ever visited. I went Soneva Fushi with a girl friend and we had the best time enjoy the water sports and dining experience on the island. We stayed at one of the over the water villas, and it has enormous. Each villa has its own water slide, and our in-villa infinity pool is massive. The ceiling of the villa can be opened by just one click. It's the best way to wake up in the morning and star gazing at night. The service on the island were mostly tailored and personalized.
Reviewed: 31.08.2023
4/5
Pasamos una semana en Soneva fushi . La isla muy chula , las villas excepcionales y el personal atento y servicial , como es en la zona . Durante nuestra estancia nos cerraron al tercer día uno de los mejores spots para comer , cenar y descansar por trabajos de mantenimiento , dejando alternativas que na da tenían que ver . No se nos aviso en ningún caso de esto y creo que no es serio . Nosotros pudimos disfrutar algunos días de ese Spot pero hubo gente que no pudo y se vio abocada a cambiar de Villa y pagar en restaurantes.
Reviewed: 31.08.2023
5/5
My first ever experience with Soneva was at Soneva Fushi! As soon as we got off the seaplane, our barefoot guardian Umar came to greet us. From welcoming to goodbye, he made sure everything of our stay was warm like home, super helpful in all aspects (5 STAR!). All the food we have are all ultimate tastes and experiences, whether it is biking into Fresh in the Garden or zip lining to Flying Saucers. 

Fushi island excels in all aspects: it offers a blend of professional, discreet, and thoughtful service from all staff members, situated on a pristine natural island with an eco-friendly aesthetic. The lush, jungle-covered island adds to its beauty, complemented by outstanding cuisine and stunning villa accommodations. LASTLY, I made a few trips back to the ICE CREAM ROOM! Hehe!
Reviewed: 31.08.2023
5/5
My partner and I began our honeymoon at Soneva Fushi, and it was an experience that exceeded our wildest dreams. From the moment we arrived, the friendly staff made us feel incredibly welcome. Our barefoot butler was attentive, thoughtful, and incredibly sweet, adding a personal touch to our stay. The island itself is a paradise, offering a wide range of activities. A particular highlight for us was the guided snorkelling around the island and the thrilling tree ziplining. The island's landscape, a blend of lush forest and pristine beaches, was perfect for exploring. The presence of adorable rabbits living freely on the island was a delightful surprise. The diving sites around the island are breathtaking, with a wide range of aquatic life to witness. We were also impressed by the diverse food and beverage options. The buffet breakfast was a daily treat, offering a wide selection of healthy and delicious food. Our beachfront villa provided us with privacy while also offering convenient access to the beach. To fully experience everything the island has to offer, we would recommend a stay of at least 3 days. We can't wait to return to Soneva Fushi. It truly was a dream come true.
Reviewed: 24.08.2023
5/5
After 7 previous visits to Soneva Fushi (the last in 2015) we decided to take our family for a weeks holiday. We and they loved the Island. The range and quality of facilities and available activities has dramatically expanded and improved since our last visit. We all (including our grandchildren) had a memorable trip. The stay at Soneva Fushi is not cheap but we consider it to be value for money. The wonderful staff enhance the trip and the food is wonderful.
Reviewed: 20.08.2023
5/5
Soneva Fushi is truly heaven on earth! The resort is one of the few which, in my opinion, outdoes its own marketing! Far surpasses the expectations created on the website and compared to other resorts. Pristine Island, quality experience! The ownership, management and staff only add to the magical aura of authentic, warm, soulful #SlowLife. Words cannot adequately describe the end to end breathtaking experience we had. Soneva Fushi will certainly be a staple of our holidays going forward. You'll be met at Malé Airport itself and personally escorted to your connecting domestic leg. And from Dharavandoo, you'll be personally met by your assigned Barefoot Guardian!
Reviewed: 13.08.2023
5/5
This is the 5th resort we visited in the Maldives. It is no question that Sovena Fushi is one of the best resorts in the Maldives. Our barefoot guardian BB is very impressive and competent (5 stars). He has been helpful in many aspects. Majek (i am sorry for not being able to spell his name correctly) who works in Mihiree Mithaa and Down to the Earth, is wonderful. He remembered our preferences about food and drinks.
Reviewed: 08.08.2023
5/5
As I sit here on another holiday my mind reflects back to the magic of Soneva Fushi. We had previously been to Soneva Kiri but this was far more incredible. There is a ‘no news, no shoes’ policy and a huge effort has been placed towards sustainability. This is apparent throughout the island but has been thought through so intricately and luxury still rests at its finest. The management is outstanding. Pjey and Ranjit are there every breakfast talking to all the guests. They are always available and no situation is left without ultimate guest satisfaction. Food on the island is fab. Our favourite restaurant was Fresh in the Garden where you can see the efforts put into their local produce. Food at the Flying saucers was disappointing but the zip line was a lovely experience. The ice cream room was my children’s favourite as was the fruit room at breakfast. My daughter went on a bubble diving experience with Fabio and he was delightful. That was her highlight of the trip. Sadly, we didn’t get to see the Manta rays and will be back to do this. Snorkelling was brilliant - we saw an abundance of fish and turtles. The resort is also keen on conserving the coral and they really involve the guests in their projects. Our room initially faced another island and we expressed our upset. Our magnificent host, Christina, immediately attended to this and we were switched to another villa. The villas whilst rustic are super luxurious. We had the best holiday at Soneva Fushi and it is by far our favourite. A huge thanks to Christina for taking care of us so effortlessly and always with the most gorgeous smile. A massive thanks to Pjey too for a seamless and gorgeous holiday.
Reviewed: 07.08.2023
5/5
Soneva Fushi’s villas are surrounded by numerous coral reefs and clear waters. Villas are available in both land and water styles. This time I stayed in a two-story island-style villa, and I experienced going out to sea to find dolphins. It was the first time I had seen so many dolphins swimming together. The whole journey is very exciting! The resort can play the Zip Line Experience, which has 9 different zip lines. You can fly over the tropical forest of Orchard Island and be accompanied by a coach all the way. So far, I like Soneva Fushi's restaurant and food the most. It is located next to the beach, where you can see the beautiful sunset and listen to the sound of the waves. It is a rare experience in life!
Reviewed: 06.08.2023
5/5
Die Anreise auf Soneva Fushi allein ist schon unglaublich, da von außen die wundervolle Natur auf der Insel deutlich wird. Sie ist die größte Malediven-Insel, die ich bis jetzt kennengelernt habe, daher habe ich dort das Fahrrad zu schätzen gelernt. Mich fasziniert die Gradwanderung zwischen Naturschutz/Ökologie und Luxus, die auf der Insel wirklich sehr gut gelingt. Sehr großen Eindruck hat Soneva Soul bei mir hinterlassen. Hier kann man aus so unglaublich vielen Anwendungen und Behandlungen auswählen, auch ideal für Menschen, die wieder "auf die Füße" kommen müssen. Das Essen war sehr gut, mein Favorit war jedoch das klitzekleine Shades of Green, das mitten im Gemüse- und Kräutergarten liegt. Einer der Bewerter jammert, weil es Moskitos gibt. Ich kenne keine Malediven-Insel, auf der es keine Moskitos gibt. Jede Insel sprüht regelmäßig und ein klein wenig Mückenschutz sollte eigentlich immer dabei sein. Dafür dürfen wir auf solch wundervollen tropischen Inseln Urlaub machen. Auch das große Engagement, das Sonu und das gesamte Team für das Atoll, das Biosphärenreservat, die Korallen, die Nachhaltigkeit und die umliegende Bevölkerung aufbringt, ist für mich sehr beeindruckend und beachtenswert. Ich habe den Aufenthalt sehr genossen und hoffe, dass ich diese Insel noch einmal besuchen kann.
Reviewed: 05.08.2023
5/5
We spent 7 nights at Soneva Fushi in mid July as part of a split stay itinerary with another resort in Baa atoll. between day trips and weeklong stays, soneva is approximately the 25th resort island that we have visited in the maldives over the last 9 years. i can say that our stay at fushi was overall outstanding despite some areas of improvement that require attention. ive outlined what we loved, what needs to be improved, and what in my opinion one needs to be mindful of prior to booking a stay at fushi: ***areas of excellence*** (1) the island. soneva fushi is one of the few (potentially only) islands in the maldives that we have visited the has a proper soul. this is not your dainty & cutesy little island that you can walk around in 5 minutes (in fact, i dont suggest you walk around as the pathways inside the island are much more conducive to biking than they are to walking). you can tell that this island has a history, has been lived in, and has been and continues to be loved. the vegetation everywhere is remarkable and you really feel like you are in a tropical jungle paradise. it is easily the most beautiful island i’ve been to in the maldives. (2) the sunrise beaches. i was a bit skeptical of the beaches at fushi prior to visiting but this “skepticalness” ended up being totally unfounded. the beaches at soneva are wonderful, especially on the sunrise side. during our stay, we found that there was hardly any erosion anywhere on the island, and especially on the sunrise side which benefitted from some of the most expansive and fully sandy beaches ive come across in the maldives. the color of the water is a stunning baby blue and the seafloor is free from any rubble. i do not think that soneva has the BEST beaches or lagoon in the maldives (it is not comparable to even some less expensive places such as conrad or como cocoa, for example, which have much more expansive lagoons and beaches), but with so many of the new 6* islands in the maldives resorting to either tons of groynes or artificialness all together, soneva probably offers some of the best beaches in the 6* segment. (3) the design. a big reason we decided to visit soneva fushi was our love for their ex-sister property six senses laamu which we have visited twice. everyone told us that fushi was the “bigger & better” version of six senses in terms of design. and nothing to deny here! the design at soneva fushi is captivating and just more evolved than at six senses. there have been quite a few resort chains that have tried to emulate / copy what eva has been able to design but none have successfully been able to do so. every corner of the island felt take - almost fairytale-like. that is the best word i can use to describe the design here. it is - by far - my favorite design of any hotel chain the maldives and realistically probably in the entire world too. (4) the villa. this might be a hot take since not everyone loves rustic, but i truly believe soneva fushi has the best villas in the maldives. they are magical in every way. we stayed in a sunrise facing crusoe suite (#22) and it is an amazing hard product with an incredibly scenic bathroom. everything everyone else has written about this villa is true so i will not bore you with minute deatails. i will, however, say that not all villas in this category are created equal and i would avoid, if you can, 21 & 22, since they are objectively less private than any of the other crusoe suites. since we were given a comp. upgrade to this room, 22 fit our needs just fine, however if i were paying rack rates i would push for something like 16, 17, or 30. All rooms at soneva are different from each other (e.g., 30 is super private and set back, whereas 16 and 17 have much larger pools, bathrooms, outdoor deck area, and more vegetation…. but all these villas, including 21 and 22, are all the same price). so definitely get the best bang for your buck by doing your research and selecting the room that works best for you. we also had a chance to spend a few hours taking pictures in the overwater villas and, again, just no words. the villas are totally amazing and more like mansions than anything else. i do think that soneva fushi needs to be experienced on land and therefore would not recommend staying overwater, but it’s hard to deny that these rooms are nothing short of magnificent! (5) our barefoot guardian, anna. anna was one of the sweetest and kindest butlers we have ever had in the maldives. she was always super responsive on WhatsApp and on our last night organized a very special table for us at fresh in the graden. she is a huge asset to the team and a wonderful barefoot guardian. thanks anna for making our holiday so special! (6) the food (especially fresh in the garden). the food at fushi is of a very high standard. we had a chance to dine everywhere and we did not have a bad experience at any of the restaurants. the service was always of a very high standard (shoutout to teddy at fresh in the garden at kombucha k at shades of green for making our dining experiences so wonderful). moreover, we loved that the HB at fushi is FULLY dine around with no credit limitations at most restaurants. and when there is a credit, that credit is over $200pp so you can actually enjoy a nice meal even at out of the sea for example. the food rooms (chocolate, cheese, cold cut, ice cream, etc.) are also a huge asset for guests. we went to these rooms multiple times per day and they are so well stocked. they effectively make the need for full board negligible (that is, as long as you are ok eating said things for lunch which we were). ***areas of improvement*** (1) the reservations team (apologies if this long but i really need to highlight just how much improvement this team needs). if i had to give soneva just one piece of feedback, this would be it. to be honest, the reservations team at soneva fushi might be the most disappointing team ive come across in the maldives and especially in relation to how much a stay at soneva fushi costs. this is a big issue since they were my first point of contact at soneva and led to some pretty disappointing interactions. let me give you 3 examples of where the team really acted below my expectations which admittedly were not high to begin with as i have yet to find an “excellent” reservations team in the maldives… but this was particularly bad: - when i had booked our stay back in october 2022, i inquired about the cost to upgrade from a sunset facing crusoe villa to a sunrise facing crusoe suite. as a first price, the team proposed a completely unreasonable $1,000 p/n surcharge to upgrade from the crusoe villa to the crusoe suite. this was particularly unreasonable as we were contemplating visiting fushi just last year in the 2022 low season, and the price we were quoted at the time(by the same person, BTW) a much reasonable $250 p/n. after an unnecessary amount of back and forth, the team so graciously offered to compromise on $500 a night (despite 7 out of 7 crusoe suites still available at the time of request). when i contested this again, the response of the team leader was “Please note that a special exception I might have made last year may not be valid for all future requests”… im sorry but what kind of a response is that especially since it’s not like they were low on inventory?!? it honestly felt like negotiating at the flea market so i just dropped it as clearly they were not interested. the team did grant us an upgrade on arrival, but i presume this was more due to the fact that they are not selling the room category that we originally booked more than (Charles the GM mentioned that the crusoe villas and soneva fushi villa suites are out of commission currently)! - in november of 2022, the maldives government decided to increase the GST from 12% to 16% for all 2023 stays. we come to the maldives A LOT and in 2023 alone we will visit 8 resorts. admittedly each resort handled this GST increase differently - some resorts generously decided to absorb the cost on behalf of their guests (not soneva), while others did not and gave the customer the option to either take on the cost OR pre pay for their stay by EOY to avoid the increase. whether passing it onto the consumer was the right or wrong thing to do, those that passed it on emailed me with several weeks of advance notice so that i could get the payment sorted out. soneva, on the other hand, sent me an email on the 24th of december demanding payment by the 29th of december in order to keep the booking at our current price (thats 5 business days during a week where nobody works). at the time i was on vacation abroad with my family, with limited access to wifi and phone. i was planning on doing a wire transfer but my bank in my home country was unwilling to process the payment in due time given the holiday period. after an unnecessary amount of emails and stress, the team agreed to settle and absorb the cost on our behalf but the emails the team sent came thru with such sense of entitlement and lack of empathy that i nearly canceled my holiday here altogether. the cherry on top is that at one point they stopped responding since most of the team was on vacation for the holidays (go figure!!!!). - when we arrived on the island, the res team had no record of the castaway picnic which was included as part of our booking. thankfully, i still had the email excerpt of where they had committed to including the castaway picnic otherwise i do not think they would have honored it since anna informed us that the team did not have any of this on file… poor organization…. as you can see, overall really REALLY poor (and FYI i would have rated this as poor even if staying at a 3* property which fushi is clearly not). THANKFULLY, this is a stark comparison to the customer service that one actually experiences on the island. so my advice to management… please check up on your reservations team and improve your communication to your clients… (2) staff handling loud families. i know this is a bit of a touchy subject as i was also a child once and i understand that children are full of energy. however, during our stay, there were certain families that repeatedly acted in a way that was just a disruption for so many people. during one of the buffet nights, there were hoards of children running around chasing crabs in the sand disturbing many other guests and couples who were i can only imagine hoping to dine in peace. on several mornings, we had to leave breakfast early because families were being so loud (one day the entire family started screaming and imitating the noise of the crows and the staff members did not intervene or stop them). after bringing it to the teams attention they were mindful about where they seated us, but really, this should not be happening in the first place at a resort like soneva where the ethos is all around tranquility and being grounded with nature and relaxation (the team takes your shoes off as soon as you arrive for a reason!). (3) the mandatory 2x weekly buffets. i dont believe that any guest coming to soneva is paying 1-2k per night on the low end to be forced to eat at a buffet twice a week. i understand that in villa dining is an alternative to the buffet, but i personally also do not come all the way to the maldives to eat in my villa especially when soneva has some of the most scenic restaurants ive ever seen . further, i spoke to several employees who agree that buffets night are utter chaos and are just a pain to set up and orchestrate. so why does soneva keep doing them or forcing them if quite a few people done enjoy them? (4) crusoe suite density. if soneva decides to build more crusoe suites especially on the sunset side, these suites should be built further apart from one another. while i loved the villa itself, the positioning of the villas is so very close to each other especially in comparison to some of the older, more historic one bedroom villas that exist on the island. so much of the island remains undeveloped it seems a bit counterintuitive to sandwich the suites so close to one another……… ***areas of mindfulness*** (1) the sunset side. eydhafushi is unfortunately forever going to be a problem for anyone seeking total seclusion. while it is not the most unsightly local island i have come across in the maldives (himaafushi at gili or maafushi at cocoa are much worse, IMO), it is the most intrusive one i have come across that is not in the male atolls. this is an important distinction to make because soneva is a seaplane flight from male, which entails more effort to get to and with this extra effort lots of people might expect for the resort to be totally secluded. not the case here at all. i think that while this is not fully under the control of soneva, i am sure that soneva has some influence with how “aesthetically pleasing” eydhafushi might be when looking onto it from the sunset side & out of the blue. this includes speaking to the city council and potentially suggest planting more palm trees and vegetation on the side of eydhafushi that faces soneva so that rooms that face the sunset side do not feel like they are staring at a small city with tons of lights at night (yes, you can see car lights moving as well). (2) ongoing construction. soneva is always evolving so at any given time there there will be a lot of construction (especially on the sunrise side these days). they have demolished the few legacy soneva fushi villas that remained on the sunrise side and are in the process of building some mega 6-8 bed mansions as part of the villa ownership program. this construction, in our case, did not impact the tranquility of our stay, however there is a lot of “movement” (for lack of a better term) of staff members and building materials all around the island. you also do hear the occasional hammer or electric tool when walking around, but not in the villas (or that was the case in our experience at least). (3) soneva is expensive. i know this is one of the top properties in the maldives, but some things are just really unreasonably priced (like 3 pieces of sushi at out of the blue for 40++ if not on HB… as one example of many). or house water at 12++ per bottle when you’re already paying at least 1.5k p/n to be there. it can feel a bit money-grabby at times. and soneva is only going to get more expensive moving forward since the entry level crusoe villas and soneva fushi villa suites are no longer going to be sold, making the buy in price for soneva somewhere around $12-14k per week in low season, assuming they use the same pricing structure as this year for the crusoe suites. we loved our stay but i am not sure we loved it so much to commit to a 5-figure low season 7 night stay each year so TBD as to when we will ultimately return in the short run. overall……. despite what might seem like quite a few areas of improvement, i can say that soneva is one of the best places we have stayed in the maldives. it if were slightly more affordable, it is a resort that we would 100% come back to year over year or even on every visit to the maldives. unfortunately (or fortunately!) we visit several islands per year, so we need to budget accordingly and not every year will have room for soneva. Soneva is an island that i can wholeheartedly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed 5* experience as it encompasses everything that the maldives should be - understated but luxurious and most importantly NATURAL. for those seeking a once in a lifetime holiday - book this place, you wont be disappointed.
Reviewed: 30.07.2023
5/5
The best experience in Maldives so far for us. We stayed 5 days in maldives and it was perfect experince. Our private buttler Siri was the best that you can get. All the facilities and surrounding environment was perfect. Will definately comeback again. I recommend the Picnic, dolphin cruise as well as the breakfast on the sandbank!
Reviewed: 23.07.2023
5/5
The sustainability concept for a luxury holiday is commendable, I enjoyed it greatly and responsibly. The food - always good no matter what you order, great way to try new things too as it always good Service is excellent - you really feel like nothing is too much, and the Hosts genuinely takes care of you to make sure you are happy The resort itself is stunningly beautiful, and there’s never a shortage of things to do. The resort is perfect on every level. Finishing of the villas, restaurants, foods & service was outstanding. Absolute paradise. All the hosts of the resort are exceptional but I will really like to mention few names who really exceeded my expectations “Aiy”, “John”, “Joy”, “Chef Manoj”. It was an memorable experience.
Reviewed: 13.07.2023
5/5
It was our first visit to Soneva Fushi after 10 other high end resorts in the Maldives. Soneva Fushi stands out by its unique Robinson Crusoe style, sustainability efforts, excellent culture and high level of hospitality. The resort is pretty exceptional in everything: professional unobtrusive yet attentive and caring service by everyone, natural island, eco friendly style, beautiful jungly island, great food, amazing villas. We had high expectations of Soneva Fushi and picked it for celebrating a significant birthday for a good reason, but the team’s generosity surpassed our expectations by quite a bit. The whole team and their genuine care of their guests goes far beyond good standard service. Even with weather trying to spoil our grand birthday plans, the team managed to ensure a very special day and memorable celebration. Villas and island: the most beautiful jungly island we’ve been to. Eco friendly, sustainable, natural island with powdery soft beaches and see floor, wild bunnies running around, beautiful banyan trees mixed with palm trees… it all contributes to your deserted island feel. Each villa is different yet beautiful, comfortable and exclusive, and many are simply jar-dropping :) Team: our guardian, Ali, was probably the best butler we’ve had in the Maldives. Impressive young man with high emotional intelligence, very professional, yet humble and respectful at the same time. Breakfast team (Sameer, Hamdhaan, Majudee), Out of the Blue service host Shafeeq, chef Gede - thank you for your amazing food and service. Food: we dined at Out of the Blue, Mihiree Mithaa for breakfast and shoreline dinner, Down to Earth, and had private birthday dinner. The amount and quality of food is amazing. All outlets were more than great with Out of the Blue being exceptional. We visited Soneva Fushi during school holidays and had a number of large families with lots of babies and young children, so keep in mind that the resort can be quite family friendly. The resort was also pretty impressive with departure - the weather was rough (seaplanes were grounded and most resorts had to bring their guests to the airport early). Soneva kept our scheduled departure and did a great job chartering us to domestic airport through rough seas. Soneva Fushi is truly Maldives at its best. It is definitely a strong 6* resort and is worth the high price. Definitely a place we’ll return to (but probably only in high season and outside of school holidays).
Reviewed: 10.07.2023
5/5
Fantastisk resort på Maldiverne. Her får man exceptionel service, gourmet mad, en masse muligheder for oplevelser og standarden er så høj alle steder. Kan klart anbefales og Iman er den bedste host man kan ønske sig.
Reviewed: 09.07.2023
5/5
服务周到,都很有善,给我们带来了很好的生活体验,在这里可以很好的享受假期生活,孩子在den玩的非常开心,也很喜欢那里
Reviewed: 03.07.2023
5/5
Truly a magical experience for the family. The sustainability program of the resort is astonishing. One of the best experience for the family. The entertainment programs provided for the kids are amazing.
Reviewed: 01.07.2023
5/5
Una experiencia maravillosa!! Luger espectacular!! Ana es la mejor Guardian que hemos podido tener. Muy atenta con Los ninos! Olga tambien es la mejor. Muchas gracias por hacer esta experiencia unica Gracias!!!
Reviewed: 01.07.2023
5/5
岛上的体验实在太棒了,无与伦比的生态环境,温馨舒适的入住环境,滑索早餐,日落海豚巡游,最幸运的是浮潜的时候海龟从身边游过,期望下一次的再见,
Reviewed: 14.06.2023
5/5
It was a breathtaking experince staiyng in Soneva Fushi. So natural, eco friendly with a perfect service. All the restaurants are exclusively set amidst the nature with excellent menu. Each villa is so unique and comfortable.
Reviewed: 05.06.2023
5/5
This was our second visit to a soneva family resort and it did not disappoint. Soneva jani chapter 2 set a very high bar and soneva fushi has a few water villas but we decided to stay in a crusoe 1 bedroom beach villa. Overall the service is great, villa is well designed and very spacious. Breakfast is extensive and the restaurant options including the wine selection was top notch. Particularly wanted to thank our host - Umar and the f&b team at the restaurants including the sommeliers. Saku, assistant manager was exceptional at the breakfast buffet and the out of the sea restaurant. Her interaction with guests was very meaningful and caring. Her team including imthi and Rajeev were amazing as well. Sira, the Sri Lankan chef at breakfast and his son in the fruit room took our breakfast experience to a whole new level. All in all, amazing stay!
Reviewed: 23.05.2023
5/5
I knew Soneva Fushi would be good but did not realise it would be so sublime. It has never happened before that you return from a holiday totally satisfied and talking excitedly about the place. The attention to the details, the commitment of the staff, the fabulous cuisine and the entire conceptualisation of the resort is absolutely amazing and thought provoking. A sincere thank you for a momentous stay.
Reviewed: 22.05.2023
5/5
Super nice, I genuinely loved it, gorgeous views . The beds were super soft, but the pillows were to soft and did not provide enough support for my head when slept sideways. I did love the window designs though, it provided a perfect balance of privacy and light, and still made the most of the stunning veins.
Reviewed: 21.05.2023
5/5
此次度假直接惊喜值拉满,因为上岛较晚,直接给我们安排了海边的星空晚餐,然后是水屋,超大超豪华,非常喜欢。岛上都是赤脚,出行骑车,两个水上餐厅以及需要滑索过去的花园餐厅令人印象深刻,沙洲晚餐以及巡礼晚餐给我带来了人生中最大的震撼。总之,这是非常赞的一段体验。
Reviewed: 19.05.2023
5/5
Absolutely amazing 4 days of my life !!! So looking forward to going back. The island is clean, organised and simply beautiful. The meals were delicious with every course one better than the previous. The Suneva team were a treat to have around for any queries.
Reviewed: 18.05.2023
5/5
水屋超级棒~明年还来的话会选择一直住在水屋。餐食很好蜜月旅行还提供了惊喜蛋糕。海洋也很棒。晚上一定要看星空。
Reviewed: 15.05.2023
5/5
We have been to Soneva Fushi 5 times so it is hard to write too much about this amazing resort. Let me say that it gets better every time and there is always someting new. This time we were blown away by Aqua Terra. Many resorts do similar to SF but no one (IMO) does it nearly as well. The service is outstanding , the food incredible. The quality is amazing. For example most reosrt do fruit but no one does it like Soneva Fushi - the qulaity is amazing. Most maldives resorts have amazing service but SF is above and beyond. You only have to mention something is not 100% and they make sure it is 200%. Let me just say this is by far our favourite resort in the Maldives. If I was told I could only have one holiday for the rest of my life - the place it would be is Soneva Fushi. It just gets better and better. Thank you so much we turely love Soneva Fushi We also had barefood butler Chiristina who is amazing but so are all the staff. Already cannot wait to return.
loading
Please, wait
We are searching for the best rates.