South Atoll, Dhidhoofinolhu, Maldives
9.3
10
Categories
Staff
9.5
Facilities
9.5
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.6
Value for money
8.4
Location
9.4
Free WiFi
8
United States of America
Reviewed: October 30, 2023
10
Incredible
Pros: Great buffet
Cons: Weather
Italy
Reviewed: October 29, 2023
8.0
Very Good Very Good
Cons: Il cibo
Spain
Reviewed: October 21, 2023
10
Excepcional resort a un precio acorde Excepcional resort a un precio acorde
Pros: En general todo era excepcional
Cons: El único pero que se le puede poner es la absoluta falta de personal que hable español o indicaciones de ningún tipo en español. Si no hablas inglés lo tienes muy complicado
Maldives
Reviewed: July 20, 2021
10
It was a memorable stay at Lux. Staff’s were very friendly and attendance. Great customer service. Wish to see you soon.
Pros: Everything. 😄
Brazil
Reviewed: July 18, 2021
10
Exceptional Exceptional
Pros: Todo perfeito
Brazil
Reviewed: July 15, 2021
10
Um paraíso Um paraíso
Pros: Tudo perfeito
Turkey
Reviewed: July 15, 2021
10
GM is a great guy and our assistant Allegra was a great girl who helped us a lot and their restaurants are Michelin leve
Pros: Quality
Cons: Internet is slow :)
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: July 13, 2021
8.0
Very Good Very Good
Pros: النظافة والتعامل والمرافق 👍
Cons: خيارات الطعام .. بالرغم من وجود عدد مقبول جدا من المطاعم الا ان المنتجع يحصرك بخيارات معينة يوميا ( ع سبيل المثال ( يتاح لك مطعمين وليس ب الضرورة ان يكون بنظام البوفيه المفتوح .. يكون ع حسب الطلب من المنيو .. وبعض الطلبات لايغطيها المنتجع بل تضطر الى دفع قيمتها حتى وان كنت قمت بحجز المنتجع بالوجبات
United States of America
Reviewed: June 30, 2021
10
Perfeccion Perfeccion
Pros: Perfecto, no se puede pedir más. Comunicación a través de WhatsApp con el hotel durante la estancia es una idea genial. Lujo sin pretension. Isla suficientemente grande para hacer distintos planes.
Canada
Reviewed: October 3, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Everything, food, accommodation, service, facilities,
Cons: They didn’t miss any mark, everything was perfect!
Switzerland
Reviewed: September 12, 2023
10
Abbiamo soggiornato una settimana, in quella settimana abbiamo svolto tanta attività e nello stesso momento ci siamo ril Abbiamo soggiornato una settimana, in quella settimana abbiamo svolto tanta attività e nello stesso momento ci siamo ril
Pros: Personale gentile, preparato é sono veramente persone umili! L‘isola è abbastanza grande, ogni giorno creano attività diverse quindi difficilmente ti annoi.
Portugal
Reviewed: August 27, 2023
8.0
Very Good Very Good
Cons: Desorganização nalguns restaurantes
Germany
Reviewed: August 17, 2023
10
Ein Traum☀️🫶 Ein Traum☀️🫶
Pros: Wir wohnten in der Villa Lux. Es war fantastisch. Der beste Service des privaten Butlers Ahmed!
Cons: Es gab nichts zu beanstanden!
Hong Kong
Reviewed: August 8, 2023
7.0
Ok
Pros: Friendly staff, good dive instructor, food is good
Cons: Rooms are quite basic. Stairs to the water from the water villa not cleaned of algae so super slippery. My kids and I all slipped. I showed the staff my injury but they did nothing to make the stairs less slippery. The shape of the island is long and very inconvenient unless you manage to book the pool villa or a beach villa close to reception. The buses run only every 10-15 mins. For us to make it on time to our excursions from our water villa, we have to budget 25 mins so as not to be late. That is because if we miss the bus, we pretty much have to walk the 25 mins. Sometimes the buses get full so we can’t get on. There is no house reef. The 40 mins snorkeling trip that is available only once a day keeps getting canceled for weather.
Japan
Reviewed: May 8, 2023
10
Exceptional Exceptional
Pros: ホスピタリティが本当に良かった!! ご飯も美味しいし、部屋も清潔で広い!
Germany
Reviewed: May 6, 2023
5.0
schön, aber extrem geld fokussiert schön, aber extrem geld fokussiert
Pros: eine sehr schöne Anlage leckeres Essen freundliches Personal
Cons: sehr geldgieriges Management, Preis für den Flug bis Male wird hier doppelt teuer verkauft als an der lokalen Insel, und obwohl mein Flug bereits gebucht wurde, wollten die trotzdem Geld für den Flug haben und wollten die Quittung nicht anerkennen, indem der Manager sagte, das ist nur ein Papier, es bedeute nichts für ihn. 🥴 ich gehe davon aus, dass viele hier all-inclusive buchen. Ich war mit Kindern nur paar Tage da, im Rahmen einer Insel-Hoping und bezahlte alles selber, auch Mahlzeiten. Mittagessen aus einer Pizza, Nudeln mit Butter, 3 halben Austern (für 36 USD), einem Glas Rosé Wein - für insgesamt 230 Dollar?! kein Problem hier! Da seid ihr hier richtig👌🏻! Abendessen für 350 USD - bitte schön! 😆 jeden Abend habe ich einen Brief erhalten, in dem es stand, was ich alles zu zahlen habe. sehr vorsorglich von euch 😏! Wenn ich kein Geld hätte, hätte ich euer Hotel gar nicht gebucht, Leute! einfach peinlich! 🥴Lieben Dank an die wirklich sehr nette deutschsprachige Kundenbetreuerin Annika, die sehr nett zu uns war und uns sehr geholfen hat. Im Ganzen eine sehr schöne traumhafte Anlage. wenn nicht dieser Fokus aufs Geld gewesen wäre, wäre traumhaft schön. Und so nur 5 Punkte.
China
Reviewed: May 2, 2023
9.0
有很好的体验,但希望做的更好,尤其是在员工的培训方面。 有很好的体验,但希望做的更好,尤其是在员工的培训方面。
Pros: 整体设施齐全,尤其是有丰富的餐厅。
Cons: 个别服务人员,对中国游客区别对待。
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: April 30, 2023
9.0
We stayed the first time on the Maledives and overall we were all super happy.
Pros: From an amazing seaplane lounge in Male with amazing food and drink options) to a super friendly reception right off the Seaplance dock, to a personal concierge service (with daily whatsapp activity plans), to on-site roasted specialty coffee, and many things more....that place is really fantastic. This was our first time on the Maledives and we were really happy. Lots of stuff to do for kids and adults alike. Really stunning island layout and infrastructure (there are literally 500 different Instagram'able spots all across that island). Everyone was super friendly and you could see the staff was trained well (not a single person we drove past with our bicycles who did not greet us and wished us a good day/ morning/ etc). Shout out to Camille, our personal guest advisor who kept us up to date with each day's activities and restaurant bookings for the day. Overall super nice and we'd definitely come back.
Cons: All-inclusive as always is a nice seller but in reality, many things are excluded from the all-inclusive package. They did include restaurants not included in the all in package in their hotel information shared upfront and that was transparent on their side, however in most places that were included in the all-in package, certain menu items were not and I found this to leave an unnecessary cheap after taste in an otherwise impeccable experience. Maybe having a 'super all-inclusive' with a little markup could help or otherwise maybe limit the 'better' restaurants in terms of bookings per customers per stay or something like that. Other than that we had no issues since many things were offered for free (including really nice, on-site roasted coffee).
United Kingdom
Reviewed: April 30, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Paradise and wonderfull food and service.
Cons: Prices on menu were not the prices . Had to add 10% service charge and then 16% tax so prices actually 25% more
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: April 29, 2023
5.0
Fair
Pros: the rooms
Cons: they had a lot of hidden fees
Australia
Reviewed: April 27, 2023
9.0
very enjoyable
Pros: staff is exceptional- Anfal in particular 😄
Cons: some of the equipment needed a bit of repair
United Kingdom
Reviewed: April 25, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: all good and fabuous aether
Indonesia
Reviewed: August 15, 2021
10
The complete Maldives experience +++!!
Pros: I travelled alone and felt really nervous! I looked at (literally hundreds) of reviews and this one did it for me as it seemed to have everything, and it exceeded my expectations! Firstly the Sea plane is super easy and only 30 mins from Male. It’s all so well organized!! They look after you and make you feel like a celeb. As you arrive from the sea plane, someone takes care of you, they explain all the fun things to do on the island. You have coffee (yum coffee) and cake! You can sit at the reggae beach bar and enjoy DELICIOUS food and cocktails and insane beach. Can start all inclusive as soon as you get there to the min you leave. Bob Marley all day long! :D staff are so lovely and remember you, and what you like to eat n drink! Everyone at the bar talks to each other and the atmosphere is just great! Mix of couples, singles, kids. On site dr and PCR tests; super easy! They tell you when you need to attend. So you don’t need to use your brain! Gym is huge n cool. Yoga; meditation (got to book in advance) There is Dive club and water sports on site. Snorkeling trips! I saw whales, dolphins, turtles! Seems to be lots on site for kids, activities etc. parents can do their own thing. It is most beautiful island and you get the whole Maldives experience from it — so many picture/ insta spots! Wild life everywhere! You can get a 45 min photo tour around the island, where a photographer takes pictures in all the best spots! You can cycle around, walk down the beach, or jump on the the buggy! Bed is so comfy I couldn’t get out. The All inclusive is totally worth it- there are so many options it’s almost overwhelming! Food is totally delicious. Cocktails are insanely good! Bars at night with nets you lay on- can see all the fish underneath! Themed nights, Dj’s. Good sunset spots. I could go on.: can’t rave about it any more! I’ve stayed in many hotels and this really blew my mind. End your search here!
Cons: I always find something wrong, and I actually can’t about this place. Room (I stayed in water villa) is really big, it’s not totally brand new but when it rains, it damages the outside a little. The beach villas I would probably go for next time instead. Nothing bad to say really. All the “bad” reviews I read before going here, seem to have been fixed.
Egypt
Reviewed: August 13, 2021
10
La Isla Bonita
Pros: Great vacation by all means at this tropical getaway, thanks to a professional staff led Mr. Mamoun the resort manager, who was so kind and took care of every single detail, following our schedules and asking for our impressions and suggestions. Mr. Patrice as well the general manager, was keen to check on us every now and then. Excellent amenities, sandy beaches, water activities, various choices of restaurants, comfortable accommodation, and friendly staff from the reception to the restaurants, the buggy’s drivers, and the housekeeping. It’s just a half an hour seaplane flight from Male, after being received by the resort representative at the airport, and relaxing at Lux Lounge. A floating breakfast at the Pool Villa is a must. Enjoyed the theme nights at Beach Rough restaurant and the sunset views at Senses restaurant. Would recommend as well an all inclusive package for a maximum enjoyment and peace of mind.
Bahrain
Reviewed: August 13, 2021
10
One of the best travel experience I had from a very long time.
Pros: The Hotel is located in one of the best islands, its one of the largest and you can carry out various activities along with spacious beaches that offer a lots of privacy and excellent view points ( sunset, sunrise, star gazing). The staff were amazing, very hospitable and professional, they make you truly special. The varieties restaurants makes the dining experience exciting every day and never get board.
France
Reviewed: August 12, 2021
10
Excellent Excellent
Pros: Tout : chambre, piscine , restaurants, cadre, océan , personnel
Cons: Attention pratiquement tout est en extra une fois sur place mais c’est une île isolée , tout est importé , ce qui justifie sûrement les prix élevés sur place - prévoir un budget
Palestinian Territory
Reviewed: August 12, 2021
9.0
Wonderful
Cons: The hotle forced you to book a transfer with air-plan , with expensive amount more than other hotels , in addition they inform you about how much it cost later on , as it cost more than 900 $ for couple
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: August 6, 2021
10
ممتعه ممتعه
Pros: كل شي رائع
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: August 6, 2021
9.0
رائعه رائعه
Pros: تعامل الموظفين راقي جدا ومريح حتى مدير المتتجع الاستاذ مأمون ساعدنا كثير متعاون ومتفهم لابعد حد المكان نظيف والمطاعم متنوعه والاكل ممتاز 👍🏻
Cons: نصف ساعه تقريبا بالطيران المائي لاتوجد قوارب للتوصيل من المطار
Mexico
Reviewed: August 3, 2021
10
Exceptional Exceptional
Pros: Verschiedene Restaurants House reef gratis Exkursion jeden Tag Extrem freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: Mit der Halbpension musste man die Taxen von Essen und Getränke extra dazu bezahlen, obwohl das Essen inbegriffen war.
France
Reviewed: July 27, 2021
10
Séjour Exceptionnel Séjour Exceptionnel
Pros: Nous avons réservé la pool room romantique. C’était tout simplement un séjour magique de A à Z ! Tout le monde a été extrêmement gentil et agréable avec nous et notre petite fille Salma qui a passé ses meilleures vacances ! Nous reviendrons certainement !
Cons: Aucun point négatif !
Israel
Reviewed: October 12, 2022
9.0
מקום טוב כיאה למלדיבים, אך עדיין יש דברים שאפשר לשפר מקום טוב כיאה למלדיבים, אך עדיין יש דברים שאפשר לשפר
Pros: מלדיבים מעצמם מהממים, הנוף, תחושת החופש. האוכל היה מאוד טעים. ניקיון ברמה גבוהה מאוד. שרותי שאטל בתדירות גבוהה (כי גם באי קטנטן צריך להתנייד). הצוות מאוד אדיב וכל אחד היה מוכן לענות על כל שאלה ולהכווין לגורם רלוונטי במידה ולא היה ביכולתם לעזור. המיני בר של המשקאות בחדר היה מגוון ועשיר מאוד, מעבר למה שאני מכירה במקומות אחרים. תוכנית all inclusive כללה מסעדות עם תפריט ואוכל כפי שכבר אמרתי מאוד טעים ומעבר למצופה. תגובה מיידית לבקשות בחדר, כך למשל דלת המרפסת לא נסגרה כמו שצריך וכשהעלנו את הסוגיה היא טופלה באותו היום (הוסיפו נעילה ידנית מהצד השני). כל בקשה נענתה בחיוב ובטיפול מיידי. רוצה לציין לחיוב את השף במסעדת EAST. ניגש לאורחים ושאל לפידבק ואף נענה לבשקת בן זוגי שהכין עבורו במיוחד מטעם שרצה ולא היה בתפריט.
Cons: במידה ולא לקחתם הכל כלול החופשה תהיה כנראה יקרה הרבה יותר. המחירים של המשקאות ואוכל הינם בדולרים וגבוהים מאוד. רמת הקוקטלים הייתה תלויה בברמן, ככה שפחות היה אפשר לצפות לאותו הטעם בברים השונים. רמת הקוקטילים בינונית עד בסיסית. מאחרת אישית אומנם הייתה, ואף נפתחה עבורנו קבוצת ואטסאפ לוילה, אך הזמינות שלה לא הייתה 24/7 ובשעות הערב כבר לא היה מענה, ומעבר לואטסאפ לא ראינו אותה. זה שירות תומך אני מניחה, אך היה יכול להיות הרבה יותר אינטימי ומועיל, אם ניתנה למארחת אפשרות באמת לטפל בנו באופן אישי ולהיות זמינה יותר. אין ארוחת בוקר מאוחרת, דלתות המסעדות לארוחות בוקר נסגרות ב10:30 ואז עד 12:00 אין מה לנשנש (חוץ מהצ'יפס במיני בר), ככה שאם אתם קמים מאוחר, תצטרכו לחכות קצת עד לארוחת הצהריים. במלונות all inclusive בדרך כלל יש בר נשנושים בין לבין, כאן לא היה אחד כזה. מחירי הספא מאוד גבוהים, אומנם הטיפולים טובים (מטפלות מבאלי), אך עדיין המחירים מאוד גבוהים.
Israel
Reviewed: October 3, 2022
9.0
Amazing resort
Pros: Amazing resort, incredible rooms, staff were extremely friendly, beautiful beach & water and great variety of restaurants.
Cons: Our room was far from everything so it took us a long time to get from place to place
United States of America
Reviewed: September 25, 2022
10
This was the best beach/diving resort and best customer service I have ever experienced.
Pros: The staff were fabulous. Everyone including our personal assistant, restaurant staff, housekeeping, watersports and diving staff did everything to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. Most notably, the watersports staff made sure that we had opportunities to see mantas, turtles and even a whale shark when we were snorkeling. For certified divers, the fluoro dive is a unique experience I highly recommend. You will see corals and other marine life light up at night. The food was fabulous and we especially enjoyed the buffet at Mixe. Make sure to book Maldivian night there to get a taste of the local food and culture.
Cons: The House reef is not accessible from sure, but the trips out there are free.
Italy
Reviewed: September 20, 2022
10
Exceptional Exceptional
Pros: location da sogno, Villa romantica in acqua super, grande e moderna, tutto era perfetto, ogni confort a disposizione , personale molto disponibile
United Kingdom
Reviewed: September 6, 2022
10
a honeymoon trip which was amazing and we will never forget the experience!
Pros: beautiful villa and amazing staff
Cons: not many vegetarian options for meals, lots of salads but not actual meals
Brazil
Reviewed: September 5, 2022
10
Surreal Surreal
Pros: Excepcional! Da acomodação à hospitalidade. Sem palavras
Cons: A piscina do bangalô poderia ter sistema de aquecimento, para ser utilizada a noite em dias menos quentes
United Kingdom
Reviewed: June 10, 2023
10
Amazing resort!
Pros: Food is amazing! Many options and all taste good. Umami is the best. Even though it’s not included in the all inclusive plan, it’s worth trying it at least one night. The chef Allen and server Aiman are very nice. We enjoy the food and service there so we go there twice in this trip. Cocktail is great too. The resort is large so they offer shuttle. The driver Mofijul is very helpful and we feel his passion to the job. Coffee is another highlight on the island. It’s impressive and recommended everyone to join the Latte Art class. The teacher (sorry I forget your name) is professional and he is the coffee expert. He answered all my questions. Scuba diving is exceptional too. The diving center is professional. We don’t have a diving license but we can still enjoy scuba diving. We are so lucky to see manta, sea turtle and small shark and more fishes. Amazing! I will definitely come back to this resort.
Cons: Nope!
Singapore
Reviewed: June 10, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: The food in East Market must be in varieties as we've stayed there for 4 nights, the food varieties only differs 1day to another. This means you will have the same dinner when you come on Monday & Wednesday or Tuesday & Thursday
Cons: Tye place was great and the staff was excellent. Lux have great team working for them on the island
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: May 18, 2023
10
stunning ,beautiful, relaxing and will definitely return
Pros: amazing place , cannot recommend it highly enough
Cons: nothing
Switzerland
Reviewed: May 18, 2023
10
top top
Pros: super freundliches Personal
Italy
Reviewed: February 7, 2023
9.0
Le Maldive sono comunque sia, uno spettacolo!!! Le Maldive sono comunque sia, uno spettacolo!!!
Pros: Villaggio bello, grande, pulito. Cordialità e gentilezza da parte di tutto lo staff. Si mangia benissimo. Tanti ristoranti con molta varietà di cibo. Check-in e assistenza durante tutto il soggiorno con hostess italiana.
Cons: Il mare. L'unica delusione di tutto il soggiorno. Solo vicino alla reception il mare è quello maldiviano (trasparente). Su tutto il resto dell' isola, tante, troppe alghe. Non esiste un punto dove fare snorkeling se non prendendo la barca, ma sia con quella gratuita che con quella a pagamento (140 dollari a persona), pochi pesci e barriera corallina povera. Water villas da considerare solo quelle vicino alla reception (un po' più care). Nelle altre l'acqua non è pulita ed è troppo bassa. Noi non abbiamo fatto neanche un bagno dalla nostra stanza
Brazil
Reviewed: February 6, 2023
10
Fantástica experiência, hotel e ilha dos sonhos!!! Fantástica experiência, hotel e ilha dos sonhos!!!
Pros: Excelente atendimento dos funcionários, fora do padrão. Café da manhã fantástico, nunca tinhamos visto nada igual. Nossa host Rachel nos tratou muito bem auxiliando em todas situações. O hotel possui vários restaurantes, isso faz uma grande diferença na experiência dos hóspedes em não pegarem filas no café da manhã, almoço e janta. Mesmo com sua lotação praticamente completa, pelo tamanho da ilha, quantidade de funcionários, diversidade de restaurantes e quantidade de atividades/estruturas a disposição dos hóspedes, a ilha nunca parecia estar cheia. A ilha onde o hotel está localizado é paradizíaca, muito linda mesmo. Como estávamos comemorando o aniversário de casamento, eles fizeram uma decoração especial na cama, com direito a espumante e tudo. Hotel e ilha dos sonhos!!!
Brazil
Reviewed: February 6, 2023
10
Destino dos sonhos Destino dos sonhos
Pros: Qualidade do atendimento, das instalações, das atividades e da gastronomia.
Cons: preço
Argentina
Reviewed: January 27, 2023
8.0
Very Good Very Good
Pros: Muy lindo resort. Son las Maldivas, por lo que las playas son espectaculares
Cons: Me pareció que venden mucho por Instagram, y mis expectativas eran mayores a la realidad. Deberian aclarar que es muy probable que no veas tiburones ballena, ni tortugas, ni manta rayas, en la actividades de snorkel que ofrecen para verlo. Si logras verlos, es tener mucha suerte. El agua es más clara en otros resorts, estaba bastante manchada por algas, ramas, etc.
United States of America
Reviewed: January 25, 2023
10
Trip of a Lifetime
Pros: Beautiful beaches that are never crowded, unbelievably great food, and amazing staff!
Cons: Excursions are a bit pricey
Italy
Reviewed: January 16, 2023
10
Di meglio non si poteva Di meglio non si poteva
Pros: Noi viaggiamo spesso e possiamo confrontare questo resort con altri e possiamo dire che è la miglior struttura in cui siamo andati nella nostra vita. L’isola ha un perimetro di 4 km ed è immersa nel verde, noi abbiamo alloggiato in una water villa con una meravigliosa vista con sabbia bianchissima, ogni genere di fauna marina che si possa immaginare (squali del reef compresi) ed un oceano con colori da cartolina. Ci siamo sentiti assolutamente in unione con la natura che ci circondava. Il resort ha al suo interno molti locali, tutti di alta qualità sia per la qualità del cibo, sia dei servizi, sia del personale. La camera veniva messa in ordine due volte al giorno e anche l’isola veniva pulita ogni giorno in ogni dettaglio, inclusa la pulizia dagli insetti che nella nostra villetta non abbiamo mai visto. Il personale è stato super gentile e cortese, in particolare Inthi, Shorka, Monfiso, Mirah, Aru, il personale della zona water sport ed il personale dei ristoranti Beach Rouge e East Market dei quali purtroppo non ho mai saputo il nome. È super consigliato fare le escursioni per vivere un’esperienza indimenticabile con le manta, le tartarughe marine e gli squali balena e portarsi a casa dei video meravigliosi. Inthi ci ha anche gentilmente organizzato un tour di Male con una persona fidata del posto, esperienza che vale la pena di fare una volta nella vita. In breve, io e mia moglie ci sentiamo di spendere tutte queste parole ed anche di più per fare i complimenti ai ragazzi che rendono davvero speciale quel posto.
Cons: Crea dipendenza
Pakistan
Reviewed: January 10, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Beautiful place, friendly staff, amazing amenities
Japan
Reviewed: January 10, 2023
10
Exceptional Exceptional
Pros: デザインが洗練されている。 レストランも多いので飽きることがないと思います。
Brazil
Reviewed: January 10, 2023
10
fantástico! fantástico!
Pros: hotel maravilhoso. o atendimento é maravilhoso
Stars
5
4
3
2
1
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago
5/5
Vom ersten Tag an entspannt. Service, Essen und Aktivitäten sowie Wellness und Spa ) die einem geboten werden können ohne Abstriche als absolute Top Niveau bezeichnet werden. Zum erholen in der Vorsaison besonders empfehlenswert da noch weniger Buchungen stattfinden. Alles andere empfiehlt sich auf der Website nachzulesen.., da es einfach eine Unmenge an Möglichkeiten gibt. Praktisch :Es gibt einen kleinen Shuttle Service mit Elektro Golf Wagen der einem gerne mitnimmt. Zimmer : Ich bevorzuge die direkte Strandlage und hatte das Meer sodann direkt vor dem Zimmer (Beach Villa). Vom Bett aus hatte man einen wunderschönen Blick aufs Meer und Strand. Wunderschön, geräumige Villen und alles was man sich wünscht vorhanden. Die Räume werden 2x am Tag gesäubert, Leichter Abstrich :Die Zimmer müssen mal technisch gewartet werden, da Kleinigkeiten dann doch auffallen, was aber kein Problem war die schnell zu lösen. (die erste Kaffee Maschine z. B defekt, der Sensor für die Klima Anlage war am Anfang fehlerhaft eingestellt..).. Wie bereits erwähnt, sind es Kleinigkeiten und Jammern auf ganz hohem Niveau. TIPPS : 1.)Vor Ort läuft die Kommunikation mit dem personal Service Ansprechpartner via What's App, was die Sache angenehm macht (Wer kein Smartphone besitzt oder es einfach mal ausmachen möchte, auch kein Problem. Dann einfach mit die Rezeption vor Ort kommunizieren) 2.)Lux App benutzen, in dem man eine sehr gute Übersicht des Programms, Aktivitäten und Öffnungszeiten sowie Standorte erhält, und seinen Eigenen Tagesplan erstellen kann. 3.) Die Insel zu Fuß erkunden, es gibt vieles zu sehen, zu entdecken und immer einen schönen, einsamen, kleinen Platz neu zu erkunden 4.) Sonnen Untergang genießen
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Einfach Traumhaft !
Reviewed: 2 months ago
4/5
This is a beautiful island with lovely rooms and service and just enough variety of restaurants, services and activities for everyone. Doesn't feel crowded anywhere and the personal service enables you to feel completely independent and as isolated as you like. We had a fabulous time. We preferred the standard water villas at the far end of the island as they're quiet and have beautiful views and you see marine life swimming around. Beach is still extremely close. The buses that run around these island mean the distances aren't really an issue. The beach villas have beach on the doorstep but the sea is quite far away and the view isn't expansive due to the foliage, which provides privacy and shade. Also look at the room layout carefully - we preferred the fully indoor attached bathroom in the water villas. Note not all restaurants are included in the inclusive meal plans. We went for breakfast only then had the freedom to eat anywhere anytime, which worked well for us. Breakfast is extensive and excellent in both restaurants. No reef snorkelling available off the beach but there are daily hour long trips to the house reef and free snorkelling equipment all day. A lot of it is bleached sadly but don't miss the small area of coral that the resident marine biologist is growing next to the main jetty, which is beautiful, but no one tells you is there. Confusingly there are excursions run by the dive centre as well as those run by the resort so get information about both before choosing and booking. We loved the marine biologist whale shark trip by dhoni boat not run by the dive centre. Best reason to come to South Ari Atoll. Great multi generational holiday.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
منتجع جدا رائع ويصلح للناس التي ترغب في الهدوء والاستجمام ومحبة الشروق غروب الشمس ولديها حب للطبيعة
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Heaven 💝 amazing place
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Had one of the best peaceful experience, with unreal and beautiful visuals and sweet people❤️ Good water activities as well, can't wait to visit this amazing island again :)
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Top class all round. Food exceptional People engaging Paradise
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Lieu magique, nous avons été reçu avec beaucoup d'attentions de la part de l'ensemble des membres du Lux. Notre séjour à été délicieux, un énorme merci à vous.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Wonderful!! Our honeymoon TOP!!
Reviewed: 6 months ago
5/5
So amazing!! No words!! Its heaven 🌴💙🌞
Reviewed: 6 months ago
5/5
Sehr tolle Insel, eine der grössten Inseln auf den Malediven. Gut geeignet für Familien mit Kindern.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 7 months ago
5/5
The place is gorgeous, I went for my honeymoon, best experience in my life. The staff are so kind. Breakfast is amazing overwater, great food options, all halal. Great rooms, we stayed at the romantic pool villa. Kids friendly, there was a lot of kids and they had a section which was really nice. Definitely would visit again!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 7 months ago
5/5
26th March-5th April, Villa 122 This really was our dream holiday in a phenomenal place and resort; we can’t recommend it highly enough. We should note that we have never been on a holiday like this before and it will be a once-in-a-lifetime experience for us. As such, we can’t comment on value for money, etc., in relation to other resorts, but we can say firmly that this was the best holiday we’ve ever had! Every person on the resort was friendly and more than happy to help with any question or request. We loved getting to know everyone and there are too many people to list by name – but if the resort gives out bonuses based on reviews then please do check everyone who was working when we were there, because they all deserve one! In terms of accommodation, the villa itself was kept spotless daily, the bed was huge and exceptionally comfortable, the view from the deck gorgeous, and we loved the triple shower set up. The food and drink at the two buffet venues was very good with some standout dishes and we were happy to keep returning to them over the different days. For lunch, we thoroughly enjoyed both Veli and the Lagoon Bar, and they could cater for whether you had a big appetite (chicken and green burgers were excellent) or were feeling just a bit peckish (poke bowls). For dinner, we tried both Senses and Beach Rouge in addition to the buffet venues and they were absolutely both worth a try. We agreed that we preferred Senses and for one of us Beach Rouge was a bit heavy on the fried food side of things, but that’s definitely just down to personal taste. We loved sampling the various signature cocktails available at the bars. We felt that the East Bar had the best cocktails. The ability to drop by reception for a locally-roasted coffee and a cookie or to ICI for ice cream was brilliant. We didn’t try the two venues you had to pay extra for (Allegria and Umami), but we didn’t feel we missed out by not doing so. In terms of the facilities, the staff were incredibly attentive and friendly and the WhatsApp concierge generally worked well. The signature massage at the spa was expensive but the best massage we’ve ever had. The gym had some tough but great classes, was small but well stocked and had some lovely amenities (free energy bars and cold towels). There were lots of toilets around the site that were kept very clean, plentiful towels at the beaches, and the main beaches had free suncream you could use. The water sports staff were helpful and we were never not able to get what we wanted, and the resident marine biologist led a really informative and fun coral planting workshop. The wildlife was amazing to look at, and could be seen in multiple locations around the island. Top tips: - Factor in the sea plane transfer to your budget – $1100 for the both of us. - If you’re in a sunrise facing villa, make time to get up to enjoy the view from your pool. - In terms of food and drink, we chose to go all inclusive and we totted things up on a few of the days and found that we would have spent more if we hadn’t gone all inclusive. - If you want to try Senses and Beach Rouge for dinner then book early. - If you’re looking for a romantic dinner on the beach when you book Senses avoid this being on the same night as the beach cinema! - Give floating yoga a go! - We were happy to walk around but there can be some lengthy walks so it’s worth getting bikes if you’re in a water villa and aren’t bothered about keeping your step count up. - We found that the East Market buffet was generally quieter than Mixe - If you’re looking to see some tropical fish, we found that under the decks was typically best for variety rather than out in the open. - The coral planting workshop was really informative and rewarding, especially when you go see what a difference even a few bits or replanted coral make to the fish life by the landing dock.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 7 months ago
5/5
Perfeito 😃😃👍
Trip type
Business
Travel group
Solo
Reviewed: 7 months ago
5/5
اللي يبحث عن الجمال والاسترخاء والخصوصيه عندك منتجع لوكس المالديف من اجمل المنتجعات في المالديف . الوصول للمنتجع عن طريق الطيران المائي من مطار العاصمه ماليه .
Reviewed: 7 months ago
5/5
Etwas grössere Insel, sehr familienfreundlich, restaurants abwechselnd nicht immer offen
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 7 months ago
5/5
Semplicemente un sogno meraviglioso che puoi toccare con mano. Stupendo tutto. Non lo dimenticherete mai.
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
水屋內部很好,豪華有特色,值得一住。但是從屋內樓梯下海游泳,看見的都是一大片水屋的金屬支撐架,有在廢棄建築物旁邊的感覺。大海的景色很美很美很美。說好的中文服務遲遲沒有在微信上應答,導致晚飯跑去當晚並不營業的亞洲餐廳,淋了一場大雨之後再輾轉去了國際餐廳才吃到了晚飯。因為還要去其他的島遊玩,預約了下午6:00的快艇來接我們,上船前趕來了四五個酒店人員,為我們母女二人送行 。當我們在船上坐穩當后,發現岸上一排送行者一直麪對着我們這艘漸行漸遠的快艇久久地揮手告別,心頭湧起了與家人揮手告別的滋味。
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
워터 하우스의 인테리어는 매우 좋고 고급스럽고 독특하며 살 가치가 있습니다. 하지만 집의 계단에서 바다에서 수영을 할 때 보이는 것은 버려진 건물 옆에있는 것처럼 느껴지는 워터 하우스의 대형 금속 지지대뿐입니다. 바다의 전망은 아름답고 아름답습니다. 합의된 중화 서비스가 오랫동안 위챗에서 응답하지 않아 그날 밤 문을 열지 않는 아시안 레스토랑에 저녁을 먹으러 갔다가 폭우가 내린 후 저녁을 먹으러 인터내셔널 레스토랑에 갔다. 우리는 다른 섬을 방문하기 때문에 오후 6시에 우리를 데리러 갈 쾌속정을 예약했고 탑승 전에 4-5 명의 호텔 직원이 우리를 배웅했습니다. 우리가 배에 단단히 앉았을 때, 우리는 해안에있는 사람들이 표류하는 쾌속정에 오랫동안 작별 인사를하고 있다는 것을 알았고 우리 마음은 가족에게 작별 인사를하는 느낌으로 가득 차있었습니다.
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
The interior of the water house is very good, luxurious and unique, it is worth living in. But when swimming in the sea from the stairs in the house, all you see is a large metal support frame of the water house, which feels like being next to an abandoned building. The view of the sea is beautiful and beautiful. The agreed Chinese service did not respond on WeChat for a long time, so I went to an Asian restaurant that was not open that night for dinner. After a heavy rain, I went to an international restaurant to have dinner. Because we were going to visit other islands, we made an appointment for a speedboat to pick us up at 6:00 pm. Before boarding, four or five hotel staff came to see us off. When we sat firmly on the boat, we found that a row of people on the shore had been waving goodbye to our drifting speedboat for a long time, and our hearts filled with the feeling of waving goodbye to our family.
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
We are obsessed with LUX South Ari Atoll. We went there for our honeymoon, and it was terrific. The pool water villas offer a lot of privacy. LUX has many amenities and lovely staff members to assist you. The chefs were very caring, and the food was always fresh. We can't wait to go back!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Everything is excellent, we will be back again 👍👍👍👍👍👍
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Outstanding customer service, great room very spacious, looks like living in a big spacious flat with dining and sitting area, very good location.
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Wonderful
Reviewed: 8 months ago
2/5
This is a spacious and beautiful place with a variety of activities. The food is delicious and the staff are generally friendly. But only our butler, Kaira, wasn't kind. Her service was very poor compared to other butlers (in Lux as well as other resorts in the Maldives). She was slow to respond to questions via Whats App, and her schedule conflicted because she was not meticulous in managing her schedule, and she talked about it as if she didn't know. She also told us to go and solve it ourselves as a solution to it. Also, they didn't take care of the photos that were supposed to be given to us on the day we returned, and there was too little responsibility. We were in a nice Lux South and had fun with the other great staff, but the one butler made our honeymoon stressful. If you are planning a trip to the Maldives, LuxSouth will be a great option. However, you need a great butler to be the best choice. Please meet a butler with a sense of responsibility befitting the Maldives, not an employee of a cheap hotel.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Only 30min away from Male, it was amazing experience. The food, the people, the place is all top quality.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Amazing experience!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
I loved my stay here, it was perfect 😍!
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
It's a beautiful place. You must visit one's in your life.
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Hey wow great experience...amazing
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Highly recommended
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Love this place ❤️
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Very nice
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Best performance is best everything
Trip type
Business
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Nice palace for staying
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Room are good with beautiful interior decoration, hospitality also good 👍I recommend everyone to visit and take the service
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Osome place
Reviewed: 8 months ago
4/5
Nice
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Amazing rooms
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Memorable moments had in my life till now after visiting this place and enjoyed alot and captured beautiful Pics
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Best destination for vacation. Everything was upto the mark
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
A great place to forget the world and get into Zen. The property is beautiful. The staff was very warm and humble.the food was amazing.
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Very good
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Nice place
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
It's wonderful experience here
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Fantastic place
Reviewed: 8 months ago
3/5
Nice place
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Good experience and best place to visit
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
good place
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Superb experience, great place for a long stay with the family !
Rating Summary
Excellent
5921
Very good
371
Average
86
Poor
29
Terrible
16
Reviewed: 19.11.2023
5/5
Beautiful island, excellent food and service. Hamood our waiter very nice guy. Special thanks to Buram at Mixe restaurant…..great guy, great chef & excellent banter hopefully see you again soon my friend. Katherine and Shane.
Reviewed: 16.11.2023
5/5
We had a great time at LUX and we very thankful for this ! We want to thank everyone but especially ZAHIR and BARUN they were very kind and respect ful 🥰💞we appreciate their HOSPITALITY And TALENT regarding their work. Without them our Holiday was Not as special as it now was,,💞💞 BEST REGARDING 💞💞
Reviewed: 15.11.2023
5/5
We visit LUX* South Ari Atoll regularly and we can just emphasize how great of an experience it is to return to the island. Everyone that has been to the island will understand the feeling that can only be described as true open heartedness of every member of staff on the island. The level of quality, attention to detail and friendliness are truly exceptional and still unmatched compared to any other place we have been to, which is why we keep returning year after year. Our this year’s stay has again pushed the boundaries for a more than perfect vacation and we enjoyed every second of it. We traveled end of October, which, just transitioning out of the rainy season on the Maldives, is for us a perfect time to travel, even though of some rainy days, which is to be expected on Maldives anyways. However, the resort, nature, staff, etc. makes even a rainy day a happy day on the island, so we don’t mind. Also, for divers like us, this place is like heaven on earth. The amount of truly astonishing wildlife we saw, manta rays, whale sharks, turtles, etc. is mind blowing. We love it here and everyone, regardless of if first time visitor or returner, will feel the same after your first visit. After another perfect vacation, we are happy to return to LUX* South Ari Atoll anytime soon!
Reviewed: 14.11.2023
5/5
We had a wonderful stay in Lux South Ari Atoll for our HoneyMoon. A special thank To Zahir And Natasha .Great Table Service Who were Our Favorite!! Both Are Very Professional Exceptional provided Services. Thank You Both For Your Empathy.Smile And Service 🙏 We Definitely Looking Forward To Come Back 🙏🙏
Reviewed: 13.11.2023
5/5
Понравилось абсолютно всё! Отель, персонал, виллы, жили в пляжном двухкомнатном павильоне и на Water Villa LUX*, огромное спасибо нашему Батлеру Ahmed, и конечно же огромнейшая благодарность нашему менеджеру Елене! Она настоящий профессионал! Спасибо все команде Ресорта за наш незабываемый отдых!
Reviewed: 12.11.2023
5/5
The resort is THE BEST, reception and staff is very helpful. We have to thank Max for all the things that he made possible on my birthday, He made it possible to upgrade the room from water villa to romantic villa with pool. Also a special dinner was arranged! He made our stay the MAX. Food is really good, everything! Thanks to Haan and the personnel from Asian market who always made all our wishes came true. The driver Shawcat we will miss his jokes and kindness. Rooms very good, the best the romantic villa! Definitely a place to visit! Tenniscourt available, a lot of activities! The massage was great!
Reviewed: 12.11.2023
5/5
Wir haben einen wunderschönen Traumurlaub im LUX Resort verbracht. Bereits am Flughafen in Male wurden wir von einem sehr freundlichen Mitarbeiter begrüßt und zur LUX Resort Lounge gebracht und man bekam sofort entspannte Urlaubsgefühle, auch dank der sehr freundlichen Mitarbeiterinnen. Wir konnten uns in ruhiger Atmosphäre erfrischen, Speisen und Getränke zu uns nehmen, auf dem Balkon das Landen der Wasserflugzeuge beobachten und relaxen bis wir von einer sehr netten Mitarbeiterin zum Wasserflugzeug gebracht wurden. Der Flug war ruhig, das Starten und Landes sehr sanft. Beim Anlegen am Steg wurden wir von winkenden und lächelnden Mitarbeiterinnen begrüßt. So hatte man eine persönliche sehr freundliche Ansprechpartnerin während des gesamten Aufenthaltes. Alle Mitarbeiter im LUX Resort des South Ari Atolls waren sehr zuvorkommend, immer besonders freundlich und strahlten eine Ruhe aus, sodass wir uns wunderbar erholen konnten. Die Wasservilla ist sehr gut ausgestattet, hat ein großes Badezimmer, ein gemütliches Bett mit Ausblick auf den Ozean und eine große Terrasse, welche teilweise überdacht ist und somit auch Schattenplätze bietet. Wir haben uns in der Wasservilla sehr wohl gefühlt, es war ruhig und wir konnten von unserer Terrasse direkt baden gehen. Die Luft- und Wassertemperatur beträgt immer um die 28 C. Die Villa war sehr sauber und die Minibar gut gefüllt. Das Sportangebot ist vielseitig, die Insel ist sehr grün, hat traumhafte Strände, schöne Restaurants und die Anlagen sind sehr gepflegt. Das Essen war ausgezeichnet und bietet eine große Auswahl für jeden Geschmack. Wir haben uns sehr gut erholt und planen im nächsten Jahr bereits die nächste Reise in das LUX Resort im South Ari Atoll.
Reviewed: 12.11.2023
5/5
This is the fifth time we have had the pleasure of visiting a LUX* Group resort, this time the LUX* South Ari Atoll. Previously, we thought that the experiences at LUX Le Morne in Mauritius could not be surpassed, but LUX* South Ari Atoll surprised us with its own enchanting beauty. Arriving in Male, our adventure began with the relaxed atmosphere in the LUX* lounge before the seaplane flight to the island. The transfer from the airport to the resort and boarding for the seaplane were perfectly organized, and even the brief rain on landing couldn't dampen the anticipation. Before our arrival, I had booked a Beach Family Villa on the Sunrise side directly with LUX*. INTHI, the deputy manager, made every effort to ensure that we were able to move into the villa from the second day. The furnishings, the comfortable bed, the bathroom with an open roof and the idyllic location of the beach villa under palm trees with its own sun loungers on the fine sandy beach - simply a dream! INTHI regularly surprised us with WhatsApp messages when the majestic manta rays appeared at the jetty and was always on hand with immediate and straightforward help with any questions. Both the time in the Beach Villa and later in the Sea Villa offered a fantastic experience in their own way. The various restaurants on the 2 km long island offered culinary variety. The MIX and EST MARKET restaurants with their buffets and the SENSE and BEACH ROUGE with their exquisite à la carte offerings were particularly impressive. The teppanyaki experience in the Japanese Umami Restaurant on my birthday will stay with us for a long time. HAAM at MIX Restaurant was an asset not only with his beaming smile, but above all with his outstanding service. He made breakfast and dinner at MIX a real treat. The Maldives Night at MIX and the breathtaking sunset at Beach Rouge and Sense will also remain unforgettable. The resort not only spoiled us with culinary delights, but also offered a wealth of sports activities. BRASANTA, the fitness trainer, made us work up a sweat during the morning Cyrcel training session, while PRAVEEN introduced us to the world of yoga. SHAWKAT, the shuttle bus driver, impressed us not only with his driving skills, but above all with his ability to greet and entertain guests in different languages. The Watersport Center on the island also offered great opportunities, especially the free snorkeling tour to the house reef with an almost 100% guarantee of encountering turtles. Our initial reservations about the whale shark tour were rewarded with an unforgettable experience. In addition to the whale shark, we also saw a huge manta ray, turtles and Delphi. The tour is highly recommended. Even the pools, especially the Sense Pool, were an oasis of refreshment with free service and an extremely attentive LUX* team. Face refreshing sprays and glasses cleaning included - pure vacation pleasure! In conclusion and as a summary: it was not just a vacation; it was a journey into pure relaxation and beauty. A big thank you to the entire LUX* South Ari Atoll team, especially Inthi, Haam, Jaufer, Shawkat, Brasanta, Praveen and the two guys from the Watersport Center. You have made this our best vacation ever. We say with conviction: We will definitely be back! Thank you for unforgettable days full of luxury and warmth!
Reviewed: 12.11.2023
5/5
After having a wonderful experience with the Lux brand in Mauritius, my mother and I decided to book Lux South Ari Atoll and we were not disappointed! The location is beautiful, the rooms are lovely and the facilities are well-maintained. My mum has walking difficulties and everyone made such a fuss of her to ensure she was comfortable at all times. We would like to give a particular special thanks to the following individuals who went above and beyond to ensure we have the best stay possible: Rifath - manager who made sure everything went smoothly for us Ismael - general staff The staff at Beach Rouge (our favourite place) in particular Roshika, Saeed, Saif and Humza Zahir, Rima and Mayumi at Mixe Deloware making the most wonderful juices every morning with a smile Masud, Bhupinder and Zohaib with the constant beach service Vijay from Veli Bar Showkat and Shaid on the buggies and Malik for always ensuring our room was up to standard. We recommend you book all inclusive like we did. Thanks again to everyone at Lux
Reviewed: 11.11.2023
5/5
Formidável é inesquecível, hotel muito confortável, bangalôs com piscina particular, excelentes restaurantes com comida internacional variável, funcionários muito atenciosos e prestativos! A ilha é pequena e dá para fazer lindas caminhadas; o hotel fornece carrinhos de golfe para os transfer !
Reviewed: 09.11.2023
5/5
体验感很棒的一个岛,所有的工作人员都很热情,风景宜人,管家也很细心周到,沙屋和水屋都很不错,迷你吧种类也很多,用品皆很环保,每家餐厅都很美味,吃得开心玩的也超级开心。这几天天气非常给力,晚上下了点雨,天一亮就放晴,一点不耽误出行,而且看到了美轮美奂的水屋日出和沙滩日落,惊艳无比,能让你完全忘了世俗烦恼。海滩很干净,每天都有工作人员清扫落叶水草,浮潜是本次旅行最开心的事,即使晒得很黑也乐此不疲,大海的美丽比纪录片更震撼,基本上能看到的生物都看到了,唯一有点遗憾的就是海豚巡游没有看到海豚,留个念想下次再来,总的来说是一次特别棒的旅行,对亲子也十分友好,还送了结婚纪念日礼品和小朋友集齐盖章礼物,非常感谢
Reviewed: 08.11.2023
5/5
We travelled this month to the Lux Maldives. Everything was perfect, the team are always here to help you, to arrange everything in order to make your experience unforgattable. We enjoyed every single second in this hotel. I can only recommend them you will never be disapointed. It was our second time there and not the last one. 100/100
Reviewed: 06.11.2023
5/5
We spent a week in this paradise. Made many water excursions and saw mantas, turtles and whale shark (!) - incredible experiences! Snorkeling, diving, jet ski, banana ride. The location is fantastic in the south ari atoll holding the whale shark and a rich marine life. The corals are, as in many/all places nowadays dead=beige. The water is unimaginably fantastic turquoise though!!!! We stayed in the presidential villa which may seem overkill but IT WAS SO WORTH IT!!!! We had our own butler - Mohamed Ahmed. He made sure that we were satisfied ALL THE TIME - 24/24!!!! He is the kindest, most thoughtful person you can imagine - ex. picked us up with his buggy at any time (!), organized activities plans, greeted us with champagne and day made us a flower bath tub (!). Most important, he is a genuinely sympathetic and fine human being. My kids loved him and still write to him. I traveled as a single mom with four teenagers and this place was perfect for that. We got so much support and care from everyone. We had SOOOOO MUCH FUN! If you love traveling with your kids and enjoy Indian oceans bath and good food, this is the place. My only objection to LUX south ari atoll is that the all inclusive system is unlogical and unnecessary complicated, ex 30% here and there, by chance, ex SOME food and SOME drinks (ex juice but not wine). Please do something about that. It gives an unnecessary miserly impression - not the LUX ”way” at all. We will be back! Love from the Frisén family
Reviewed: 06.11.2023
3/5
Iles hotel magnifique mais avec une politique de facturation additionnelle tout au long du séjour totalement insupportable alors que notre séjour était all inclusive avec une facturation de 10.000 dollars pour 10 jours de séjour ! Notre séjour all inclusive n'avait que le nom de all inclusive ! Tout est organisé pour vous facturer de petite ou grosse sommes tout au long de votre séjour L'Iles fait de 2 kilomètres de long, avec des restaurants et activités de chaque côté de l'île, donc on arrive vite à devoir faire une dizaine de kilomètres par jour a pieds pour se déplacer Une solution de vélo existe mais les vélos en très mauvais état sont facturés à la journée ! Une seule sortie snorkeling programmée par jour et quelle que fois une deuxième peut être ajoutée mais ce n est pas souvent le cas La réservation snorkeling est prise d' assaut et nous avons dû attendre deux jours pour avoir une place La sortie dure 1h, dont 10 minutes de bateau aller et 10 retour pour 30 minutes dans l' eau. Le site de snorkeling est malheureusement tous les jours le même ! Toutefois si vous le désirez il est possible d'organiser des sorties privées qui sont encore une fois facturées ! La majeure partie des clients viennent aux Maldives pour mettre la tête sous l'eau, comment est ce possible de ne pas avoir au minimum une sortie snorkeling le matin et l'après midi dans un établissement de luxe ou le séjour est facturé une petite fortune ? Le club nautique est très bien équipé mais il facture la majeure partie des activités. Le stand up paddle et le canoë sont gratuits mais un chenal de 300 mètres leur est réservé et gare à ceux qui sortent du chenal le responsable du centre nautique vous rappellera avec des ordres quasi militaires de respecter les consignes ! Ce monsieur est à l'opposé de la gentillesse des Maldiviens qui travaillent au Lux. A l'exception du responsable du centre nautique, tout le personnel est souriant et extrêmement professionnel. La restauration est très bonne avec de nombreux restaurants à thème. Certains restaurants sont facturables alors que vous êtes en all inclusive et même les restaurants qui a la base sont compris dans le all inclusive sont facturables certains soirs car il passent en soirée à thème Un groupe WhatsApp vous informe des prix de ces soirées. Mais oh surprise les prix indiqués sont des prix ht et vous découvrez au moment ou vous signez le bon après le repas que 20% on été rajouté au prix que l'on vous avait indiqué au départ ! Petite anecdote qui résume bien l' esprit commercial de lux, :le check out sur demande de la direction se fait la veille au soir. Nous avons réglé notre facture et nous avons eu la surprise qu' au moment où nous allions embarquer dans l'hydravion une personne est venu nous chercher en nous indiquant que nous devrions retourner au checkout pour régler 10 dollars oui dix dollars qu'ils avaient oublié de nous facturer la veille ! Magnifique non ! Quel esprit commercial alors que le séjour hôtelier a été facturé plus 10.000 dollars ! Pour résumer, l'île est magnifique, le personnel très professionnel, les infrastructures superbes mais la politique commerciale de la direction gâche tout ! Quel dommage !
Reviewed: 06.11.2023
5/5
We visited Maldives multiple time but we haven’t seen an assistant like Ghadeer in Lux resort. She helped us in every aspects starting from the welcoming and throughout our stay by arranging restaurants booking, activities booking, etc.. till the end of our trip with a smiley face and a very good behavior.
Reviewed: 05.11.2023
5/5
We had an outstanding week at LUX in the Maldives. Really hard to fault in anyway. Rooms were fantastic, amazing restaurant choices and we especially loved Umami and Allegria. The gym and spa were great as were the array of water sports although expensive when one thinks they are often free in the likes of Mauritius. Diving as one would expect was fabulous and the beaches on the atoll just spectacular. Our kids loved the Instagram opportunities that seem to be everywhere. The staff and service they provided matched the high end quality of this resort. We would love to return….
Reviewed: 05.11.2023
5/5
七天五夜之旅經驗真的印象深刻,從一開始兩天的villa 別墅,到後來有水池的Water Pool villa,真的非常舒服;有吃到各式各樣餐廳,國際化的MIXE, 中式East Market, 印度Sense,地中海Beach rough。自己也玩浮潛,游泳,spa等活動,真的是很適合渡假放鬆的地方。有生之年會想再來這裏,真的很棒🥰
Reviewed: 05.11.2023
5/5
Lux*服務品質好,每個餐廳各有特色,沙灘上不會人擠人,島上活動也蠻多元的,建議是包套方案會比較好,海水很舒適,兩種水上屋很有特色。
Reviewed: 03.11.2023
5/5
Simply perfect! We have just returned from a 9 day holiday at the Lux South Ari Atoll. It was a family holiday with 2 teenagers (16 and 18). The hotel and island were just what we hoped for having stayed in Lux hotels in Mauritius. We stayed in a 2 bedroom beach villa which was perfect for our family keeping us together but giving us our own spaces (both rooms were identical, spacious and with 2 large (identical) bathrooms). The restaurant choices were excellent. Both our children have severe allergies which can be a real challenge when travelling especially with buffets. The chefs in all the restaurants were amazing - the best we have ever experienced. They personally took responsibility at every meal to take their order and ensure the food was prepared safely and avoiding cross contamination. We could not have asked for more. We were all inclusive (AI) which we highly recommend. You could easily stay and not pay anything further for your entire stay as so much is included in the AI package. The Italian and Japanese restaurants are not included but if you decide to eat at these some nights (they are v good!), drinks are still included and you get a 30% discount on the food bill which is really reasonable. Beaches are stunning with snorkelling in the reef or you can pay for trips outside the reef (we didn’t as there was plenty for us within the reef). Reef sharks and fish swim right up to the shore and we also saw a manta ray! The service was truly exceptional. Every single staff member on the island seeks to go above and beyond, always serving with a smile and asking if they can do more (simple answer - no!) Highly recommend. Thank you Lux! 😊
Reviewed: 02.11.2023
5/5
My family and I just got back from staying at LUX Maldives and may I just say that it was such a beautiful resort full of beautiful people. Right from the moment I booked to the time of our stay and up until we left, we were taken cared of by the team seamlessly. My niece loved PLAY and all the instructors in the water sports that she participated in. The food and all the people in the restos, housekeeping, reception, buggy drivers and in charge of us, Helena were all worth mentioning Thank you Mr Rogers for your kindness and to your wonderful team.It was such a good memory that you left us with. Hope to see you all gain soon!
Reviewed: 02.11.2023
5/5
Stayed in this hotel in October 2019 for our honeymoon. We stayed in a water bungalow. This resort is really private and exclusive. Pros Beautiful location Bicycles provided- we had to pay 15 euros per day for hire which was a little annoying Food quality is amazing and options are unlimited. Service is great, staff are very friendly. Cons Island is very big so if you stay in a water villa its difficult to get around. Buggies aren't readily available so be prepared to walk. There is alot of coral around so the sand is not very soft - not the powdery white sand you expect in the maldives.
Reviewed: 30.10.2023
5/5
这几天过得很不错,带着小朋友来的,餐厅都吃的很好,最喜欢东方市场和胭脂海滩,其他餐厅有点吃不惯但是所有的环境都很好的
Reviewed: 30.10.2023
5/5
Maldivas é um lugar que, por mais que se veja em fotografias, não há como descrever o que é estar lá. E o Lux é um hotel que te faz se sentir único desde a chegada, até o dia de ir embora. Todos os funcionários, sem exceção, são extremamente gentis e estão sempre sorrindo. Agradecimentos especiais à Alessandra, que nos recebeu no hidroavião e nos deu todo o suporte durante nossa estada. Ao Sr. Shawcat, motorista do veículo que leva os hóspedes de um ponto a outro da ilha, que sempre nos guiava com muito bom humor e alegria, além também do Sr. Zahir, do restaurante Mixe, que nos atendeu com muita simpatia e gentileza! Chega a ser injusto não mencionar os outros nomes de todos que nos trataram tão bem, mas posso estender esses agradecimentos a todos do Lux Hotel: vocês são excepcionais!
Reviewed: 30.10.2023
5/5
Truly exceptional, it really is paradise. The staff are amazing, the food and drink incredible. We went (family of 4 - with two teenagers) for all inclusive option and this I would say works out as very good value. Everything exceeded our expectations. I had a aromatic massage which was one of the best massages I have ever had. We never return to the same place on holiday but we will have to make an exception as we all want to return. Thank you Lux team for a fabulous holiday.
Reviewed: 29.10.2023
5/5
One of the largest and most elongated islands in the Maldives, it took us a good three days to uncover all its entertainment facilities and dining spots. What's truly commendable is the island's incredible friendliness towards Chinese travelers, offering Chinese translations for practically everything, from menus to in-room amenities. Lux South truly excels in every aspect—beach quality, water sports, dining experiences, spa offerings, and more. If you're an avid photographer, there's a plethora of captivating spots to capture. Family Adventures: it goes above and beyond in catering to families. The Kids Club, PLAY, which are daily activities for kids, and the outdoor splash pool is a big hit with the little ones. Don't forget to pick up a "Little Traveler" stamp booklet at the front desk . Collect stamps at designated locations on the island and trade them for delightful gifts. Another fantastic feature is "Message in a Bottle" activity. Each morning, they scatter bottles containing vouchers at different island spots. If you're an early riser, you won't want to miss this exciting treasure hunt. The Wishing Tree is an engaging family activity. Pen down your wishes, hang them on the tree, and you might be the lucky one to win a free future stay. If your kids are a bit older, consider a boat trip to spot dolphins or the majestic whale sharks—Lux South is famous for these underwater giants. And for both kids and adults, don’t miss the ICI Ice Cream. Beach Villa: For families with young ones, Beach Villas offer unbeatable child-friendliness. Step outside, and you're right on the beach, ready to build sandcastles and explore for crabs. Lux Coffee: The coffee shop is conveniently located near the reception, and you can grab a complimentary cup of coffee each morning. What's more, they offer coffee classes, including how to roast coffee beans. I highly recommend getting one of the eco-friendly LuxCoffee cups; it allows you to swing by whenever you like and savor a “Coconut Divine”, all while being eco-conscious. Culinary South Lisi's dining options are not only diverse but also thoughtfully cater to the Chinese palate. With an array of choices, there's no chance of dining fatigue. I wholeheartedly recommend trying the Japanese restaurant Umami and the East Market. As a bonus, we celebrated a birthday at East Market during our stay and received a delightful surprise .
Reviewed: 28.10.2023
5/5
在入住之前,與飯店客服信件聯繫,就能感受飯店用心服務、耐心及效率回覆。管家Rachael 很優秀能即時解決我們的需求。 飯店很貼心準備老公的生日蛋糕及慶生裝飾,water villa底下就像海洋館,看到了manta、鯊魚!晚上還有美麗星空。 島上的工作人員都非常友善及熱情,喜歡與旅客交流,印象最深刻是East market中國廚師,非常親切且廚藝高超,島上最推這家美味餐廳!Cafe lux 給我們一個驚喜,咖啡拉花是小孩的名字! ICI冰淇淋 在飯店渡過非常美好的假期,我的小孩還說長大要再帶爸爸媽媽去玩^^
Reviewed: 25.10.2023
5/5
Absolutely great family experience. We traveled with our Fournier, their partners and kids. All together we were 10 adults and eight kids ranging from 7 months to seven years. Thanks to the advice of our most loved travel agency from London 2001 travel (CEO Dorothy Tsitouras) who suggested LUX and managed our travel itinerary in a great way! We have never been in such a family friendly resort and still as a couple my husband and I found enough relaxing spots and very tranquil areas. Sportactivities, great Yoga and Pilates, boating, snorkelling and diving are only some of the activities we enjoyed. A Kids Club didn’t just looked after the kids but they entertained them in a great way with pizza baking, treasure hunts and banaboat rides…
Reviewed: 23.10.2023
5/5
Absolute paradise. I can’t fault this incredible resort. From the moment my family (multi generational) stepped off the sea plane it has been amazing. Every staff member has been so polite, helpful and caring. The food is delicious at every restaurant. First class spa, water sports and every conceivable extra is thought about. We love it here! We are staying in villa 254/55 and we’ve never seen another person on our beach side. Just the fish and beautiful baby reef sharks. Senses is just the opposite side for incredible bar/ restaurant/ swimming pool/ cinema nights and a lot more. We can’t wait to return.
Reviewed: 23.10.2023
5/5
Inolvidable experiencia la allí vivida. Todo era extraordinario, la habitación over water, la comida y la bebida, el buceo, las playas… El único, pero importante pero es lo increíblemente caro que es todo. Por ejemplo, una botella de agua 21$. Hay que ir, sí o sí, con la opción de “all inclusive” y no salirse de ella.
Reviewed: 23.10.2023
5/5
Amazing resort, atmosphere and overall experience. Staff were overall helpful and provided great support. Special thanks for the guest affairs specialist (Ghadeer) who where very helpful and amazing guiding us to the island activities.
Reviewed: 22.10.2023
5/5
My wife and I had the most amazing honeymoon at Lux South Ari Atoll in July 2023. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by all the team at the landing dock and escorted to the reception, where we met our personal liaison officer, Gabrielle. Gabrielle was fantastic – an absolute pleasure to deal with. No request was too silly or too much. We were made to feel welcome instantly and the customer service and attention to detail was impeccable throughout our stay. We stayed in the Water Villas for one week at the far end of the island furthest away from the reception. The location of the water villa was fantastic – very private but easily accessible by bike or buggy bus service running continually throughout the day. The water villa itself was stunning with beautiful sunset views in the early evening. It was so lovely and romantic to start each evening with a drink in hand lying on the hammock on the decking of the water villa and enjoying the breathtaking sunset. For our second week, we stayed in the Water Villas closer to the reception which included a tv projector screen in the room and an infinity pool and hammock overlooking the sea – heavenly! The rooms were well attended to and spotless. The food at Lux South was to die for – incredible variety, with an option of 8 restaurants, we were spoilt for choice. There are two buffet restaurants for breakfast and dinner with so much choice, they simply cater for all palettes. Pong the Chef at the East Market Restaurant is so hospitable that he is willing to cook anything for you and it is a real delight to be in his company. Similarly, Rimaah the head waitress at the Mixe Restaurant is so lovely and thoughtful, going above and beyond with any request and always putting guests first. On several occasions, we chose to have a few special & romantic evenings which included a wine pairing dining experience on a private section of the beach whilst enjoying the sunset. This was a fantastic experience and the sommelier; Sumeet was top class and paired the wines with our dinner excellently, so much so that a few days later we enjoyed a wine tasting experience again with Sumeet expertly talking us through the selection of wines whilst the sunset in front of us on another private section of the beach. The food at Allegria and Senses was also lovely and for lunch we mostly ate at Lagoon Bar which was great all-day food – Harris a waiter working at both Lagoon Bar and Allegria was very accommodating, and his level of service was fantastic throughout our entire trip. Special shout out to Nahil a young waiter in Allegria (apparently a talented footballer amongst the staff - the young Messi of the island!), who was lovely to chat to during courses with a real emotional intelligence and always had a smile on his face that made us feel special throughout our dining experience. We started every day with an iced coffee from Café Lux and Muaaviz and his team at the coffee bar were so inviting and great to chat to every morning about coffee beans and life in the Maldives, making us feel very relaxed and chilled whilst setting us up perfectly for each day. During our stay we went on a few excursions and were active: swimming, snorkeling, and practicing yoga. Praveen the yoga instructor was brilliant, making us feel very comfortable whilst also challenging us with a few poses. It felt like paradise to practice yoga in the outdoor yoga studio on the beach with the sea swirling in the background. The team at reception were amazing to deal with and very polite, especially Hassan who was so accommodating throughout our entire stay. Lastly, we would like to say a big thank you to Gabrielle, our Experiences Manager and daily point of contact, who made sure were taken care of from the moment we arrived to the second we left. It was the honeymoon of our dreams, and we were made to feel incredibly special. Thank you, Lux South Ari Atoll, – We hope to be back soon! Ciara & James
Reviewed: 21.10.2023
5/5
Beautiful island, amazing 7 star personalized service. Everything was perfect. The bunglow, the food in all restaurants, the service. This is my 3rd time with Lux (twice in mauritius and once in Maldives) they always exceed my expectations.
Reviewed: 20.10.2023
5/5
The best all inclusive on the Maldives! We have been to the Maldives many times but nothing beats LUX! Even as all inclusive you get UNLIMITED à la carte for lunch AND dinner. The whole resort and especially the romantic villa are very stylish, everyone ist so extremely friendly. One morning it was raining and when we arrived at the breakfast buffet, I had goosebumps because I was feeling so cold and one of the waiters noticed and gave me a blanket without me asking for anything! Just so kind! And a very big thank you to our housekeeper Maazin, the best!!! We will come back in a few months again, so excited!
Reviewed: 19.10.2023
5/5
Meine Tochter und ich waren zwei Wochen auf Lux. Ich war zum dritten mal meine Tochter das erste mal auf dieser Insel. Wir haben uns rundum sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und sehr freundlich. Alle Wünsche wurden erfüllt. Das Essen ist ausgezeichnet. Jeden Abend waren wir am Bootsanlegesteg. Dort konnten wir Mantas bestaunen. Minimum ein Tier war immer da. Einmal sogar fünf Mantas. Ein faszinierendes Erlebnis. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit.
Reviewed: 18.10.2023
5/5
The trip was very enjoyable, the service here is very convenient and considerate for tourists. My husband and I like the sunset on the beach here very much, think it is very beautiful. We are very grateful to our Chinese housekeeper Rachel, who was very considerate to help us book all the dinners on the island for a few days and introduced the special activities on the island in detail. She was very responsible and very satisfying.
Reviewed: 16.10.2023
5/5
Amazing service at the best resort in the Maldives. We’ve visited quite a few resorts and this is by far the best. You feel they are all there to make your holiday perfect. I have food intolerances and the chefs came out each night to greet my family and make sure the menu had things I wanted. They even made me unique dishes. My daughter suffered with some mosquito bites which she had a reaction to (although we hardly ever normally see most there). They smoked our rooms and even built a mosquito net over her bed - asking how she was feeling most nights. I didn’t ask for any if this, they just find out what you need and go out of their way for you. Amazing. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed: 16.10.2023
5/5
We had a wonderful time on this island. All amenities is very well thought out and design with purpose. Staff are very friendly, specially thanks to Jovi who look after us for our entire stay. Wonderful service and the overwater room we stay is very well designed and spacious with plenty of storage. The photo does not show how big the room really is. Food is great, and all inclusive packages provide unlimited cocktails and drinks. 🥰 great value !!!! Highly recommended!
Reviewed: 15.10.2023
5/5
best of the best! We tried 3room categories and we love romantic pool villa. Beach was come.second. East market the best chef yang always cook for us as it very hard for us to find chinese food. Manta at the arrival jetty was so nice and we love it very much.
Reviewed: 13.10.2023
5/5
Upon arrival to the island, everyone is friendly and nice! We have a bit disappointed at the male hotel orange inn as they inform us that we only can use local currency instead of dollar, we are surprise that can use dollar for the check out! Rachael help us a lot with the reservation and we love the most is Allegra even is not part of AI, there is a 30% discount on food, the service was good, thank Harris and shanny! Umami is not recommended as is not traditional Japanese food, also not part of AI. East market was closed most of our stay in the island during dinner time. We have miss it. We will come back again near future!!! Thank you lux 🥰🥰🥰🥰
Reviewed: 12.10.2023
5/5
南力士酒店的工作人员都非常热情服务态度极其好我们都很满意这里的餐厅每家都很有特色每一餐我们都吃的非常满足希望下次有机会还可以来谢谢
Reviewed: 07.10.2023
5/5
special and unique trip this time as we didn't go out from the country for long time. is a family island and everyone is very friendly and nice. senses is very great and food was amazing cafe lux coffee can't imagine nice and we have bought alot back home. Rachael always reply us and suggest us excursion. I'm so happy to spot the whale shark on my last day!😘😘
Reviewed: 06.10.2023
5/5
The lux was amazing! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left they were truly amazing! Kayla was lovely and super helpful in everything from booking restaurants to helping us find some lost shoes! We had the most incredible holiday there and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending the lux to anyone.
Reviewed: 06.10.2023
5/5
We have been for one week in the lux resort. Everything was great from the moment we arrived in Male airport, a representative from the resort took care of us, we stayed in the lux launch in the airport till the water airplane took us to the resort . The rooms were great we stayed in the beach villa and then in the water villa both were very large and well equipped . The food in all restaurants was very good . The island is wonderful , beautiful place Everybody was very kind to us I would like to mention Shawkat the driver that took us around the island was very kind and always spoke with us and gave us information and told us .different stories All the trip was well organised my livne ,tours from Israel we highly recommend to reserve the resort and the transfers with her
Reviewed: 05.10.2023
5/5
Very happy to be able to stay in LUX, our housekeeper Rachel is very good, the food in the hotel is also very delicious, very suitable for couples, family, best friends to come on holiday. The service staff on the island are also very enthusiastic, snorkeling is also very good, and there is a beautiful tailing beach, let us spend a holiday.
Reviewed: 05.10.2023
5/5
We really love this place , the east market and so on, all the people and smile, Enjoying our holiday Snorkeling very good and the team was good! Reception team was amazing specially adheeb! Sad to leave😩😩 Will come back again!
Reviewed: 04.10.2023
5/5
I will give 8 stars instead of 5 stars. A great gateway from the local island to a resort. We stay 3 nights in dhigurah and another 5 nights here! Totally different and the food was great! We are so lucky to see the whale shark!
Reviewed: 03.10.2023
5/5
3天沙屋2天水屋都很舒适,岛不算很小,很适合漫步,热情周到的服务,丰富可选的餐食,加上马尔代夫的美景,一生难忘的超棒度假体验!
Reviewed: 02.10.2023
5/5
we can here book for last minutes and it quiet pricey but it not disappointed. we love it very much. food was good and team arr great. we are sad to leave. for sure we wjll come back again to do tbe snorkeling with whale shark
Reviewed: 02.10.2023
5/5
Zum 3. Mal - erneut hervorragend!! Extrem tolle und freundliche Crew (CEO John, Pong, Shawkat, Ali, Aiman, Glenda, Natasha und viele andere!!), hervorragendes Essen, saubere und sehr gepflegte Insel. Die Mitarbeitenden tun alles, um einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt zu erleben!!! Herzlich MERCI!!
Reviewed: 02.10.2023
5/5
We are so happy to have a holiday in LUX.The island is very beautiful,and the food is very delicious.People we have met are very friendly.We like the days in the past time.What a wonderful holiday!Rachael the best
loading
Please, wait
We are searching for the best rates.