Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives
8.9
10
Categories
Staff
9.3
Facilities
9.1
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.3
Value for money
8.6
Location
9.3
Free WiFi
6.2

United Kingdom
Reviewed: November 22, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: We was absolutely happy with everything
Cons: Nothing

United Kingdom
Reviewed: November 20, 2023
7.0
A lot of room for improvement
Pros: - Beautiful house reef with a sunken ship wreck nearby and turtles’ cleaning station - Outstanding dive centre with very professional staff including the manager Tina who dove with us multiple times and very kind dive instructors Lara and Marc - Good buffet choices in the restaurant
Cons: - The disrespect towards women was the most annoying. My room was “Mr Patras’ room” although Mr Patras is my 14-year old son who is a child and doesn’t pay for our vacation. Nonetheless, all the receipts were given to my son to sign and all our reservations were made in his name. That was truly unacceptable in my opinion. - THERE IS NO INTERNET SERVICE AT ALL IN THE ROOMS, even when we paid for “premium service”. Various excuses were given but in 21st century this not acceptable. - Some of the receptionists were very rude (a lady called Shifu) and unhelpful. The reception manager handled the situation but the incident could be avoided by employing well trained customer-oriented staff. - The barman (Jeevan) was similarly unhelpful and didn’t want to take the order and later bring me the order (left it on the bar instead). This may be the case because I am a female and the females are not very well respected by the staff members. - The rooms and the whole resort is run down and in need of refurbishment. - The door of the bathroom is made of glass that has no black out window shades and the room is very light from early on in the morning. - All closets in the room were full of hotel stuff - fridge, wines, umbrellas, safety deposit box, etc., and we had no space to put our clothes and stuff in. - The cleaner who took care of our room was coming often late in the afternoon and late in the evening. So our room was not always clean as we turned down service after 8:30 pm. He was rather fussy about leaving beach towels to us and we often didn’t have clean towels.

United Kingdom
Reviewed: November 20, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Beautiful place for a holiday. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very well organised. Great food. Excellent service always enjoyed evening entertainments.
Cons: N/A

Slovenia
Reviewed: November 15, 2023
9.0
Paradise ;) Paradise ;)
Pros: Otok je fantastičen predvsem zaradi bližine koralnega grebena, ki ponuja pester podvodni svet. Odličen servis in vrhunska čistoča!

Brazil
Reviewed: November 11, 2023
9.0
Muito bom Muito bom
Pros: Limpeza, atendimento dos funcionários
Cons: Snacks muito simples e ruins

United Kingdom
Reviewed: November 5, 2022
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: exclusivity to tourists; beach was really clean; great food and awesome views

Russia
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
8.0
Я бы всем порекомендовала виллу пляж !Она удобная из неё красивый вид на океан.Просторная ванная комната .И самое главно Я бы всем порекомендовала виллу пляж !Она удобная из неё красивый вид на океан.Просторная ванная комната .И самое главно
Pros: Доброго времени суток !Жили на Бич вилле номер 317.Красивый вид на океан.Белоснежный песочек .Возле нашей виллы Пальмы в кокосах )Замечательные соседи !
Cons: В начале отпуска жили в вилле сад! Виллы очень старые ,Почему-то при нашем заселении было ощущение что ее даже не убирали .Старые в дырках занавески.Вилла 357

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Cons: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Cons: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Cons: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Cons: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Cons: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Cons: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Cons: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Cons: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Cons: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Cons: Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking

France
Reviewed: October 31, 2022
1.0
Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking Arnaque de 200€ sur mon portefeuille Booking
Pros: les Maldives
Cons: le personnel de l’administratif et depuis le début

Ireland
Reviewed: October 11, 2022
10
Exceptional
Pros: The resort, restaurants,staff are top class. Creates a sense of paradise,we really enjoyed our honeymoon
Cons: N/a

Russia
Reviewed: October 10, 2022
10
Прекрасный остров Куреду!🌺 Прекрасный остров Куреду!🌺
Pros: Великолепный остров с чудесной флорой и фауной. Плавали с черепахами, скатами и рифовыми акулами.🐢🐬 Очень понравилось питание , было и мясо, и рыба, паста, лазанья, ризотто, сыры с плесенью, овощи, фрукты и вкуснейшие десерты🍰 Понравился хорошо оснащенный тренажерный зал с видом на океан!👍 Понравились вечерние развлекательные программы, white paty, retro paty , живая музыка!💫 Бесплатный интернет хорошо работал в номере, на ресепшен и в некоторых местах на пляже! А больше всего понравилась ванная и туалетная комната на открытом воздухе среди цветов!😃
Cons: Не понравилась уборка в номере, первые несколько дней не меняли банные полотенца, пока не пожаловались на ресепшен. После этого, проблема была решена. Полотенца меняли каждый день. А также, расстроило, что мы приземлились в 12:00 в Мале, и три часа нам пришлось ждать пока нас заберёт гидросамолет. На Куреду мы прилетели в 16:00.

Russia
Reviewed: October 5, 2022
10
Райский остров Райский остров
Pros: Первый раз отдыхали на Мальдивах. Отель выбирала по отзывам в интернете и не ошиблась. Остров оооочень красивый, белый песок как мука , белоснежная песчаная коса, по ней можно в спокойную погоду уйти далеко в океан и купаться там, вода как парное молоко тёплая , лазурная вода прозрачная как в бассейне . Много зелени, необычные деревья с лианами уютные бунгало, мы брали джакузи бич, как по мне так самое удачное расположение на острове, вид из окна на океан умопомрачительный. Персонал вежливый, учлужливый, ненавязчивый, всегда аккуратны, чувствуешь себя по царски. Питание в ресторанах хорошее, каждый день что-то новое, еда на любой вкус, с детишками маленькими конечно будет сложновато с питанием, с детьми с 3х лет и старше уже хорошо. По мне хотелось бы больше тропических фруктов, но так как всё привозное то нормально арбузы, дыни, яблоки, груши, маракуйя, папайя, каждый день. Выпечка на завтрак, десерты на обед и ужин вкусные.если любите соки, газировки, напитки, коктейли то лучше брать all ink, особенно если едете с детьми. Так как все если покупать отдельно дорого. Берите с собой маски для сноркоинга, занятие на каждый день, очень интересно, есть рыбки, черепахи, можно встретить акул. Аренда маски и ласт 12долл. Номера убирают дважды в день. В номере есть всегда полотенца, халаты, гель, шампунь, кондиционер, лосьон для тела . Если нужны фильмы или мультики то лучше брать с собой фоешки. Каналы есть только на английском. Всё понравилось, отпуск прошёл отлично, но больше 8 дней там делать нечего. Спасибо сотрудникам Куреду за домашний тёплый приём, хотела бы приехать ещё не раз! Отдыхали с 26 сентября по 4 октября 2022г. Номер джакузи бич 216.
Cons: Дорогой и долгий трансфер, рано привозят на гидросамолете в аэропорт на обратную дорогу, если рейс в ночь приходится раскошеоиваться ещё на хорошую сумму чтобы просидеть 7 часов в платной лаунч зоне.трансфер на детей так же как на взрослых.

United Kingdom
Reviewed: October 4, 2022
10
Exceptional
Cons: No warning re additional costs , green tax and other taxes . Also coat of drinks very expensive

Russia
Reviewed: October 3, 2022
10
Perfect way to experience Maldives for the first time
Pros: Extremely welcoming and polite resort staff. The food was amazing. Big island! There is always something to explore! Loved everything and really hope to come back next year! Exactly what we were expecting from our trip to Maldives.
Cons: The sea plane from and to the airport can be extremely loud sometimes

Maldives
Reviewed: October 1, 2022
9.0
Wonderful days at kuredu
Pros: Every thing is wonderful. The team work are excellent. The activities well organized. The villa is clean
Cons: They must inform visitors from start that time not follow Maldives time

Russia
Reviewed: November 4, 2023
8.0
Very Good Very Good
Pros: Великолепный дайвинг центр Prodivers. Лучший дайвинг на Мальдивах. Отличный снорклинг с большими зелёными черепахами прямо у берега перед бассейном. Отдельно хотелось бы отметить весь персонал отеля, все доброжелательные и участливые, в ресторане - быстро убирают посуду со столов и приносят напитки, молодцы. Особенно хочу отметить Sushil из ресторана Komas. Общая комфортная атмосфера на Куреду, обязательно вернёмся.
Cons: Слишком много индийской еды. Хотелось бы больше классической европейской, тем более, что большинство гостей из Европы. Также хотелось бы больше борьбы с мухами и мошками в ресторане, обязательной выкладкой салатов и десертов на холодных подносах и, в целом, изменить отношение к качеству еды (были проблемы в связи с некачественной едой). Обязательно установите защёлку на дверь со стороны туалета, остров уже больше семейный и очень некомфортно, что нет возможности закрыть дверь, когда находишся в туалете или душе. На детской площадке нужен ограничитель для металлической качели, подростки используют её как экстремальную раскачку, ставя под угрозу малышей, пробегающих рядом.

Russia
Reviewed: November 1, 2023
8.0
Вторая поездка на этот остров. И последняя. Вторая поездка на этот остров. И последняя.
Pros: Еда. Большой выбор для вегетарианцев и любителей индийской и острой кухни. Мороженое.
Cons: Это наша вторая поездка на Куреду, и очень похоже последняя. Первая была в 2021. Я не верила свежим отзывам о постоянно ездящих машинах, запахе солярки и тому подобному - думала капризничают люди. Но увы. По острову реально спокойно не погуляешь, постоянно уворачиваешься от машин и я не про электро-маршрутки, а про грузовички, которые целый день туда-сюда шныряют. В результате на дорогах раздавленные улитки, гекконы, постоянная вонь выхлопных газов и шум - как и не уезжали из Москвы. Ну, почти) Да, реально целыми днями что-то жгут и этот запах гари повсюду. Каждый день ездят по дорогам и травят газом (?) насекомых, а в корнях деревьев гнездятся фаэтоны и их птенцы, которые не могут улететь от этой отравы, погибают. При этом на количестве насекомых эти мероприятия не сказываются совершенно! Убирают только в номерах, когда гуляете по сторонам лучше не смотреть - под каждым кустом мусор. Да, туристы тоже молодцы - банки от пива не судьба донести до мусорки, но основной кошмар не от банок - застарелым мусором завалено всё. Правда лучше не смотрите! Ассортимент фруктов уменьшился раза в четыре, к моему великому сожалению. Есть яблоки/груши/апельсины (непонятно зачем они на тропическом острове), а вот с папайей, питахайей, мангостинами, рамбутанами и пр.экзотикой совсем плохо. Знаменитая песчаная коса уменьшилась вдвое, понятно, что на это не повлиять, просто жалко. В последний день у нас украли банку пива из мини-бара, так что внимательно следите за этим и сразу сообщайте на рецепшн.

Switzerland
Reviewed: October 27, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: beach, staff, activities

United States of America
Reviewed: October 26, 2023
10
Amazing
Pros: Excellent and efficient service and clean
Cons: Wanted more tropical fruits

United Kingdom
Reviewed: October 22, 2023
10
Stunning beaches and sea, amazing diving, wonderful service, lovely villa - would recommend.
Pros: The island itself is absolutely beautiful, the water and sand are amazing. Our beach villa accommodation was also great with a fantastic view, we loved the outside bathroom and everything was clean and looked after. All the staff were brilliant, really attentive and considerate - our island host Bijay was particularly great, helping us out with bookings and any queries we had. We LOVED the diving and snorkelling: the house reef was amazing, there was stunning water, amazing sealife, and staff at prodivers were great. Food was amazing and because we were in the beach villas we were able to book and eat at the other restaurants which was great. All around the experience was amazing, we had an incredible holiday and the beauty of the island exceeded our expectations.
Cons: There were a lot of flies, often around the food at the buffet. Sangu restaurant had covers for most their food so this was not as much of an issue here but the other restaurants didn't. We also got a couple massages and although the spa was beautiful and the service was amazing, we thought that the price of the massages was a bit high, particularly compared to other things available on the island. The free wifi was quite slow and found it bizarre that the wifi was limited to 500mb. We were more than happy for it to only be available in certain areas on the island as it was really nice to be digitally disconnected, however we didn't really get why it would be limited when we were in our rooms and found it frustrating that it ran out and that it was an additional charge when it did.

Germany
Reviewed: October 16, 2023
8.0
Very Good Very Good
Pros: Tolles Personal. Das Essen hat sehr gut geschmeckt und war relativ abwechslungsreich. Das Appartement hatte eine tolle Aufteilung und es war sehr sauber. Das Reinigungspersonal war sehr freundlich und sehr aufmerksam.
Cons: Die Zusatzkosten, sprich was man sich in den Läden kaufen konnte waren für mich überteuert. So kostete z.B. eine Taucherbrille 64 US Dollar. Man musste aufpassen an der Bar und auch bei Aktivitäten ob man AI- Plus oder andere AI`'s gebucht hatte.

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: October 15, 2022
10
week in paradise
Pros: we were staying in all in package Everything we like , you can’t find any issues there , place is like paradise in earth , staff is great helpful and full of good vibes. Breakfast was delicious Lunch have so much variety and dinner you will get like king in alcohol so much cocktails that you will tired of drinking but choices will be still more then you can drink . we enjoy our stay so much , special thanks to Ajit (Front office), he help us so much to choose excursions as non swimmers and always smiling face 😄
Cons: The only part which need to be improved is Pool Bar Entertainment, No music in Pool Bar.

Switzerland
Reviewed: October 15, 2022
10
Ein tolles Erlebnis. Ob erholsame Ferien zu zweit oder ein wenig mehr action. Alles ist auf Kuredu möglich. Ein tolles Erlebnis. Ob erholsame Ferien zu zweit oder ein wenig mehr action. Alles ist auf Kuredu möglich.
Pros: Die Villen sind alle sehr schön eingerichtet. Es hat alles was man braucht. Die Lage (Insel) ist super schön. Eigenes Hausriff für tägliche Schnorchelstunden ist ein unfassbares + Das Personal(unfassbar freundlich, zuvorkommend und herzlich) und die Auswahl an Aktivitäten machen den Aufenthalt unvergesslich
Cons: Das WLAN im Zimmer war ziemlich schlecht (immer wieder Verbindungsabfall oder gar keine Verbindung)

United Kingdom
Reviewed: October 13, 2022
10
What a fabulous holiday!
Pros: What a beautiful resort! We stayed in a Premium Beach Villa and it was fabulous! Literally situated right on a perfect white sandy beach with fabulous snorkelling! The staff couldn’t do enough for you our whole stay and the food was amazing!
Cons: There was nothing to not like about this property

Serbia
Reviewed: September 30, 2022
9.0
Maku sure you select O Resort for your stay. We booked O Jacuzzi Beach Villa and it was perfect, especially because of t
Pros: Great beach villas, not crowded, great restaurant (O Resort), outdoor bathroom with jacuzzi
Cons: Internet is very slow, would be great to clean the beach from corals more often

Russia
Reviewed: September 28, 2022
10
Exceptional Exceptional
Pros: персонал , обслуживание , природа
Cons: еда была не очень разнообразная, небольшой выбор фруктов

United States of America
Reviewed: September 26, 2022
10
Exceptional
Pros: location amenities beach and the staff super friendly
Cons: wifi

United Kingdom
Reviewed: October 25, 2022
10
Exceptional
Pros: location, food, staff, and housekeeping.
Cons: There was nothing to dislike

Russia
Reviewed: October 24, 2022
10
Exceptional Exceptional
Pros: понравилось все!особенная благодарность персоналу за отзывчивость и внимание к деталям.

Italy
Reviewed: October 23, 2022
10
Exceptional Exceptional
Pros: Isola eccezionale curata nei minimi dettagli, cibo ,servizi e personale fantastici. Inoltre ci sono tantissime attività da svolgere

Spain
Reviewed: October 18, 2022
8.0
paraíso paraíso
Pros: el personal súper amable y atento. la limpieza un 10. variedad de actividades. intimidad de las cabañas de la zona ‘O’ y entorno paradisíaco. gran variedad de cócteles en el bar, con y sin alcohol.
Cons: la mejor playa estaba al otro lado de la isla por lo que aún pudiendo acceder a ella, no es la que tienes frente a tu suit. alto precio de las actividades, aunque es algo esperable.

Czech Republic
Reviewed: October 17, 2022
10
Exceptional Exceptional
Pros: Čistota, upravenosti, pozorný personál.
Cons: Nedostatky nejsou.

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: September 3, 2023
10
Vorrei tornare di nuovo perché sento già nostalgia Vorrei tornare di nuovo perché sento già nostalgia
Pros: È un paradiso sulla terra. Mare, spiaggia, flora e fauna spettacolare.
Cons: Tutto mi è piaciuto

Italy
Reviewed: August 31, 2023
9.0
Wonderful Wonderful
Pros: Il mare fronte The beach è meraviglioso. Unico al mondo. Il mare fronte Bungalow invece era pieno di alghe . Se potessi scegliere preferirei un alloggio fronte tHe Beach.
Cons: L'impossibilità a scegliere la posizione dell'alloggio.

Belgium
Reviewed: August 30, 2023
9.0
paradis sur terre paradis sur terre
Pros: -la plage,la mer, la propreté,le soleil, la nourriture, la gentillesse du personnel, le service, l’écoute.
Cons: -le wifi est limite à 500MB, ce qui est super peu. dommage pour un hôtel aussi bien classé. -les boissons non alcoolisées sont payantes et super chers.( j’ai pris une pension complète pourtant). je peux bien comprendre que les boissons alcoolisées soient payantes mais de là à faire payer des soda c’est un peu abusé pour un hôtel aussi étoilés( jamais eu cela dans les hôtels précédent). -

Australia
Reviewed: August 30, 2023
10
Very relaxing
Pros: Lovely staff
Cons: More bathrooms around main reception and pool area Didn’t know about sunset cruise till it was fully booked so missed out

Colombia
Reviewed: August 28, 2023
10
Me encantó Me encantó
Pros: Una experiencia inolvidable!! 100% recomendado 🙏
Cons: Todo, la atención de las personas encargadas, la comida deliciosa, la playa hermosa.. volvería siempre, una luna de miel inolvidable

Russia
Reviewed: August 23, 2023
8.0
Very Good Very Good
Pros: island

France
Reviewed: June 24, 2023
10
Je recommande plus que tout c’est incroyable !! Je recommande plus que tout c’est incroyable !!
Pros: Nous avons adoré le staff qui y travaille il tous très gentil et attentionné on c’est réellement attaché à eu l’endroit est paradisiaque la nature et incroyable les repas très variés et excellent tout est super bien pensé comme hôtel un grand bravo à vous Kuredu a écrit notre vie et notre cœur on vous aime !!!
Cons: La sortie demie journée de snorkeling je pense qu’il faudrait trouver un autre spot que le 1 et des trois que l’on visite.

Poland
Reviewed: June 15, 2023
10
Exceptional Exceptional
Pros: всё на высшем уровне

Romania
Reviewed: June 15, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: Everything
Cons: -
Stars
5
4
3
2
1
Reviewed: 2 days ago
5/5
Fantastic Holiday. We had 10 nights at the Sangu Water Villas and it was wonderful. Our cleaner, Muhammed Ali was excellent and Soneya, our host, was just amazing. We also had two wonderful ladies in the dining room who looked after us so well. Overall all the staff were extremely polite and helpful and we had the most amazing time. Everyone we met said they would love to come back again and this was our second visit. We are now planning our next visit. The island has everything you could need and the Sunset Cruise was brilliant and we got to see dolphins swim alongside of us. The food was lovely and varied and there is a large choice. The villa was beautiful and the location over the sea was perfect.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 6 days ago
5/5
Hier verweilen sehr viele Touristen aus den östlichen Ländern.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a week ago
5/5
Prima service, mooie kamers, locatie villa beter aan andere kant van het eiland.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a week ago
5/5
Semplicemente..IL PARADISO...
Reviewed: a week ago
5/5
Super ressort
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago
5/5
TOP TOP TOP!!! Wir hatten einen Strand Bungalow und waren damit sehr zufrieden. Der Standard auf dieser Insel ist für unser Empfinden überdurchschnittlich hoch. Man muss sich im klaren sein, dass man sich auf einer kleinen Insel mitten im Indischen Ozean befindet und dafür wird auf dieser Insel sehr sehr viel für das Wohl der Gäste möglich gemacht. Aber nicht nur der Service und die Ausstattung sind bemerkenswert, sondern auch die üppige Natur über und unter Wasser. Und ich halte alle an, die auf den Malediven Urlaub machen wollen, NEHMT EUREN MÜLL MIT NACH HAUSE, SCHONT DIE UMWELT UND BENIMMT EUCH GEGENÜBER DER NATUR UND TIERE !!! Ich kann Kuredu absolut weiterempfehlen, aber macht dieses Paradies nicht kaputt. Mit Sicherheit gibt es auch genug Fälle von Verschmutzung auf den Malediven, aber wir waren schon auf verschiedenen Inseln der Seychellen und dort sieht man sehr gut, was passiert, wenn die Natur dafür benutzt wird um Touristen zu melken.
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago
5/5
The water is warm and you get a free photoshoot
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Solo
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago
5/5
Prachtige locatie met heel vriendelijke mensen die je met plezier helpen.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago
5/5
Estivemos aqui há 10 anos, estamos pela 4 vez nas maldivas e posso garantir que o kuredu está com um serviço impecável, comida belíssima, vila privada muito boa, praia maravilhosa, dando oportunidade de mesmo à beira ver tartarugas, raias e peixes...o que não acontece noutros resorts... não nos decepcionou e concerteza que voltaremos. Parabéns a toda a equipa.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago
5/5
Nach meiner Meinung sehr schönes Resort, persönlicher Island Host, sehr zuvorkommender Service, Essen im Buffetrestaurant ist abwechslungsreich und von guter Qualität, a la carte Restaurants müssen bei ai seperat gezahlt werden, gepflegte Anlage, als Barfußinsel geeignet, ideal zum Schnorcheln da das Hausriff mit großer Schildkrötenpopulaton grad mal 100 m vom Strand weg ist, die ersten Schildkröten sieht man meistens schon nach 50 m im Seegras chillen,kleine Riffhaie, Rochen sieht man auch, wenn man auf Mantas Lust hat muss man einen 1/2 Tagesausflug buchen (79$ p. P.) sehr empfehlenswert, großes Tauchzentrum; top Tauch- und Schnorchelguides All inklusive empfiehlt sich hier schon, ein paar € sollte man trotzdem einplanen wenn man nach dem Urlaub auf einen Termin beim Bankberater verzichten kann ;) bissi überzogene Preise, zum Beispiel Flasche Mumm als spezial offer 90$, Badehandtuch im Souvenirshop 99$ Manko sind Sandflöhe und ordentlich Moskitos ( Reisezeit Ende Oktober/ Anfang November); dachte die Regenzeit wäre Anfang Oktober rum aber auch hier merkt man wohl die Klimaverschiebung, hatten in der o.g. Zeit 1,5 Tage an denen es richtig geschüttet hat und noch 2 mal nachts Regen, alles in allem ein sehr schöner Urlaub!!!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Think of a Paradise Island in the Indian Ocean; warm, turquoise seas, sunshine, then add fantastic food and incrediable staff to the mix and you have Kuredu! Truly a gem
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Mussten einen ungeplanten Zwischenstopp mit Übernachtung wegen schlechtem Wetter (das Wasserflugzeug durfte nicht mehr weiter fliegen)einlegen, hatten eine wunderschöne Beachvilla mit Whirlpool bekommen, in der Minibar waren sehr viele Sachen incl., an dem Bett war ein Moskitonetz angebracht, das Essen war auch sehr lecker, leider konnten wir nicht schnorcheln gehen weil es den nächsten Tag gleich zu unserer eigentlichen Insel mit dem Boot weiter ging, aber vom erzählen wussten wir das es sehr viel zu sehen gab, unter anderem auch Schildkröten, geplant ist vielleicht diese Insel später mal zu besuchen
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Tek kelime ile muhteşemdi o kadar memnun ayrıldık ki çalışanların güleryüzlülüğü,yemeklerin çeşitliliği ortam şahane. Tek olumsuz eleştiri olarak internete 500 mb sınırı koyulup sınırsız istenirse 15 dolar istenmesiydi.. Bu uygulama böyle bir otelde bence gereksiz olmuş. Herkese tavsiye ederim temizlik günde 2 kere yapılıyordu odalarda oldukça temizdi.Her şey düşünülmüştü. Aşağıya görseller bırakacağım bakabilirsiniz. Ulaşım deniz uçağı ile oluyor yaklaşık 45 dk sürüyor. Balayı için geldik sangu water villa tercih ettik manzarası şahaneydi.Balayı için geldiğimizi öğrendiklerinde yatak süslemesi,kutlama pastası ve isteğimize göre alkolsüz şampanya verdiler. Deniz altını anlatmama gerek yok her çeşit deniz canlısı var derine dalmadan bile harika çeşitleri görmek mümkün 🦈🐢🐟🐠 Müşteri memnun etme çabaları harikaydı 👌🏻 Özel bir dipnot: Sangu restoranttaki Aşçı Kiron çok ilgili ve işinin ehliydi güleryüzlülüğü ile bize burayı daha çok sevdirdi 👌🏻
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Wir haben unsere Flitterwochen mit unserem 3 jährigen Sohn hier verbracht… so eine wunderschöne Insel und Resort. Alles total schön gemacht, alle mega lieb, kinderfreundlich und perfekt organisiert… sprechen alle sehr gut englisch und es gibt so viel zu entdecken. Wir können es jedem nur empfehlen!!!!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: a month ago
4/5
Einfach magisch. Die TauchschulenProdivers absolut Top. Vielen Dank an alle
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Das Resort liegt auf einer paradiesischen Insel die zum großen Teil aus feinstem Korallen and besteht welcher insbesondere bei Sonnenschein die Insel gänzlich weiß erscheinen lässt. In subtropischer Umgebung bietet es alles was man sich für einen entspannten Urlaub wünscht. Das Team, von dem Hosts über die Köche und Kellner bis hin zum Zimmerservice, sind permanent gut gelaunt und zaubern einem immer ein Lächeln ins Gesicht während sie bemüht sind eine sehr familiäre Atmosphäre zu schaffen. Das Essen ist typisch maledivisch und indisch und wird täglich frisch für das Buffet gekocht. Selbstverständlich sind auch Speisen ganz nach europäischen Geschmack im Angebot. Die Zimmerausstattung kann durchweg als gehoben bezeichnet werden und befindet sich in einwandfreiem Zustand. Insbesondere der direkte Zugang aller Zimmer zum Wasser sowie der Blick aller Zimmer aufs Wasser machen dieses Resort zu einem besonders empfehlenswerten. Die umliegende Unterwasserwelt bietet neben einem Hausriff auch diverse kleinere Riffe mit reichlich tierischen Bewohnern. Wer das Glück wie wir hat kann auch Riffhaien und Rochen direkt vor der Zimmertür begegnen. Für alle Schnorchler und Taucher ist Kuredu ein Paradies, gerade da auch die Korallenwelt weitgehend intakt ist. Die vorhandene Tauchbasis besitzt eine eigene Klinik mit Druckkammer, sodass auch bei unvorhergesehenen Ereignissen schnelle Hilfe verfügbar ist.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Prima volta alle Maldive e in questo Resort abbiamo trovato quello che cercavamo: tranquillità, buon cibo, persone fantastiche tutto incorniciato da panorami spettacolari. Emozionante vedere le tartarughe a pochi passi dalla riva! Pulizia impeccabile, puntualità nei servizi e cibo vario e genuino. Le diverse tipologie di camere permettono di adeguare le esigenze della vacanza a tutti i budget, consigliatissimo!!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
It was truly exceptional experience from time we touched base at the Island via TMA Sea Plane from Male . Warm welcome with refreshments and from there everything was flawless. I must pass the credit to the Management (people behind the scenes creating and ensuring standards as well service levels ) apart from the diverse front end teams who delivered the services. Bijay our Island host, Nawis , and those we encountered at the Restaurants from Locals to Nepalis and Bangladeshi truly our hearts We stayed from 6th to 8th, started from Water Villa experience and ended our stay at Premium Beach Villa.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Great resort. Awesome staff. Nice accommodations. The gym is really great. Lots of free weights and machines, and an incredible view from the treadmills.
Reviewed: a month ago
1/5
Eklig. Wenige Meter vor den Beach Villas geht's Abwasser ins Meer. Jetzt ist uns auch klar, warum wir nicht ins Wasser dürfen, die komplette Nordseite der Insel und ein großer Teil auf der anderen Seite. Kein Riff, "strong current" überall und Abwasserlachen, wenn man die Wellenbrecher überwunden hat. Gestank. Essen OK, kenne bessere Resort, Cocktails für 15 USD sehr fad. O-Villas komplett zu mit Wellenbrechern, kein Zugang zum Meer. Anders als Beschreibung: kein Riff, auch nicht auf Nachfrage!!!!!!! Beach Villa mit toller Veranda zum Sitzen.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Phantastischer Urlaub im Paradies. Super Anlage. Hier ist an Alles gedacht. Super Service, leckeres Essen und gute Drinks 🍸 Ich komme wieder . Sehr 👍
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
!!! Traum Insel !!! Waren vor ein Paar Tagen Dort. Eine unglaubliche Insel. Ein fantastisches Resort. Lässt keine wünsche offen. Sehr gutes Abwechslungsreiches Essen,alles sauber und Appetitlich. Wir hatten einen von den beach Bungalow was 15 Meter vom traumhaften Strand entfernt war,alles sauber und einfach Paradiesisch!!! Sehr freundliches und nettes Personal, steht's Hilfsbereit. Sehr ruhig alles was man hört ist das Rauschen der Palmen und das Meer. Einfach Traumhaft!!!!!
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
I visited Kuredu from 06.10-28.10 for our honeymoon and it was an incredible time. We originally booked a beach villa but got a free upgrade to a Jacuzi beach villa which was even more amazing. We had villa 214 and I have to say that this site is the best for swimming and snorkeling. We ended up doing that every day. The house reef is stunning and the underwater world is just beautiful. The weather was not always sunny, but it was always tropically warm and the rain gave the island a tropical atmosphere that I really liked. The staff is more than nice, I have never felt so welcome and safe as on this island. Yes, safe! As a woman, I felt completely safe there. No ugly energy from any workers. You could walk through the jungle alone at night and feel completely safe. The food was fantastic. I didn't get sick (I usually do), we had a theme night every night. The staff is very nice and helpful. On a rainy day we had a movie day with popcorn. That was a great idea. The prices are pretty high, but that's what you get in the Maldives and the experiences are totally worth it and there is definitely something for everyone. House reef tour only $34!!! A barefoot island where you feel one with nature and it heals you mentally. The only thing that irritated me: When we arrived, our host told us that it was okay to make a reservation for another restaurant the night before. At the end of our stay we wanted to eat at Sangu, but he told us that it was fully booked for the next 3 days. (we had 3 days left) Communication from his side was very poor, sometimes I had to write him twice to even get a response (and I waited patiently). He didn't try to help us or say, " You can eat at Restaurant O' again because of that." As that was his communication mistake. I wrote him that it was annoying, but only got a "sorry" back. I still give this place 5 Stars and would always come back. <3
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
My wife and I have always wanted to go to the Maldives! It is where we decided to go for our honeymoon. We chose Kuredu, and it was absolute paradise. The whole experience was Heaven on Earth. I don't know where to begin with this review! We stayed for 6 nights, which was not long enough, as it took us 35+ hours to travel there from the US (including layovers), absolutely worth it. Hands down the best time of our lives. It was the middle of August. Perfect time to go, as the weather was incredible. We did so much during our visit. Everything seamed as if we were dreaming. We stayed in the Sangu Honeymoon over the water villas. Everything was all inclusive which was awesome. Everyday we would come back to our cleaned room with beautiful surprises, a fridge filled with goodies, wine, beer, and snacks. Our backyard balcony was great to watch the sun rise, and set - along with the awesome snorkeling. The sunset cruise was our first excursion, which was included in our package. Absolutely beautiful! From deep sea fishing, snorkeling, getting the best massages we have ever had at 'O resort', to visiting the 5.8 underwater restaurant. There was so much to do, and so many activities on this Island. The food, buffets, bars.. Amazing. We were beyond impressed with the staff there. We miss them all! Our favorite part was everything! I can write an entire book about our time there. The hardest part about our honeymoon here was our last day. We made great relationships with the awesome staff, and other friends from around the world. We plan to visit again somewhere down the road.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Malerische Insel im Indischen Ozean tolle Bungalows bis zum Meer ca 20m super Personal das fast alle Wünsche erfüllt👍Einer unser besten Urlaube ever 😍Essen und Cocktails waren auch Top
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
A nice resort. We came here in honeymoon and we enjoyed. We stayed in the sangu part with the red bracelet all included. the food was awsome, each day is one different typical zone food what will never make you getting annoyed and the quality is very good, you have one corner doing the food live. The personnal are very friendly and i have to thank to "shreya" she made our week even more amazing. Excelent professional, one of the best we had in resorts that we visited before. Giving very good sugestions to activities to do in the resort. The responsive time was amazing, my glass was never empty (and the cocktails are very good), after 2 days she already knew what we wanted, dont even need to ask, always a word to ask about our day going, honestly was glad with that kind of service, a service very personnal and confortable. You have free taxi inside of island with low waiting time. The property of rooms are 5 stars, nothing to say. As local guide i huge recommend this place, you can still follow my profile for more detailed avaliations.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Fantastic experience for those that want to unwind and relax For the more adventurous plenty to do including football, golf, watersports
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Paradiesisch und perfeckt würden es am besten treffen. Die Wunderschönen Strände, das perfeckte Wasser, die grossen Fische, die direckt auftauchen sobald Ihr im Wasser seid, das gute Essen, der tolle Service, nette Leute wo man nur hinblickt... Hmmm ich gehe glaube ich wieder... Wobei ich sagen muss, das die einzigen Wolken die da vorbeihuschen wohl das viele Nachzahlen für Service ist. Alles kostet und nicht zu knapp. Man muss sich das Paradies leisten. Zumal ich sagen muss, dass das immerwährende Grüssen und Bedanken der Hotellerie-Angestellten auf den ersten Metern ein bisschen ermüdend anmutet, es aber den Anschein nach paradiesischen Verhältnissen haben soll und daher in Ordnung ist. Gestört hat uns, dass sie auf der TUI Seite Babysittingservice erwähnten und aber partout nur Kinder ab 3 Jahren hüten. Wir konnten also nur Baden und uns erholen, was wir dann auch taten (und konnten) . Wenn Ihr aber auch kleine Kinder habt, merkt euch das bitte. Kinderspielplatz ist sehr, sehr schön. Es gibt massig Ausflüge zum Buchen und das wunderschöne Restaurant unter Wasser, (5.8) dass ihr dann vielleicht nicht besuchen könntet, da Kinder nicht erlaubt. Ausser ihr bucht das ganze Restaurant für 1500 $... Plus etwa 700 $ für das Essen für 2 Erwachsene und nochmals 200 $ für die Kinder oder Kind... Teuer aber oho. Wir gingen nicht by the way😔. Ich hatte noch nie in meinem Leben so etwas schönes gesehen. Und ich war schon auf den Seychellen, Philipinen und anderen sehr schönen Orten, aber Malediven toppt alles. War aber mit (grossem) Abstand das Teuerste. Wir sind begeistert von den sehr netten Angestellten und dem Wow-Faktor und wollen wieder gehen. Danke für die Tollen Ferien Kuredu.❤️
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Best Holiday you can spend 👌
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Dear Sirs. We are writing to congratulate you on the magnificent work done by Mr. Ajith in the room service. Thank you so much. Guillermo Vizan. Room 389.
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Wir hatten eine sehr schöne Zeit auf Kuredu. Dies kann ich so nicht beschreiben man muss es einfach selber erlebt haben. Die Mitarbeiter waren übertrieben überfreundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Hier habe ich eine Liste der Mitarbeiter :) An der Bar Ruchi nikil und Mirac An der Rezeption der Prazat der uns echt viel geholfen hat der Beste und vorallem konnte er auch die deutsche Sprache echt gut beherrschen also bitte keine Angst haben viele können auch deutsch und englisch man kann sich iwie verständigen. Und am Abendessen und Mittagessen : Nimax Bijaya Kiran Abdhulla Ali Mohan Pirsandru Die waren die Besten .Wenn ich irgendjemanden vergessen habe tut es mir sehr leid Vielleicht habe ich nicht alle Namen richtig geschrieben aber die waren unnormal nett schön dass es euch gibt Danke Kuredu danke Ihr Lieben ♥️♥️♥️♥️See you soon
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Truly an amazing resort. The staff is super welcoming and friendly 😊 I loved the stay. What a beautiful island. Great food and drinks aswell.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Cannot fault this place. First time visiting the Maldives and chose to come here for all the good reviews. Getting there was really seamless, check in was all really smooth as well. There is so much to do, the snorkelling is the best, highly highly recommend ((take fins (they are obligatory) and snorkel to save some ££)). I also definitely recommend doing a trip with the diving team, they are great! Food was all really good, the rooms were amazing. I do agree, the South side of the island is the nicer side (side you land on). What made our holiday even better though was the staff, the people here are amazing, they’re all so so kind, attentive and wonderful people. Honestly will 100% be back here and cannot recommend it enough.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ A Tropical Paradise Beyond Comparison: Kuredu Island Resort & Spa is an Unforgettable Gem! Having journeyed through numerous islands in the Maldives, both private and local, I can say without a shadow of a doubt that Kuredu Island Resort & Spa holds a place in my top 3 experiences. From the moment we arrived, the magic unfolded. 🚗 First off, my son was absolutely enchanted by the buggy rides around the resort. It’s not just transportation; it’s an adventure in itself, offering panoramic views of the island’s stunning landscape. 🌍 The staff here are incredibly warm and attentive, hailing from all corners of the globe. Their friendliness and commitment to service create a welcoming atmosphere that feels like a second home. 🐢 The island’s house reef is a diver’s dream come true. Forget about lengthy boat rides to far-flung diving spots; here, an underwater paradise teeming with vibrant marine life—including both small and majestic sea turtles—is literally just a short walk from your room. 🚣‍♀️ For those who love water sports, this resort is nothing short of a playground. Whether it’s the thrilling kayaking experiences or a variety of other sport activities, every moment spent on the water is a moment to remember. 💦 The crystal-clear turquoise water is so inviting, you’ll find it hard to resist taking a dip, snorkeling, or simply gazing at its serene beauty. In summary, Kuredu Island Resort & Spa is the epitome of tropical luxury and offers an unparalleled experience that ticks every box. This is not just a vacation; it’s a holistic experience that rejuvenates the mind, body, and soul. Highly recommended! I hope this review captures the essence of your wonderful experience at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa!
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
A wonderful little paradise surrounded by natural turquoise sea, turtles, white sand, friendly people. Perfect resot(Sangu)t and service and a good level of hygiene. I fell in love with Kuredu!
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
This place is truly amazing form start to end. We stayed for 7 nights and had plenty to do. The staff and service is very helpful and kind. The food and drinks are excellent quality and of a good variety. If you are adventurous and like snorkelling this is the place to go as Kuredu enjoys an impressive marine life around the island that can not be seen in other parts of the Maldives. Turtles, mantas, sharks, dolphins and all kind of fish can be found around the reefs that surround the island.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Nous avons passé un moment absolument incroyable au Kuredu Island Resort ! Dès notre arrivée, nous avons été époustouflés par la beauté naturelle de l’île. Les eaux turquoise cristallines et les plages de sable blanc ressemblaient à un rêve. Le personnel était exceptionnellement sympathique et attentionné, faisant toujours le maximum pour s'assurer que notre séjour soit parfait. C’était le début de la ligue1 et le personnel a trouvé une solution pour que mon fils et moi suivons le match psg tfc à 1h du matin ( heure local) Un merci spécial à Soneya qui nous guidait dès l’arrivée à notre départ.
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Everything is so perfect here. Food is excellent. Staff is super friendly. Reefs are amazing. A very quiet and relaxing place.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
L'ile de Kuredu est un véritable Paradis sur Terre, où nous avons passé des vacances exceptionnelles. ✨️ Tout était absolument parfait: - un accueil chaleureux - une ambiance familiale et conviviale... - tout les membres du personnel d'une extrême gentillesse et toujours très souriants - notre jolie bungalow face à la mer et aux villas sur pilotis - la propreté (des chambres, du restaurant, des plages, de l'île en général...) - le restaurant sous forme de buffet avec un très large choix d'entrées, de plats, de desserts... il y en a pour tout les goûts et il y a même des produits sans Gluten - la grandeur de l'île avec de multiples activités: terrain de football, tennis, golf, beachvolley, babyfoot, salle de sport face à la mer... - de nombreuses excursions proposées - le calme de l'île et de l'hôtel (nous sommes venus une semaine mi août et nous avions l'impression d'être seuls sur l'île) - les piscines magnifiques - la beauté des immenses plages désertes de sable fin et blanc et du lagon bleu turquoise... avec une température de l'océan à plus de 30 degrés - la beauté de sa faune marine: on a pu y voir à de nombreuses reprises des raies, des tortues, des requins, et de nombreux poissons. Si vous voulez passer des vacances de rêve, je vous conseille milles fois de venir ici. 🥰
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Wir waren heuer das zweitemal auf Kuredu , ( Mann , Kind 11 Jahre und ich ) und es gefällt uns immer noch so gut wie beim erstenmal , so das wir sicher auch ein drittes Mal kommen werden ... wir hatten heuer Vollpension und nicht all in , und wurden von den kellnern und generell den ganzen personal genau so freundlich behandelt ... auch kann ich ein großes Lob an den Herrn Prasad aussprechen ... wenn man Fragen hat oder etwas benötigt ist er sofort da und erreichbar ... es war alles sauber , alles schön , essen war super lecker ... Die Unterwassereindrücke .... Wahnsinn , also man sieht vom Hai bis zu Muräne bis zur Schildkröte und den kleinsten Fisch so ziemlich alles ... wir fühlen uns sehr wohl auf Kuredu ... ich finde es auch super , das man direkt mit den Wasserflugzeug auf Kuredu landet ... so muss man ( nach e schon einen anstrengenden -nicht nonstop Flug - nicht noch mal in ein Boot oder so umsteigen.... Also wir kommen definitiv wieder 🤗
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
E chi dimentica sto posto ….meravigliosamente magico🔝🔝🔝🔝♥️♥️♥️♥️
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Földi paradicsom
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Heaven on earth..
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Paz, sossego e a alegria de usufruir de uma natureza ímpar!!!🤩😍👌
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Ich bin auf Kuredu Island durch meine Cousine und meine Nachbarin aufmerksam geworden. Als ich die traumhaften Bilder gesehen habe, wusste ich, dass ich dort meinen 40ten Geburtstag verbringen möchte. Als wir dort angekommen sind war es noch besser, als auf den Fotos. Die Herzlichkeit der Mitarbeiter besonders von Island Host Gayan und der Service machten meinen Traumurlaub zu einer unvergesslichen Zeit. Als meine Klimaanlage für 2 Tage im Beach Bungalow defekt war, bekamen wir für den Rest des Aufenthalts als Upgrade den Wasserbungalow zur Entschädigung. Shalyn der Roomcleaner war immer zu Späßen bereit und reinigte sehr gründlich 2x am Tag unser Wasserbungalow. Jenise hat uns immer gut beraten und uns überall mit dem Bggy hingebracht. und Wir sahen in dem Aufenthalt von 12Tagen mehrere male Riffhai, Drückerfische, Napoleonfische, Schildkröten und noch vieles mehr. Der beste Urlaub in meinem Leben, unvergesslich
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Immer wieder gerne, was plesure to meet you all at Kuredu.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Kuredu Resort è un paradiso. Mare spettacolare ,struttura bellissima. Tutti molto gentili in particolar vorrei ringraziare Soneya che ha compreso subito le mie esigenze. Vacanza indimenticabile 😍
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Отличный отель! С очень доброжелательным персоналом,который создаёт домашнюю атмосферу.Если важно,чтобы был хороший заход в море надо брать вилы джакузи со стороны пирса, номера на 200 или на 100. С другой стороны острова плавать не получится,но ходить не далеко.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Wonderful paradise island . Fabulous food . Fabulous accommodation, highly recommend the water villas . And the seaplane journey was out of this world. Staff were also wonderful and very welcoming. We’ve been twice . And so would love to return to kuredu island ❤️
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Best place to be. Awesome vacation. Decent food, wonderul beach and snorkeling, friendly and helpfull staff. Would recommend Beach Bungalow All inclusive.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Rating Summary
Excellent
9719
Very good
1903
Average
452
Poor
127
Terrible
104
Reviewed: 23.11.2023
5/5
Great experience! Beautiful place with very nice staff. Our island host Azuhaan was the best! Scheduled everything for us! Although it rained two days out of seven, the trip was perfect. The food is great, but the minibar snacks in the room could be more assorted and a little better. Waking up and looking at the sunrise is unforgettable!! Definitely recommend this experience to everyone!
Reviewed: 09.12.2022
5/5
Kuredu as 8 time repeaters we didn’t think it would get any better - it is is for us the epitome of luxury and style a stay in paradise. We usually stay in the ‘O’ beach villas and use the ‘O’ restaurant which has incredible views and a beautiful pool. After 5 visits we get the benefits of being able use all facilities and so this trip we used the Sangu restaurant and pool as well and were hooked! Breakfast daily on a table set on the beach overlooking pristine turquoise sea - pancakes or eggs made to order even a honeycomb - they even had Bircher muesli ! - it’s the little things ! Oh and the little bananas grown on the island so sweet and fresh passion fruits were amongst my favourites. The restaurant is incredible - imagine a large Parmesan wheel set alight to melt the cheese into Rissotto rice while you watch ! They have a chef using a traditional clay oven to prep Nam bread and Chicken and fish tikka - using local herbs - everything beautifully presented and so delicious. An all inclusive restaurant where Maldivian Stripe Lobster was on the menu one evening ! blown away. So when I talked about style - it is things like this -the views - pool side service - whilst swimming in the infinity pool. Lounge on the most sublimely comfortable beds and being brought cool cloths and shots or cocktails on a tray ! Since we last visited the Island 6 years ago cocktails have been added to the all inclusive i think that’s pretty rare - I was also able to drink premium spirits - checking out a range of great gins. The house red was a gorgeous merlot which we had ever night. Another change is the gym it has been moved into an amazing building -purposes built with a location overlooking the sea - we didn’t make it for a work out but I did spent an hour in the new beautifully designed yoga hut which is also a gorgeous new addition and has complimentary classes. Although we don’t have young kids we saw there is now a children’s play area beautifully designed and flowing as do all the buildings. In the restaurant nearby there is a station area for the children again so beautifully designed with a mural and at their height to serve themselves - everything just works it was so cute. We ate in the Beach restaurant the last night - we have before but it’s even better - the food was Michelin star quality - the chef came to greet us after we had eaten which is a nice touch. We had an amazing experience dining under the stars hearing the water lapping and our feet in the warm sand. We dived with Pro Divers having a tune up with Remi as it had been a while - he was lovely and very patient helping me regain my confidence - as always the most professional and safety conscious team -super friendly and welcoming - we did all our diving certifications here - as did our daughter when she was about 13 - we first came to Kuredu 2005 - in terms of equipment they even have their own decompression chamber on the island. Were taken by the kind and helpful boat staff to sites were we dived into the blue - seeing ledges of turtles in the caves and in the blue 2 feet away saw 3 grey tip reef sharks swimming past. Hot tea and banana cake always a treat on the way back - but on one occasion an even bigger treat around 30 dolphins a few feet away in the water the boat staff intuitively know how to communicate to get them to come to the boat . And if it couldn’t get any better there is also the spa - We spent several hours at the diniye over the water spa sublime scrubs and massages -floating back to our beach villa to watch the sun go down. Every time we go we wonder whether it will have changed and we won’t want to return but for us it’s just getting better, the prices have increased but so has the style and luxury - and we don’t have the kids to pay for now ! having got back on Monday we can’t wait to return. There are repeater guests who have been here 35-50 times that doesn’t surprise us and you might think why would you do that - probably because nowhere else compares - it’s a beautiful island - and it’s supported by wonderful people so why would you go anywhere else.
Reviewed: 23.11.2023
5/5
Kuredu you have our hearts!! From the moment we stepped off that sea plane we were absolutely blown away by just how breathtakingly beautiful the island is! The welcome greeting, the check in with our island host sinjo George and delivery of our luggage to our gorgeous O jacuzzi beach villa was all super efficient and stress free, the best way to start after a long flight! Our room 248 is where we now only ever want to stay it was perfect in every single way, the bed was super comfy slept better than ever before, our room attendant did a fantastic job of keeping everything spotless and our mini bar always stocked up with our faves (sorry i dont remember names) but we were so greatful for all his hardwork! 248 is now so special to us as my other half proposed at sunrise on that slice of heavenly beach! The outdoor bathroom with jacuzzi bath was an experience i wasnt sure id cope well with but honestly i am now missing showering outdoors! The beach/sea i dont think i need to say anything its just perfect as you imagine crystal clear and thriving with all sealife! Every day we saw new fish and wildlife! Our dining we were assigned O restaurant and it is definitely the only restaurant for us! Our waiter (and all the wait staff and chefs) work so hard and are the most friendliest people you will ever meet! The food was all mouthwatering, so much flavour and variety it was out of this world! Sitting out watching the sharks whilst we ate was a highlight for us! We did eat at sangu 1 night and the food equally excellent, but for us the setting of the O restaurant just was phenomenal! We also visited the O spa for a couples retreat which was top tier in relaxing so much so i booked a 2nd visit only a day later, drifing off watching the fish while the lovely spa therapists woKuredu you have our hearts!! From the moment we stepped off that sea plane we were absolutely blown away by just how breathtakingly beautiful the island is! The welcome greeting, the check in with our island host sinjo George and delivery of our luggage to our gorgeous O jacuzzi beach villa was all super efficient and stress free, the best way to start after a long flight! Our room 248 is where we now only ever want to stay it was perfect in every single way, the bed was super comfy slept better than ever before, our room attendant did a fantastic job of keeping everything spotless and our mini bar always stocked up with our faves (sorry i dont remember names) but we were so greatful for all his hardwork! 248 is now so special to us as my other half proposed at sunrise on that slice of heavenly beach! The outdoor bathroom with jacuzzi bath was an experience i wasnt sure id cope well with but honestly i am now missing showering outdoors! The beach/sea i dont think i need to say anything its just perfect as you imagine crystal clear and thriving with all sealife! Every day we saw new fish and wildlife! Our dining we were assigned O restaurant and it is definitely the only restaurant for us! Our waiter (and all the wait staff and chefs) work so hard and are the most friendliest people you will ever meet! The food was all mouthwatering, so much flavour and variety it was out of this world! Sitting out watching the sharks whilst we ate was a highlight for us! We did eat at sangu 1 night and the food equally excellent, but for us the setting of the O restaurant just was phenomenal! We also visited the O spa for a couples retreat which was top tier in relaxing so much so i booked a 2nd visit only a day later, drifing off watching the fish while the lovely spa therapists work wonders on your aches and pains truely did feel like heaven! Kerudu blues are very much real and we are now back in rainy England planning our next trip...i never go back to the same place twice but kuredu has me hooked! Thankyou so so much rk wonders on your aches and pains truely did feel like heaven! Kerudu blues are very much real and we are now back in rainy England planning our next trip...i never go back to the same place twice but kuredu has me hooked! Thankyou so so much
Reviewed: 22.11.2023
5/5
I cant explain Kuredu - you have to experience the island. You have to experience the environment, the staff, the facilities, the world below the Indian Ocean where turtles, sharks, manta - and stingrays, and all the fish in different colors, shape and size living together just right under our flippers while snorkling. The Kuredu Island is simply a paradise.
Reviewed: 22.11.2023
4/5
Grande île, hôtel complet avec beaucoup d'activités. 40 minutes d'hydravion depuis Malé. Buffet varié qui change chaque jour, mais quelques mets à répétition (presque que du "Jack Fish" comme pêche du jour sur 9 jours). Le personnel est très accueillant et très souriant, à quelques exceptions prêt. Notre "Island Host" a été très serviable et toujours disponible. Le personnel a vraiment été aux petits soins lorsqu'un de nous a été malade. Par contre, toutes les activités, excursions, etc, sont très chères. Si on veut s'occuper plusieurs fois pendant le séjour, cela rajoute un budget non négligeable. Possibilité de réserver un créneau pour session de photo gratuite, avec 1 photo gratuite (impression et envoi sur téléphone). Par contre, point négatif: il n'est pas possible de sélectionner quelques photos et de les payer à la pièce, il y a uniquement des packages très onéreux (minimum 250 dollars).
Reviewed: 22.11.2023
5/5
Esperienze unica indimenticabile È un sogno un paradiso che ti entra nel cuore non solo per la bellezza del posto ma anche ( sopratutto ) per il personale educato cordiale simpatico sempre disponibile e che ti fa sentire a casa Un ringraziamento in particolare a thomas che sin dal primo giorno ci ha fatti sorridere con la sua simpatia e il suo buon cuore . 10 giorni indimenticabili consiglio vivamente ❤️❤️ grazie a tutti
Reviewed: 22.11.2023
5/5
Kuredu è un posto da sogno! Abbiamo trovato un isola stupenda ,accogliente, piena di fauna e flora ..le aspettative sono state addirittura superate ! Qua si respira aria di tranquillità e leggerezza ! Lo consiglio veramente a tutti ! Grazie a tutti i ragazzi che lavorano qui ,sono veramente squisiti e sempre sorridenti!! Un grazie particolare allo Chef che è stato super ed è stato sempre disponibile e sempre presente per ogni nostra richiesta !GRAZIE CHEF!!!Spero di rivederti. THOMAS ...(barman) ...Thomas per noi è stato il regalo più bello che l'isola ci ha regalato! Se penso a Kuredu penso subito a Thomas!! Porteremo con noi questa bella amicizia GRAZIE KUREDU!GRAZIE THOMAS !GRAZIE STAFF !GRAZIE CHEF!
Reviewed: 22.11.2023
5/5
Wir durften einmal mehr traumhafte Tage auf Kuredu in einer O jacuzzi Beach Villa verbringen. Tolle Betreuung, tolles Essen und viele tolle Erlebnisse beim Schnorcheln machen Kuredu zum Traum Speziellen Dank an unsere Bedienung Prya!!
Reviewed: 21.11.2023
4/5
Für Paare ohne Kinder, bzw. mit Kinder ab 12 Jahre, ist eine Villa mit Jacuzzi im O-Resort ein Traum. Der Strand ist dort, wie man es sich auf den Malediven vorstellt, ein Paradies. Das Essen war sehr lecker und von guter Auswahl. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
Reviewed: 20.11.2023
5/5
this was our 5th visit and our first for 5 years due to COVID. We had a fantastic time and felt instantly at home as soon as we set foot on the island. The island is relaxed and chilled out with activities if you want them our you can just lay on the beach for the duration of your stay. Staff are attentive, our room was immaculate and the food choice in the restaurant was great. We will certainly be back for visit number 6th and we won’t be leaving it 5 years this time around. The diving is fantastic and because of the varied number of dive sites a lot of divers visit Kuredu so there are several boat trips everyday for all levels of experience. Whilst some of the reefs have suffered due to El Niño this is not Kuredu’s or the dive centres doing this is global problem cause by sea temperature rise and can be seen throughout the world. This is a great island for seeing Sharks, large rays, turtles, we saw dolphins whilst diving on this trip and i can definitely recommend the underwater scooter intro and dives done by the prodivers to allow you to dive in faster currents and visit some of the islands best shark dive sites
Reviewed: 20.11.2023
5/5
We enjoyed staying at Kuredu resort end of October-beginning November. It was amazing with very nice areas, delicious food with lots of diversity and very good cleanliness! The staff were incredibly friendly and ensured that everything went smoothly and that we had a happy and unforgettable stay. Highly recommend it!
Reviewed: 20.11.2023
5/5
Struttura splendida, stanze bellissime e sempre pulite, servizio di pulizia ottimo, dipendenti cordiali simpatici, accoglienti, sempre pronti al nostro servizio davvero una bellissima isola consiglio, ci tornerei di nuovo 😍
Reviewed: 20.11.2023
5/5
This island resort was the best one we have been on. The staff were very friendly and always considerate.i would definitely come back again as the scenery and sealife was picture perfect.the certain member of staff (nikhil kumar) made our stay extra welcome and always looked after our room.
Reviewed: 20.11.2023
5/5
Es hat uns hervorragend gut gefallen. Die Unterkunft Top, die Insel Top und auch das Essen Top, alles ausgezeichnet gut. Auch die Hilfe von den Mitarbeitenden und die Freundlichkeit war einfach Top. Diese Insel ist nur zu empfehlen 🥳🤩✨️
Reviewed: 18.11.2023
5/5
Ragul, unser housekeeper war sehr aufmerksam, freundlich und fleissig! Er hat einen super job gemacht! Islang host Gayan war sehr zuvorkommend und zuverlässig! Die Ausflüge mit prodivers waren super, ebenso das segeln auf der Britt und ihre tolle crew!
Reviewed: 18.11.2023
5/5
Ein perfekter Urlaub. Tolle Unterkunft direkt am Meer, Essen und Trinken stand immer zur Verfügung. Schnorcheln war ein Erlebnis. Es gibt nichts zu beanstanden und wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen.
Reviewed: 18.11.2023
5/5
We went here celebrating wedding anniversary and my husband 60 year, The hotell gave us cake and flowers on the bed and celebrate both things soo much for us. So nice staff. We swam with turtles every day just at the beach. Perfect place to visit.
Reviewed: 17.11.2023
5/5
Me and my partner stayed here November 2023. The staff are amazing! All food was delicious in the buffet restaurants and the à la carte restaurants. We would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat☺️
Reviewed: 17.11.2023
5/5
I would definitely come back to Kuredu with my children. Such an amazing island with people with hearts of gold. Friendly, kind and always happy. I could not recommend Kuredu enough, snorkelling is my favourite thing to do there.
Reviewed: 17.11.2023
4/5
Amazing staff and loads of entertainment. Very happy with our stay. Needs some improvement though on the dirty paths when it rains. Spa experience was marvellous. Very good food. Would recommend it no doubt. Hour host Sinjo George was very helpful in every way possible to make our experience better.
Reviewed: 17.11.2023
5/5
В июле мы с семьей были в пятый раз на Куреду. Этот отель стал для нас комфортным и уютным домом, где каждый сотрудник - словно член семьи. Про это место я, кажется, могу написать целую книгу на несколько томов, но постараюсь уложиться в развернутый отзыв. Сначала хочу отметить людей. Я в восторге от отношения сотрудников отеля к гостям. Максимум доброжелательности, дружелюбия, понимания, желания помочь. А главное, все, что делается, делается искренне. Куреду - единственный отель в мире, в котором мы находим такое количество людей, которые становятся для нас семьей. Так жаль расставаться, хочется больше общаться и видеться. Многие запоминают наши имена, предпочтения, истории из жизни, номер комнаты. Не передать словами, как это ценно. Хотела бы написать благодарность каждому сотруднику, но придется долго перечислять имя каждого. Просто скажу огромное спасибо всей команде Куреду! У вас работают замечательные люди. Знаю, что многие сразу ищут в отзыве раздел про питание, поэтому начнем с него. Еда в ресторанах божественная!!! Мы, в основном, посещали ресторан Сангу. Несколько раз можно посетить и другие рестораны со шведским-столом бесплатно (по предварительной записи). Мы были во всех: О, Бонти, Коамас, Сангу. После первого посещения отеля я каждый день мечтаю о еде в ресторанах Куреду. Насколько она вкусная, разнообразная, оригинальная. Каждый найдет для себя что-то подходящее. Я вегетарианка с преимущественно веганским питанием. Перед поездкой была уверена, что голодной не останусь, но думала, что выбор для меня будет не очень большим. Ехала с мыслью, что наконец-то смогу не объедаться и скинуть пару килограммов. Как же я ошибалась... Я выкатывалась из-за стола словно шарик, объедалась от души. Для вегетарианцев и веганов также огромен выбор еды, а заботливые повара всегда учтут индивидуальные предпочтения.Единственное, десерты есть не для всех: веганам не подойдут, но я очень надеюсь, что в ближайшем будущем введут хотя бы пару позиций десертов без ингредиентов животного происхождения. Спрос на такие десерты повышается с каждым днем. Осталась в восторге от того, что в ресторанах установили таблички с указанием составов. Точнее, не самих составов, а отметок о том, что блюдо подходит, например, подходит веганам, вегетарианцам, не содержит глютен, содержит орехи и т.д. Это очень важно, спасибо большое за это нововведение! На завтрак, обед и ужин огромный выбор блюд, закусок, хлебушка, десертов. Некоторые блюда повара готовят лично для Вас. Обязательно попробуйте сэндвичи и пасту от повара, в Сангу лепешки и блюда из тандыра, свежие фрукты. Не могу не оценить шоты из фруктов и овощей на обед и ужин и свежевыжатые соки на завтрак. Огромное спасибо шеф-повару ресторана Сангу Nino и поварам Kiron, Bijaya, Ram, Rejin и всей команде, за великолепные блюда и доброжелательное отношение. Спасибо официанту Abdulla из Сангу и Imxaan из О за внимание и дружелюбие и другим сотрудникам ресторанов. К сожалению, всех не знаю по именам, но все замечательные. В барах постоянно проводят разные мероприятия: живая музыка, мальдивское шоу, киновечера с попкорном, вечеринка в белом. В баре Акири можно поиграть в бильярд, а также в детской комнате, но бильярды большую часть времени кем-то заняты, к сожалению. Все хотят поиграть. Территория отеля ухоженная, природа очень красивая, атмосфера аутентичная. Одно удовольствие гулять! Если нет возможности пройтись, можно вызвать такси (багги) и доехать до любой части острова. Мы часто пользовались этой услугой, т.к. были с бабушкой, которой было тяжело ходить. Нас забирали от бунгало и отвозили в нужное место. Бунгало уютные, с приятным интерьером. Внутри удобная большая кровать, телевизор, зеркала, туалетный столик, вместительный шкаф для вещей с сейфом, минибар, чайник и бесплатный чай и кофе. Ванная комната у нас была наполовину на улице. Оригинальное решение. Так классно мыться в душе и смотреть на небо, пальмы, пролетающих птичек и лисичек. В ванной есть шампунь, кондиционер для волос, гель для душа, лосьон для тела, жидкое мыло и антисептик, а также салфетки, фен, средство от москитов. Но меня лично москиты не беспокоили. Ни одного укуса за отдых. Возле домиков есть небольшой почтовый ящик, в который складывают письма. Мы об этом не знали и пропустили вечеринку для повторителей, о которой мечтали. Просто не увидели приглашение вовремя. Я очень люблю спортзал на острове. Так кайфово заниматься с видом на море и пролетающие гидросамолеты! Спортзал двухэтажный, с тренажерами и залом для фитнеса. В залах играет музыка, есть телевизор, кулер с холодной водичкой, кондиционеры. Заниматься очень комфортно. Кстати, о море. Вода комфортной температуры, плаваем с удовольствием. Особенно любим плавать вдоль трубы, там очень много рыбок, а также встречаются черепахи, скаты, акулы, мурены. Причем плавают как маленькие морские обитатели, так и огромные. Я была в шоке и в восторге от скатов и черепах размером практически с меня (примерно 1,60 м.), которые плавали у берега. Главное, морские жители не опасны. Они Вас не тронут, но и Вы их не трогайте, не беспокойте. На глубине, ближе к пирсу и буйкам, можно рассмотреть затонувший корабль. Так что, не забудьте маски и трубки. Очень интересно рассмотреть подводную жизнь. Рекомендую сходить на косу, которая располагается на окраине острова, рядом с рестораном Сангу. Можно увидеть завораживающий пейзаж, сделать интересные кадры, поплавать и покататься на качелях в воде. А также обязателен к посещению пирс. Там интересно и днем, и вечером. Можно покататься на качелях, чего-нибудь выпить в баре, посмотреть на море, акул, скатов и рыбок. Еще одно удовольствие на острове - спа. Были в этот раз 2 раза на разных программах, остались очень довольны. У меня оба раза была массажистка Kris, очень милая девушка и отличный специалист. Помогла расслабить тело и отдохнуть морально. Была бы возможность, я бы ходила на массажи каждый день. После сеанса чувствуешь себя обновленным. Кстати, в спа дают очень вкусный напиток перед массажем и горячий имбирный чай после. Вкуснее чая я не пробовала! Однако, несмотря на замечательные впечатления, был у нас и крайне грустный момент отпуска. Бабушка упала в домике, сломала бедро и руку. Персонал отеля мгновенно оказал качественную первую помощь и помог доставить бабушку в клинику Мале для оказания основной помощи. Огромное спасибо за отзывчивость, помощь и поддержку. Помощь отель оказывал даже по завершению нашего отпуска и выезда из отеля, были вопросы, связанные с документами, которые запрашивали клиника и страховая. Сотрудники отеля сразу же откликнулись на просьбу. Спасибо большое за поддержку Gayan и Алене, а также каждому, кто нам помогал. К сожалению, я всех не запомнила. Кстати, в эту поездку с нами ездили мои друзья (пара), были на Мальдивах впервые и выбрали Куреду в качестве первого опыта по моей рекомендации. Они остались очень довольными и хотят вернуться! Я искренне и с удовольствием рекомендую этот остров. В общем, Куреду - потрясающий остров-отель, на котором с удовольствием проводишь время без скуки. Каждый день в течение 2 недель мы с семьей находили, чем себя занять. И с удовольствием побыли бы на острове подольше. Из не перечисленных мной развлечений остаются гольф, теннис на корте, футбол на огромном поле, водные виды спорта (мы очень любим каякинг), мастер-классы, бассейны, да и просто прогулки по острову. С нетерпением ждем следующей поездки и очень скучаем по этому месту, морю, еде и людям! Спасибо! Best regards, Anna Fidelskaya and family Fidelski
Reviewed: 16.11.2023
5/5
It was fantastic adventure for me. Bungalow on the white beach, swimming, snorkeling and diving in crystalline, warm water and beautiful coral reef full of great variety of fishes, turtles and other water animals. Silence, beautiful nature, good food. I love Maldives and Kuredu Resort
Reviewed: 16.11.2023
4/5
Notre séjour à été comme nous l'avions souhaité. Il n'y avait acune fausse note. Super 👌 pour le manger, le tour de l'ile à pieds, la tranquillité, l'organisation pour les événements et la servilité de notre hôte Azuhaan. Encore merci beaucoup
Reviewed: 15.11.2023
5/5
Very good resort paradise like,crystal clear beaches and the best welcoming and friendly stuff especially mr azuhaan our island host and the staff in koamas restaurant,the services are 5 stars and they help you all the time.perfect for families.only inconvenience is the seaplane price if it’s reduced i m sure i ll be every vocation there
Reviewed: 15.11.2023
5/5
We stayed for 10 days in the sangu part of island. It was the best experience ever! The resort is super clean, amazingly friendly staff and the food is sooo good!! We had a blast!! We will definitely be booking again to return!!!
Reviewed: 14.11.2023
5/5
Everything was above expectations. Extremely friendly staff, always helpful. The selection of food was smaller compared to normal hotel complexes, but very tasty and at least I didn't feel like I was wasting food unnecessarily.
Reviewed: 13.11.2023
5/5
We were very satisfied, amazing beaches and underwater world, cleanliness of the whole island, friendliness of the staff, few people, quiet, perfect food, great selection. I would welcome more variety of fruits and drinks from fresh fruits.
Reviewed: 13.11.2023
5/5
Die Insel ist wunderschön und das Personal sehr freundlich. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Unsere Gartenvilla war sehr gemütlich, besonders ist das Badezimmer welches sich im Freien befindet. Die Schuhe kann man zu Hause lassen und sich von der Natur der Insel nicht sattsehen. Das schönste ist mit den wasserschildkröten zu schnorcheln. Wir haben so wunderbar abschalten können und uns verwöhnen lassen. Vielen Dank für diesen traumhaften Urlaub
Reviewed: 13.11.2023
5/5
The staff are incredible, special mentions below Management Jean Nthenya Luusah We had an issue during our stay and Jean addressed it quickly and professionally and most impressively she visited us personally to apologise and make sure it was resolved - truly first class Bonthi All of the staff at this restaurant are lovely The chef Seeni always has a smile on his face and works very hard The waiters Hasnan, Prasanth, Popo, Krishna and San were all so friendly and attentive O Bar Nikhil and Sudesh are great Cleaning Fazeel was excellent
Reviewed: 13.11.2023
3/5
Das Mobiliar der Zimmer braucht dringend ein Facelifting. Die Liegestühle draußen sind ein no-go. Der Strand auf der Seite der Premium Beach Bungalow ist nicht sauber. Es ist schade, dass man kein Dine-around in verschiedenen Buffets-Restaurants haben. Sehr kategorisiert.
Reviewed: 12.11.2023
5/5
Very nice place for both families and couples, very nice stuff and a brilliant island for a holiday, nice food with lot of options and also nice facilities with gym, golf, snorkling watersports, deeply recomended.
Reviewed: 12.11.2023
5/5
Everything was great. Nature, sea, animals, fish, sky. Maybe too much rain. Friendly people. Have just 500mb of free wifi per day. You should at least double it. And low coverage too. Everything other was just perfect. Food also :)
Reviewed: 12.11.2023
5/5
Great holliday,this was the best ever. We vill come back. It was a long trip with the plaine, but ok. The sea plaine was great, litle jumpi but ok. I hope we can come in November next year. The people was topp.
Reviewed: 11.11.2023
5/5
Das Preis/Leistung Verhältniss war top. Das Zimmer war sehr schön mit einem Badezimmer im Aussenbereich. 2 x mal am Tag wurde das Zimmer gereinigt. Das Meer und der Strand waren wunderschön mit einem eigenen Hausriff. Die Tauchschule war ebenfalls sehr gut organisiert und man konnte coole Tauch und Snorkling Ausflüge machen. Ich würde das Hotel jedem weiter empfehlen.
Reviewed: 11.11.2023
3/5
Wie aus dem Titel bereits zu entnehmen, waren wir bereits 2x auf Kuredu und waren begeistert. In diesem Jahr haben wir die identische Reise (O-Resort, An- und Abreise vermeintlich mit Wasserflugzeug etc.) gebucht. An- und Abreise erfolgte mit Inlandsflug und Bootstransfer. Sowohl Anreise und Abreise dauerte dadurch jeweils ca. 3 Stunden länger. Bei der Anreise entfiel dadurch die Trommel-Begrüßung, bei der Abreise war die Nacht um 04:10 Uhr zu Ende. Gegenüber den Vorjahren waren wir auch von der Essens-Vielfalt im O-Restaurant enttäuscht, exotische Früchte wie Passionsfrüchte gab es seltener und teilweise nur auf Nachfrage. Weiter waren die die Wassergläser derart abgenutzt und verschlissen, dass Sie schon einen unappetitlichen Eindruck vermittelten. Dass es wohl auch anders geht, haben wir im Koamas/Sangu gesehen. In den den genannten Restaurants (Koamas/Sangu) war auch die Essenvielfalt größer als im O-Restaurant. Weiter haben wir allgemein den Eindruck bekommen, dass ein gewisser Renovierungsbedarf herrscht und das Hotelmanagement mehr auf Rendite als auf Gästezufriedenheit achtet. Auch das Publikum hat sich verändert, der Anteil an Gästen „von der Insel“ hat deutlich zugenommen, dadurch kam schon etwas Ballermann-Feeling auf!
Reviewed: 10.11.2023
5/5
Это было наше первое посещение Мальдивских островов! Отличный остров, большой с интересным рифом и множеством интересных мест. Если есть возможность рекомендую менять рестораны, чтобы не приедалась еда.
Reviewed: 08.11.2023
4/5
Era la prima volta alle Maldive e a Kuredu. Staff preciso, puntuale e molto attento. Le camere pulitissime, passano più e più volte al giorno; l’unico neo della vacanza….:il tempo, ma per questo il resort kuredu può fare ben poco..😉
Reviewed: 07.11.2023
5/5
Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Urlaub auf Kuredu. Vom Service über Sauberkeit und Lage war alles super. Die Insel hat für Paare sowohl auch für Familien viel zu bieten. Wir haben uns in unserer Beach Villa sehr wohl gefühlt.
Reviewed: 06.11.2023
4/5
Ich bin nun schon oft auf Kuredu in den Ferien gewesen. Es war für mich immer ein besonderer Ort mit wunderbaren Menchen. Mein zweites zu Hause und meine zweite Familie. Vor diesem Besuch war mir klar, dass sich einiges geändert hat. Ich war jedoch überrascht wie viel sich verändert hat. Gefühlt hat es weniger Personal und vorallem praktisch keine Leute aus den Malediven die hier arbeiten. Viele wirklich gute Leute die Kuredu verkörpert haben, die dir das Gefühl wieder zu Hause zu sein gegebrn haben, sind weg (Mindestlohn und die daraus folgenden Spiele des Management kennen wir ja auch in Europa). Alle sind wirklich sehr freundlich aber es fehlt das gewisse Etwas was mich immer wieder nach Kuredu gezogen hat. Auch als High Repeater hat man das Gefühl man ist einfach eine Nummer. Habe dies auch von anderen High Repeater gehört. Wenn man das erste Mal nach Kuredu kommt, ist sicher alles wunderbar. Wenn man aber Kuredu, seine Atmosphäre, Seele, Duft und Puls von früher kennt hat sich einiges verändert. Vielleicht liegt es auch nur an mir, weil auch bei mir sich einiges verändert hat. Aber ich habe ähnliches wie bereits gesagt auch von anderen High Repeater vernommen.
Reviewed: 05.11.2023
4/5
Angenehmer Aufenthalt auf Kuredu. Sehr große, gut ausgestattete Insel. Überwiegend sehr gutes, freundliches Personal. Im Sangu-Restaurant etwas zu hochnäsig und selbstverliebt. Trotzdem hat das den Urlaub nicht beeinträchtigt.
Reviewed: 05.11.2023
5/5
Ob alleine, Paare, oder Familie, diese Insel bietet für jeden etwas ! Essen, Sport- und Freizeitangebote sind super. Hier ist man wirklich im Paradies. Wir hatten mittlerweile bei unseren 4 Reisen zum Kuredu drei verschiedene Villen. Alle waren anstandslos
Reviewed: 05.11.2023
5/5
We have been on Kuredo two times. The reason for coming back is the service from all staff and that the island itself is absolutely lovely! Good ackommodation and lots to do for all ages. Great excursions.
Reviewed: 04.11.2023
5/5
Были в сентябре 2022 года, но в отзыве не дает выбрать тот год посещения Это были наши первые Мальдивы! Уже слетали в другой отель и захотелось написать отзыв о первом отеле - Куреду)) Идеальные первые бюджетные Мальдивы! Этот остров на 100% отражает первозданную природу, широкие белоснежные пляжи, вдоль которых приятно гулять, много зелени. Мы были в зоне Sangu 18+. Могу сказать, что питание на порядок выше, чем в основном ресторане, более разнообразное. Если выбирать этот отель, то лично мое мнение - это зона Sangu. В целом, с детьми отель не рекомендовала бы, но вдвоем для полного уединения - идеально! В отеле в зоне Sangu было изобилие фруктов. Сейчас вернулись из 5звездочного отеля и могу сказать, что в 4ке Kuredu фруктов на порядок больше. Выбор блюд небольшой, но каждое - очень вкусное! Повара молодцы! Отель - тотальный релакс и полное уединение с океаном и белоснежным пляжем. Ужин под пальмой на песке - это лучший ресторан в моей жизни. По всему острову ходили исключительно босяком (теперь могу сказать, что не везде на Мальдивах так). А здесь именно так! Забываешь про наряды, обувь, макияж, и растворяешься в отчасти диком небольшом острове посреди огромного океана. Интернет в 2022г был слабый, и это пошло на пользу для полной перезагрузки Возле спортзала в основной зоне живут черепахи, их настолько много, что не успеваешь поплавать с каждой. Есть огромные, есть поменьше. Великолепный спа!!! Вспоминаю до сих пор тот массаж. Прошел целый год, а я с трепетом вспоминаю этот отель. Для полной перезагрузки - идеально. После посещения этого отеля я находилась в спокойном и умиротворенном состоянии ещё несколько месяцев. Чудесное место.
Reviewed: 04.11.2023
5/5
Traumhafter Urlaub Wie im Paradies Tolle Vegetation ( fast wie im Dschungel) Tolle Strände Tolles Meer Viele Tiere in freier Natur (Stachelrochen , kleine Haie , viele bunte Fische , Meeresschildkröten, alle sehr nahe am Strand, Fledermäuse,Papageien)
Reviewed: 04.11.2023
5/5
A real paradise for the whole family who like food, snorkling, swimming and just relaxing. We had various weather but it didn’t do so much. We lived in a JBV and it was close to everything. A paradise we will come back to
Reviewed: 03.11.2023
5/5
Our stay in the Maldives was an absolute dream! The Jacuzzi beach villa with all-inclusive plus was a paradise within paradise. Access to padel, gym, golf, badminton, and beach volleyball made each day full of thrilling activities. The dining experience was exquisite, and Mr. Bond, our attentive personal waiter, provided exceptional service. Exploring the stunning marine life, encountering fish, baby sharks, turtles, and manta rays was enchanting. Rooms 224 and 225 offered breathtaking views. We highly recommend this unforgettable experience to everyone. The weather was perfect, adding to the magic of this incredible destination. This trip was an absolute gem!
Reviewed: 03.11.2023
5/5
Mein Mann und ich haben 2 Wochen auf Kuredu verbracht. Wir haben O Jacuzzi Beach Villa gebucht und das war eine sehr gute Entscheidung. Unserer Meinung nach hat der O-Bereich den besten Strand und ist auch sehr ruhig, da er ab 12 Jahre alt ist und fern vom "Party-Zentrum". Die Unterkunft hat eine schöne kleine Terrasse am Strand und einem blickgeschützen Hinterbereich im Freien. Auch das Bad im Freien fanden wir toll! Das Häuschen wurde jeden Tag 2mal gereinigt. Das Personal war sehr fleißig und freundlich. Wir wurden sehr gut empfangen und unser Host Samee hat uns bei allen Fragen immer sehr gut betreut. Vielen Dank dafür! Es gibt auf der Insel mehrere Restaurants, aber wir waren fast die ganze Zeit im Restaurant von O-Resort, da wir damit sehr zufrieden war. Es ist auch das einzige Restaurant, das sich direkt am und sogar überm Wasser befindet. Das Essen war hervorragend und abwechslungsreich! Wenn man abends einen Tisch am Wasser abbekommen hat, konnte man auch die kleinen Haie im Wasser beobachten. Der Strand verfügt über sehr weichen weißen Sand. Das Wasser war sehr angenehm warm. Und bei jedem Mal Schnorcheln konnte man sofort Schildkröten und tropische Fische sehen. Auch nur 10 m entfernt vom Ufer. Und mit etwas Glück auch Haie und Rochen. Wenn das Wasser ruhig war, konnte man auch gut bis zum Housereef schwimmen und dort noch mehr abwechslungsreiche Unterwasserwelten beobachten. Die Jetty-Seite (wo das Wasserflugzeug landet) ist auch gut zum Schwimmen geeignet. Man sollte aber nicht mehr im Bereich des O-Restaurants schwimmen gehen. Da ist die Strömung schon recht stark und offshore. Die andere Seite verfügt leider über starke Strömungen , daher würde ich sie nicht empfehlen, wenn man gerne schwimmen gehen. Der O-Spa-Bereich ist sehr zu empfehlen. Die Thai-Massagen waren zwar teuer, aber sehr effektiv. Sowohl bei meinem Mann als auch bei mir konnten schemrzhafte Verkrampfungen in diversen Körperteilen gut gelöst werden. Wir haben Vollpension (ohne Getränke) gebucht, da wir keine großen Trinker sind. Und das war für uns eine richtige Entscheidung. Frühstückskaffee und Tafelwasser gibt es eh inklusive. Wer aber mehr als 2 Softdrinks oder alkoholische Getränke pro Tag trinkt, sollte wahrscheinlich lieber All Inclusive buchen. Wer sich einen sehr ruhigen Urlaub wünscht, sollte lieber die Unterkunft im O- oder Sangu-Bereich buchen. Wobei wir persönlich fanden den Sangu-Bereich etwas zu überbewertet. Wie schon oben geschrieben, fanden wir den O-Bereich angenhmer. Allerdings ist das Sangu-Restaurant zum Abendessen zu empfehlen. Da gibt es einen Grillstand, den es in den anderen Restaurants nicht gibt. Wir waren in der zweiten September-Hälfte auf Kuredu. Es hat zwar fast jeden Tag heftig geregnet, aber meistens dann doch nachts und kurz. In den 14 Tagen gab es nur einen Tag, an dem es komplett durchgeregnet hat. Ansonsten war es wechselhaft: ein Tag Sonne, ein Tag Wolken. Wir empfanden das aber als sehr angenehm. Die Temperaturen sind durchgehend bei ca. 30 Grad, aber in der Sonne wird es sehr schnell äußerst heiß. Die Insel selber ist schon recht groß. Die drittgrößte auf Malediven. Also man braucht ca. 1h, um sie komplett entspannt zu umlaufen. Wenn man aber zum anderen Ende nicht laufen möchte, kann man auch ein "Taxi" holen (umsonst). Trinkgeld wird gerne in US Dollar gesehen. Es wird aber nicht auf Trinkgeld bestanden. Aber man merkt schon, dass man dann doch einen besseren Tisch im Restaurant bekommt, wenn man Trinkgeld gibt. Wer gerne Party macht, ist auf Kuredu eher falsch. Zwar gibt es jeden Abend irgendwelche Events, aber am Ende ist es doch ein Entspannungsurlaub. Die Events (Kinoabend, Spieleabend, Tanz/Disco etc.) finden alle im Bereich der Hauptrezeption statt. Da wir nach einem sehr ruhigen Ort geschaut haben, haben wir deswegen unsere Unterkunft weit von diesem Bereich gewählt. Allgemein würde ich Kuredu sehr empfehlen! Wir haben unsere Zeit sehr genossen und würden gerne auch wiederkommen! Ja, es ist sehr teuer, aber wir fanden, dass das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis angebracht ist.
Reviewed: 01.11.2023
5/5
I travelled here with my 17 year old daughter. We upgraded to an O jacuzzi beach villa. So glad we did. Our villa location was beautiful, the nicest part of the beach, so close to the sea. The O restaurant facility was amazing. Right by the ocean with every meal having a beautiful view and surroundings. We were so pleased we chose O, nicest part of the island in our opinion. The staff in O restaurant were so attentive and it felt much more intimate than the main restaurants. Imzaan introduced himself as the guy who’ll be looking after us and he did, every mealtime. Always remembered what we drank and where we liked to sit etc. v attentive. The room was beautiful. A thorough clean twice a day. The guy who did it was so sweet and friendly, looked after us so well. I didn’t capture his name but room 241. (Thoroughly recommend rooms 230-260, nicest part of the island). The outdoor bathroom was beautiful (although it took us time getting used to night time toilet trips with the lizards and hermit crabs!!! But not an issue) Lovely shower, day bed and jacuzzi. It was like having a bathroom and garden area combined. The sunset cruise included in the package was fabulous. We saw dolphins and had a lovely chill on the top deck. No sunset that day but a beautiful full moon. The bar at the end of the jetty was beautiful. Always empty, an unknown treasure. Beautiful to sit there and watch the sunset. As was the south area by Sangu water villas, lovely and serene at sunset. The grounds are lovely. Well maintained, beautiful forest area within the island. We just loved the whole stay. O restaurant our favourite thing. Plus the position of our villa. Thank you. We will return.
Reviewed: 01.11.2023
5/5
Unser Kundenwunsch,eine Premium Beach Villa in dem Abschnitt 201 bis 210 zu bekommen,wurde erfüllt,was uns sehr gefreut hat.Essen und besonders das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.Wir hatten eine sehr schöne Zeit!
Reviewed: 01.11.2023
5/5
Im O-Beach Resort war unser Lichtblick am Personal die Servicekraft Resma und der Koch Maroti. Stets engagiert und immer ein ehrliches lächeln auf den Lippen. Top! Maroti geht individuell auf jeden einzelnen Gast ein um diesen Kulinarisch zu verzaubern. Resma überzeugt durch schnellen und freundlichen Umgang mit dem Gästen und schafft es in kurzer Zeit die jeweiligen Vorlieben umzusetzen. Top ist auch die Verlosung auf der Repeater Party. Ein Muss ist die Anreise via Wasserflugzeug, leider wird das nicht mehr von allen Anbieter automatisch angeboten (TUI).
loading
Please, wait
We are searching for the best rates.