Kuda Vilingili Resort Verified Reviews
Main Road, Viligilimathidhahuraa, Maldives
9.3
10
Categories
Staff
9.5
Facilities
9.5
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Value for money
8.7
Location
9.6
Free WiFi
9.3

Switzerland
Reviewed: January 4, 2024
8.0
Very Good
Pros: Cadre idyllique
Cons: Le rapport qualités prix est trop faible

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: January 2, 2024
9.0
An amazing holiday to remember
Pros: Loved everything about the resort and the Island. Nice touches to invite you to the island . Staff were amazing. Room spacious with all the trimmings.
Cons: Clarity on billing and whats included or excluded on the inclusive packages. Billing issued on departure as we were billed twice for same Christmas Supplement which took too long to sort out and if not checked would have been charged and paid twice.

Germany
Reviewed: December 18, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Ein Paradies der Herzlichkeit und kulinarischen Genüsse auf den Malediven! Wir hatten das Vergnügen, einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt im Kuda Villingili auf den Malediven zu erleben und können dieses Resort nur wärmstens empfehlen! Von Anfang bis Ende wurden wir von der außergewöhnlichen Herzlichkeit und Freundlichkeit des gesamten Personals überwältigt. Jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter war stets bemüht, unsere Wünsche zu erfüllen und unseren Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Egal ob es um Fragen zu Aktivitäten ging oder um Empfehlungen für Ausflüge, das Personal war immer zur Stelle und hatte stets ein Lächeln auf den Lippen. Besonders hervorheben möchten wir unseren Social-Media Butler 𝓢𝓪𝓭𝓱𝓾 sowie Chefkoch Tee und sein Team. Das Essen im Kuda Villingili ist einfach fantastisch! Jede Mahlzeit war ein kulinarisches Erlebnis, das unsere Geschmacksknospen verwöhnte. Die Vielfalt der Gerichte und die Qualität der Zutaten waren beeindruckend. Chefkoch Tee hat eindeutig ein Händchen für die Zubereitung von köstlichen Speisen und hat mich mit seinen Kreationen regelrecht verzaubert. Die Lage des Resorts ist ebenfalls traumhaft. Die idyllische Insel bietet eine atemberaubende Kulisse mit weißen Sandstränden und kristallklarem Wasser. Alles in allem war mein Aufenthalt im Kuda Villingili ein absoluter Traum. Die Herzlichkeit und Freundlichkeit des Personals sowie das herausragende Essen haben uns nachhaltig beeindruckt. Wir können dieses Resort jedem empfehlen, der nach einem unvergesslichen Urlaub auf den Malediven sucht. Wir werden definitiv wiederkommen!

Italy
Reviewed: December 17, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: Wunderschöne Wasservilla mit Pool! Insel zum genießen, herrlich!
Cons: Nicht so schön wenn man sich fühlt als wird man abgezockt, Zigaretten die sonst 7 dollar kosten, kann man ja für 10 dollar verkaufen, aber 31 dollar finde ich etwas frech...

Australia
Reviewed: December 15, 2023
10
An amazing holiday to recharge battery after honest days of work.
Pros: Everything was an amazing trip!!! Will be getting back.
Cons: They force too many posts on one dude on social media at the moment. I prefer if all would be treated equally.

Kuwait
Reviewed: December 7, 2023
8.0
Wonderful
Pros: -Wonderful Spa -Big public swimming pool -Mahmoud the butler was amazing
Cons: Everything was good

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: June 5, 2022
10
All I want to say is thank you for coming up with such a beautiful resort it was worth every dollar.
Pros: Our butler was so sweet and on time. The ambience of the place is everything 💜. I enjoyed my stay. I also realized everyone was amazing. Then the singing band team was super cool we danced..
Cons: More activities

Switzerland
Reviewed: June 2, 2022
9.0
will return soon! hi, Salim!
Pros: beautiful island, beautiful views from the water villas, very cool contemporary design, excellent food variety and level of execution. many, many stingrays to watch, felt like stingray island. last but not least, chapeau to Salim, our so very accomodating butler.
Cons: limited reef nearby (though plenty of fish to watch), vegetation around beach villas not fully grown, staff beach needs more maintainance as guests roam all around the island.

Portugal
Reviewed: June 19, 2022
9.0
Paraíso
Pros: A comida era incrível, 5 estrelas! As comodidades das vilas também… o surf break chickens é um paraíso! As esquerdas sempre a funcionar!
Cons: Apenas os preços dos serviços um bocado caros, música ao vivo podia ser melhor.

France
Reviewed: June 14, 2022
10
Exceptional
Pros: tout était parfait

Bahrain
Reviewed: June 13, 2022
9.0
I would recommend the resort to friends.
Pros: Phenomenal food, stunning resort, exceptional pool, restaurant staff were all very helpful, accommodating and friendly. We took a yoga class with the incredible yoga guru Pratheesh, it was rejuvenating for the body, mind and soul.
Cons: Our butler was not attentive.

United States of America
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
10
we stayed in 2 different resorts during our stay in the Maldives and Kuda Villingili was by far better!
Pros: The water villas were large and spacious. The resort provided bikes to make an easier commute. There were many restaurants with great food. Our butler, Sittadh was great!

United Kingdom
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
8.0
amazing place will be back!
Pros: amazing location, clean and friendly staff
Cons: only one small tiny issue should be specific on costs of activity so no surprises come up on check out

United States of America
Reviewed: May 18, 2022
9.0
The stay was worth the 18hour flight and 30 minute boat ride.
Pros: clean. quite. friendly staff and good food.
Cons: Your room and board should at least be inclusive of soft drinks and juice. Drinks were a la carte and added up quick!

Germany
Reviewed: May 17, 2022
10
Luxus pur kaum zu übertreffen
Pros: Von der Abholung vom Flughafen über Transfer in die Unterkunft , der Empfang , das gesamte Resort einfach Luxus pur
Cons: alles top

Romania
Reviewed: April 17, 2022
10
A place in Maldives where we would like to return
Pros: We booked a water villla and it was amaizing. Sushi for dinner was one of the best we ever had, the Maldivian fresh tuna. Staff is very nice and managed to accomodate any request we had. Our buttler Adam, is probably the best buttler we ever had.

Czech Republic
Reviewed: April 16, 2022
10
Exceptional
Pros: Our holiday at Kuda Villingili was perfect. Nice and helpful staffs, especially thanks to our butler Fazeel:-) Great food, clean the villa a several time a day, many sports activities for our kids (8, 12). Thank you for a great time.

Austria
Reviewed: April 16, 2022
10
Traumhaft schöne Anlage; wir hatten eine Waservilla
Pros: alles neu, purer Luxus, Traumlage
Cons: es gab nichts auszusetzen

Singapore
Reviewed: April 16, 2022
10
Exceptional
Pros: This is our 4th time in Maldives and this hotel met our expectations. The hotel is new, close to Male, great villas, amazing meals, OK snorkeling. Best wifi I have ever seen in beach pool villas are stunning.
Cons: They don't have a reef so if u want to see fishes and corals you will be disappointed. They personal butler was a bit slow and disorganized.

Bahrain
Reviewed: April 14, 2022
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: ocean villas
Cons: no house reef

United Kingdom
Reviewed: April 14, 2022
10
perfect
Pros: 在villa水屋住了6晚,酒店基本没有缺点,不管是风景,客房设施还是服务人员与餐厅都非常完美,管家Siyaadh回复很及时,diving center 的潜水服务挺好,我的教练是shifzan,很可爱的一位教练!
Cons: 在diving center 钓鱼,big fishing game没有钓到鱼,虽然这是概率事件,去之前就知道可能钓不到鱼,但是工作人员也没有给条小鱼玩一下之类的,也没有亲手拉鱼竿,缺乏体验感。 房间里的棉签和hair cat总是没有及时补充,这个不太好

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: July 14, 2022
10
A paradise on earth
Pros: Words aren’t enough to describe how charming was the experience. Starting from our transfer arrangement from the airport by the speed boat .A dedicated staff was following up & arranging our transfer from Male to the resort.The speedy boat is very clean & comfortable. It was very generous of the resort to offer us a very early check in at 9 am ❤️ Once we arrived the resort the charm started.It is located in a very beautiful spot which is also considered close to Male (30 minutes) Resort is very detailed oriented.You will amazed by the beauty of the green areas before reaching your accommodation. Our butler Faheem is such amazing kind guy.He was available any time and ready to help us with his unforgettable smile. He picked up us from the boat to our water villa by the golf car. The way to villa is very beautiful. When we reach our villa ,our jaw dropped down .it is veryyyy beautiful ,spacious and has such an amazing view. They offered us a welcome champagne bottle ( non alcoholic) which was a very nice touch. We stayed for 2 days . We had our Breakfast in the restaurant which is located on the ocean so you can enjoy your breakfast smelling the breeze and watching the ocean. For other meals we ordered in our villa ( bit expensive but it is worthy) We didn’t try any water activities as our target was only relaxing. Swimming pool is magnificent.one of the biggest in Maldives and water quality is optimal. Spa center is a great experience that you should never miss.you receive your treatment watching waves of the Indian Ocean. Our fight was in the evening (11 pm) The resort offered a another complimentary surprise which was the very late check out ( 8 pm ) where we were transferred privately by the speed boat to Male ❤️ On departure,staff were standing by the boat waving to us in a very kind way. Thank you to all the staff especially Faheem❤️❤️ Thank you Kuda Villingili for making our dreams come true.
Cons: Nothing

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: July 14, 2022
9.0
Short lovely vacation in this wonderful resort
Pros: This is our first time visiting Maldieves and we were not disappointed at all from choosing this resort. Very beautiful and unforgettable experience. The Water villa was very spacious, enough space for me and my sister. We weren’t able to get the villa with the private pool but the public pool was big enough we felt like we had our own privacy already. The staff were the stars of our stay, everyone was so friendly and welcoming and professional. Our butler Salim was perfect and always super attentive throughout our entire short trip. Also shoutout to Ratheesh from The Restaurant, Zain my surfing instructor and Nodia who welcomed us at the airport and dropped us off. Loved this entire trip, will definitely be coming back to Kuda Vilingili.
Cons: My only complain about this resort would be the prices, everything was kinda expensive but overall worth it !

Qatar
Reviewed: July 13, 2022
9.0
recommend 9/10
Pros: Long story short I really liked my stay at the resort. I traveled with my wife and baby girl( 4 months old ) and my mother who need assistance walking since she have a old injury in her knee. I booked two water villas The resort staff and management was very helpful regarding our requests before we fly to Maldives. Requests: 1- baby crib in my villa 2- the two villas to be beside each other since I will be worried that my mother may slip and fall or she might need assistance. 3- I asked for private sea view from the villa. When we arrived to Maldives the resort staff was waiting for us and I asked him if there is a place to buy milk since I have a stomach issues specially at night and the milk helps a lot he showed me where to buy and without me knowing he told the resort management and I was surprised that they provided milk in the mini bar free of charge. As soon as we arrived I was greeted by the butler the resort provide his name is Siyaadh he was a great help during our stay even once I asked him if there is a baby sitter to be at the beach with us just keep an eye for my daughter but the resort only provides this service for ages from 4 years old or more he said he will babysit while we can swim. Food: Breakfast was not the best I ever had but it was a solid 7/10 Restaurants: fire and spice were my favorites. In villa dining: 8/10 Overall good but lack of choices on the menu impacted all restaurants on the resort. Activities:there is a lot of activities but, since we are here just to relax we didn’t do much we just rented a jet ski. Beach: There is several beach areas, and they were empty during our stay (July) so when we go swimming there is no one at there and it feels like you own the beach ;). Bring your own water shoes because it is a little rocky. They sell them at the resort but it will be $$$$$. I would love to thank Siyaadh, Manoj and Firash for there outstanding services.

Brazil
Reviewed: July 8, 2022
10
Excellent
Pros: Location, food and the staff. We want to make sure to mention Thasneem who was great and also our butler Faheem who was always available to support us.

Brazil
Reviewed: July 8, 2022
10
excellent
Pros: Location, food and the staff. We want to make sure to mention Thasneem who was great and also our butler Faheem who was always available to support us.

Israel
Reviewed: June 25, 2022
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: The room, design, facilities, food were all amazing
Cons: same music at the pool cleaning staff came at not appropriate times

Russia
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
10
Exceptional
Pros: Быстро и комфортно добрались от аэропорта до отеля на катере. Всем остались довольны: очень вежливый, отзывчивый и приветливый персонал; большой и ухоженный остров; огромный чистый бассейн; безумно вкусная еда; качественный массаж в спа; хорошо обустроенные номера. Отелем остались очень довольны! И отдельное спасибо батлеру Неле: всегда на связи, решит любой вопрос, да и просто очаровательная девушка!

Montenegro
Reviewed: May 1, 2022
10
The resort is beautiful and perfectly structured, just be ready for humidity in Maldives.
Pros: A lot of different restaurants, so we could try a lot of different cuisines, plus some have one type of cuisines for lunch other for dinner.

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: April 29, 2022
9.0
amazing
Pros: the staff, the pools and the Thai restaurant.
Cons: the Indian restaurant

Australia
Reviewed: April 28, 2022
10
Luxury and comfort delivered in Paradise with a smile!!!
Pros: We loved everything! From the moment we touched down to the moment we departed Maldives, it was luxury and comfort through it all. The staff were exceptional, the food was great, the location was perfect (not far from Male), everywhere was clean, facilities awesome!!! Omg I feel my review isn't even doing this place enough justice. You have to spend time there to fully grasp how amazing the entire experience was. If you want luxury and comfort delivered with a genuine smile, just book this resort. You WILL NOT be disappointed. First time in the Maldives and I'm already looking to visit again. Our butler Fazaal was awesome. All the staff members were! From the moment we were received at the airport, the vibe from the staff members was so positive and welcoming. My friend and I had a really good time. It truly felt like I was in paradise. The whole place looked like a painting!!! I would recommend you book different villas during your stay, just so you experience the view from each one. You can't go wrong regardless of the type of villa you book.
Cons: Nothing....absolutely nothing!!! Sincerely, nothing!!!

Angola
Reviewed: April 26, 2022
10
A palavra mais utilizada por dia foi “Amazing”, tudo é absolutamente incrível!
Pros: a vila na água é incrível, com óptima decoração e comodidade, jardins incríveis, passeios de bicicleta, comida fantástica.
Cons: gostamos de Tudo!

Lithuania
Reviewed: April 25, 2022
8.0
viskas labai gerai. isskyrus tam tikrus mazus niunsus.
Pros: viskas gerai, naujas, netoli nuo orouosto. skanus maistas.visi paslaugus.viskas labai gerai. dizainas. kokybe.
Cons: reiktu pasitempti kambariu tvarkime, tai nedatvarko, tai nesutvarko, nelabai matosi turi supratima kaip isvis reik sutvarkyti. nera tvarkymo inspekcijos. turetu sustiprinti kambariu tvarkyma, tai nera tik uzuolaidu nuleidimas ir vandens pastatymas. ir dar nesuprantu kodel reik tikrinti 6:00 ryta minibara, jei isveza 06:40…. ar cia toks kelimo metodas? sita vieta liko neaiski. ar pas juos visi viska iskala pries isvaziuojant? su koraliniu rifu nera jau taip blogai, prie spa yra ka ziureti.

Russia
Reviewed: November 20, 2023
3.0
Cockroaches in the room
Pros: Place
Cons: Cockroaches in the room

Portugal
Reviewed: November 19, 2023
10
Maravilhoso
Pros: Comida maravilhosa, quarto fabulosa, equipa muito boa

Brazil
Reviewed: November 18, 2023
6.0
Custo benefício não compensa
Cons: Como tem estadia com ou sem all incluse, fica confuso os menu. Eles tem menu com itens misturados. No mini bar nos quartos, os itens com alcool são cobrados e os preços não estão acessiveis tipo numa tabela de preços. Não tem nenhum tipo de entretenimento

United Kingdom
Reviewed: November 12, 2023
8.0
Fabulous.
Pros: Overwater bu galore with pool was just gorgeous.

Armenia
Reviewed: August 17, 2023
10
wonderful overall
Pros: Perfect breakfast and wonderful staff.
Cons: Very expensive for anything that would be extra. Wine, massage etc

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: July 26, 2023
10
A perfect getaway
Pros: Most beautiful resort and most amazing staff I can’t explain honestly how the staff friendly also i would to thank maryam in kid’s club she is very friendly my daughter cried because she leaved the resort
Cons: Nothing

Australia
Reviewed: July 24, 2023
10
A spectacular island with stunning views, state of the art accommodation and great food
Pros: Staff were amazing and helped us out with every request we made. The food was spectacular and the chefs greeted us at every meal and talked us through their creations. The island is beautiful and the water is crystal clear with plenty of sea life. The beach villa we stayed in was state of the art and felt very safe for our two young children.
Cons: The resort was beyond all expectations and there was nothing I didn't like

Spain
Reviewed: July 22, 2023
10
INMEJORABLE EXPERIENCIA
Pros: Todo. Está super cuidado y nuevo, en los restaurantes se come fenomenal, tiene muchas instalaciones y actividades. Pero sin duda alguna lo mejor es su personal, son muy atentos y amables, te hacen sentir como en casa.
Cons: Nada.

Brazil
Reviewed: July 17, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: It was a remarkable experience I had at Kuda Villingili We booked a 5-night stay, being 3 nights at Beach Villa (Sunset) and 2 nights at Overwater Villa with Pool. Right from the start, the staff's warm hospitality made me feel welcome. We were received by the resort's representatives, who had efficiently arranged our transfer from the airport to the hotel. As soon as we arrived at the resort, we were received by our butler Fathah and from this moment onwards, everything we need he handled. Right after a walkthrough the island we reached our villa and all the procedures for check-in was handled there by him. Also all reservations for restaurants and activities we planned to do. The dining experiences were a culinary journey like no other. Breakfast buffet was complete, with plenty of options. For Lunch and Dinner there's 6 restaurants, each of one with a specific type of cuisine. I'd like to mention Ratheesh, that were very friendly with us and made some amazing dishes recommendations. When it came to activities, you can explore activities like snorkeling, stand-up paddle and kayaking. For non-motorized activities, they provide complimentary equipment. Upon arrival we checked the timetable for Yoga sessions and booked 3 times. Akshey was the Yoga instructor and has an amazing vibe, guiding us on each session to execute the exercise, relax and connect with nature. Make sure you go for the sunset at the surfing point. It has a nice bar and an unforgettable view. The staff was exceptional, friendly and well trained. They anticipated my every need and went above and beyond to make my stay unforgettable. It's was a sophisticated and relaxed getaway. I'm already looking forward to my next visit to relive the magic of this extraordinary retreat.

Bangladesh
Reviewed: July 15, 2023
10
It was just amazing and definitely value for money.
Pros: We like everything about the property. It's just like paradise. We stayed in Sunset water villa and the view was mesmerizing. The white sand, turquoise water, gentle breeze, beautiful July sunset... everything was perfect. This property is very very clean and just 20 mins boat trip. Special thanks to our assigned buttler Nylee, she was very attentive, proactive and did everything to make our trip special. She actually made our trip one of our best trips. Nylee arranged a complimentary birthday cake and some decoration as it was my birthday trip. It was our trip with our 3 years old daughter, but we didn’t feel any difficulty during the stay. My daughter was very excited about the beach and she wanted to stay in the water. So they suggested the part of the becompletely safe for kids as there water is shallow and live fishes swim around that place. My daughter enjoyed a lot. The restaurant staffs were the best. From the restaurant staffs Mr. Ritesh, Mr. Manoj, Mr. Zakir and I can't remember the names of some of them but they were all good. There are 7 restaurants. So we get to try different cuisine, didn’t get bored with same food. In breakfast time, the view just breathtaking. The beach side of the restaurant to the overwater side both part is amazing. From the overwater side we saw live fishes swimming around. From the moment we arrive Maldives to leave Maldives, there was always someone from the resort staffs to assist us, even the transfer boat was super comfy and luxurious. In our departure, Mr. Irfan and Ms. Nazifa assist us. It was so nice of them. We hope to come back to this resort soon.
Cons: I think there is a scope to work on their Wifi connection. But most of the time is was good.

Qatar
Reviewed: April 24, 2022
9.0
Astonishing views and extremely friendly staff
Pros: The most I like is the spa location that was closer to the ocean waves. I asked the therapest to have the door open and enjoyed the sound of the waves during the treatment which was so relaxing.
Cons: The staff make the journey absolutely astonishing from first greeting in the airport till the good bye in the airport. The staff service is excellent and always with smile and care for the details of the service, particularly the butler Saeed. The hotel offer an early checkin and late checkout and finish my checkout in the villa comfortably. The transfer from airport and back through very nice boat and well equipped with wifi. The food varieties is good and enjoy trying several cuisine from fire and ocean and tried room service food which was great to have on the patio over the water and enjoying the view. The facilities and activities are nice and looking to try more of them in my next visit.

Hungary
Reviewed: April 22, 2022
8.0
kellemes szep hely csaladi nyaralasra.
Pros: fantasztikus elhelyezkedes
Cons: bonyolult opcio az ettermekben. ebednel nincs benne a dessert a fullboardban. italok kulon vannak stb

United States of America
Reviewed: April 21, 2022
10
If you wish to exprience heaven before death then you should go to this place. Best place in the world.
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: I liked everting

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: April 19, 2022
10
great experience
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: April 18, 2022
9.0
Very great stuff. Really enjoy our time with our butler Maha, friendly & professional.
Pros: Well modern designed. It avoids all other resorts mistakes. Great location (very close to Male), smart access to the pool & beach, diversity of foods.
Cons: Nothing. since it is new resort, perhaps by time the tree shadows should cover the walking area as it is hot to walk especially for children.

Belgium
Reviewed: March 12, 2023
9.0
waanzinnig mooi
Pros: super mooi en proper resort iedereen even vriendelijk wij hadden een water villa met zwembad. super mooie en ruime villa 2 keer per dag werd er gepoetst alles aanwezig ook de minibar goed gevuld. alleen dat deze maar om de twee dagen bijgevuld werd als je dit resort boekt zou ik zeker de all inclusive formule nemen alles op het eiland is namelijk duur,zoals eten en drinken. onze butler Anas was ook super en zeer behulpzaam. alle restaurants waren zeer goed. ook het ontbijt was mega lekker en een overvloed aan keuze. ook ruim aanbod aan watersport nogmaals dank aan onze butler Anas
Cons: enige minpunt voor ons waren de extra’s die super duur waren. bv overzet naar hoofdstad Malé kost 620$ heen en terug. daar er dagelijks mensen naar de luchthaven gebracht worden en ook opgehaald worden zouden ze kunnen aanbieden aan gasten die Male willen bezoeken om gratis mee te gaan. na overleg hebben wij het zo kunnen regelen mits een vergoeding van toch nog 310$ overal is de drank inbegrepen in het all inclusive pakket. behalve als je een fles wijn of prosseco naar de kamer wou nemen moest je die toch extra betalen. dit terwijl wij toch de duurste optie van kamer hadden. prijs voor fles wijn en prosseco 230$

Netherlands
Reviewed: March 12, 2023
10
Een echte 10!
Pros: Al vaker luxe vakanties gehad, maar dit overtof echt alles. De watervilla met zwembad was heel ruim en super schoon. De kamer werd 2 keer per dag schoongemaakt, handdoeken waren in overvloed en water werd ook 2 keer per dag aangevuld. Het uitzicht was geweldig met elke ochtend een prachtige zonsopkomt. Het private zwembad was heerlijk en ook heel schoon. Onze butler Adam was fantastisch. Hij ontzorgde ons door elke ochtend even de dag door te nemen en voor ons de dingen te regelen die we wilden doen. We hebben hier ons 12,5 jarige huwelijk gevierd en Adam heeft hiervoor ons Private Dinner op het strand geregeld. Heel mooi onder een volle maan. Al het personeel was super lief en zorgzaam. De restaurants waren uitmuntend en veel keus, van ontbijt tot lunch tot dinner. Het ontbrak aan niets. Ook heerlijke wijnen in het all Inclusive pakket opgenomen. We zouden dit voor elk stel dat op zoek is naar een romantische vakantie zeker aanraden.
Cons: Echt helemaal niets.
Stars
5
4
3
2
1
Reviewed: 8 hours ago
1/5
worst ... 👎👎👎👎
Reviewed: 5 days ago
1/5
23년 12월중순 신혼여행으로 5박 다녀왔습니다. 결과적으로 첫날 사용한 구명조끼 입은 자국 그대로 접촉성 피부염이 생겼습니다. (본인은 햇빛이나 음식 등의 알레르기 질환을 가지고 있지 않으며, 대한민국 피부과 전문의의 공식 소견을 받은 상황) 이에 공식적으로 컴플레인을 하였으나, 한차례 답변 이후 묵살 당하고 있는 상황입니다. 전반적으로 5성급 리조트가 이런 수준 낮은 대응으로 일관하니 너무나도 아쉽습니다. 리조트의 주장 및 반박 1. 리조트 : 구명조끼 관련해 매번 소독을 진행중이며 문제가 있었으면 교체해줬을 것이며, 그리고 2.5년동안 리조트 운영하면서 너같은 컴플레인 없었다. -> 저: 저 또한 35년 살면서 27개국 여행하였는데 이런 경험은 처음이며, (심지어 5성급 호텔에서 이런 경험을 하다뇨..) 5성급 리조트라면 이러한 예외사항이 발생했을 때 현명하게 대처할 필요가 있다고 생각합니다. 2. 리조트 : 우리 의사가 확인해봤는데 등 색깔이 아무렇치 않았다. -> 저 : 첫날 사용하자마자 그날 저녁부터 구명조끼 모양으로 몸통 앞뒤가 붉게 변했는데, 첫날은 저도 대수롭지 않게 넘겼습니다. 둘째날은 래쉬가드 위에 입었고, 셋째날, 넷째날은 숙소도 옮기고 비도 많이와서 착용하지 않았습니다. 붉은 자국은 날이 지나면서 조금 호전되었으나 반면 간지러움은 더욱 심해져 체크아웃 하는 날 약이라도 받고자 리조트내 상주하고 있는 의사라는 분을 대면하게 되었던 겁니다. 그래서 그분이 등 색깔이 붉다는 점을 확인하지 못한거였습니다. 3. 리조트 : 우리 의사가 말하길 구명조끼 때문에 그런 증상이 나타날 확률은 매우 낮다. -> 저 : 앞에서 언급했든 대한민국 피부과 전문의의 공식 소견을 받은 상태입니다. 4. 리조트 : 너의 증상은 햇빛이나 음식 알레르기 일 것이다. -> 저 : 언급했듯 알레르기 증상 아니라고 진단 받았고, 실제로 리조트내 의사를 만났을 때도 별다른 원인 규명이나 진찰 행위는 없었습니다. 리조트에 상주하고 있는 의사의 의학적 수준에 굉장히 큰 의구심이 들며 결과적으로 오진입니다. 그럼에도 자신들 리조트 내의 의사가 하는 말을 앵무새처럼 반복하고 있으며 저의 반박은 묵살하고 있습니다. 5. 리조트 : 우리 의사가 말하길 너가 말한 접촉성 피부염은 물, 비누, 세제 등으로 인해 발생할 수 있고 화장품, 향수, 플랑크톤, 금속 등에 의해 알레르기 반응이 일어날 수 있다. -> 저 : 금속 제품 착용하지 아니하였고, 몸이 아닌 얼굴과 팔에 선크림 바른 것이 전부이며, 향수도 사용하지 않고, 이외 바디워시 제품은 리조트 내 제품을 사용하였습니다. 그리고 발병 부위가 몸통 앞뒤로 구명조끼 착용 부위와 너무나도 정확히 일치합니다. 그리고 바닷물에 알레르기 반응 이런거 저 없습니다. 6. 리조트 : 우리 잘못은 없지만 너가 그렇게 주장하니 2박 숙박권을 주겠다 -> 저 : 이 부분이 가장 기분이 나쁩니다. 리조트측의 1) 귀책 인정, 2) 적절한 보상과 3) 사과의 말이 어우러졌을 때 비로소 진정성 있는 사과라고 느껴졌을텐데, 말뿐인 사과네요. 게다가 대한민국에서 몰디브까지 최소 3백만원의 비행기값과 왕복 30시간은 소요되는데, 제가 겨우 저 2박하려고 다시 가야하나요? 오히려 저런 제안은 저를 기만하는 것입니다. 앞에서 언급했든 세계 27개국을 여행다니면서 수많은 숙소에 숙박해 보았지만 이런식으로 리조트측에 컴플레인 한적 한번도 없습니다. 그리고 한번 뿐인 신혼여행인데 저야말로 이런 갈등 만들고 싶었을까요? 리조트측에서 사람 하나 억지주장하는 진상으로 몰아가는 것이 아주 기분이 더럽습니다. 결론적으로 5박에 8000달러 내고 신혼여행 갔는데 뒷끝이 좋지 않네요. 이 리조트 1점 주기는 하지만 좋은 리조트 맞습니다. 하지만 조금이라도 문제 생기면 고객의 의견을 무시하는 이런 행태는 분명 시정되어야 할 것입니다. 몰디브 신혼여행 가실 분들은 한번 뿐인 신혼여행 더 좋은 리조트 잘 찾으셔서 가시길 바랍니다.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 weeks ago
5/5
Wir waren Ende November in einer Wasservilla und es war traumhaft! Der Service vor Ort ist top. Die Abholung vom und Rückfahrt zum Flughafen hat reibungslos funktioniert. Dir wird ein Butler zur Seite gestellt der dich den ganzen Aufenthalt über betreut und für deine Fragen erreichbar ist. Ich würde jeden all inclusive empfehlen, da die Getränke, wenn sie extra sind, schon sehr hochpreisig sind. Viele Aktivitäten werden direkt auf der Insel angeboten. Es steht jedem Gast ein Fahrrad zur Verfügung, mit dem man zu den Restaurants fahren kann
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago
5/5
Just a perfect stay from first minute on. Our place was a spacious beach villa with pool, where you don’t miss anything. We have enjoyed the best kitchen ever on the Maldives, especially the Thai restaurant of the chef Tee is a culinary wonder. Tee comes personally to your table and creates your menu. Just amazing! Arriving you will get your personal butler, who will care for you during the whole stay. Karimane - always smiling and beautiful - was connected with us via what’s app asking for wishes and reminding us of our appointments. Just a perfect service! :-)) We recommend you a SPA treatment. Just a gorgeous ambience with sea view and a very high quality of massages. We would do it again and again! Coming to Kuda you can be sure that you will have an unforgettable stay on the islands. Enjoy!
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Ein Paradies! Der Service ist wirklich zuvorkommend und sie erfüllen jeden Wunsch. Das Essen ist sehr gut und die Overwater Villa ein absoluter Traum. Die ganze Anlage ist sehr sauber und schön gestaltet. Da kommt man gerne wieder
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Td perfeito, melhor viagem da minha vida!!!
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Beautifully designed resort with stunning water villas. The dining options are world class. This island resort will not disappoint, with everything needed for a relaxing holiday with or without kids. Snorkeling and other water sports were fantastic. Also recommend the well-organised discovery scuba dive for first timers or the full PADI course if so desired. Aside from its beauty and location, it’s the staff at Kuda Villingili that made our stay so special - an experience we will never forget.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
We had the most amazing time at the resort. We went in spring this year for ten days and the experience was just so great that we had to share it. We arrived and it instantly felt like paradise. Everyone contributes to make your time the most memorable possible, is always kind and extremely helpful. We especially want to mention Ratheesh, Ashraf, Jihaadh, who served us at the restaurants and were all incredibly nice. As a family of five it was so amazing to see how much fun our three children had with them. We locked them in our hearts. Aflaah, who cleaned our rooms together with his best friend, made our children really happy because he not only was really nice but also made art out of the towels at their room - you’ve never seen anything like it. Anas was our butler and took good care of our wishes. Vijay was the sommelier and recommended great wine. In the evening there was a duo playing music and it was just beautiful. You get to taste five different kinds of food which is extraordinary, there’s traditional food from the Maldives - a highlight. We were lucky enough to be a part of the gala that took place on our second night. Thank you to everyone who made our visit an once-in-a-lifetime experience!! Best wishes
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
一切都非常美好 符合我們對馬爾地夫的想像與需求 謝謝我們的管家Sadhu🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
تجربة فوق الرائعة، كل شي كان بيرفكت من اول يوم لين اخر يوم. اشكر كل شخص فالمنتجع خلانا نعيش هالتجربة الرائعة بشكل كامل. اشكر mr. Sadhu البتلر كان متواجد اي وقت، ما قصر معانا ف شي جداً الخدمه رائعة وكل حد فالمنتجع رائع اولاً الغرف كان حجزنا للغرفه فوق الماء مع بركه سباحه تكفي ل ٣ بالغين، الفيو كان على شروق الشمس، الخصوصيه جداً ممتازه، نظيفه جداً و وسعها حلو. استقبلونا ب مشروب غير كحولي و فواكه و سويتات. ثايناً الطعام، الحجز اللي ماخذينه كان هاف بورد يعني الريوق والعشاء، الريوق كان بوفيه حلو بس مب واو لانه بس الاطباق الاسيويه اللي ماتنوكل كل ريوق موجوده بكثره، ولا الباقي كان حلوو تقدرون تطلبون انواع البيض اللي تبونه ولقهوه العشاء كان لكل شخص طبق مقبلات من اختيارك و طبق رئيسي و سويت، وفالمنتجع يوجد ٧ مطاعم اظن، يختلف من اكثر من مطبخ من العالم (الهندي،العربي،الياباني،التايلندي،لحوم، بحري، نباتي، ايطالي) كل الاكل كان لذيذذذ وااايد ثالثاً مرفقات المنتجع، فيه اكتفتيز مختلفه و حلوه و كل شي كان مرتب ونظيف وحلو رابعًا البحر، جداً نظيف crystal clear، من جهه البحر امواج والجهه الثانيه حلو للسباحه
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
What AN experience!!! 5* all the way! From the time we landed to the time we were escorted back, I cannot tell or express how awesome everything was, the people, hospitality, food, facilities, spa experience, activities, cleanliness, room amenities & quality - all superb and rival if not excel the other more well known resorts. This resort is newly built and may not be on many people’s radar, a hidden gem due to it's “newness” but trust me - YOU will not regret it! Our assigned Butler Anel was awesome! Everyone, from resort management, welcoming committee, to the cleaning crew are well versed and trained in the concept of total, above and beyond customer service! That said, Maldives being far flung resort island, means everything is imported and expensive, being a moslem country alcohol if that’s your thing will cost you as it’s heavily surcharged, so come with deep pockets. We had an overwater bungalow, with the most scenic blue waters you’ve ever seen, serene & spectacular: if you traveled this far, why not? Maldives was on my bucket list and I am happy I came to Kuda vis a vis the other 5* Resorts in these archipelago Ps: we stayed here November 2021, so this review is 2 years late ☺️. Beach bar was then just completing construction and most everything felt new & pristine.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Loved out stay at Kuda. Everyone was so accommodating and hospitable beyond expectations!! Our butler, Usama was very attentive and kind. Ratheesh was so friendly and helpful…even made an amazing pot of coffee during our last breakfast. Raj, Manoj and Isaac were spectacular with their wine and liquor knowledge as well as Vijay who always paired the right wine with our meals. Deepa was always accommodating. Qureshi and Dhinesh created the best Indian dishes outside of India itself. I would love to say Salamat to Ericka for always greeting us in the morning with our power shots. Best vacation ever!!!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Thanks so much to your team (and especially our butler Fartheh and Manoj who runs the main restaurant) for hosting our family for my birthday last year. We had an amazing time on your beautiful island and the service and care made it all that much more special and memorable. We can’t wait to come back again soon.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
الفلل المائية والشاطئية رااائعه بمعنى الكلمه ♥️👍 الخدمة ممتازة جداً . . يبعد عن المطار نصف ساعه بالقارب السريع . .
Reviewed: 6 months ago
5/5
منتجع كودا فيلينجيلي المالديف يعتبر من المنتجعات الجديدة افتتح تقريبا بعام 2021 يبعد عن المطار 30 دقيقة بالبوت المنتجع يوفر خدمة نقلكم من المطار ، المنتجع مناسب للعوائل وايضا من لديهم أطفال هناك تنوع بالغرف والفلل فهناك غرف على الشاطيء وهناك فلل على الشاطي وفلل فوق البحر بدون مسبح واخرى بمسبح اذا كانت زيارتى الاولى بالمالديف انصحك ان تنوع اقامتك بعض الايام بالفلل الي فوق البحر وبها مسبح افضل وايام اختار ان تكون اقامتك بالغرف امام الشاطيء وجميعها في مسبح ، واجمالا جميع الغرف بالمنتجع جميلة جدا وواسعة واثاثها نظيف ومتوفر بها كل ماتحتاجه وتستطيع تطلب سرير اضافي للاطفال بمقابل مالي ، يتواجد تقريبا 5 مطاعم انصح كل يوم تجرب مطعم في المأكولات البحرية على الطريقة الأوروبية والأطباق اللاتينية والتايلاندية والهندية والعربية ، يتوفر بالمنتجع مسجد 🕌 وتسمع الاذان عند كل الصلوات ، يتوفر خدمة الواي فاي الانترنت مجاني فكل المنتجع تتوفر درجات 🚲 مجانية تستخدمها في التنقلات . اما بخصوص الخدمة جميع العاملين بالمنتجع راح تشعر انهم يعملون من اجلك رغم ذلك منذ وصولك الى ان تغادر سوف يكون معك موظف على مدار الساعة لخدمتك مخصوص .. واخيرا حتى لا اطيل انصح بهذا المنتجع سواء كنتم افراد او عوائل ولن تندم بالاقامة وانصح الاقامة 5 ليالي كافيه
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 7 months ago
5/5
The best experience I had ever in my life.. All the staff were very polite and provided good service. Specially need to thanks our butler (Sadhu), Raj, Chaminda, Manoj, Adom and who served to us.. Highly recommended this Resort 👌👌
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Great place, great staff and great food
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
WOW .. I’m speechless. Thanks for everything 👍🏼
Reviewed: 8 months ago
4/5
This resort is amazing, everything is amazing, the food is delicious the gym is so clean, the villa is big and clean and have everything we need. The water is crystal clear. However, the way of contacting the butler is weird and we haven’t been able to contact him. Every time we leave the villa to search for him, and every time we are not in our villa, we have to ask anyone to contact him on our behalf. And if you don’t have direct contact with your butler everything will be hard to book and go around :( 4 stars only for this issue.
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
منتجع رائع جدا متكامل ، خدمتهم عشره على عشره البتلر تبعنا اسمه ( Mosharf ) كان خدوووم جدا و حريص علينا و كل يوم يسال عنا وكيف الخطه ووين بنتغدا ونتعشى ويساعدنا اذا احتجنا شي حتى لو كان مو متوفر بالوقت نفسه ، كان يحاول يوفر كل شي ، اعرف انها شغلة البتلر لكن بالنسبه لي ادى عمله بشكل كامل و بزياده ، ان شاءالله نرجع لنفس المنتجع عما قريب
Reviewed: 8 months ago
5/5
Ottimo resort dove stare, un' esperienza bellissima. Il servizio è sempre stato ottimo, camera sempre pulita. Il mare stupendo anche se non c'e' molta barriera. Le attivita' da fare sono molto costose. Un grazie grande va a Moussa Che ci ha sempre aiutato e non ci ha mai fatto mancare nulla.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 9 months ago
5/5
We spent a week at Kuda Villingili and it was an amazing experience. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the staff so nice. Totally worth it.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 9 months ago
5/5
Perfect place for peaceful vacation! Great island , unique beach , no corals! Professional stuff , work for your paradise relaxation! Ashley the manager ,Nappe the Butler(best one) , Isaak head waiter , Mohamed , Shakir , all the perfect team together , for the maximum pleasure! Thx., everybody!
Reviewed: 9 months ago
5/5
🌴🌊
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
Feel it, taste it, see it... again
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
Very Nice resort, really amazing!!!!
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
Great resort with a fantastic view and awesome customer service. Will bring my friends here next time.
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
Definitely a dream resort for every couple and family to relax and unwind.
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
Amazing!!!
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
The location is amazing! a perfect staycation for your family!
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
amazing place to spend with my.special someone,see you again
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
Great experience!
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
This place was absolutely incredible! Perfect for a very relaxing honeymoon or family vacation. Food was great with so many options to choose from. Service was outstanding. Staff everywhere was so friendly and went above to make sure you were taken care of. Our butler Ali was always available to answer any questions or book any kind of reservation. At the main restaurant, Ratheesh was hands down the best server always smiling and friendly. Decent snorkeling around the island. Even saw a reef shark snorkeling by the spa area. On our last day there was a rare guitar shark swimming around the water villas. Main pool was gorgeous, quite and clean. We had a water villa with a sunset view; highly recommend. Our villa didn't have a pool like some on the end and most on the sunrise side but that was okay. We spent more time snorkeling or at the main pool which felt very private as it was so large, not to mention it has bar service! The villa was very clean but we went at the end of October/ rainy season and the room as a slight mildew moisture smell but after a few days it dissipated. Bikes provided were fun and convenient as it was over a half mile walk from our water villa to the main restaurants. Not to mention during the day it felt a bit hot to be walking on the island so the bikes providing a breeze made it much better. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. We will most certainly go back some day.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 10 months ago
5/5
This place took us to a different world.. The moment we stepped into the water villa we forgot the city and piece of our hearts is still there.. The water villa is amazing and spacious, although the pool was small but we enjoyed it.. The resort pool is fascinating and you will be served based on your package.. The food overall is good and they have different cuisines with different menus for each meal,,, don’t miss the Singaporean noodles in the Thai lunch menu and the mango sticky rice in the Thai dinner menu.. We did some jet-ski it was fun but the area is small so I won’t do it again.. snorkeling and dolphins exploration was fun… and the most attractive experience was the sunset boat! I was fascinated with the boat top view and the fresh breeze♥️ Thanks to our butler “Usama” for the good service and big thanks to Kuda Villigili for the warm welcoming and amazing hospitality..
Reviewed: 11 months ago
5/5
It was our first time in Maldives and we could not dream a better place! Kuda vilingili is only at 30min speedboat from Male airport and it's stunning. The biggest pool in the Maldives, you have the choice between a water villa (which has stairs with direct access to the sea) and a villa in front of the sea. The breakfast is very impressive with many choices taking into accounts you allergies or ways of life. We had the chance to have a butler, Ussama who was dedicated to our wellbeing, always finding solutions and ideas. I tried also diving with Ocean Fanatics and it was super safe. The food was really good and we didn't have the impression of eating the same things thanks to the several restaurants. I also tried yoga with Yoga Guru Pratheesh and it was a blast. I really appreciated his pedagogy and patience. It's been a long time I wasn't so zen. The class lasts more than one hour which is perfect to feel the energy and calm. Everyone is really nice and devoted to us. I really recommend this place and the people working there. Thank you for making our dream come true!
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: 11 months ago
5/5
Good points: Very stylish and beautiful place to enjoy your holidays. Food is tasty: Indian-Arabian restaurant highly recommended. Breakfasts are also fine. Service is super good: waiters, your private butler - very convenient. For me everything was almost perfect. Pay attention: drinks are not included in HB at all, only water. You can order only 3 dishes. If you want to have lunch or dinner, the check for person not less than 100$. What is more, there are no facilities and activities. There could be options, but all really expensive. Even snorkelling masks are not for free. For this level of hotel it is weird.
Reviewed: 11 months ago
5/5
It gave us peace by its warmth , happiness by food , fun in our private pool and attention from every single staff on that small island. This property is very new and post our stay we felt this was the best property for us so far. It is so clean , well managed and superbly maintained. The resort is not only good because it has the such beautiful landscaping and the best pool but also because of the well trained staff. We felt so pampered and touched by their warmth and attention they gave to us. What else you can ask for on a holiday. We are strictly vegetarians and they made sure that we get to eat what we want.with our limitations. Mr. Abdul made us eat the best veg risotto in the world and the chef at japanese restaurant made us eat the best veg sushi's of our life. Thanks to the Dosa guy who made such crispy dosa's every morning in breakfast. I want to thank the food and beverages manager too but just don't remember their names. Kids were so happy and they had the most fun in the private infinity pool we had in our water pool villa. Decent sized pool i must say. This resort won our heart by the kindness staff showed and the smile they carry on their face. I would like to extend my gratitude to Mr. Raj who looks after the property, Mr. Saneer who welcomed us on day 1 and see us off on our last day. Mr. Ratheesh and Mr. Yakoob, Ms. Dipti and Ms. Ugyen ( spa girl ) all of them were amazing. Lastly our show stopper was Mr. Moosa ( the best butler one could ever get , my kids love him ) heis most responsible for making our stay so smooth and easy. We wish the best for all of them and full marks goes from our side to this resort. It has the most stunning sunset point. What a cocktail party they threw. DJ girl made that evening so rocking. Best, Nidhi
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 11 months ago
5/5
I enjoyed my stay very much
Reviewed: 11 months ago
5/5
Stayed in September 2022
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
We re absolutely impressed about the resort as well as the stuff and customer approach. Hotel is an amazing private island with luxury villas. But the biggest advantage of the hotel are the people. They are giving their hearts to their work. It’s a piece of heaven on Earth We would like to express our special thanks to: Mr. Raj - Food and Beverages director Mr. Tee - Master Cheef Lima - our best butler! Jihaddh - best waiter and friend of our son All other persons who was working hard to make our holidays unforgettable and amazing. I recommend this resort for 100%
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Kuda Villingili is definitely a resort you should consider staying at if you visit the Maldives. After landing at the Velana International Airport, it is only a 30 minute speedboat ride to the island. Some highlights of our wonderful stay include: - Beautiful water villa with a sunset view - We were lucky to have an excellent butler Karimane who helped us greatly during our stay. - Great food and ambience at restaurants. The staff at the restaurants such as Chef Tee, Waiter Harish, and the manager at The Restaurant (did not manage to get his name) were extremely friendly and helpful. They would often check in with us to make sure everything was going well. - Lots of facilities on the island such as a club; library; games room; kids club (Kuda Fiyo); 2 shops and the largest swimming pool any resort has in Maldives! (The gym has huge touchscreen monitors on the treadmillls that can stream Netflix, YouTube etc. and even wirelessly charge your device) However, there was no house reef but still have a artificial reef just (around) 15 metres from our water villa. All in all, we recommend this place!
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
From the moment we stepped foot into the island we felt welcomed like we were at our second home. This is the 12th resort I’ve been to in the Maldives and it easily made it to top one. Kuda Villingili checks every factor on my list: - it’s luxurious and clean. - It’s a 30 minutes speedboat ride from Male. - It’s kids/family friendly. - It’s a beautiful big island with a big pool. - The villas are beautifully designed with an outdoor shower at the back and an ocean view pool at the front. - They provide bikes so you can explore the island. - The privacy level is high. - They have an out of this world spa experience. (Shout out to Veera) This is a beautiful resort managed well by a very dedicated manager and a professional staff. The general manager Morgan is very passionate about running this place and you can see it in every little detail from food to landscaping every little thing on this island. They staff had high response rate to any requests we asked for. Shout out to our dedicated and kind butler Ali , he managed to make our stay unforgettable. Sandy from housekeeping also made an exceedingly effort to make our stay enjoyable. Our kids loved the island and the kids club area and the pool. We loved the food which has a big variety from each cuisine we tried almost everyone and they all exceeded our expectations. I would go back to this place and it will always be my first choice.
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
From the moment we stepped foot into the island we felt welcomed like we were at our second home. This is the 12th resort I’ve been to in the Maldives and it easily made it to top one. Kuda Villingili checks every factor on my list: - it’s luxurious and clean. - It’s a 30 minutes speedboat ride from Male. - It’s kids/family friendly. - It’s a beautiful big island with a big pool. - The villas are beautifully designed with an outdoor shower at the back and an ocean view pool at the front. - They provide bikes so you can explore the island. - The privacy level is high. - They have an out of this world spa experience. (Shout out to Veera) This is a beautiful resort managed well by a very dedicated manager and a professional staff. The general manager Morgan is very passionate about running this place and you can see it in every little detail from food to landscaping every little thing on this island. They staff had high response rate to any requests we asked for. Shout out to our dedicated and kind butler Ali , he managed to make our stay unforgettable. Sandy from housekeeping also made an exceedingly effort to make our stay enjoyable. Our kids loved the island and the kids club area and the pool. We loved the food which has a big variety from each cuisine we tried almost everything and they all exceeded our expectations. I would definitely go back to this place and it will always be my first choice.
Reviewed: a year ago
1/5
A lot of Construction going on and trash floating by the Water Villas. The Breakfast and Seafood options are good but all other food we had was poor. Not very Trustworthy pple to work with we were told one thing and charged for another.
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Beautiful place and stuff, food was amazing every thing was so perfect I want to go back!!!!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: a year ago
3/5
Stayed for 1 week , 3 days in water villa and 4 days in beach villa with a pool . Full board with my family , in lunch you are allowed for only 2 courses, appetizer and main , if you want desert you have to pay. Drinks are not included for full board. Constructions are taking place in the water villa area so you feel that you are in the middle of a factory. When I complained the manager upgraded me to full board premium . i .e drinks included . Beaches are full of corals not completely sandy. Some times you see garbage floating in the beach water probably from nearby Islands. Sunset is obstructed by another island . Food is good. Special thanks to Mr. Manooj the resturant manager
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Normally I don’t always do this but then this hotel is probably the best hotel I’ve stayed in since I’ve been going for vacations around the world. The beach view, the food, the pool, the room and above all their staffs they’re so friendly and very nice to their customer most especially mr Ratheesh he treated me so nice I definitely reckon this place to anyone looking for a place to stay during vacation in Maldives I would definitely come back here again in December.
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
I don’t think I’ve ever done any review on google but This hotel is probably the best hotel I’ve stayed since have been going for vacations around the world everything is so nice there, the beach views, the pool, the restaurant, the food, the room everything is just so perfect for me as well as their staffs. They’re so kind and friendly Especially Mr Ratheesh he treated me so nice I would definitely reckon this place for anyone coming to Maldives for vacation Such a great place to stay.
Trip type
Vacation
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Beautiful island with great accommodations. Out butler Mushref was the best. The food is great too. Multiple restaurants to choose from. I highly recommend this place.
Reviewed: a year ago
5/5
Wir waren im Januar 22 auf Kudavilingili. Super schön eingerichtet… excellent Service. Unser Butler faheem war total nett, nicht aufdringlich aber immer zu Stelle wenn wir fragen hatten. Vielen Dank für diese schöne Erfahrung!
Rating Summary
Excellent
475
Very good
20
Average
3
Poor
4
Terrible
9
Reviewed: 04.01.2024
5/5
Second stay at this resort, 30 min by speedboat from Velana international airport Male. Spacious and comfortable rooms make this resort a perfect retreat for the discerning traveler looking for a few days of relaxation. Well-managed from the top by Deepa Manual and her team. From Rausha who was responsible for effeciancy in our booking to Aminath at the airport ensuring a seamless transfer. Lima our butler ensuring our every needwas being well taken care of. The housekeeping team ensuring an our Villa was always cleaned meticulously. Maya at the Spa (spectacular setting) for their excellent treatments. Special mention to Manoj for always checking that we were being well looked after at breakfast and dinner, not forgetting Farish , Razaan , Naseem, Nisaam, Isaac, Shifal and last but not least Chef Ajaaz for his culinary delights and great hospitality. Keep up the excellent work Team Kuda.
Reviewed: 18.07.2022
5/5
My sister and I visited Kuda Villingili Restort and stayed in the water Vila facing the sunrise and it was one of the best thing ever! The resort itself is extremely beautiful located in a beautiful and clean island. Very tranquil and peaceful! Not to forget very close to Malé which doesn’t take long to transfer from the Airport. Our butler was Salim, who is super friendly, accommodating, and organized everything for us neatly. A lot of the staff in the resort were very friendly and have wonderful smiles, including Ratheesh made an memorable experience dining in the resort. The island has a lot of food options and I have had one of my favorites meals in the resort itself. The pool is one of the largest in Maldieves from what we have been told and felt like a private pool from how big and empty it is, I’m guessing due to the season (July). Highly recommend the spa with Vinda. Not to forget Zain, who was an incredible surf instructor. And Noodia who helped with bookings and reservations. Overall, would definitely recommend this new and upcoming resort and would love to come back someday. Note: The beach has a lot of broken seashells, thus water shoes is a must but don’t let that take away from the experience of staying in this resort.
Reviewed: 02.01.2024
1/5
결과적으로 첫날 사용한 구명조끼 입은 자국 그대로 접촉성 피부염이 생겼습니다. (본인은 햇빛이나 음식 등의 알레르기 질환을 가지고 있지 않으며, 대한민국 피부과 전문의의 공식 소견을 받은 상황) 이에 공식적으로 컴플레인을 하였으나, 한차례 답변 이후 묵살 당하고 있는 상황입니다. 5성급 리조트가 이런 수준 낮은 대응을 하다니 너무나도 아쉽습니다. 리조트의 주장 및 반박 1. 리조트 : 구명조끼 관련해 매번 소독을 진행중이며 문제가 있었으면 교체해줬을 것이며, 그리고 2.5년동안 리조트 운영하면서 너같은 컴플레인 없었다. -> 저: 저 또한 35년 살면서 27개국 여행하였는데 이런 경험은 처음이며, (심지어 5성급 호텔에서 이런 경험을 하다뇨..) 5성급 리조트라면 이러한 예외사항이 발생했을 때 현명하게 대처할 필요가 있다고 생각합니다. 그리고 그 소독절차가 얼마나 대충 이루어졌으면 제게 이런 증상이 생길까요 2. 리조트 : 우리 의사가 확인해봤는데 등 색깔이 아무렇치 않았다. -> 저 : 첫날 사용하자마자 그날 저녁부터 구명조끼 모양으로 몸통 앞뒤가 붉게 변했는데, 첫날은 저도 대수롭지 않게 넘겼습니다. 둘째날은 래쉬가드 위에 입었고, 셋째날, 넷째날은 숙소도 옮기고 비도 많이와서 착용하지 않았습니다. 몸통에 붉은 자국은 날이 지나면서 조금 호전되었으나 반면 간지러움은 더욱 심해져 체크아웃 하는 날 약이라도 받고자 리조트내 상주하고 있는 의사라는 분을 대면하게 되었던 겁니다. 그래서 그분이 등 색깔이 붉다는 점을 확인하지 못한거였습니다. 3. 리조트 : 우리 의사가 말하길 구명조끼 때문에 그런 증상이 나타날 확률은 매우 낮다. -> 저 : 앞에서 언급했든 대한민국 피부과 전문의의 공식 소견을 받은 상태이며, 구명조끼도 충분히 그러한 증상을 일으킬 수 있다고 합니다. 4. 리조트 : 너의 증상은 햇빛이나 음식 알레르기 일 것이다. -> 저 : 언급했듯 알레르기 증상 아니라고 진단 받았고, 실제로 리조트내 의사를 만났을 때도 별다른 원인 규명이나 진찰 행위는 없었습니다. 리조트에 상주하고 있는 의사의 의학적 수준에 굉장히 큰 의구심이 들며 결과적으로 오진입니다. 그럼에도 자신들 리조트 내의 의사가 하는 말을 앵무새처럼 반복하고 있으며 저의 반박은 묵살하고 있습니다. 5. 리조트 : 우리 의사가 말하길 너가 말한 접촉성 피부염은 물, 비누, 세제 등으로 인해 발생할 수 있고 화장품, 향수, 플랑크톤, 금속 등에 의해 알레르기 반응이 일어날 수 있다. -> 저 : 금속 제품 착용하지 아니하였고, 몸이 아닌 얼굴과 팔에 선크림 바른 것이 전부이며, 향수도 사용하지 않고, 이외 바디워시 제품은 리조트 내 제품을 사용하였습니다. 그리고 발병 부위가 몸통 앞뒤로 구명조끼 착용 부위와 너무나도 정확히 일치합니다. 그리고 바닷물에 알레르기 반응 이런거 저 없습니다. 6. 리조트 : 우리 잘못은 없지만 너가 그렇게 주장하니 2박 숙박권을 주겠다 -> 저 : 이 부분이 가장 기분이 나쁩니다. 리조트측의 1) 귀책 인정, 2) 적절한 보상과 3) 사과의 말이 어우러졌을 때 비로소 진정성 있는 사과라고 느껴졌을텐데, 말뿐인 사과네요. 게다가 대한민국에서 몰디브까지 최소 3백만원의 비행기값과 왕복 30시간은 소요되는데, 제가 겨우 저 2박하려고 다시 가야하나요? 오히려 저런 제안은 저를 기만하는 것입니다. 특히나 귀책 인정하지 않는 모습에 너무나 실망스럽습니다. 앞에서 언급했든 세계 27개국을 여행다니면서 수많은 숙소에 숙박해 보았지만 이런식으로 리조트측에 컴플레인 한적 한번도 없습니다. 그리고 한번 뿐인 신혼여행인데 저야말로 이런 갈등 만들고 싶었을까요? 리조트측에서 사람 하나 억지주장하는 진상으로 몰아가는 것이 아주 기분이 더럽습니다. 결론적으로 5박에 8000달러 내고 신혼여행 갔는데 뒷끝이 좋지 않네요. 이 리조트 리뷰점수 1점 주기는 하지만 좋은 리조트 맞습니다. 하지만 조금이라도 문제 생기면 고객의 의견을 무시하는 이런 행태는 분명 시정되어야 할 것입니다. 몰디브 신혼여행 가실 분들은 한번 뿐인 신혼여행 여기말고 더 좋은 리조트 잘 찾으셔서 가시길 바랍니다.
Reviewed: 28.12.2023
5/5
I’ve stayed twice at this hotel. The first time was with my husband which we absolutely loved, from the accommodation to the service , we chose an overwater pool villa, which was perfect and really private. The second time was a family visit during December in which we stayed at a pool beach villa, it was just as good and private as well but not 100% as there was a beach in front of us. However, it was still really good as the resort was pretty festive and the kids had so much to do. Both times everything was managed by Mr.Mousa, he made our trip both times really special.
Reviewed: 27.12.2023
5/5
Everyone was so friendly and helpful throughout the resort. The rooms are nice and spacious, modern, clean and the view was spectacular. The bicycles are a great touch and a great activity when it comes to families. Immediate action was always taken by the butler (Karimane) throughout.
Reviewed: 24.12.2023
5/5
It was the most fantastic and wonderful trip I've ever experienced. Maybe it's because it's our honeymoon, but because I met Butler Sadhu, who was in charge of us, my satisfaction was higher. Sadhu has listened to our requirements more nicely, has always been kind, and has been quick to respond. I was able to attend all the special events of the Christmas season without missing out on them. Thanks to the fact that wherever we are, he comes to say hello, and he noticed our schedules. I think Sadhu's kindness is the highest satisfaction of this trip. I'll never forget him kindness forever. The staff members welcomed us with smiles wherever we went, delicious food wherever I went, and beautiful scenery wherever my eyes were. These are unforgettable moments in my life. Thank you for presenting me with this wonderful moment. I'll remember you forever. And I really look forward to seeing you again.
Reviewed: 23.12.2023
5/5
It is very happy honeymoon. The scenery is nice and the food is delicious. There are many recreational areas to do when the weather is bad. Espacially, I am very comfortable because Butler is always by my side.
Reviewed: 23.12.2023
5/5
Amazing family holiday. Just couldn’t have been better. We had two overwater pool villas next to each other for a family of 5 with adult kids and it worker really great (we could swim over for a visit). Huge selection of great places to eat, personal service from every restaurant. We stayed 9 nights so really started to feel like home and the team started to feel like friends. Can’t wait to come back.
Reviewed: 22.12.2023
5/5
Our experience was great, the resort is amazing and luxury, the staff were very kind and helpful, I would like to write a special thanks to Kariman for her kindness, she was very helpful very Cooperative. We will definitely come and have great memories here.
Reviewed: 21.12.2023
5/5
Wonderful experience and very nice resort and good staff service, especially our butler kariman she made our experience much better, and she arrange for all our booking for dinner and spa. we will come again for sure.
Reviewed: 19.12.2023
5/5
We loved it! Thanks for everything! Great stuff, perfect environment, the food was one of the best I have ever had in my life~~ Great activities, the accommodations are incredible and it was so relaxing! We definitely want to come back as soon as we can
Reviewed: 19.12.2023
5/5
We had an amazing stay in Kuda vilingili Resort . It started from the great reservation services by their manger Mr.Ahemd. the reception was also great by our butler Karimane who showed us around and was super supportive during the entire stay. We have stayed at both, the beach villa and the water villa. Both were luxurious and comfy, specially the water vill with private pool where you can enjoy a closer view to the water with more privacy. Regarding the food and restaurants, we mostly enjoyed the Spice restaurants. Their food was super delicious. Many thanks to their Chef Mahdi. In conclusion, i highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a pleasant holiday
Reviewed: 18.12.2023
5/5
Wir hatten das Vergnügen, einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt im Kuda Villingili auf den Malediven zu erleben und können dieses Resort nur wärmstens empfehlen! Von Anfang bis Ende wurden wir von der außergewöhnlichen Herzlichkeit und Freundlichkeit des gesamten Personals überwältigt. Jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter war stets bemüht, unsere Wünsche zu erfüllen und unseren Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Egal ob es um Fragen zu Aktivitäten ging oder um Empfehlungen für Ausflüge, das Personal war immer zur Stelle und hatte stets ein Lächeln auf den Lippen. Besonders hervorheben möchten wir unseren Social-Media Butler 𝓢𝓪𝓭𝓱𝓾 - vielen Dank, sowie Chefkoch Tee und sein Team. Das Essen im Kuda Villingili ist einfach fantastisch! Jede Mahlzeit war ein kulinarisches Erlebnis, das unsere Geschmacksknospen verwöhnte. Die Vielfalt der Gerichte und die Qualität der Zutaten waren beeindruckend. Chefkoch Tee hat eindeutig ein Händchen für die Zubereitung von köstlichen Speisen und hat uns mit seinen Kreationen regelrecht verzaubert. Die Lage des Resorts ist ebenfalls traumhaft. Die idyllische Insel bietet eine atemberaubende Kulisse mit weißen Sandstränden und kristallklarem Wasser. Alles in allem war unser Aufenthalt im Kuda Villingili ein absoluter Traum. Die Herzlichkeit und Freundlichkeit des Personals sowie das herausragende Essen haben uns nachhaltig beeindruckt. Wir können dieses Resort jedem empfehlen, der nach einem unvergesslichen Urlaub auf den Malediven sucht. Wir werden definitiv wiederkommen!
Reviewed: 17.12.2023
5/5
The resort was very exceptional and perfect providing the leisure , relaxation and perfect hospitality. In addition, the butler karimane was very kind and very helpful with us. We will come back to the resort certainly. We want to spice , med and fire. All restaurants served us with a tasty foods. Highly recommended. We want to thanks chef mehdi and chef ajaz For sure will come back again
Reviewed: 16.12.2023
5/5
The villa was fantastic, food at the resort was varied and amazing special thanks to chef Mehdi in spice , chef kimo in Mar-umi as well as chef Ta in East. Our butler Karimane did a great job of arranging everything to our liking she was extremely helpful. Our overall experience was great and we will return again.
Reviewed: 14.12.2023
5/5
Amazing experience and great restaurants, Kariman was out butler she was very helpful and has a great attitude, chiefs were so kind the food was very nice and I want to thank the chef Agaz and chef Mahdy also we will definitely come back again
Reviewed: 14.12.2023
5/5
everything is well organized The restaurants are all good , Thank you to cheif mehdi and ajas at spice restaurant. we tried the cooking class in marumi restaurant with cheif kemu it was a good experience and we had so much fun. as well as the watersports. special thanks to our buttler kariman was very helpful and responsive , she helped us with all the bookings i would highly recommend her. i would rate our experience 10/10 would highly recommend everyone to come here. i will visit again for sure.
Reviewed: 13.12.2023
5/5
Our first trip at kuda villlingili resort it was perfect . We really enjyed our butler helps us a lot ot she was very kind and my kid likes her so much . A lot of things was perfect for example kids club , ralhu bar for sunset , studio to take pictures and 7 restaurants they was perfect i want to thanks chef tee at thai restaurant , chef mehdi at spice restaurant and chef kimo at marumi also we like fire restaurant . Realyy we enjoyed our vacation and for sure will come again and we want to see our butler karimane again and for sure will recomment this resort to our familly and friends . Thank uou so much
Reviewed: 12.12.2023
5/5
Siamo stati un questo magnifico Resort Extra Lusso 10 giorni siamo appena rientrati che dire stanza magnifica sia quella sull'acqua con piscina davvero mastodontica che quella sulla spiaggia con piscina bellissime curate nei minimi dettagli la pulizia stata impeccabile per ogni esigenza loro erano pronti ad accontentarti, Il nostro maggiordomo Adam fantastico è nata subito empatia , professionale simpatico disponibile e sempre pronto ad accontentarci in tutte le nostre richieste che dire Fantastico, il cibo e stato di altissimo livello con una qualità incredibile per noi il Med a pranzo e il Fire a cena sono stati fantastici... ma anche l'Ocean non è niente male tutti di altissimo livello.,gli chef tutti disponibili molto molto bravi è professionali la colazione divina c'era di tutto e di più INSOMMA siamo stati coccolati ci siamo sentiti a casa dal momento in cui siamo arrivati al giorno che siamo partiti 10 giorni Meravigliosi siamo stati presi per mano dall'inizio alla fine.che dire. Grazie a tutto lo Staff Al Kuda tutto ma soprattutto al nostro Maggiordomo ADAM. Ci Vediamo presto Mirko&Nicla.. Resort di un Livello ALTISSIMO.
Reviewed: 11.12.2023
5/5
The whole resort was amazing and the staff were very helpful, especially our butler carimane which was great and helped us alot and made our stay much more pleasant. She even helped us with choosing our private dinner which is an experience that I definitely recommend for couples. The chefs and food were amazing chef Mahdi, chef Kimo, chef tee & even chef ajaz.
Reviewed: 11.12.2023
5/5
I stayed here for 6 days, and the restaurant, sea, and scenery were all very nice. I felt a feeling I had never felt in my life. And all the staff here were friendly. This is my second time experiencing this resort, but it was incomparably better than the first. In particular, musa, my butler, made my life comfortable, and his quick response and friendliness when something happened made my life here better. This is a place I definitely want to visit again!! From.WHANG
Reviewed: 11.12.2023
5/5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at kuda villingili Maldives. The food, service and cleanliness was beyond amazing. A special thank you to our Butler Mahmoud Hamdy who attended to our every need with kindness and promptness. He made our stay all the more enjoyable and we will definitely be back in future. The food was a highlight of our trip as well at the water villa pool.
Reviewed: 10.12.2023
5/5
Just a perfect stay from first minute on. Our place was a spacious beach villa with pool, where you don’t miss anything. We have enjoyed the best kitchen ever on the Maldives, especially the Thai restaurant of the chef Tee is a culinary wonder. Tee comes personally to your table and creates your menu. Just amazing! Arriving you will get your personal butler, who will care for you during the whole stay. Karimane - always smiling and beautiful - was connected with us via what’s app asking for wishes and reminding us of our appointments. Just a perfect service! :-)) We recommend you a SPA treatment. Just a gorgeous ambience with sea view and a very high quality of massages. We would do it again and again! Coming to Kuda you can be sure that you will have an unforgettable stay on the islands. Enjoy!
Reviewed: 06.12.2023
5/5
The hotel was great, we booked an ocean villa with pool. The villa was well equipped, and the interior was matching the vibes of Maldives. Pool size was much bigger than all of the other hotels we have seen prior to booking with Kuda. Everything in our stay was absolutely perfect, from the check-in day till departure. The hotel has around 7 different restaurants where you can get to pick and choose different option for your stay. The all-inclusive package you get free 60mins message season (which was very good - outside the package it's around $280), sunset cruise, floating breakfast (the food itself was just some starts but you can also go for breakfast in the restaurant too), photo session (with one free printed photo, and for extra photo you pay $20 or you can take a package), free shared boat trip from-to the airport (we were the only travelers arriving at that time so we ended up having a private boat trip, same thing on the way back). You can get snorkeling kit (mask, tube, and life jacket) for free from the diving center, also there is an option to get a Gopro camera (I think with extra charge). We booked directly via the hotel reservation team (there rates were much lower than booking). On the other hand, the hotel lacks animation team, we were expecting some Maldivian dance on arrival or some folklore dance, but we got to know that Maldivian night is only on Friday after 6 PM which was a petty to miss. The hotel is more for relaxing and chilling, though at night there is a different band every day at the bar. We have been assigned Mahmoud as our butler, and he was of extreme help and support. He always made himself available for any of our requests. He has shown us around the hotel and arrange for a hustle free stay. Hisham was the manager in charge and has been very kind to accommodate for our early & late check in/out due to the timing of our flights, which we greatly appreciated. Anuj the restaurant manager was very responsive and have accommodated for our request to change our booking for dinner. Thanks Kuda Villingili for the memorable stay, we will definitely come back again.
Reviewed: 05.12.2023
5/5
I came here on my honeymoon and it was wonderful. It was a wonderful trip with the beautiful sea, sunset, nature, and kind and courteous staff. I would like to come again someday. I definitely want you to go and try it.
Reviewed: 03.12.2023
5/5
The resort is so wonderful, the service is excellent, and the staff are so cooperative, kind and dedicated to the service. I especially thank Carman for her patience with us throughout the trip and thank ‏Chef tee Thai restaurant and Arabic chef Mehdi I'll recommend that relatives and friends go and enjoy the experience to spend their best time
Reviewed: 03.12.2023
5/5
Lá é o paraíso, Td perfeito, hospitalidade, comida, piscina, bangalôs, atrações como kaiaque e por do sol, funcionários, beleza natural etc!!! A melhor consierge esteve o tempo todo à nossa disposição Fárida!! Super indico!!!! Nota 10!! Com certeza voltarei!!! 🙏🏼🙏🏼
Reviewed: 28.11.2023
5/5
Perfect place for family holiday. Very lovely staff ready to help you every time you want. There is so many restaurants which offer you different kind of food. Cocktail bar is really good and have shisha point.
Reviewed: 26.11.2023
5/5
The service was great specially with the butler Karimane. Food was great especially the way they cooked our catch was so yummy. Food at the Arabic restaurant was great as well and chef Mehdi did a great job. Waiters service was excellent and they were so friendly with all. The spa location made the spa one of my fav and the therapists were expert.
Reviewed: 23.11.2023
5/5
오션풀빌라 너무너무 좋았어요 버틀러님도 너무 친절하셨습니당 영어 못해도 카톡으로 번역기로 잘 대화했어요!! 모두들 너무 친절하고 젠틀하십니당 최고최고
Reviewed: 23.11.2023
5/5
It’s heaven on earth , it’s flawless resort since we entered everything was on point big thanks to our wonderful butter karimane our vacation will not be the same without her ❤️ food was amazing and this was a surprise for me and big thanks for chef thee he is the most wonderful and welcoming chef ever plus food Wes super delicious. We can’t wait to come back again thank you so much
Reviewed: 22.11.2023
5/5
Amazing island, excellent service and villas very spacious. Our butler Karimane very kind was very helpful. You'll enjoy your stay from the first day here because all staff, services food and stunning view. I'll come back here next time for sure.
Reviewed: 19.11.2023
5/5
I went with my family and had a great time. All the servers were very friend. They have the best breakfast and food in general is delicious and clean. I really appreciated our server Riteesh for breakfast everyday. I highly recommend this place for families especially
Reviewed: 19.11.2023
5/5
Kuda is the perfect resort ever! Every restaurants food were delicious. Every facilities were so clean. Main pool was very big and it's really beautiful to swim and butler Sue was so kind and nice! we hope to come here again :)
Reviewed: 18.11.2023
5/5
버틀러로 만난 무사 너무 친절했고 잘해줘서 고마웠습니다. 덕분에 행복하고 즐거운 신혼여행 보낼수있었습니다. 다음에 기회가 된다면 또가고 싶어요😄 청소 상태 및 주변 도 실시간으로 계속 청소도 해줘서 너무 깨끗해요 밥도 너무 맛있었지만 한국인 입맛에 향신료 강한 음식은 먹기 힘들었어요 다시 한번 가게 된다면 더욱 좋을것 같아요 행복한 하루 하루 였어요
Reviewed: 18.11.2023
5/5
신혼여행으로 쿠다를 고른 건 정말 탁월한 선택이었다! 과거의 나를 칭찬합니다ㅎㅎㅎ 직접 경험해 본 쿠다의 장점을 적어보자면... 1.허니문 및 리조트 특전이 모두 다 너무 유용했다!! (침대 장식, 버블 배쓰, 스파, 플로팅 조식, 포토 촬영까지!) 이거 다 하려면 4박은 필수에요 :) 2.올인클루시브가 가능하고 다인 어라운드도 가능하다! 생각보다 몰디브에서 식사는 큰 부분을 차지한다. 식사 선택지가 다양하다는 거 자체가 좋았고 음식이 짜고 기름져서 음료는 꼭 마셔야하니 올인으로! 3.한국어가 능통한 가이드가 있다! 문의 사항이나 예약 등을 버틀러에게 말해야 하는 경우가 많은데 한국인급으로 한국어를 구사하는 버틀러가 담당해주니 의사소통 부담감이 줄어 더 편안한 여행었다. 4.신식이라 건물의 인테리어가 깔끔하다 흠잡을데가 없는 모던한 인테리어
Reviewed: 17.11.2023
5/5
From the time we picked up the ship from the airport, we were always happy. The water villa facilities were overwhelmingly excellent. The bedding, shower room, amenities, lagoon, etc. were comfortable and nice. Every meal was prepared with great care and tasted great. In particular, the staff was friendly and always helpful when we wanted it. Thank you Butler Sadhu. The resort lagoon is beautiful. The sunset I saw here will be something I will remember for the rest of my life.
Reviewed: 13.11.2023
5/5
One of the luxurious resort with awesome and very friendly staff. They are extremely welcoming and make you feel comfortable and make sure you are taken care of completely. Their chefs are so awesome and loving… make you so comfortable. My personal thanks to them for taking such good care of us .
Reviewed: 13.11.2023
5/5
리조트 내 모든 시설들이 정말 깨끗하고 깔끔합니다. 식당도 다양해서 음식도 질리지 않고 맛있게 먹을 수 있습니다. 허니문 특전으로 받은 서비스들도 훌륭했습니다. 특히 버틀러 서비스가 여행을 더욱 완벽하게 만들어 주는 것 같습니다. 저희 버틀러는 Moosa 였는데 그는 정말 친절하며 좋은 서비스를 제공해 줬습니다. 첫 몰디브 여행으로 쿠다빌링길리는 좋은 선택이었던 것 같습니다.
Reviewed: 11.11.2023
5/5
I have a good time in the kudavillingli! Especially, turtle snorkeling and sunset bar are very nice. But it was almost cloudy, so we didnt havd picture a lot. All of the staff are sooo kind. i want to go there one more time
Reviewed: 08.11.2023
5/5
I've had the most dreamy and blissful stay at Kuda Villingili, hosted by the most professional, caring and generous personnel, with a very special thanks to our favorite butler Mrs. Karimane. We were extremely well welcomed from the second we landed at the airport, and every single of our needs were treated very specially. The entire experience was simply a dream, the location being absolutely fantastic in terms of the exposure of the overwater villa views towards the sunrise and sunsets, the nature and marine surrounding the island are absolutely divine, the interiors extremely well designed and maintained, and the amazing and sensational chefs of all the outlets satisfying our palate beyond imagination - with a particular preferences for the Signature restaurant (sushi+fois-gras combo yummidelicious !), the talented Chinese Thailand Chef, the Chef Mehdi with amazing Arabic food, the tender tuna in the Mediterranean side and the champagne ordered for the bathtubs + swimming pool on its floating board ! We were very spoiled ! Many activities like a day at the spa, practicing sunset yoga and diving with the turtles were another highlight, and there's so much more we could live there for good ! Loved every single detail and sending my greatest appreciation and thanks to all the people that make this place magic. Thank you thank you thank you !
Reviewed: 06.11.2023
5/5
I decided to go on my first trip to the Maldives with my 4-year-old child for my wedding anniversary, and I chose Kuda Villingili. We booked two nights at the beach villa and two nights at the water pool villa. My Butler Usama upgraded it to the beach pool villa, so we had more satisfying time. The room was beautiful and well-managed. I can't forget the happy moment when I floated in a private pool and drink wine looking at the sea. I saw many small fish under the water pool villa and sea turtles (lucky!). My Butler Usama was always kind and gave me a late check-out on the last day and prepared an unforgettable anniversary event. So I had fantastic time in Maldives. Once I lost my tube in the water pool, safety guard found the tube with his water bike. So I was very thank for him. I look forward to going to Kuda Villingili again, with fantastic lagoon, fantastic rooms, delicious and diverse restaurants, and friendly staff. You will have a satisfying vacation if you choose Kuda Villingili.
Reviewed: 05.11.2023
5/5
Very good resort! Food and drinks are great. The place is clean and good to bike around. Our butler Sadhu was very kind and helped us well!! He was very prompt with time and replies very quickly. Overall made our trip very
Reviewed: 03.11.2023
5/5
Clean and spacious villas with top quality materials used. Service at Kuda Villingili was superb. Attention to detail, attention to your needs and overall an incredibly attentive staff. I would like to thank our Butler Sadhuhaan who made our stay special and memorable. He was so responsive and ensured our stay with our baby and nanny went smoothly. I highly recommend asking for Sadhu as your butler if you go. He even arranged a special something for my father in India which was a special touch. Further, Subhash (housekeeping) did a great job arranging our rooms especially for our anniversary. At the airport, Sadhunah who helped with our bags and departure went the extra mile to ensure we had a smooth and efficient departure. The food at the property was good, especially the breakfast. What I would have liked is some differentiation in decor in the different restaurants - they all look the same/similar with different menus. Also, I was a touch disappointed/surprised Raalhu Bar (By far the most beautiful spot in the hotel) was under utilised - they should’ve had at least one event there .. it’s a stunning spot. The other facilities at the hotel such as the pool/gym/tennis courts etc are excellent and everywhere you went they had water and towels available and someone from the staff always available to help. Lastly, the Spa is an absolute MUST visit - wondrously secluded with amazing therapists - shout out to Yanti. Great hotel for a family to visit. Kids will love it.
Reviewed: 03.11.2023
5/5
It was such a fantastic honeymoon. The food was delicious and the scenery was beautiful. The morning yoga, massage, and turtle snorkeling programs were all perfect. Also, all the staff were really nice. My butler Karimane was especially kinder and helped me well at every moment. Meeting Karimane was the greatest luck of this trip. I don't think I'll ever forget this place.
Reviewed: 01.11.2023
5/5
أولا كل شي استثنائي كانت اقامتي فلة فوق البحر مع مسبح خاص صراحة اول مرة ازور فيها المالديف وكان اختاري كودو فيلج كان صائب من كل شي ، والشكر موصول للاخت كريماني على حسن استقبالها وتوجيها في كل شي ، وشكرا على الشيف العربي الخلوق مهدي شكراً لك الموظفين على الخدمة الجميلة.
Reviewed: 30.10.2023
5/5
One of the most beautiful resorts where I spent unforgettable days. All thanks to the staff, especially the butler, Mahmoud, who was very cooperative and helpful. The food was delicious and varied, and the room service was excellent, everything was perfect.
Reviewed: 28.10.2023
5/5
I would like to thank all the staff for leaving such a good memory in the Maldives for their honeymoon. Sadhu, the Butler in charge, was able to adapt well because he always took care of everything without any inconvenience during our stay, It was a perfect trip to our rooms, meals, drinks, and massages. I hope we can meet again someday.
Reviewed: 27.10.2023
5/5
I don’t know if words can describe how incredible this resort is. Amazing experience and amazing staff. The service is 10/10 from all perspectives. Our butler was karimane, so professional and helpful it’s like she’s been in this business more than 10 years. And she knows everything we want without even asking her, she’s the best for sure. And the housekeeping is the best,I don’t remember his name but the man responsible for our room but he was from Thailand, he’s so professional and has done wonderful service, 10/10 again! And they have great restaurants there, especially the Indian and arabic restaurant. The food was mind blowing, the best food i ever had. Special thanks to the chefs for the amazing personality and amazing food. And the breakfas buffet is 10/10. All the waiters are professional and have amazing behavior. I really love everything about this resort and i can go on and on and on but the words can never be enough!🤍
Reviewed: 26.10.2023
5/5
Kudaviligili resort 5stars resorts with service and food they have 7 restaurts .we spent a nice time our butler karimane she was helping a lot we want to thanks her a lot and for sure will come back again
loading
Please, wait
We are searching for the best rates.