Veligandu South Male Atoll, 20109, Maldives
9.4
10
Categories
Staff
9.7
Facilities
9.2
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.8
Value for money
8.4
Location
9.5
Free WiFi
9.2
United Kingdom
Reviewed: January 8, 2024
10
Fantastic resort in an exceptional location.
Pros: From the moment we got off the boat transfer we were made to feel special, our host Jenny looked after us straight away. Jenny took us for a guided tour of the island, explained to us about the restaurants and any special events happening that week, if we needed to book any other restaurants we just had to text her, and she sorted it out. We were staying in a deluxe over water villa, the room was fantastic, very well equipped, and well laid out. The villa has direct access to the sea as well as very comfortable sun beds and a day bed. Unfortunately, the Wi-Fi in the rooms is very poor to the point of non-existent, I would expect better in a hotel of this standard. The quality and variety of food in the restaurants was amazing, we especially liked Baan Huraa and Cumin. There was an excellent variety of food available for breakfast, we loved the fresh fruit and pastry we were given while we waited to choose our breakfast. We booked the beach BBQ for one night, although this isn’t covered by the food package it was well worth the money. The food was amazing, the location, atmosphere and music made it one of our best nights of the holiday. We also loved Dhoni bar, we had lunch there most days, we were always served by Faz, who deserves a special mention. She always greeted us with a smile, a cold drink and cold towel. The bar man Champika also deserves a special mention, he would always have drink on the bar for us. If there wasn’t a cocktail on the menu my wife liked Champika would look it up and make it for her. We took out the drinks package for the 7 days we were there, I would strongly recommend taking this option for peace of mind. The beach was really well kept, the sunbeds were well spaced apart, each sunbed had a button for you to order drinks on the beach. The whole holiday experience was magical, and we will certainly be returning as soon as we can.
Cons: The only negative point was our transfer wasn’t until 4.00pm, we requested a late check out, but this is charged at 195$ which is a bit over the top. They do provide a seperate room and shower to get changed in near the reception and bar.
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: November 26, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: Location 30min from the airport by speedboat and it’s included with my reservation, All restaurants I went to were great.
Russia
Reviewed: November 5, 2023
10
Все как в рекламе Баунти-сказочно.Сама себе завидую.
Pros: Наш остров был великолепен.Наш дворецкий Рифау очень отзывчив.Питание на завтракахсоответствовало лучшим стандартам кулинарии и диетологии.Очень хочу отметить ресторан Ориентал и Итальянский ресторан Аква на соседнем острове.Все было чудесно- от лагуны до номера.Вот не к чему мне придраться!!! Спасибо всему персоналу!!!
Cons: Для тех кто не ест суперострые блюда пишу специально. В ресторане тайской кухни БарааХураа бесполезно просить сделать не остро. У нас разные понятия об остроте. Короче, кто не ест дико острое-острое и не любит когдда ему дважды вписывают в чек одно и тоже- не ходите.Этот вечер был испорчен окончательно.
France
Reviewed: November 1, 2023
9.0
Amazing stay in Anantara Veli
Pros: Almost eveything was perfect : - The island is really beautiful & connected to the other family hotels so you have a lot to do - Our butler was very nice - All the restaurants are really good - The activities are amazing (special recommandation to swim with the nurse sharks)
Cons: We had some little evacuation issues with our sinks in our bathroom but it was quickly fixed by the staff.
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: December 10, 2022
10
Exceptional
Pros: it’s very cozy and the staff would take an extra mile to make you feel comfortable. Unlike other resorts , this one has a variety of restaurants and cuisines
Cons: -
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: January 4, 2022
10
Theplace to be
Pros: The amazing and friendly staff specially room boy (Naala) The gentleman who helped us at the Male airport during departure (Evaan) and the wonderful of course New year evening with Dj Yara Food selection and the facilities were all fantastic
Cons: Nothing
United Kingdom
Reviewed: December 23, 2021
10
on honeymoon
Pros: great location
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: December 8, 2021
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: everything I liked it about this resort except the old over water bungalow which was not same the level of the resort
Cons: old over water bungalow
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: December 8, 2021
10
A
Pros: Very friendly staff and the environment was full of positive energy.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
United Kingdom
Reviewed: November 20, 2021
7.0
Good
Pros: Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: A lot of facilities were not in use while we were there: spa, tennis or outdoor cinema. This was very disappointing.
Turkey
Reviewed: November 18, 2021
10
Brilliant
Pros: location-view-beach-nature- colours were amazing
Cons: prices are so high, you should book a full board otherwise you need to pay all things except breakfast
United States of America
Reviewed: November 12, 2021
10
the reception and the support dusting our stay by mr. Sulvaan was great experience
Pros: the reception and the support dusting our stay by mr. Sulvaan was great experience
Cons: nothing
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: November 4, 2021
10
المكان جداااااا رائع والخدمة ممتازة جدا جدا
Pros: نظافة المكان مساعدة العاملين التسهيلات المقدمة من المكان . مكان جداااا رائع وأنصح الجميع بزيارته
Cons: لا يوجد . تجربة جدا رائعة
Algeria
Reviewed: October 12, 2021
10
Amazing
Pros: Location , design, staff friendly
Cons: Nothing
United Kingdom
Reviewed: August 26, 2021
10
Fab resort
Pros: Fabulous holiday. Everything was perfect, so beautiful and we loved the Anantara resort. Friendly and excellent service
Cons: Loved every thing
Portugal
Reviewed: August 24, 2021
8.0
Very Good
Pros: Conforto do quarto, a infra-estrutura das vilas ( espaço ) e a limpeza.
Cons: Da organização. Fraca. Enviaram-me mais de 30 e-mail ‘s ao longo de uma semana, sempre com a mesma informação. No final, cobraram-me 2 vezes o valor da estadia e dentro de 5 dias vão-me devolver 1 delas 😡 .... desorganizados!!!
Portugal
Reviewed: August 24, 2021
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: Conforto do quarto. Espaçoso e cama e almofadas muito confortáveis
Cons: Restaurantes ..... no geral .... médio
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: July 31, 2021
10
المتعة بلاحدود
Pros: كل شئ
United States of America
Reviewed: October 26, 2023
9.0
Me encanta
Pros: La playa me encantó
Cons: Tiene un buen servicio no me puedo quejar
France
Reviewed: October 12, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Very nice property, very beautiful view, this is very extraordinary
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: October 1, 2023
9.0
Is a dream island with white soft sand and beautiful greens and crystal waters
Pros: The whole design
Cons: The front ocean villas The sound of the crushing waves 😬
Spain
Reviewed: September 28, 2023
9.0
Sitio idílico, con gente muy amable para ir a desconectar del mundo
Pros: Las cábañas, los restaurantes
Cons: Todo era perfecto
Singapore
Reviewed: April 21, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: Very beautiful property. Restaurants and breakfast are excellent. The landscape is perfectly
Spain
Reviewed: April 15, 2023
10
bestial
Pros: tot
Cons: res
Belgium
Reviewed: April 8, 2023
10
Top, fantastisch !
Pros: Veli is echt top voor wie natuurpracht, rust en comfort zoekt in een paradijselijke omgeving ! Adults only is echt een goede formule voor koppels. Service was buitengewoon goed met een bijzondere dank aan Ali en aan het breakfast team en in het bijzonder aan Nasooh die met de glimlach een super service bood.
Cons: Lunchkeuze was beperkt.
Spain
Reviewed: April 5, 2023
8.0
Very Good
Pros: El vilahost me parece un concepto muy bueno y el hecho de que el resort por el tamaño y actividades consigue que como huésped la mayoría del tiempo siente que esta casi solo, sin multitud de gente.
Cons: Me parece que no esta bien descrito lo que incluye media/completa pensión ya que en casi todos los restaurantes simplemente te dan un niño de 120 dólares que terminan siendo 90 después de impuestos. Llegamos a saber que básicamente no cubre apenas nada y no optamos por el extra. La calidad de la comida debo de admitir que no cumplió con nuestras expectativas, nu cenamos ningún día por menos de 400$ entre dos y siempre era bastante flojo no hubo nada que realmente estuviera muy bueno hasta los zumos de naranja no eran frescos… Un punto en el que deberían de trabajar para un resort de ese estándar.
Hong Kong
Reviewed: March 31, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: this is a paradise and our host Rifau was so kind and warm welcoming since the day we arrived till the day we left. he made our stay so flawless. we love it ans we will be back
Macau
Reviewed: March 29, 2023
9.0
welcome to paradise, its worth every dollar
Pros: A water villa é simplesmente magnífica e dá acesso directo à lagoa onde se pode fazer snorkeling e ver todo o tipo de peixes. A cama e almofadas são extremamente confortáveis, a banheira com vista para a lagoa e o espaço exterior com sofá e esperguiçadeiras excepcional. Qualidade da comida muito boa, pequeno-almoço à la carte com muitas opções saudáveis. Comida dos restaurante incluídos supreendeu: restaurante de tapas, indiano e italiano. Apoio na chegada e na partida, sem as chatisses habituais do check in e check out. A responsável por cada hóspede trata de absolutamente tudo o que precisamos através do whatsapp. Boa wifi.
Cons: Face ao preço elevado, podia estar incluído uma bebida por dia no regime meia pensão. O spa desiludiu, a sala de troca de roupa muito quente e o tratamento não valeu o dinheiro investido (escolhi o tratamento para equilibrar os chakras - não aconselho). O melhor spa é o Dighu onde supostamente se faz a massagem a olhar para os peixinhos no mar (glass bottom).
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: July 4, 2023
10
A week in heaven.
Pros: Breakfast - Essentially, whatever your heart desires, they will provide it. Dinner - You have an array of options at your disposal between the 6 or 7 restaurants on the islands in addition to room service and the food from all of them is fantastic. Room - Luxurious room and bathroom on the water with steps leading straight into a snorkeler's dreamland. What more could you wish for..!?
Cons: Well.. you're on a resort in the Maldives, so although it is worth it, the cost can run away with you if you're not mindful.
Kuwait
Reviewed: May 28, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: اعتقد ان اقرب المنتجعات من المطار الستاف كله روعة بكل معنى الكلمة
Cons: الحشرات مشكلة كل هالمناطق 🥲
France
Reviewed: May 19, 2023
10
Amazing Maldives stay in May
Pros: Our villa was spacious, clean and well equipped. We had amazing views and our own Villa host to handle every request we could have - from restaurant reservations to activities or anything we could think of. Staff was excellent and efficient across the whole resort. Despite being in May, we had plenty of sunshine and the quick rain showers we had only served as a short pause from the sun. This place is amazing, definitely recommend it!
Cons: Nothing, it was all perfect from start to finish
France
Reviewed: May 3, 2023
10
séjour exceptionnel dans un cadre enchanteur
Pros: magnifique endroit où se reposer ! le cadre est exceptionnel et le personnel est au petits soin! spécial mendions pour Ibrahim qui s’est occupé de nous tout au long de la semaine à répondre à toutes nos demandes …
Cons: le moniteur de plongée … absolument pas à l’écoute et pas pédagogue pour un sou !
United Kingdom
Reviewed: April 27, 2023
9.0
A little bit of paradise
Pros: Beautiful island and staff cannot do enough to assist to your every need. Would definitely stay again
Cons: Prices for meals had at restaurants not covered y half board seemed very high
Israel
Reviewed: April 26, 2023
10
even though we came from far away we’ll definitely come back with friends and family
Pros: cleaned in an outstanding standard (twice a day) spacious neat and everything in very high quality
Cons: nothing
Poland
Reviewed: April 22, 2023
9.0
Wonderful
Pros: - peace, quiet and great privacy - modern, clean and spacious room - free snorkeling equipment - great brekfast
Cons: - I found a nail in the sand on the beach (probably the remains of a tent structure after a private party that took place on the island) - be aware children are allowed on the island in the evening for dinner -compared to sistar island Dhigu, Veli has very small beach
Spain
Reviewed: February 23, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Absolutamente todo
Canada
Reviewed: February 20, 2023
9.0
excellent
Pros: clean and natural
Cons: -
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: February 15, 2023
10
Paradise
Pros: Amazing resort ! Pure paradise. We just did our 6 day honeymoon at the Anantara Veli and it exceeded our expectations. Service was exceptional from the arrival until the end of our trip. The place looks beautiful, we stayed in ocean pool water villa and it looks even better in real life than on photos. Feruza was our villa host and she was excellent. Island it’s just dreamy and perfect place to switch off. We will definitely return to this resort. Worth every penny :)
Switzerland
Reviewed: February 13, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: The resort is fantastic, the staff is extraordinary friendly and they did everything so we could be able to have an incredible stay in paradise. We swam with wild dolphins, which was a "once-in-a-lifetime-experience". Our Over-Water-Villa was super nice, we had Eagle Rays and a little reef shark swimming right below it.
Cons: On the first days we had moths in our room, but as soon as we told the staff they took care so we were not longer bothered by them.
United Kingdom
Reviewed: February 4, 2023
9.0
Didn’t want to leave
Pros: This place gets it right on so many levels - the staff, the choices of food if you use the other adjoining island (breakfast was exceptional in Cumin), the facilities and all being a 35 minute boat transfer from the airport
Cons: Advertised as adults only but kids are allowed in some restaurants after 6pm - we weren’t expecting this so the first night we were grumpy as we wanted a romantic dinner, but were seated between tables with kids and babies. Staff more than made up for this throughout the remainder of the week
Israel
Reviewed: January 28, 2023
9.0
amazing !
Pros: amazing everything was perfect the food the stuff the vila host Feruza was lovely!
Cons: waiting abit long for anther people to arrive to get to the boat to the island
Qatar
Reviewed: January 26, 2023
10
An incredible place to relax and enjoy some time away from a busy routine. Will certainly go back!
Pros: Our stay was absolutely incredible. We were greeted with the lovely reception at the pier after a very comfortable short trip via speedboat. We then enjoyed the brand new beautiful, spacious and quiet over-water villa with a wonderful sunset view and private pool. Ibrahim was our host during our stay - he was always available when we needed him and exceeded with everything we asked for! From helping us get to places, sorting restaurant reservations, to giving us tips for snorkeling spots and having answers to all our Maldives-related questions. The resort and facilities were perfect - all restaurants were amazing, especially Baan Huura and Origami. Roshan and Sony at Origami truly made our night special. For people that like activities, there is more than enough to chose from. We really can't wait to be back. All in all a perfect place to stay and relax and enjoy time away from a busy time at home.
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: January 22, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Everything was amazing, we had a wonderful experience and didn’t want to leave. the resort is amazing and the fact that we had access to another 2 islands was great, you feel like there is a lot to explore and you never get bored, the staff were super friendly and made sure we are always enjoying our time and having a great stay.
Cons: nothing, it was perfect
Brazil
Reviewed: January 19, 2023
10
excelente
Pros: limpeza, amenites, tudo novinho
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: January 3, 2023
10
3 days in Paradise.fabulous
Pros: clean , organisation, quick room service
Cons: good price is expensive
Qatar
Reviewed: January 2, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: staff were super friendly. everything is amazing
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: December 19, 2022
9.0
Amazing Hotel with welcoming staff
Pros: The hotel is really nice, the staff is amazing specially (Alam) made our experience so special, the Hotel lagoon is so nice and its perfect for snorkeling, finally the spa was amazing and I highly recommend to book the second category of overwater villas if you don’t need a pool as you can access the lagoon immediately.
Cons: The food was average comparing to the prices
Russia
Reviewed: March 15, 2023
10
Exceptional
Pros: Превосходный отдых, отменный отель - моё пятое путешествие на Мальдивы и самое лучшее из них. Veli оказался необыкновенно комфортным, начиная с вкуснейших завтраков аля карт, без суеты шведского стола и размеренным обслуживанием дорого ресторана. А если вы еще заведёте добрые дружеские отношения с вашим официантом, то любое ваше желание будет исполнено на отлично и даже чуточку больше. Размещение в водной вилле Де Люкс также было выше всяких похвал, чистота, продуманный дизайн, качественное постельное бельё и текстиль, комфортнейший матрас, наличие почти любой необходимой мелочи, всё это заставляет почувствовать вас как дома! Отдельно хочется отметить четыре ресторана отеля Veli. Так как Мальдивская Анантара состоит из трёх отелей, гости Veli и Digu могут пользоваться ресторанами двух отелей, а отдыхающие Private villa всех трех соотрече ветственно. Правда наш гастрономический опыт посещения ресторанов Digu закончился на второй день их посещения, из-за гораздо большего количества отдыхающих на Digu, суеты и посредственного обслуживания. С ужином на шведском столе Digu мы даже не стали экспериментировать, потому что это было больше похоже на какой-то фуд корт в торговом комплексе. Отдельно хочется отметить заботу и профессиональное отношение персонала отеля к вам, начиная от отдельного кондиционируемого офиса при встрече в аэропорту, быстрым трансфером, молниеносным выполнением любой просьбы и заканчивая постоянным вниманием к вам и абсолютной доброжелательностью
Cons: То что наши одиннадцать дней пребывания в Veli пролетели необыкновенно быстро и настала необходимость возвращаться.
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: March 12, 2023
9.0
المكان ممتع وجميل
Pros: موقع المكان والاطلالة والنظافة
Cons: عدم التنوع في الاكل مبالغة في اسعار الفعاليات
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: March 10, 2023
10
ذكرى خالده
Pros: النظافه وجود الانشطه المفيده اليوغا وجودة الاكل في المطاعم الفطور كان استثنائي
Cons: لاشيء
Stars
5
4
3
2
1
Reviewed: a week ago
4/5
المنتجع جميلا جدا و مصمم بطريقة عصرية ، اريد زيارته في المستقبل ان شاء الله ، الاسعار جدا غالية ،ليس للدخل المحدود ، الاطلالة خلابة و مذهلة ،سبحان الخالق العظيم علم الانسان ما لم يعلم
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago
5/5
Amazing stay at Anantara. The staff were so welcoming and made us feel as if we were at home. Cumin restaurant had some of the best food we have eaten.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 weeks ago
5/5
We are about to leave this beautiful hotel and I thought Id share my experience here. Me and my husband picked Anantara Veli for our honeymoon and absolutely happy with our choice! Our over water pool villa was amazing. Bungalow had everything you need and beyond. Special thank you to our housekeeper Anas who made sure room was perfect twice a day and even more if needed. Island offers 7 restaurants and all of these did not disappoint! Our favorites were Cumin and Thai. Food and service were exceptional. Food is delicious, flavorful, and authentic. Special thank you to our host Yasir who took care of all our needs. Yasir is beyond professional and simply a good person to be around. We would also like to express our gratitude to Bokey. He was more than just a hospitality member he became family to us! We can’t help but mention how kind Zin was to us. He always greeted us with the biggest smile on his face and made us feel welcomed. We enjoyed our 9 day stay at Anantara Veli and will always remember this place with all the amazing Staff members who made sure our honeymoon was beyond expectations. Thank you !
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 4 weeks ago
5/5
Unsere Erfahrung im Anantara Veli Hotel auf den Malediven war schlichtweg fantastisch! Die idyllische Lage, der makellose weiße Sandstrand und das kristallklare türkisblaue Wasser haben unsere Erwartungen weit übertroffen. Das Personal, insbesondere Ibrahim, Zin und Aboo, haben unseren Aufenthalt zu etwas Besonderem gemacht. Ihre herzliche Gastfreundschaft, aufmerksamer Service und ihre ständige Bereitschaft, jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen, verdienen höchste Anerkennung. Ein besonderer Dank gebührt Aboo, dessen Engagement und Freundlichkeit unseren Aufenthalt unvergesslich gemacht haben.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Rifau buggy The service was excellent ޝުކުރިއްޔާ
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
We spent 7 blissful night at this amazing resort for our 20th wedding anniversary celebration. My husband’s bday was during our trip and the resort made several beautiful gestures to wish him well. The snorkelling was spectacular and we did one scrub dive which was amazing as we saw a large turtle. Overall it was a stunning place to spend a week in. Would love to return
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Great resort for a getaway, many great food choices (7 restaurants), we stayed for 3 nights and we don’t get bored of the food options. The resort is made up of 3 interconnected islands each with its own beaches and views. Many beautiful snorkeling spots easy to access from the beaches where we were able to see a turtle, baby sharks and many other types of fish. Our host Ibrahim was great and very accommodating to all our needs. Overall highly recommended for a getaway vacation.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: a month ago
5/5
Had the most relaxing and memorable holiday at Anantara Veli recently. The staff were extremely warm and welcoming. The food was impeccable. Special mention to Chef Subodh from Fushi cafe who made us the tastiest indian food! His passion and dedication to his work really made this a very unique experience for us. We enjoyed Cumin, Dhoni bar and Aqua as well. Highly recommended.
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
A trip of a lifetime! An amazing holiday of pure luxury and exceptional service. Staff never say no and genuinely want you to be happy and enjoy yourself. I’ve been to Maldives 3 times and it gets better every time. Being in the adults only island was so peaceful but also allowed us to enjoy the restaurants and other facilities on the other islands. Italian, Thai and the beach dinner were our absolute favourites. The villa was stunning and views were incredible. Special thank you to Noah, Bokey, Ibrahim and Chef Sai for their personal touch and exceptional hospitality!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
The island is very unique and has beautiful lagoon. The guests have access to different restaurants located in Anantara Veli and Anantara Dhigu as well. The food is fantastic, the rooms are modern and well maintained. The staff makes a huge difference in this resort, from the line staff to the top management. Special thanks to Bokey, who goes above and beyond in providing exceptional service.
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Our staying for honeymoon at Dhigu was awesome. We stayed in an over water villa for 6 days and we preferred to have breakfast at Cumin because it is a la carte and excellent. All the staff was very professional with outstanding skills in managing every activities in the Resort. Thanks to Mrs Firuza for supporting us during our staying and taking care of all of our needs.
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Experiencia inolvidable. Instalaciones, servicio y atención de lujo. Gracias a Ainhoa nuestro villa host por hacer de nuestra estancia algo inolvidable. Atenta, amable y siempre disponible. Gracias por tu acogida!!!! Repetiremos sin duda !
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Our experience at the Veli was simply the best. First because it's adults only but we can still enjoy both Anantara resorts. The staff is really thoughtful and amazing. They know how to make us feel good and have the best experience. About the restaurants we were really happy about trying the Japanese and the Thai. Our water villa was the best, facing the sunset, very good space and the perfect bed. Would like the take this opportunity to thank Noah for taking really good care of us and also Adam for letting our room so tidy and clean every day.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Si existe el paraiso este es el lugar. El personal encantador, especialmente Noah que nos ha facilitado nuestra estancia. Un resort que cuida hasta el ultimo detalle. Sin duda muy recomendable.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
wonderful experience, the hotel has a good localization. The roons are news and they have a nice decoration. The service is excelent and the team is amaizing. The restaurants and food are perfect. They make your experience better. Shan and Yasir are very dedicated and give to us a special atrencion ! The Best choice in Maldivas !
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 2 months ago
5/5
Anantara Veli is one of the most beautiful islands I have ever visited in the Maldives. I love the ambiance, the food & especially the people. The combination of 3 Islands makes it more unique than any other resort in the Maldives. Their staff are so welcoming & especially the restaurant waiter BOKEY is an exceptional team member.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Amazing hotel . The best thing is - 2 different islands (one for couples and one for families with children) , just Perfect . Very friendly stuff , positive . Xavier one of our fav guys , he is selling coconuts 🥥! Amazing person . Soundhealing with Anish is great , chill & Relax. Feruza (Russian speaking ) such an adorable & always helpful. In all restaurants are amazing ppl working (especially Thai). So all the experience was Great .
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Una vacanza dinamica Quarta volta alle Maldive, stavolta ho scelto questo Resort perché composto da 4 isole. Scelta azzeccatissima: non ci si annoia mai, c’è sempre uno scorcio da scoprire, una spiaggia da ammirare o un ristorante da provare (ne ha sette!). Sei rispettato ed accontentato sin da quando sbarchi (ti accolgono in una launge privata) fino a quando parti (ti accompagnano fino ai controlli); non lo fanno per semplice cortesia o per lavoro ma perché insito in tutti loro, è quasi imbarazzante l’estrema gentilezza semplice e naturale. Ho trascorso qui sette giorni in occasione del mio 25o anniversario di matrimonio ed ho vissuto delle emozioni uniche ed intense. Incredibile il fatto che non abbia mai avuto contatti con la reseption bensì solo con il cortese Alì che ha provveduto senza inutili formalità a tutto, perfino al pagamento ed al check out. Perfino l’ottimo Direttore Sajith Grero è intervenuto subito a risolverci un piccolo problema. Il costo? Non oltre le altre strutture di questo livello (altissimo!) anzi, in periodi fuori dal comune, si ottengono anche sconti. Da andarci almeno una volta nella vita e da ritornarci! Dieci e lode!
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
全新裝修的房間敞亮現代。水屋設計得細節滿滿,可以直接從水裡出來進洗手間並且保持房間清潔。島上的浮潛一流,兩天內看到鯊魚魔鬼魚海龜。所有的服務人員都非常友好。餐廳食物高標準。
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Ali was amazing and the resort was incredible! Also the food was delicious and they have multiple restaurants to choose from
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
We had our absolute, perfect, dream honeymoon! Every staff member was extremely friendly, helpful, and just a joy to interact with. Our villa host, Ali, went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience possible, and we did! Couldn't recommend this resort more highly. From the rooms to the beaches, to the views, to the food, to the people, this was the most superlative honeymoon we could have asked for! Thank you!
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Very nice luxury
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Un hotel acorde a su categoría, instalaciones insuperables. El servicio exquisito así como la limpieza y la restauración. Totalmente recomendable, con todo lujo de detalles
Reviewed: 3 months ago
5/5
Wow wow wow wow. Let me start by admiring the endless lagoon which was In itself a swimming pool of nature. I spent half of my time swimming because it was that beautiful and scenic. The rooms here are modern yet smaller compared to other hotels in Maldives, but that isn’t an issue as the views and the service makes up for it. I was welcomed by shaibaan at the airport lounge who was an extremely distinguished gentleman who knows what hospitality means and his smile never faded. Upon arriving at the resort we were greeted by the team and there was traditional Maldivian music been played which was an extra touch that made me smile. The tender coconut served was refreshing and much needed after a 30 minute journey from the airport. We were escorted to the room by Alam who was friendly and explained us the dos and musts of the resort. He took the bookings for the restaurants. Overall an extremely fantastic stay and I would 100% recommend this place to everyone.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 3 months ago
3/5
The service and facilities at the hotel are very good. But there are some problems in the hotel. Other customers may exacerbate these problems. I didn't enlarge it, but I will write it here. I stayed at the hotel on an all-inclusive basis. After arriving at the hotel, I upgraded my room to a villa with a pool. I paid extra fee. On the last day I was leaving, they said I would leave the room at 2.30pm. It was said that the suitcases should be ready at 2.30pm and would be loaded onto the boat. Since I was staying on an all-inclusive basis, I wanted to have lunch at the Sea fire salt restaurant on Dhigu island before leaving the hotel. This restaurant had it all covered for lunch. I sat at the table and placed the order. After 10 minutes, the waiter at the restaurant told me that all inclusive was not included today. I asked why they said my check-out was at 2.30pm and not include right now? It was 12pm. Lady said it was the last day and if we insist on it, we may call Ali, who took care of us at the hotel. Lady also said that food is currently paid but drinks are free. If food is paid, why are drinks free? Why isn't it paid? Furthermore why do I have to call Ali? Do I have to call Ali and ask them to give us a free lunch? I left the restaurant and called Ali. I told Ali that I had not been given such information and that there was still time until my check-out time. Ali asked me whether we had lunch the first day we arrived at the hotel. I asked him what difference it would make whether we eat or not. If we don't eat on the first day, can we eat on the last day? What kind of nonsense is this? Then, while I was returning to Veli Island and going to my room, another person in came and said they could bring food to the room. I thanked him and told him there was no need. Another manager of the hotel also came and apologized. I thank him. I left the island without having lunch and went to Male Island hungry. It is simply a disgrace to pay for one lunch in a hotel where I stayed with such a luxury and all-inclusive system. I don't think you should do such an unprofessional act to other customers from now on. Others may not act the way I do. And I suggest to keep professional coffee machines in your hotel. Your coffees are most likely made from ready-made capsules. taste is not good and fushi restaurant in dhigu island was always cold most of their beef and chicken dishes which should be hot.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Anantara Veli - Where Paradise Meets Perfection! Our time at Anantara Veli was truly exceptional. Imagine a seamless airport pickup, island-wide Wi-Fi, and a personal butler making life effortless. And, of course, the Maldives' natural beauty left us speechless 🏝️⛱️🐚. The resort was fully equipped with high quality gym, yoga pavilion, spa, tennis court and restaurants serving a wide range of cuisines 🛥️🎾🍽️. Every detail during our stay was meticulously tailored for relaxation. What made it all possible were the warm and friendly staff that elevated our experience. So here are some special mentions: 🕴️Our personal butler, Rifau, was the ultimate organiser that was extremely professional and went above and beyond to provide us with everything we needed. His attention to detail was remarkable. The trip would not have been the same without him. 🤿 Amr and Afrah gave us a memorable snorkelling adventure. Tip: definitely go for the Ray Snorkelling. Amr even went the extra mile as our impromptu chauffeur when all the drivers were occupied. 🥰 Sasi's kindness with lending us her waterproof phone sleeve allowed us to take photos of the magical marine life during our trip. ⭐️ Joy's expert activity recommendations made our short stay action-packed. 🥞 Bokey and Logu were really friendly and served us great breakfast food at the Cumin restaurant. Would highly recommend starting your day with the omelette or peanut butter toast there. 🧘🏻 Anish, the yoga instructor, introduced us to serenity, and Shafeeu ensured a smooth flight check-in on our way back, doing everything for us from the passport check to scanning our luggages. Thank you, Anantara Veli. We look forward to being back.
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Without a single doubt, the most phenomenal place on the planet. Not much of a traveller but the happiness I felt at this place was incredible. Rifau, our host was exceptional, as well as all the staff. Service was 11/10, food is wonderful! I expected to come home wanting a home cooked meal but the produce was amazing (probably ate better there than I do at home!). Cannot recommend highly enough :) 11/10
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 4 months ago
5/5
Amazing, Perfect this tow words CAN’T explain what our experience was, beginning of our arrival the hospitality and worm smiles and words . the staff from the Manager (SHAM) to our butler (FAIRIUZA) , our amazing Chef in Cumin restaurant, and our amazing hostess (ZIN)and (BOKY) and of course the Cumin manager (ZOGU), your the reason for making our stay a lovely memorable experience. They provided for us a farewell breakfast with special experience on chef special recipes (attached photos). We stayed in overwater pool villa deluxe. We tried the Thai restaurant amazing and the chef comes and ask about the food and service. Guys if you plan to spend a money spent it here with a big smile • worth every penny. Definitely coming back Clean, neat and quiet for couples i wish i can bring my kids with me maybe in the other Anantara family resort. Coming back guys
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
منتجع جمييل وهادئ ولحظات الغروب هنا لاتنسى كانت في منتهى الروعه والجمال قضينا وقت جميل هنا فلل رائعه وشواطي ساحره هدوء واسترخاء لامثيل له اشكر الاخ Rifau على تقديم الخدمات لنا سريع الاستجابه بشوش وخلوق
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
رحله من اجمل ايام العمر البحر نظييييف رملي والمنتجع مرتب راقي واثاثه نظيف والطاقم كله خدوم وبالأخص رافيو كانت تعامله مره سريع ومحترم .. جزيرة فيلي فيها مطاعم ومرتبطه بجزيرة ديغو اللي كنا نتردد عليها بقارب كل شوي شغال نقل من الجزيرتين والسياكل موجوده بجزيرة ديغو وجميع الفعاليات البحريه كانت الخيارات واسعه وممتازه في الريزورت Alwaleed & fatima
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
What a location, service good, rooms wow. Everything was fine.
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Excelent service
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Stayed 5nights at Anantara Veli, Absolutely Loved It! The Welcome, the check in&out, the rooms, the resort, the views, the food and most importantly the staff and their smiles & their service.. all In all exceptional! Best part was able to use all the facilities & restaurants at the sister resort next door Anantara Dighu..2 resorts for the price of 1.. loved it And special shout out to Our host Ainhoa.. what a gem she is! Thank you for taking such good care of us!! Felt lovely. And also a special thank you to Chef Subodh & Prasann@ Fushi Cafe for taking such good care of us! Made my birthday holiday a delight! A perfect resort in every aspect! Will surely consider coming back..
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Couple
Reviewed: 5 months ago
4/5
Gorgeous Maldivian private resort experience. Ainhoa was our gracious host, and ensured our stay was comfortable. Kudos to chef(s) Uttam and Subodh who took care of us
Travel group
Family
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Amazing views and weather! Stunning ocean views, fresh ocean breeze and perfect water temperature Many thanks to the incredible stuff team at Cumin restaurant, all the food was above amazing! Warmth and hospitality of the team was felt every breakfast and diner! Every position in the menu is must try, but the top is Tandoori Prawns, butter naan and butter chicken 🍗! Breakfast menu is delicious and incredible as well! Thank you so much Mr.Logu and Chef Sagar, we miss you and definitely
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Awesome place
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Superb
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Gorgeous Maldivian private resort experience. Ainhoa was our gracious host, and ensured our stay was comfortable. Kudos to chef(s) Uttam and Subodh who took care of my wife’s dietary restrictions. This is a well managed resort, Sajith & management team are really on top of customer feedback. We look forward to visiting Dhigu resort with kids.
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
awesome
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Hands down one the best Maldivian resorts I've been in the service is amazing 10/10 , the location is wonderful and the activities full of adventures and wonders.and the food was scrumptious especially
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Good
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Good service
Trip type
Vacation
Travel group
Friends
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Good
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Very good and clean place. Good hospitality. Worth the money.
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Great Place
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Very nice place and one of the best services we have enjoyed. Thank you for everything
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
All very good experience....
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Great place to stay .. I would recommend to all .
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Best service , beach, food, island itself and location. from very first minute they making you experance great! We been 2 times and hope to come back again
Reviewed: 5 months ago
5/5
Loved it
Rating Summary
Excellent
2867
Very good
269
Average
60
Poor
13
Terrible
21
Reviewed: 07.01.2024
5/5
I stayed here for 3 nights and it was absolutely worth every penny. I arrived at the airport and was taken to their airport lounge before I was taken to their speedboat. It was very well organised. I picked this place due to it being a short transfer from the airport and being adults only (they do allow children from their other resort but I barely saw any and it didn't disrupt the chill vibe) Once I arrived, I was allocated Alam to be my host. He kindly showed me around and told me about the various restaurants. He also booked my dinner reservations for me (Cumin was my fave). I had an over water villa which had stunning views and the water was so clear I could see fish swimming by whilst sitting on the balcony. The breakfasts and dinner at Cumin were my fave and the staff there were all extremely welcoming. As a solo traveller in the Maldives I was worried I may feel out of place but this wasnt the case at all and I was made to feel very welcome. On the return, the speedboat was arranged for me and they escorted me all the way to security in the airport. If you're looking for somewhere to stay, this is the place! I would say if you get sea sick take some motion sickness tablets as my speedboat was very choppy!
Reviewed: 26.02.2022
5/5
Anantara Velli exceeded our expectations. After a long journey from the UK we arrived tired and were underwhelmed as we disembarked the speed boat in arrival. How wrong we were!! The Anantara resort is beautiful. Peaceful, tranquil, crystal clear warm water, sand & resort are spotless ( never gets hot ) fish swimming, the beautiful images you see are the reality here. We had a De Luxe water bungalow, which was spacious and extremely comfortable with a large bathroom and terrace. Wonderful touches from the house keeper welcoming us good morning Etc made us feel special. The food is excellent, superior to what I expected, The Italian, Seafood restaurant & Thai all had wonderful views, great service and greets food. The staff here are excellent, friendly, efficient and warm. I loved that you could get a boat which ran constantly between Dighu & Veli as it provided variety. I understand from the staff that Velli is closing for a revamp & I look forward to returning as I can only imagine it will be even more heavenly. I have travelled to many wonderful places but The Maldives, and this resort is the most wonderful beach resort of all.
Reviewed: 06.01.2024
5/5
anything is perfect: location, services, food, sun, sea. the right place to relax, to discover nature. a place where come back when you need a peac of paradise and you want to find yourself. i recomand it !!
Reviewed: 05.01.2024
5/5
We had an amazing 5 night stay and celebrated New Years here. It is clear that the entire staff and team treat each other like a close knit family - incredibly thoughtful, caring and respectful. Food was one of the highlights of the trip - every meal we had was magical. Alam really made our trip extra special and defined our experience - he went out of his way and above and beyond every day to make sure that our stay was perfect.
Reviewed: 03.01.2024
5/5
Three words: OMG! For every positive comment that has been said, it is TRUE! This resort is just paradise. Pictures and videos do not do justice to this natural bliss environment; it makes you feel as though you are in heaven. Thank you Michael and your wonderful wonderful staff (far too many names to name) who made every moment of our stay feel magical. Hoping to you see you all again in May/June 2024. Kind regards, Rishi & Asha
Reviewed: 03.01.2024
3/5
I spent 12 days in the Maldives over Christmas and New Year's, which was way too long (surprisingly)! Staff said guests almost never stay that long. In any case, we wanted to stay at Anantara Khihava or Soneva Jani because of the properties and underwater restaurant. However, we searched high and low for an "adult only" resort. We chose Anantara Veli because it was listed as a premier "adult only" island, and it had a nice list of restaurants and activities. However, once there, we learned that the island itself didn't have much of anything going on, and you had to keep jumping in a boat to go to their other island, Dhigu. Also, we learned that Veli actually allows families with kids to come to all of their restaurants. This was quite annoying and made dinners very "un-romantic" to have kids screaming and running around uncontrollably as "some" of the parents just sat there not really parenting at all. The resort claima that allow families from the other islands to come to give them more choices of restaurants/activities, but "adult only" should mean just that!! If I wanted to be with other families with kids, I would have gone to a place that was much more fun with scheduled activities. This place, however, was boring, overly and unreasonably expensive, and the enjoyment of private romantic moments were spoiled! I would NOT recommend this. And, don't get me wrong, I actually love kids...but I left mine at home for a reason!! And it would be fine if they want to give the "adult only" island guests an opportunity to experience other island restaurants/activities, but not the other way around (as then it would be a choice in whether I wanted to be around kids). There are not many "adult only" islands on the Maldives, but when you find one, be sure to thoroughly inquire about its policies. Also, this island faces the famous Maafushi island, which seemed to be the party and happening place with lots of shopping and restaurants. It was literally a 5-10 minute boat ride away, and yet Veli tried to charge nearly $700 to arrange for a visit. They obviously discourage it as one would discover how cheap things could be and that the other island is far more fun! Also, I learned that Maafushi only charged $20/each way to get them from Male airport, whereas Veli (practically next door) charged more than $600/couple! Every price was extreme (at least 2-10 times the average price of things)!! The website was very misleading, and we didn't know that we had to do all of this other stuff at Dhigu until we actually arrived at Veli. It was monsoon season so the weather is hit or miss, so it's nicer to NOT have to leave the island just to eat certain foods. The very expensive and mandatory prices for the Christmas and New Year's celebrations were all on the other island...with probably 100 kids, so again, not very romantic! This was there way of being cheap by throwing a single event while taking a lot of money! Although I was disappointed with the prices and policies, the staff at Veli was 5-star, however, and our Villa host/butler really got us through the experience. Thanks Alam, Ibrahim, and a few others for all of your efforts to keep us comfortable!
Reviewed: 31.12.2023
5/5
We had the most lovely time at Anantara Veli resort. It goes without saying that it is the most beautiful place I have ever been to The beaches were 10/10. We stayed at a beach villa which had a private pool and also access to the beach which was very convenient. Our room was always clean and nicely decorated. We were also provided with snacks and drinks. Thanks to Saamid for this. Everything was just perfect during our stay. The staff were super helpful and kind and did their absolute best to ensure we had the best time. A special thanks to Jennifer for taking care of us. She was always available and helped us with everything. I would also like to thank Sham and Sajit for ensuring everything went smoothly. We had lunch at Dhoni Bar and was hosted by the loveliest bartender Shaafy. The mocktails were amazing. Cumin was definitely one of the best indian restaurants I have been to. A very authentic experience. I particularly liked the maldivian-Indian fusion dishes. Thanks to Bokey for recommending the best dishes. I cannot recommend this resort enough. I particularly liked the fact that we could also go to their sister resort Dhigu within a few minutes, and a nearby picnic island called Gulhi without any extra charge. We didn’t have time try the restaurants at Dhigu but will definitely try next time. The experience was surreal and I can’t wait to visit this beautiful resort in the Maldives again.
Reviewed: 31.12.2023
5/5
This hotel is amazing, stuff very friendly and professional, we have enjoyed staying in this hotel a lot, we wish to come back again. 6 days passed very quickly, variety of restaurants and activities.
Reviewed: 28.12.2023
5/5
Just finished a stay at the Anantara Resort in Maldives and can honestly say it was by far the best resort we've ever stayed in (and we travel a lot). The quality of service, the quality and range of food and drink options - alongside really well organised and brilliantly fun events such as the Christmas Eve Gala meant the stay felt relaxing, fun and very Christmassy for the season. There were so many activities to get involved in - we loved snorkelling and enjoying the natural beauty. Despite it being the peak season it never once felt overly busy and the attention to detail by the entire team was second to none. We have an amazing team member called Ali look after us and ensure we had the best stay, and everyone right up to the General Manager Michael went out of their way to ensure a first class experience from day one to departure. The three island resort also means there is plenty to explore and places to visit in the resort for the more adventurous, but equally if you want to just chill in your room by the sea the tranquil environment and beautiful views allow you to enjoy every moment. Can honestly recommend the resort as a must do destination for couples, families or anyone wanting to escape the hustle and bustle of daily life and switch for in complete luxury. 20/10.
Reviewed: 28.12.2023
5/5
This resort is a joy to behold and I pinched myself to make sure a brochure had not sprung to life. However, the colours are even more vibrant. The water even more clear. The vegetation even more lush. Being adults only, we expected a relaxed and mature experience. The service, impeccable. The food, delicious. The cellar, extensive. No less than four restaurants on Veli's own island (including one that serves different menus at lunch and dinner; and one that services different menus at breakfast and dinner) covering European, Japanese, Thai, Indian and Mediterranean (pizza/pasta/tapas) cuisine. Yet, you can also journey a few short minutes float away to a neighbouring (family friendly) island, which features a further three restaurants. Special evening events are held regularly on each island, including beach barbecues, plus seasonal and cuisine themes. The facilities are at an unrivalled level to anything we have experienced before. Not only infinity pools; and air-conditioned gyms on each island, but also an our-door cross-fit rig; a boxing ring (!) and various pursuits from tennis, billliards and badminton courts to boules/pentanque and giant chess boards. Open air cinema nights are a regular, too. I could go on listing the virtues, but the website is the best guide. Speaking of guides, on arrival we were met by Noah who became our personal Spirit Guide (we gave her that moniker), organising every whim, from massages and spa treatments to restaurant bookings, personal training sessions and advice on all the free things to do, including water sports equipment, group yoga sessions etc. All the staff amazed us: a massage with Amr was blissful; training with Broch was highly skilled; the attention to detail our room attendant Rashad took was meticulous; ever-grinning wait staff at all restaurants were delightful including the authentic Thai team and the breakfast squad (a la carte breakfast was the most extensive menu we have ever seen - we had no hope of working our way through the dishes, even if staying for weeks). For all that, the super-comfy king bed in our villa and huge bathroom and terrace were our sanctuary; and just off the terrace, down its steps to swimming in the lagoon were our dawn, noon and dusk highlights. Revelling in dreamily floating over the coral nurseries teaming with tropical fish hatchlings tended by the resort's marine biologist and later transplanted to outer reefs when mature.
Reviewed: 28.12.2023
5/5
This maiden trip to Maldives is like our second honeymoon, celebrating our life together in romantic paradise. We are glad to have chosen Anantara Veli for its exclusivity, natural charm and excellent service. Thank you Anantara Veli, and our butler Rifau, for the wonderful and personalised experience. Anantara Veli is a couple-only luxury resort which allows access to the more lively and family oriented Anantara Dhigu. This is a good mix and balance, offering a wider selection of dining options across both islands. Food and beverages at Cumin, Fushi Cafe and Dhoni bar (to name a few) all exceeded expectations. Staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was great. Not only did Ruhul tidy the room well, he went the extra mile - decorated our bed and left cute little notes every time he came. Greatly appreciate the complimentary rental of snorkelling gears and 2hrs of kayaking. We had so much fun! I also attended a Qigong class and a foot ritual, by Anish and Nopi respectively. Namaste 🙏🏻 Thanks again Anantara Veli and Rifau for taking good care of us!
Reviewed: 27.12.2023
5/5
This is my third trip to the Maldives, my first to the Veli Anantara and I have only a few words to say, stunning, exceptional, a must go Island destination. The staff, the facilities and quality of the restaurants was simply excellent. A special thanks to Rifau, Pranath, Borch, and Ruth for making it special.
Reviewed: 27.12.2023
5/5
Service from all staff (esp Jennifer) was among the best we’ve ever had anywhere. Anything we needed, wanted, or wondered was handled immediately, thoroughly, and professionally . All staff have clearly been trained to the highest standard and it shows every day. I couldn’t recommend the resort any higher!
Reviewed: 25.12.2023
5/5
I was impressed when I remembered our faces even in a short period of time and told us our room number and name first. Clean room condition, intact furniture, various equipment, and privacy So, If I have a chance next time, it will be a resort that I want to visit again and recommend to my acquaintances around me.
Reviewed: 24.12.2023
5/5
Once again, the Anantara Veli never fails to deliver to amazing an amazing experience to my wife and myself. We wee there last last for her birthday and once again this year and we will make it a yearly return as our stay is always filled with wonderful personalised service and the resort is just spectacular. We had the over water villa and every day, we were greeted by reef sharks, spotted rays and and even a big stingray swimming just below our villa but once we are in the water, they are nowhere to be seen so it is safe for those who might be afraid of the sea life. Our butler, Rifau and the restaurant manager Lou made us feel like we were the only guest in the resort. It was that personalised and they are now friends, more than just hotel staff. Looking for an amazing place to go to in Maldives, the Anantara Veli is your answer! We look forward to coming back in December of 2024.
Reviewed: 24.12.2023
5/5
The villa over water, watching the sting ray, baby sharks etc in the lagoon, the sunrise…everything was so magical Rifau, Nala & the cheerful Batman ( sorry forgot the name) who made the wonderful Negroni…were fantastic hosts
Reviewed: 22.12.2023
5/5
Unpretentious luxury in paradise…. With our super attentive host, Fathi, everything was perfect. The beaches are pristine, the water is emerald, and the service is impeccable. From the first moment of arrival, when the coconut beverage was shared, we could feel our stress and fatigue start to melt away. I also want to give a shoutout to Ruth in the spa who gives an amazing massage, and Fernando from Aqua Fanatics for some amazing dives. Oh, and did I mention the food? Every night, a different amazing restaurant…. I could go on and on…
Reviewed: 22.12.2023
5/5
As I'm checking out and waiting for the boat, I can't help but reflect on my time at Anantara Veli in the Maldives. This place is truly a slice of heaven on earth! The pictures just don't do it justice. The water is an unreal shade of blue, the beaches are pristine, and the whole island is lush and green. The weather was perfect every day, making it so easy to just relax and soak in the peaceful vibes. And the food — it was simply amazing. The restaurants along the beach each had their own unique twist. You absolutely have to try the crab omelette and coconut jam for breakfast, it's out of this world! What really made my trip special was the staff. They were so friendly and always ready to help. A huge shoutout to Firuza — she was a star! She helped me surprise my girlfriend with a meetup, which was just perfect. I never really thought of the Maldives as a destination before this trip, but now? I'm already planning my return for a longer stay. Anantara Veli isn't just a resort, it's an experience that stays with you. I highly recommend this place! Thanks, Anantara Veli, for making my short stay so memorable. I'll definitely be back soon!
Reviewed: 22.12.2023
5/5
The most wonderful service. Friendly and attentive staff. Our villa host Rifau was great, very helpful and prompt in organising things for us. The room boy who looked after our villa, Rashad would create beautiful flower decorations for us on the bed, which always put a smile on our face. Food was excellent and quality of spa was superb.
Reviewed: 21.12.2023
5/5
It's a very good property. The ambience is amazing. We stayed for 4 nights. Buffet breakfast at Anantara Dighu is very nice with a wide variety including nice pastries. A wide choice of different restaurants. The stay is pricey though. The lunch, dinner, spa everything is costly. If one isn't price conscious, this place is must to visit. The shower water pressure inside the room is slightly less and the same needs attention. The steam bath in Anantara velli didn't generate enough steam, though the one on Anantara Dighu was nice. Anantara Velli and Dighu are just 2 minutes far by motor boat.
Reviewed: 19.12.2023
5/5
It was my first trip to the Maldives for my honeymoon. I had a lot of fun and happy trip thanks to Fathi helping me a lot. I want to come again next time. It was the best. Fathi Thanks so much! next time see you
Reviewed: 19.12.2023
5/5
If you're looking for a real getaway with views like you only see on the internet this is your place. Get the overwater pool villa and relax your stay away while your own butler / concierge takes amazing care of you. The rooms are clean. Wildlife for days! Food is amazing! Plan your "dining by design" carefully if you choose that route. Overall it was a homerun! We'll be back
Reviewed: 18.12.2023
5/5
wir haben eine woche hier verbracht und sind ab der gastfreundschaft, qualität, sauberkeit, herzlichkeit absolut verblüfft. wir haben halbpension gebucht in dem wissen, dass die malediven teuer sind. die preise hier sind für uns def. am oberen limit. einzig 'negativ' was under abendessen im origami. es war super lecker aber der preis für die portionengrösse eine absolute frechheit. Wir hatten mit vorspeise, hauptgang und dessert nach wie vor hunger
Reviewed: 18.12.2023
5/5
We had a beach villa with pool. Room was great, spacious and elegant. The outdoor area was great with direct beach access and a well sized pool. The resort also has access to other islands for snorkeling for example which we were able to access by kayak. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our villa host was Fathi who was super responsive and extremely friendly and helpful. We appreciate how much effort he put with us. Restaurant options were great with really good food. The resort is also just a 30 minutw speedboat ride from the airport which is very convenient for anyone who doesn't want to bother with long travel times that include seaplanes. The water was great and beaches were beautiful. The best part was that the resort is adult only and quite small so you feel a lot of tranquility as you walk around. Kids are able to access the hotel to visit the restaurants at night but in general you barely see children quite the opposite than if you take the pontoon over to Anantara Dhiggu where it's a lot more kids oriented. The pontoon is also super convenient it runs non stop between the two resorts and gets you there in just a few minutes. Overall we had an amazing time and would highly recommend it for couples.
Reviewed: 18.12.2023
5/5
Amazing experience, great rooms, great cuisine options,lots of water activities, the spa treatment was flawless.my butler Ibrahim was very accomdiating and helpful. Cumin the Indian restraunt was the best overall from the options.
Reviewed: 18.12.2023
5/5
What a perfectly beautiful resort with top service and friendly staff. Pure heaven. Anantara Veli is amazing! I could not fault anything.I loved all the eating options. All restaurants outstanding food and service. Excellent spa too(Balance) I was in awe the moment I stepped on the sand. Jenny was my person and gave me great care. It was a top resort and Holiday and I will go back.
Reviewed: 17.12.2023
5/5
Our Maldives vacation was truly unforgettable, and a significant part of our wonderful experience can be attributed to our exceptional villa host, Ibrahim. His dedication and attentiveness made our stay seamless. Special thanks to Ibrahim for providing valuable information, expertly booking activities, and sharing his in-depth knowledge of the Maldives. Grateful for the personalized touch that made our trip truly special! Also, A heartfelt special thanks to Chef Tamer in Fushi cafe for adding a delightful touch to our Maldives getaway with his exceptional Arabic cuisine. Extremely grateful for the exceptional housekeeping service provided by Mr. Aboo during the first two days of our stay. His attention to detail and dedication were unparalleled, surpassing the standards of even the finest 5-star hotels worldwide. However, the experience took a downturn on our last day, as the housekeeping service fell short, lacking the meticulous touch we had come to appreciate. Despite this, we value the initial outstanding service provided.
Reviewed: 17.12.2023
5/5
From the lounge at the airport to the efficient transfer then to be greeted by drums and the manager and own butler was outstanding. The room, the view, the food and the service was 10 out of 10. The little touches that made you feel special and the butler that was so attentive but not intrusive. I loved picnic island and the pontoon transfers, can't wait to go back.
Reviewed: 16.12.2023
5/5
Beautiful island with friendly staff and great food; nothing not to like. A few staff members were amazing characters and really made our stay memorable. Rooms are modern and luxurious and very clean. Lots of restaurants to chose from. Snorkeling not as good as other islands we’ve been to. We would visit again.
Reviewed: 15.12.2023
5/5
This is a wonderful relaxing resort in a spectacular setting. The villa was spacious and comfortable, the facilities are excellent, the food was lovely with a good variety available across the resort and the friendly staff were dedicated to making our stay special.
Reviewed: 14.12.2023
5/5
I’ve just returned from a truly fantastic 7 days holiday at Anantara. From the moment we got off the boat transfer we were made to feel special, our host Jenny looked after us straight away. Jenny took us for a guided tour of the island, explained to us about the restaurants and any special events happening that week, if we needed to book any other restaurants we just had to text her, and she sorted it out. We were staying in a deluxe over water villa, the room was fantastic, very well equipped, and well laid out. The villa has direct access to the sea as well as very comfortable sun beds and a day bed. Unfortunately, the Wi-Fi in the rooms is very poor to the point of non-existent, I would expect better in a hotel of this standard. The quality and variety of food in the restaurants was amazing, we especially liked Baan Huraa and Cumin. There was an excellent variety of food available for breakfast, we loved the fresh fruit and pastry we were given while we waited to choose our breakfast. We booked the beach BBQ for one night, although this isn’t covered by the food package it was well worth the money. The food was amazing, the location, atmosphere and music made it one of our best nights of the holiday. We also loved Dhoni bar, we had lunch there most days, we were always served by Faz, who deserves a special mention. She always greeted us with a smile, a cold drink and cold towel. The bar man Champika also deserves a special mention, he would always have drink on the bar for us. If there wasn’t a cocktail on the menu my wife liked Champika would look it up and make it for her. We took out the drinks package for the 7 days we were there, I would strongly recommend taking this option for peace of mind. The beach was really well kept, the sunbeds were well spaced apart, each sunbed had a button for you to order drinks on the beach. The whole holiday experience was magical, and we will certainly be returning as soon as we can. The only negative point was our transfer wasn’t until 4.00pm, we requested a late check out, but this was chargeable at $195.00. I expect to pay a small charge, but this was rather excessive. There was a small lounge and shower available to change in before you leave.
Reviewed: 14.12.2023
5/5
Visitamos Anantara Veli en nuestra luna de miel y todo fue absolutamente perfecto. Tuvimos la suerte de tener a Noah como host, que nos guió y ayudó durante todo nuestro viaje, su amabilidad y atenciones fueron un gran plus. Todo el personal ha sido maravilloso, los restaurantes de gran calidad, y el resort en sí es precioso, cuidado a todo detalle, la cabaña estupenda con todo lo que podíamos necesitar y con un coral ideal para hacer snorkel a solo unos metros. Desde Veli podíamos ir en cualquier momento (hay un barco cada 5 minutos) a Dhigu a disfrutar de sus restaurantes o playas, haciendo que el resort sea muy completo y amplio. Ha sido el mejor viaje de nuestra vida, hasta el punto de que nos gustaría repetir.
Reviewed: 13.12.2023
5/5
It was an excellent experience during the 4 days we stayed there. Food is amazing and service was totally outstanding thanks to our host Noah. Best beach in the world. Great place to spend our honeymoon.
Reviewed: 13.12.2023
5/5
I can’t possibly write here everything that makes Anantara Veli a wonderful and special place! My husband and I spent 2 weeks here for our Anniversary and we loved everything and everyone here. The people are so so special with the most beautiful smiles and the kindest hearts. They went above and beyond to make our stay so wonderful. A huge thank you to our host Yasir; we cannot thank you enough for all you did for us. You are amazing! Bockie…..you made our dining experiences so special. Thank you for all of your special touches…you touched our hearts. Raz, Champika, and all the bar staff….thank you all for the incredible service and your friendships. Shamid and Naalaa…thank you for being the best Bungalow Boys! You made our stay extra special each and every day! You are all our Maldivian Family and we miss you! Anantara Veli is absolutely magical! Incredible food and cocktails, 10 star service, beautiful ocean walks with stingrays and sharks (yes you can actually walk for miles in the ocean with these beautiful creatures), stunning sunsets, Michelin Chef dinners, beach barbecues, and breathtaking views wherever you look. A big shout out to the management here for the room upgrade and the incredible job you do at running and managing this resort. So we’ll done! We miss you all ♥️
Reviewed: 13.12.2023
5/5
I surprised my fiancé with a trip to Anantara Veli for his 30th birthday & it was absolutely incredible! From the moment we arrived to the resort by boat, we were blown away. The staff were so friendly & willing to go above & beyond to ensure our trip was a memorable one. You are allocated a villa host during your stay & we were lucky enough to have Fathi as ours. He was amazing & we couldn’t speak more highly of him. He helped us with booking activities & restaurants during our stay, including once in a lifetime experiences like swimming with the sting rays & nurse sharks as well as a private dinner on picnic island. All of the staff are incredible - extremely accommodating & friendly. We would happily return to Anantara Veli & have recommended to all of our family & friends (we may even re-book for our honeymoon!)
Reviewed: 12.12.2023
5/5
The accommodation here I could not fault, the staff were absolutely amazing, the room was beautiful and the food was amazing. They also have awesome activities, we swam with sharks and had an amazing private dinner on picnic island which was a dream. The accommodation has no reception so you are allocated a villa host, Fathi looked after us and was awesome, he went above and beyond for our needs. Overall I rate this place a 12 out of 10 and would definitely go back. Also a shout out to Joelle and Joker who also made our time special.
Reviewed: 12.12.2023
5/5
Были 6 дней в декабре 2023. Очень хорошие бунгало на воде, у нас был самый бюджетный вариант, при этом все супер. Видела deluxe с бассейном- просто невероятная. Вкусные завтраки по меню, отличный гриль ресторан fire.salt.sea на соседнем курорте (входит в систему анантара), очень вкусная еда в номер (просто топ), быстрое обслуживание, очень классно поздравили с днем рождения. Огромный плюс - быстрый трансфер от аэропорта (30 минут на комфортном катере), в 10.30 утра вы уже на курорте, если лететь ночным рейсом аэрофлота. Ранее отдыхали на более дорогом и удаленном острове, на анантаре цена качество доступность - оптимальны. Рекомендую. Большое спасибо нашему батлеру Ибрагиму, все вопросы решались легко и в секунду.
Reviewed: 12.12.2023
5/5
Our second Anantara stay. We were so impressed with the service on our first short stay we booked this one for 13 nights and would have loved to stay longer. Sad to leave and zero complaints. Gorgeous surroundings and service that anticipated our every wish.
Reviewed: 12.12.2023
5/5
Amazing stay at Anatara Veli. The service from when you leave the airport to when you get back to the airport is five star. Fathi and his team made us feel as if we were at home from the moment we reached there. A big shout out to Logu and Sagar and their team at Cumin restaurant for their service as well as delicious food as well as being so flexible in making some dishes that were not on the menu.
Reviewed: 12.12.2023
5/5
Very friendly staff…..each room has assigned staff who share his mobile….. excellent service….. we had Ibrahim and he was reachable anytime and very helpful …… the restaurants choices is great ….. and cleanings & facilities is very high standard
Reviewed: 10.12.2023
5/5
This resort is wonderful, staff, food and all services are excellent. We had an Over Water Villa which was fantastic. Our personal host Ibrahim was amazing, always available during our entire stay there. He made sure we had everything we wanted (helping also us making reservations for dinner every night). There are 7 restaurants located in the 2 islands of the resort (Veli and Dighu, with a boat which ran constantly between Dighu & Veli) and everything was delicious with a very high quality of the raw materials. We also experienced the 2 SPA, both are amazing. Thank you to make our stay unforgettable and we hope to come there in the near future!
Reviewed: 10.12.2023
5/5
Nuestra estancia durante 1 semana en Anantara Veli ha sido extraordinaria. La comida riquísima de alto nivel, las instalaciones muy completas pero sobretodo quiero destacar la amabilidad, eficacia, simpatía y magnífico trato de Noah que ha estado pendiente de nuestra estancia esforzándose en que todas nuestras necesidades y experiencias en la isla fueran cubiertas y realizadas a la perfección. Nos llevamos un extraordinario recuerdo y con ganas de repetir.
Reviewed: 09.12.2023
5/5
Staf muy amable en todo momento, especialmente nuestra mayordomo Ainhoa. 10 sobre 10 muy buen trato e información Siempre con una sonrisa Nos la llevaríamos para España Las instalaciones y la isla un paraíso Como punto de mejora la traducción de los menos al castellano ( español) . Un horror! Eso se subsana con ganas y trabajo Valoración global muy buena Gracias!
Reviewed: 09.12.2023
5/5
Un paraíso acompañado de Noah! Staff muy amable y siempre con una sonrisa. Como sugerencia estaría bien tener una opción de buffet al mediodía. También comentar que la traducción de los menús de los restaurantes al español no están muy correctas! Pero todo fantástico
Reviewed: 08.12.2023
5/5
This was a beautiful vacation for my wife's 30th birthday. The resort is lovely, the staff are excellent and natural world right on doorstep of our over water villa waa stunning. Food is excellent, service even better. Breakfast was a special treat and experience each day.
Reviewed: 08.12.2023
5/5
Unsere Erfahrung im Anantara Veli Hotel auf den Malediven war schlichtweg fantastisch! Die idyllische Lage, der makellose weiße Sandstrand und das kristallklare türkisblaue Wasser haben unsere Erwartungen weit übertroffen. Das Personal, insbesondere Ibrahim, Zin und Aboo, haben unseren Aufenthalt zu etwas Besonderem gemacht. Ihre herzliche Gastfreundschaft, aufmerksamer Service und ihre ständige Bereitschaft, jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen, verdienen höchste Anerkennung. Ein besonderer Dank gebührt Aboo, dessen Engagement und Freundlichkeit unseren Aufenthalt unvergesslich gemacht haben.
Reviewed: 08.12.2023
5/5
Unser Aufenthalt im Anantara Veli Hotel war einfach traumhaft! Die atemberaubende Lage auf den Malediven, der blendende weiße Sandstrand und das türkisblaue Wasser haben unsere Erwartungen übertroffen. Das Personal, insbesondere Ibrahim, Zin und Aboo, hat unseren Aufenthalt unvergesslich gemacht. Ihre herzliche Gastfreundschaft, aufmerksamer Service und ihre ständige Bereitschaft, uns jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen, verdienen höchstes Lob. Ein besonderer Dank geht an Aboo, dessen Engagement und Herzlichkeit kaum zu übertreffen war. Vielen Dank auch an das restliche Team. Es war ein traumhafter Urlaub.
Reviewed: 08.12.2023
5/5
We had a great time at the resort. It’s super easy getting there, only 30 mins or so by speedboat. We had an over the water villa which was fantastic. Our personal host Fathi was super helpful during our entire stay there. He made sure we have everything we wanted and helped us make reservations for dinner every night. The food at the resort was quite good, not fantastic but great options. Food is expensive at the resort so do think about half or full board options. We took the half board package and there was plenty to eat. We never felt hungry during our stay even though most days we skipped lunch! The resort was well run and the housekeeping surprised us every now and then with elaborate messages on the bed done with flowers and leaves. Such a nice touch!
Reviewed: 08.12.2023
5/5
Io e mia moglie abbiamo trascorso la nostra luna di miele in questo paradiso terrestre… Anantara Veli è un posto meraviglioso, tutti nella vita dovrebbero avere la fortuna di poter passare dei giorni qui! Al nostro arrivo siamo stati accolti dal nostro angelo custode Noah che si è presa cura di noi dal primo momento in cui siamo sbarcati sull’isola fino alla nostra partenza, preoccupandosi di noi e per noi in maniera quasi commovente: ha pensato lei a prenotarci i ristoranti per le nostre cene (tutti di qualità favolosa) ci ha prenotato un massaggio di coppia presso la loro SPA che si è dimostrata in esperienza magnifica, e con la complicità di un nostro amico ha organizzato per noi l’ultima sera una cena direttamente sulla spiaggia dentro una tenda tipica con uno chef ed un cameriere completamente a nostra disposizione… il tutto preceduto da un book fotografico in vari punti dell’atollo… Io e mia moglie ci siamo sentiti come dei Re!!! Che dire se non grazie di tutto e ancora grazie alla splendida Noah. Speriamo davvero di poterci rivedere presto perché i sogni, nella vita, non vanno vissuti una volta sola. A presto Italia & Carlo
Reviewed: 08.12.2023
5/5
The resort is 10/10. Food is awesome. I have a gluten intolerance and i had access to every meal accordingly modified. The best of our experience has been Noah, our Spanis hostess. She has been available for us during our whole Trip, with the best of her smiles 24/7. She exceeds any hostess expectations and made our stay wonderful. If you are going to Anantara Veli, ask for her!
loading
Please, wait
We are searching for the best rates.